Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V22, ( -_・) ︻デ═一▸ Maxis & Time

jayoscar
post Sep 22 2015, 07:15 PM

309 posts

I'm really regret on this new 30VIP package, slower ping to most of the outside country server, frequent drop of connection to Asia region. My IPTV is lagging like hell.
jayoscar
post Sep 22 2015, 07:24 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Sep 22 2015, 03:59 PM)
Alright thank you! Btw how do you change DNS on Asus routers?
Go Asus Wan configuration page.
jayoscar
post Sep 22 2015, 07:40 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(iXora.ix @ Sep 22 2015, 07:27 PM)
Really? alamak ,I just submit my application to my upgrade to 50mb  sweat.gif
yes, I think upgrade to VIP20Mbps better than this VIP30/50 which is not really that good as advertise. Even we have put on vpx.
jayoscar
post Sep 23 2015, 01:00 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(shinchan5347 @ Sep 22 2015, 09:03 PM)
Recently unifi has been too slow in streaming video especially during night time..does it have any difference if I change ipv4 to ipv6?
No, IPV6 been prove has more blocked issue then IPV4.

QUOTE(jolmy @ Sep 22 2015, 10:11 PM)
HyppTV does NOT affect the bandwidth & ping of your Internet access.

Let's say you are on UniFi 30Mbps, your port will be capped at 50Mbps download and 10Mbps upload. The limit of 30Mbps/5Mbps is controlled at your user account, not on the port. HyppTV will use a maximum of 8Mbps and there is still a balance of 12Mbps download speed on your line of which VoIP will use a small portion of it.

However, from what I understand, crappy routers might affect your speed & ping when your HyppTV is on, but that is because the crappy router could not handle the heavy load of packets for both Internet access & IPTV streaming.
I'm not using crappy router, but after switching to this so call VIP30, slowness happen more worst than before VIP10.

QUOTE(statsmk @ Sep 22 2015, 11:48 PM)
Anyone from Bandar Putra Permai in Serdang using unifi 50 mpbs plan? Stable download speed? Thinking of switching from maxis 10 mbps
I live Desa serdang place, dun seem stable to me. sad.gif

QUOTE(audiocool @ Sep 23 2015, 08:23 AM)
slow in download app in iOS AppStore. TM still not solve this issue yet.
TM has put a lot of effort hide around ppl on speedtest, if you choose connect to any MY/SG test server, you would get full, while you connect to ANY US/CANADA/EU/JAPAN server, the slowness is obvious at only max 2~3Mbps instead of what I see on MY/SG 30Mbps

jayoscar
post Sep 23 2015, 06:39 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(jolmy @ Sep 23 2015, 05:37 PM)
Well, I guess you better get TM to check.

About speedtest to overseas servers, well, with the international bandwidth being shared by thousands of users, it's rather impossible to get the full speed per TCP connection. This is a known fact and we all just gotta live with it. However, if you are using download managers or P2P, if you can max out total download speed at 30Mbps (or 3 MB/s), then your connection is actually fine
I believe I can answer you this, the answer is NO, even using IDM download stuff from aboard, still experience only 80~250kbps
jayoscar
post Sep 23 2015, 08:07 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(ntah_le @ Sep 23 2015, 08:05 PM)
maybe routing or international congestion at TM's gateway..  nothing they will change for you due to their commitment based on Mcmc just to local..  so my suggestion..  change to maxis..
Maxis no slow ? Really after 8am daytime slow issue already fix ? hmm.gif

0.0391sec    2.95    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:01 PM