136 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V22, ( -_・) ︻デ═一▸ Maxis & Time

jusbella
post Sep 23 2015, 08:29 AM

3,033 posts

so u got any solution?

QUOTE(ntah_le @ Sep 23 2015, 08:26 AM)
as I know, MCMC regulation is up to international gateway.. so, I dont think TM shall responsible to fix this issue.. just want to be fair to ISP.. thats out of their control..
ntah_le
post Sep 23 2015, 08:32 AM

22 posts

check with appstore whether any issue on their side.

http://www.thestar.com.my/News/World/2015/...t-major-attack/

audiocool
post Sep 23 2015, 08:35 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(ntah_le @ Sep 23 2015, 08:32 AM)
check with appstore whether any issue on their side.

http://www.thestar.com.my/News/World/2015/...t-major-attack/
The slowness in downloading in Appstore is happened before malware attack. download using Maxis is not an issue.

This post has been edited by audiocool: Sep 23 2015, 09:11 AM
michaelkkl
post Sep 23 2015, 09:28 AM

362 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Sep 22 2015, 09:42 PM)
Done, thanks! Changed to 8.8.8.8 & 8.8.4.4. Should I change the IPv6 too?
Yes if you enable your IPv6, and Google IPv6 dns are 2001:4860:4860::8888 and 2001:4860:4860::8844
audiocool
post Sep 23 2015, 09:33 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(michaelkkl @ Sep 23 2015, 09:28 AM)
Yes if you enable your IPv6, and Google IPv6 dns are 2001:4860:4860::8888 and 2001:4860:4860::8844
did change to google DNS work to speed up the download in AppStore ?
AlphaOmega001
post Sep 23 2015, 12:08 PM

254 posts

hello, may i get a good recommendation for unifi router?

need one with good range coverage
jusbella
post Sep 23 2015, 12:11 PM

3,033 posts

Asus N12HP should be ok.

QUOTE(AlphaOmega001 @ Sep 23 2015, 12:08 PM)

AlphaOmega001
post Sep 23 2015, 12:14 PM

254 posts

QUOTE(jusbella @ Sep 23 2015, 12:11 PM)
Asus N12HP should be ok.
how is it compared to n66u?
djhenry91
post Sep 23 2015, 12:20 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

N12HP is like low range model and N66U is high range model.
satu proton satu Lamborghini
jusbella
post Sep 23 2015, 12:22 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(AlphaOmega001 @ Sep 23 2015, 12:14 PM)
how is it compared to n66u?

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
GarubaSwey
post Sep 23 2015, 12:40 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(AlphaOmega001 @ Sep 23 2015, 12:08 PM)

TP-Link Archer C7 best router now

compare with asus ac68u & netgear r7000

http://thewirecutter.com/reviews/best-wi-fi-router/
jayoscar
post Sep 23 2015, 01:00 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(shinchan5347 @ Sep 22 2015, 09:03 PM)
Recently unifi has been too slow in streaming video especially during night time..does it have any difference if I change ipv4 to ipv6?
No, IPV6 been prove has more blocked issue then IPV4.

QUOTE(jolmy @ Sep 22 2015, 10:11 PM)
HyppTV does NOT affect the bandwidth & ping of your Internet access.

Let's say you are on UniFi 30Mbps, your port will be capped at 50Mbps download and 10Mbps upload. The limit of 30Mbps/5Mbps is controlled at your user account, not on the port. HyppTV will use a maximum of 8Mbps and there is still a balance of 12Mbps download speed on your line of which VoIP will use a small portion of it.

However, from what I understand, crappy routers might affect your speed & ping when your HyppTV is on, but that is because the crappy router could not handle the heavy load of packets for both Internet access & IPTV streaming.
I'm not using crappy router, but after switching to this so call VIP30, slowness happen more worst than before VIP10.

QUOTE(statsmk @ Sep 22 2015, 11:48 PM)
Anyone from Bandar Putra Permai in Serdang using unifi 50 mpbs plan? Stable download speed? Thinking of switching from maxis 10 mbps
I live Desa serdang place, dun seem stable to me. sad.gif

QUOTE(audiocool @ Sep 23 2015, 08:23 AM)
slow in download app in iOS AppStore. TM still not solve this issue yet.
TM has put a lot of effort hide around ppl on speedtest, if you choose connect to any MY/SG test server, you would get full, while you connect to ANY US/CANADA/EU/JAPAN server, the slowness is obvious at only max 2~3Mbps instead of what I see on MY/SG 30Mbps

AlphaOmega001
post Sep 23 2015, 02:09 PM

254 posts

thank you for the suggestion guys !
Shinka
post Sep 23 2015, 02:39 PM

464 posts

How about Asus RT-N18U?

No one seems to be talking about this router.
GarubaSwey
post Sep 23 2015, 02:51 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(Shinka @ Sep 23 2015, 02:39 PM)
How about Asus RT-N18U?

No one seems to be talking about this router.
because nobody should buy the super outdated wireless N router
jolmy
post Sep 23 2015, 05:37 PM

Meow
1,182 posts

QUOTE(jayoscar @ Sep 23 2015, 01:00 PM)
I'm not using crappy router, but after switching to this so call VIP30, slowness happen more worst than before VIP10.

TM has put a lot of effort hide around ppl on speedtest,    if you choose connect to any MY/SG test server, you would get full, while you connect to ANY US/CANADA/EU/JAPAN server, the slowness is obvious at only max 2~3Mbps instead of what I see on MY/SG 30Mbps
Well, I guess you better get TM to check.

About speedtest to overseas servers, well, with the international bandwidth being shared by thousands of users, it's rather impossible to get the full speed per TCP connection. This is a known fact and we all just gotta live with it. However, if you are using download managers or P2P, if you can max out total download speed at 30Mbps (or 3 MB/s), then your connection is actually fine

This post has been edited by jolmy: Sep 23 2015, 05:38 PM
fruitie
post Sep 23 2015, 05:50 PM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

QUOTE(jolmy @ Sep 23 2015, 05:37 PM)

About speedtest to overseas servers, well, with the international bandwidth being shared by thousands of users, it's rather impossible to get the full speed per TCP connection. This is a known fact and we all just gotta live with it. However, if you are using download managers or P2P, if you can max out total download speed at 30Mbps (or 3 MB/s), then your connection is actually fine
3MB/s is only around 24Mbps...
jayoscar
post Sep 23 2015, 06:39 PM

309 posts

I believe I can answer you this, the answer is NO, even using IDM download stuff from aboard, still experience only 80~250kbps
jusbella
post Sep 23 2015, 07:12 PM

3,033 posts

If u open more connection it'll fast. Otherwise its server side issue / NON-PREMIUM user.

QUOTE(jayoscar @ Sep 23 2015, 06:39 PM)
I believe I can answer you this, the answer is NO, even using IDM download stuff from aboard, still experience only 80~250kbps
ntah_le
post Sep 23 2015, 08:03 PM

22 posts

wau.. you expected to get full speed to international.. no ISP in the world can guarantee the international speed for consumer package (as I know). the international is sharing.. the ethernet is best effort technology..

136 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0330sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:09 AM