136 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V22, ( -_・) ︻デ═一▸ Maxis & Time

bewd85
post Sep 18 2015, 06:04 PM

391 posts

using unifi 5MB package, play diablo 3 NA server every day every time lag none stop.
jusbella
post Sep 18 2015, 07:50 PM

3,032 posts

Try use ipv6 see got lag or not.

U can see my post here, top right corner, there is ipv6.

QUOTE(bewd85 @ Sep 18 2015, 06:04 PM)
using unifi 5MB package, play diablo 3 NA server every day every time lag none stop.
lolzcalvin
post Sep 18 2015, 08:14 PM

shibe in predicament
1,588 posts

QUOTE(jolmy @ Sep 18 2015, 09:07 AM)
It's best to do your speed test over a wired connection.

In my case I can never get a good speed over wireless connection due to many factors affecting wireless. But with cable or using HomePlug, no issues at all.
Well true, the only way I knew my WLAN is the source of the speed problem was by using ethernet cable to test the speed. Sometimes for wireless you'll need to try out b/g, b/g/n or ac (excluding only b mode cuz its throughput reaches only 10Mbps) for your router, check the transmission rate and stuffs and see if the connection speed is up to par or not. But if it's environmental factor like overlapping issue then that would be a different case.

Out of curiosity, what are the factors that affect your wireless network connection?
fruitie
post Sep 18 2015, 09:19 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(jusbella @ Sep 18 2015, 07:50 PM)
Try use ipv6 see got lag or not.

U can see my post here, top right corner, there is ipv6.
Only you and the moderating team can see. wink.gif
wilson1stop
post Sep 18 2015, 09:22 PM

2,779 posts

Hi all,

Is this consider OK speed for Unifi VIP5 @ JB? (Nearly 15000Kbps)
Can loaded smooth 720p, abit lags on 1080p due to poor quality of graphic cards for ultrabook...

*Tweaked TCP, DNS and optimized my aged 5.5yrs notebook rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by wilson1stop: Sep 18 2015, 09:23 PM
jusbella
post Sep 18 2015, 10:14 PM

3,032 posts

Nope, everybody can see, it's just stated this post using ipv6 only. Not the ip address.

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 18 2015, 09:19 PM)
Only you and the moderating team can see. wink.gif
zuhaili87
post Sep 18 2015, 10:57 PM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(jusbella @ Sep 18 2015, 10:14 PM)
Nope, everybody can see, it's just stated this post using ipv6 only. Not the ip address.
I can see ure using ipv6 on your previous posts. But not this post. laugh.gif

Anyway, how to setup ipv6? Is it hard? Ive tried to set up my asus rt-n12hp but there's nothing when i click on ppp option. sweat.gif
jolmy
post Sep 18 2015, 10:57 PM

Meow
1,182 posts

QUOTE(lolzcalvin @ Sep 18 2015, 08:14 PM)
Out of curiosity, what are the factors that affect your wireless network connection?
I stay in highrise condo and there are just too many neighboring WiFi access points with quite a number of co-channels at many interfering ones as well.

Although we have between 11 to 13 channels to choose from, only three channels should really be used: 1, 6 & 11 as they don't overlap. Thing is, there are already quite a number of APs on 1, 6 and 11, but worst of all are the interfering ones (overlaps) such as 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, etc... I also suspect the onboard WiFi interface (Qualcomm) of my laptop is partly to be blamed too - seems to be bad compared to laptops I used previously.

Just clicking on the network icon in Windows 10 on my laptop shows more than 10 APs available while inSSIDer reports close to 30 APs in the vicinity.

To top it all, I am using Asus RT-N12HP (With 9dBi high gain antennas), even that already not functioning to the optimum, but it was worse when I used TP-Link WR841ND and prior to that TM's stock router (DIR-615). The Asus gives me much more stable WiFi connectivity but unfortunately due to the surrounding environment, it will not work optimum.

For your info, I now use direct Ethernet cable (wherever possible), otherwise using HomePlug to connect laptops, PCs. Only use WiFi for devices without Ethernet ports such as smartphones.

This post has been edited by jolmy: Sep 18 2015, 11:01 PM
lan_86
post Sep 18 2015, 10:59 PM

422 posts

-deleted-

This post has been edited by lan_86: Sep 18 2015, 11:04 PM
jusbella
post Sep 18 2015, 11:01 PM

3,032 posts

Haha yup I'm balik kampung, using data plan so no ipv6.

Anyway Google can help u, u done the right step, choose native den choose ppp done. Still can't, den you need to update the firmware and everything settled!

QUOTE(zuhaili87 @ Sep 18 2015, 10:57 PM)
I can see ure using ipv6 on your previous posts. But not this post.  laugh.gif

Anyway, how to setup ipv6? Is it hard? Ive tried to set up my asus rt-n12hp but there's nothing when i click on ppp option.  sweat.gif
fruitie
post Sep 18 2015, 11:05 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(jusbella @ Sep 18 2015, 10:14 PM)
Ok, because I'm no longer viewing normal users' view since 8 years ago. laugh.gif
Mine is more sophisticated view. brows.gif
zangief
post Sep 19 2015, 07:22 AM

115 posts

Anyone knows if there is any upcoming promotion for new unifi subscriber?

Wish I can get 10mb down & up for less than RM 200..

blacktubi
post Sep 19 2015, 08:32 AM

-
8,399 posts

QUOTE(jolmy @ Sep 18 2015, 10:57 PM)
I stay in highrise condo and there are just too many neighboring WiFi access points with quite a number of co-channels at many interfering ones as well.

Although we have between 11 to 13 channels to choose from, only three channels should really be used: 1, 6 & 11 as they don't overlap. Thing is, there are already quite a number of APs on 1, 6 and 11, but worst of all are the interfering ones (overlaps) such as 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, etc... I also suspect the onboard WiFi interface (Qualcomm) of my laptop is partly to be blamed too - seems to be bad compared to laptops I used previously.

Just clicking on the network icon in Windows 10 on my laptop shows more than 10 APs available while inSSIDer reports close to 30 APs in the vicinity.

To top it all, I am using Asus RT-N12HP (With 9dBi high gain antennas), even that already not functioning to the optimum, but it was worse when I used TP-Link WR841ND and prior to that TM's stock router (DIR-615). The Asus gives me much more stable WiFi connectivity but unfortunately due to the surrounding environment, it will not work optimum.

For your info, I now use direct Ethernet cable (wherever possible), otherwise using HomePlug to connect laptops, PCs. Only use WiFi for devices without Ethernet ports such as smartphones.
Just get a 5Ghz capable wireless router for your wireless only devices. It's quite expensive but definitely worth the investment.
Lynixx
post Sep 19 2015, 08:47 AM

Gooner
1,916 posts

is this consider good for 50mbps?
jolmy
post Sep 19 2015, 09:06 AM

Meow
1,182 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Sep 19 2015, 08:32 AM)
Just get a 5Ghz capable wireless router for your wireless only devices. It's quite expensive but definitely worth the investment.
Will consider doing so in future. At the moment speed is not an important factor for these devices (smartphone). But as long as I can get my 30Mbps on my laptop via cable or HomePlug, that should be good for now smile.gif smile.gif
fruitie
post Sep 19 2015, 12:00 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(zangief @ Sep 19 2015, 07:22 AM)

Anyone knows if there is any upcoming promotion for new unifi subscriber?

Wish I can get 10mb down & up for less than RM 200..
It's less than 200. laugh.gif RM 199 excludes tax.
Else, you can take risk and apply VIP 5 first and wait for them to call to offer you upgrade.

I did mine this way, applied VIP 5 in April 2014 and offered to upgrade to VIP 10 in Dec 2014 at RM 179. Then, July 2015 offered to upgrade to 30Mbps at RM 199. biggrin.gif

Anyway, there's a risk la because I can't guarantee you will be offered to upgrade at promo price. tongue.gif

When I signed up for UniFi that time, I knew I wanted VIP 10 in the end. laugh.gif
Laza17
post Sep 19 2015, 12:16 PM

got user quota for unifi. sad
refnulf
post Sep 19 2015, 12:34 PM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

Time to move to time! LOL
Unifi not doing so well these days. 5 years of using so far.
toytoy
post Sep 19 2015, 01:21 PM

875 posts

Apple app store is not just slow. It's not moving at all.
fruitie
post Sep 19 2015, 02:23 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(Laza17 @ Sep 19 2015, 12:16 PM)
got user quota for unifi. sad
Mentioned on the paper but it is not implemented la. Already like that since its introduction. doh.gif

Anyway, I think 30Mbps and 50Mbps's quota is not mentioned anywhere. rclxms.gif

136 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0287sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:14 PM