136 Pages « < 80 81 82 83 84 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V22, ( -_・) ︻デ═一▸ Maxis & Time

jern25
post Oct 19 2015, 02:50 PM

827 posts

is it possible if current vip10 user wanna upgrade to 30mbps plan, and get new equipments? if needed to do new registration, termination of current package will surely be penalised is it?
iguana_dude_619
post Oct 19 2015, 02:52 PM

Xbox GT, PSN & Steam ID: iguanadude626
1,141 posts

QUOTE(asrul @ Oct 19 2015, 02:42 PM)
is 5mbps upload speed enough for online gaming?

and if i choose to upgrade to 30mbps, do i get new router etc?
Upload is important IF u are hosting website or server.
if online gaming pings are more important.
asrul
post Oct 19 2015, 02:53 PM

1,219 posts

QUOTE(iguana_dude_619 @ Oct 19 2015, 02:52 PM)
Upload is important IF u are hosting website or server.
if online gaming pings are more important.
means it is related to download speed right?
MyPIA
post Oct 19 2015, 02:56 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(asrul @ Oct 19 2015, 02:53 PM)
means it is related to download speed right?
gaming is not related to both upload or download

gaming is related to how fast your connection is to the server to the user

kind of like player to player

fiber is the fastest in this regard and is not related to upload or download speed

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Oct 19 2015, 02:45 PM)
My Unifi Advance activated
as you can see above his ping is 8ms to the server so that is your speed to the game

some games uses p2p some uses dedicated host so it'll depend on how fast your speed is to the server and the only way to measure that is through ping

This post has been edited by MyPIA: Oct 19 2015, 02:57 PM
allic
post Oct 19 2015, 03:00 PM

508 posts

just bought netgear nighthawk x6 and looking thru the Youtube for the VLAN and IPTV setup, it mentioned the need to call TM Support to tell them you are going to change router. Is this necessary? I tried configuring the ppoe login and still unable to get internet access. TM Support need to amend some setting on their end according to the router the user is using?
s[H]sIkuA

live in the present
2,162 posts

Went to tmpoint today. The CS told me there's few complaint from high rise user that their new unifi is having problem because of the copper line used in condo compare to actual fibre for landed

decided to not upgrade yet (from VIP10)

Anyone has more info on this?
Zi-Tech

Eh, pangkat sudah tukar ka
774 posts

QUOTE(sk00 @ Oct 19 2015, 01:07 PM)
Thanks for the info. I am facing this weird issue using RG4332 router with 30Mbps subscription.
Near to router - Speedtest show ard 28Mbps
Wifi with 3 bar signal - Ard 15Mbps
Wifi with 2 bar signal - Ard 6 to 7 Mbps

Will upgrading to another router help?
better change new router... i am using tplink wdr4300, so far at upper level can get 42-43mbps on 2.4ghz but full speed on 5ghz band... so better find dual band router....

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Oct 19 2015, 01:45 PM)
Ok. Just done my part complaining through SKMM. Hope for the best.

And I hope bro Zi-Tech won't mind that I was using his complain template as reference.

dont worry... it my pleasure to shared with the user and maybe can push skmm to take action on tm....
Zi-Tech
post Oct 19 2015, 03:04 PM

774 posts

QUOTE(allic @ Oct 19 2015, 03:00 PM)
just bought netgear nighthawk x6 and looking thru the Youtube for the VLAN and IPTV setup, it mentioned the need to call TM Support to tell them you are going to change router. Is this necessary? I tried configuring the ppoe login and still unable to get internet access. TM Support need to amend some setting on their end according to the router the user is using?
your password insert correctly or not??? vlan tagging correct on the port??

allic
post Oct 19 2015, 03:07 PM

508 posts

QUOTE(Zi-Tech @ Oct 19 2015, 03:04 PM)
your password insert correctly or not??? vlan tagging correct on the port??
username and pwd correct by referring back to the UNIFI email with all the password when the accounts was setup. Dun think I have ever change the pwd for the UNIFI Login Account

and VLAN500 for internet and VLAN600 for IPTV. Anything else I missed out?
faizal87
post Oct 19 2015, 03:10 PM

piko piko pong pong
1,384 posts

QUOTE(perky @ Oct 19 2015, 02:22 PM)
Just wondering if the current vip20 user still under contract can upgrade to this new 30 mbps package which i plan to ugrade to 50mbps? The reason I'm asking is the vip20 package is more expensive than the new 30mbps package, so it is considered a downgrade for the monthly charge
Better take this
Advanced plus 50mbps ngn aneka(rm30)
asrul
post Oct 19 2015, 03:13 PM

1,219 posts

QUOTE(MyPIA @ Oct 19 2015, 02:56 PM)
gaming is not related to both upload or download

gaming is related to how fast your connection is to the server to the user

kind of like player to player

fiber is the fastest in this regard and is not related to upload or download speed
as you can see above his ping is 8ms to the server so that is your speed to the game

some games uses p2p some uses dedicated host so it'll depend on how fast your speed is to the server and the only way to measure that is through ping
any info either if i upgrade im getting new equipment or not?
zeronehza
post Oct 19 2015, 03:14 PM

Malaysian Real Madrid Supporter Club
1,704 posts

went straight to TM point today.. ayam sad.. due to high rise residential, they said i cannot upgrade to unifi 50, 30 only...
MyPIA
post Oct 19 2015, 03:14 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(asrul @ Oct 19 2015, 03:13 PM)
any info either if i upgrade im getting new equipment or not?
If upgrade no new equipment will be given, if apply new line new equipment will be given

are you under contract ?
Zi-Tech
post Oct 19 2015, 03:15 PM

774 posts

QUOTE(allic @ Oct 19 2015, 03:07 PM)
username and pwd correct by referring back to the UNIFI email with all the password when the accounts was setup. Dun think I have ever change the pwd for the UNIFI Login Account

and VLAN500 for internet and VLAN600 for IPTV.  Anything else I missed out?
try see this... or i think you must already seen it...

http://kb.netgear.com/app/answers/detail/a...ighthawk-router

normally change router is ok... not for optical modem and stb... this 2 devices is mac binding...
asrul
post Oct 19 2015, 03:16 PM

1,219 posts

QUOTE(MyPIA @ Oct 19 2015, 03:14 PM)
If upgrade no new equipment will be given, if apply new line new equipment will be given

are you under contract ?
yes.
from 5mb then now 10mb and still under contract
MyPIA
post Oct 19 2015, 03:17 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(asrul @ Oct 19 2015, 03:16 PM)
yes.
from 5mb then now 10mb and still under contract
then no other choice other than upgrad and not getting new equipment, if you want I can help you upgrade thumbup.gif
asrul
post Oct 19 2015, 03:19 PM

1,219 posts

QUOTE(MyPIA @ Oct 19 2015, 03:17 PM)
then no other choice other than upgrad and not getting new equipment, if you want I can help you upgrade  thumbup.gif
haha thanks for the offer.
but i am in the midst of getting new modem as well :|
MGM
post Oct 19 2015, 03:28 PM

18,446 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 19 2015, 09:25 AM)
just wondering since i read few contradicting info.

the RM179 (gst exclusive) for Unifi Advance 30 (i guess same for Unifi Advance 50's promo price), is it permanent/perpetual? not just limited to 24 months?

what happened after 24 months? price revert back to RM199?
By that time maybe some other operators will offer 100Mbps for rm100. tongue.gif rclxms.gif
MyPIA
post Oct 19 2015, 03:29 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(asrul @ Oct 19 2015, 03:19 PM)
haha thanks for the offer.
but i am in the midst of getting new modem as well :|
No problem, good luck

QUOTE(MGM @ Oct 19 2015, 03:28 PM)
By that time maybe some other operators will offer 100Mbps for rm100. tongue.gif  rclxms.gif
By 2 years time I would expect 2Gbps for RM100 whistling.gif
zeronehza
post Oct 19 2015, 03:33 PM

Malaysian Real Madrid Supporter Club
1,704 posts

who is using 30mb on high rise residential ? can do the speed test and ping test ?

136 Pages « < 80 81 82 83 84 > » Top

0.0319sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:22 PM