125 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

PROTON IRIZ OWNER AND FANS V4

shirohamada
post Sep 24 2015, 07:25 AM

944 posts

QUOTE(twhong_91 @ Sep 23 2015, 09:12 PM)
how much discount did you guys get for Iriz? 10%? any free gift?
my sister just ordered a 1.3 cvt standard.
38k after discount.
we have a 21 year old wira, so that's rm2100 discount + 10%.
Kais767
post Sep 24 2015, 08:12 AM

QUOTE(Cwkc93 @ Sep 24 2015, 02:59 AM)
Good Early Morning of Korban guys, anyway, has anyone realise that the steering tends to be jumpy when going from high and then to medium speeds on highway? like when you slow down, and it starts getting jumpy. Is it the ABS? just like in Mitsu cars?
Why would ABS affect steering when you're not emergency braking? Sounds like you slowed down gradually rather than suddenly so it can't be ABS kicking in. Even if it was, it has nothing to do with your steering getting "jumpy".

It might be the speed-sensitive assistance. The higher the speed, the less power steering you get, so the stiffer it is. Maybe after you slowed down, more assistance comes back so it becomes lighter and you were caught off guard.
twhong_91
post Sep 24 2015, 08:31 AM

1,637 posts

QUOTE(adijb @ Sep 23 2015, 10:00 PM)
Current promotion is 10% discount plus loyalty discount of rm100 for every year that you currently own a proton. My SA told me this ends end of sep.
I see, is the loyalty discount of rm100 applies to any family members of mine?
twhong_91
post Sep 24 2015, 08:33 AM

1,637 posts

QUOTE(shirohamada @ Sep 24 2015, 07:25 AM)
my sister just ordered a 1.3 cvt standard.
38k after discount.
we have a 21 year old wira, so that's rm2100 discount + 10%.
I see. too bad that my parents dont have any proton but my relatives got la, so entitled to the discount of rm100?
Raid.
post Sep 24 2015, 09:49 AM

Morning everyone, selamat hari raya to all!

Quick question; any premium spec owners experiencing situations whereby your keyfob trips antitheft sensors at shops? Makes me nervous every time i walk in/out of shops >_< worried that the shops i visit regularly might start to think im a shoplifter lol

I'm dead convinced it's because of my keyfob and the radio frequency.. Anyone know where i can have it fixed? Must go to CoE or normal service centre can do?
fever003
post Sep 24 2015, 09:53 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(Raid. @ Sep 24 2015, 09:49 AM)
Morning everyone, selamat hari raya to all!

Quick question; any premium spec owners experiencing situations whereby your keyfob trips antitheft sensors at shops? Makes me nervous every time i walk in/out of shops >_< worried that the shops i visit regularly might start to think im a shoplifter lol

I'm dead convinced it's because of my keyfob and the radio frequency.. Anyone know where i can have it fixed? Must go to CoE or normal service centre can do?
lol, never happened to me. confirm keyfob trigger shops alarm?
Raid.
post Sep 24 2015, 09:59 AM

QUOTE(fever003 @ Sep 24 2015, 09:53 AM)
lol, never happened to me. confirm keyfob trigger shops alarm?
Im convinced it is, because it started happening ever since i bought the car back in april. Tired la pretending to be terkejut all the time hahah

fever003
post Sep 24 2015, 10:03 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(Raid. @ Sep 24 2015, 09:59 AM)
Im convinced it is, because it started happening ever since i bought the car back in april. Tired la pretending to be terkejut all the time hahah
Try take out your keyfob and test it on the sensor lol.
Raid.
post Sep 24 2015, 10:15 AM

QUOTE(fever003 @ Sep 24 2015, 10:03 AM)
Try take out your keyfob and test it on the sensor lol.
I did, but sometimes it does, sometimes it doesnt. Some shop alarms ring, some dont.

Interestingly there was one instance just the other day when i was in Watsons 1st Avenue Mall Penang, the alarm tripped but my keyfob was in my hotel room. All i had on me was tapaued food, the clothes in my back that ive had for years, wallet with only cards and cash, and my phone. All of those I've had longer than my car (except food lol) and none of them have ever tripped the alarm before

I don't know la.. But is there an actual possibility that keyfobs for push to start cars can cause incidents like that?
fever003
post Sep 24 2015, 10:18 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(Raid. @ Sep 24 2015, 10:15 AM)
I did, but sometimes it does, sometimes it doesnt. Some shop alarms ring, some dont.

Interestingly there was one instance just the other day when i was in Watsons 1st Avenue Mall Penang, the alarm tripped but my keyfob was in my hotel room. All i had on me was tapaued food, the clothes in my back that ive had for years, wallet with only cards and cash, and my phone. All of those I've had longer than my car (except food lol) and none of them have ever tripped the alarm before

I don't know la.. But is there an actual possibility that keyfobs for push to start cars can cause incidents like that?
I think you are the chosen one.

There is something inside your body that triggers all alarms.

Nice to meet u. laugh.gif
Raid.
post Sep 24 2015, 10:24 AM

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Sep 11 2015, 03:21 PM)
Hello guys,

Well cut to the chase, what is the main reason you guys choose Iriz over Myvi or any other cars that fall under the budget ?
For the simple reasons being:
1. Perodua salesman gave me a terrible sales pitch. He was highlighting on 'this model has touch screen, that model has bodykit'.. All which are nice to have but not important enough to convince me to make a decision

2. Said Perodua salesman was really cocky with me. He was saying "You tengok ah ada banyak itu Myvi on the road.. banyak orang beli ini kereta maksudnya ini kereta banyak bagus punya".. In Truth, the Myvi never had a real competitor for almost a decade until the Iriz came along

3. I hate Myvis, I hate the way they look, and the rotten apples that drive this metal coffin gave me a bad impression on Myvi drivers in general

4. As some of you are aware, there was a rebate on 2014 models during CNY this year. I would be a stupid man to turn down an RM 8k rebate on an Iriz Premium spec which brings down the cost to slightly above the Myvi Premium X with no waiting list to top it off

5. I grew up with continental cars and always had a preference for it, and the Iriz does a good job at replicating that continental feel

6. It had a refreshing look and I honestly think they look nice

7. Please refer to Reason 3

QUOTE(fever003 @ Sep 24 2015, 10:18 AM)
I think you are the chosen one.

There is something inside your body that triggers all alarms.

Nice to meet u. laugh.gif
Haha nice meeting you too!

My drive up to Penang on Monday gave me an average of 6.5l/100km with mileage about 510km at an average speed of 120km/h. Can still drive down to War Museum, queensbay mall, gurney plaza, before refueling when my tank left me with about 75km to go.

I'll be driving back to KL from Penang today with a quick stop in Taiping to visit my grandma. Let's see how my FC and mileage is on the way back at 120km/h. Hopefully traffic is clear too!

This post has been edited by Raid.: Sep 24 2015, 10:34 AM
twhong_91
post Sep 24 2015, 11:25 AM

1,637 posts

QUOTE(Raid. @ Sep 24 2015, 10:24 AM)
For the simple reasons being:
1. Perodua salesman gave me a terrible sales pitch. He was highlighting on 'this model has touch screen, that model has bodykit'.. All which are nice to have but not important enough to convince me to make a decision

2. Said Perodua salesman was really cocky with me. He was saying "You tengok ah ada banyak itu Myvi on the road.. banyak orang beli ini kereta maksudnya ini kereta banyak bagus punya".. In Truth, the Myvi never had a real competitor for almost a decade until the Iriz came along

3. I hate Myvis, I hate the way they look, and the rotten apples that drive this metal coffin gave me a bad impression on Myvi drivers in general

4. As some of you are aware, there was a rebate on 2014 models during CNY this year. I would be a stupid man to turn down an RM 8k rebate on an Iriz Premium spec which brings down the cost to slightly above the Myvi Premium X with no waiting list to top it off

5. I grew up with continental cars and always had a preference for it, and the Iriz does a good job at replicating that continental feel

6. It had a refreshing look and I honestly think they look nice

7. Please refer to Reason 3
Haha nice meeting you too!
My drive up to Penang on Monday gave me an average of 6.5l/100km with mileage about 510km at an average speed of 120km/h. Can still drive down to War Museum, queensbay mall, gurney plaza, before refueling when my tank left me with about 75km to go.

I'll be driving back to KL from Penang today with a quick stop in Taiping to visit my grandma. Let's see how my FC and mileage is on the way back at 120km/h. Hopefully traffic is clear too!
Your car is brown colour bro? I just reached taiping, saw a brown colour iriz ar highway.
Raid.
post Sep 24 2015, 11:48 AM

QUOTE(twhong_91 @ Sep 24 2015, 11:25 AM)
Your car is brown colour bro? I just reached taiping, saw a brown colour iriz ar highway.
Silver bro. I'm still in Penang, just about to check out from hotel tongue.gif

Whereabouts in Taiping are you at? I'll be in around Taiping Sentral area tongue.gif
fever003
post Sep 24 2015, 12:09 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(Raid. @ Sep 24 2015, 11:48 AM)
Silver bro. I'm still in Penang, just about to check out from hotel tongue.gif

Whereabouts in Taiping are you at? I'll be in around Taiping Sentral area tongue.gif
I like the silver metallic colour. Moon dust is abit common. sad.gif
xtreme~~
post Sep 24 2015, 12:19 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(fever003 @ Sep 24 2015, 12:09 PM)
I like the silver metallic colour. Moon dust is abit common. sad.gif
silver and black are the rarest color.
fever003
post Sep 24 2015, 12:40 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(xtreme~~ @ Sep 24 2015, 12:19 PM)
silver and black are the rarest color.
Yeah, agreed. Everytime i see silver/black, ill be like woaa so nice
Raid.
post Sep 24 2015, 01:38 PM

QUOTE(fever003 @ Sep 24 2015, 12:40 PM)
Yeah, agreed. Everytime i see silver/black, ill be like woaa so nice
Yeah! By far, I think black is the rarest of them all. Funny though, always imagined black, white and silver to be the most common.

Any reason why moon dust grey is so popular..?
SUSLordDenning
post Sep 24 2015, 01:48 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(twhong_91 @ Sep 24 2015, 08:31 AM)
I see, is the loyalty discount of rm100 applies to any family members of mine?
QUOTE(twhong_91 @ Sep 24 2015, 08:33 AM)
I see. too bad that my parents dont have any proton but my relatives got la, so entitled to the discount of rm100?
Nope. My SA told me only applies to Parents or Spouses. Siblings also cant qualify. Quite misleading the Ad.
SUSLordDenning
post Sep 24 2015, 01:52 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(Raid. @ Sep 24 2015, 01:38 PM)
Yeah! By far, I think black is the rarest of them all. Funny though, always imagined black, white and silver to be the most common.

Any reason why moon dust grey is so popular..?
New colour from Proton I guess. and also it looks good..
TSannas473
post Sep 24 2015, 04:24 PM

813 posts

QUOTE(yadea @ Sep 23 2015, 05:56 PM)
I would say its due to Proton's history. Problems came when things like:
1. Proton prematurely released the Campro engine.
2. Power windows keep failing.
3.  "Cheap parts" which brakes down easily
4. Since considered so "mafan" to take care so people tell others not to buy Proton.
5. Savvy problems.
front
side
rear
quad exhaust mod
Please dont post this. Just as teaser. rclxms.gif
Edit: these are not mine
QUOTE(nyap2 @ Sep 23 2015, 07:59 PM)
mine 17 ringgit  flex.gif
what mod....my car mod tinted only..... laugh.gif
to all muslim owner...would like to wish u all selamat hari raya korban...n for non-muslim...enjoy the holiday festive and to all owners...drive safely...ingat orang yg tersayang.... notworthy.gif
that kind of mod nyap2 posted by yadea

Mod like upgrading engine system, exhaust, brake etc.

125 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0277sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 12:45 PM