287 Pages « < 150 151 152 153 154 > » Bottom

Taobao Global Direct Shipping - experiences?, The good and the bad

wongyuhao
post Aug 13 2018, 02:18 PM

30 posts

Package from ZTO arrived after just 4 days! Very quick and speedy, sent with GDEX, arrived Malaysia 12pm, cleared customs at 2pm yesterday, arrived at my house 12pm today.

Delivery is fast, I would say shipping cost though Abit expensive is justified. But points off for ZTO customer service which never replied my messages on taobao. 9/10 would recommend
cynachen
post Aug 13 2018, 02:30 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(vernon91 @ Aug 11 2018, 10:37 PM)
Buying stuff from taobao is abit risky one and have to keep worrying all the time if no update but u can get good deal  rolleyes.gif

I switched to Dex-i have not used ZTO for quite sometimes laugh.gif

Usually if too long no update like 4 to 5 days, I will contact the customer support for clarification
Z18901375324

13/08/2018 10:47:40 Out for delivery Parit Buntar
13/08/2018 09:24:39 Inbound to PBR station Parit Buntar
13/08/2018 02:40:46 In transit Petaling Jaya
12/08/2018 21:27:50 Picked up by courier Petaling Jaya

Wow, sudah sampai and otw for delivery, and surprising it's not skynet but GDex hmm.gif
komtugeder
post Aug 13 2018, 05:18 PM

QUOTE(vernon91 @ Aug 12 2018, 10:47 AM)
usually 1 month based on feedback here
Thanks. Let see how early sept for the delivery

Edit: just checked the tracking on taobao lastly it said like this.

2018-08-11周六21:00:00【跨境】干线出发成功,如快递长时候未揽收建议咨询卖家或者快递公司。

So it means the delivery just started from China ke?

This post has been edited by komtugeder: Aug 13 2018, 11:15 PM
vernon91
post Aug 13 2018, 05:41 PM

Maki-chan
4,549 posts

QUOTE(cynachen @ Aug 13 2018, 02:30 PM)
Z18901375324

13/08/2018 10:47:40 Out for delivery Parit Buntar
13/08/2018 09:24:39 Inbound to PBR station Parit Buntar
13/08/2018 02:40:46 In transit Petaling Jaya
12/08/2018 21:27:50 Picked up by courier Petaling Jaya

Wow, sudah sampai and otw for delivery, and surprising it's not skynet but GDex  hmm.gif
Ur package probably very lucky that there is no time wasted in between the transit and custom clearance is smooth. Now u can know actually package from China to Malaysia can be this fast if there is no delay laugh.gif

I did once have the same speed as urs, totally no time wasted in between and ya that was the only time I had that ZTO used GDex for delivery instead of the usual Skynet. icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by vernon91: Aug 13 2018, 05:41 PM
simsh
post Aug 14 2018, 08:50 AM

Hi guys, need help.
DEX tracking shows shipment picked up on 8/8 but I still fail to track it in Skynet. Called skynet and they say that tracking no is invalid. What should I do?
Quinncwen
post Aug 14 2018, 11:55 AM

QUOTE(simsh @ Aug 14 2018, 08:50 AM)
Hi guys, need help.
DEX tracking shows shipment picked up on 8/8 but I still fail to track it in Skynet. Called skynet and they say that tracking no is invalid. What should I do?
Try abx,dhl... Mine is abx..

This post has been edited by Quinncwen: Aug 14 2018, 11:57 AM
kucuboy
post Aug 16 2018, 09:10 PM

710 posts

My apologies if this has been asked before, May I know what is the actual difference between ai.taobao vs world.taobao? I know shopback and milkadeal only acknowledge purchase from ai.taobao but world.taobao got some items which ai doesn't have. Appreciate your input, tq.
colins
post Aug 18 2018, 08:09 AM

129 posts

Just discovered that for shipment sent via DEX-i and local by DHL, you can track with the MYDEXxxxxxxx number here: https://ecommerceportal.dhl.com/track?locale=en
simpleguy
post Aug 18 2018, 09:49 PM

167 posts

Anyone had experience shipping damaged goods back to Taobao seller? What courier you guys used? Bought a phone and the screen came cracked, seller asked to return. Thinking of sending it via SF as i believe they would be more familiar handling shipments to CHina.
yushin
post Aug 18 2018, 10:01 PM

3,329 posts

QUOTE(simpleguy @ Aug 18 2018, 09:49 PM)
Anyone had experience shipping damaged goods back to Taobao seller? What courier you guys used? Bought a phone and the screen came cracked, seller asked to return. Thinking of sending it via SF as i believe they would be more familiar handling shipments to CHina.
I use pos malaysia sending a broken test equipment weight 12kg back to china. It works.
I also use SF to send broken computer parts back to china for warranty, it also works.

In both cases the transport costs is really painful. ranting.gif
simpleguy
post Aug 18 2018, 11:39 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ Aug 18 2018, 10:01 PM)
I use pos malaysia sending a broken test equipment weight 12kg back to china. It works.
I also use SF to send broken computer parts back to china for warranty, it also works.

In both cases the transport costs is really painful.  ranting.gif
Any issues with customs?

How long it took for both PosMalaysia and SF?
SonnyCooL
post Aug 19 2018, 02:23 AM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(wongyuhao @ Aug 13 2018, 02:18 PM)
Package from ZTO arrived after just 4 days! Very quick and speedy, sent with GDEX, arrived Malaysia 12pm, cleared customs at 2pm yesterday, arrived at my house 12pm today.

Delivery is fast, I would say shipping cost though Abit expensive is justified. But points off for ZTO customer service which never replied my messages on taobao. 9/10 would recommend
u should try singapore and u know what is FAST ... i send on Friday night flight and it delivered to my house at 9.30 am on saturday, that called speedy ...
yushin
post Aug 19 2018, 07:15 AM

3,329 posts

QUOTE(simpleguy @ Aug 18 2018, 11:39 PM)
Any issues with customs?

How long it took for both PosMalaysia and SF?
Pos Malaysia : took a week to reach china, no issue with customs but item stuck in customs for 2 weeks. Total time needed to reach seller is 1 month +.
SF : Reach seller in 3 days but need to pay customs rm100 extra for import tax. I send item back for rma also kena tax? vmad.gif

So if your item in not worth a lot then no point sending them back.
teamloks
post Aug 19 2018, 11:42 PM

1,176 posts

btw paying with visa or revpay more cheaper?
noriabe
post Aug 20 2018, 01:06 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(teamloks @ Aug 19 2018, 11:42 PM)
btw paying with visa or revpay more cheaper?
revpay through online banking = 1.5% service fee from total payment.
Credit card = 3% charge from total payment.

Anyway, anyone knows any agent local or international that offer similar sea freight rate to Malaysia like this?

minimum 0.1m3 @SGD13. I read they can combine all packages to reach 0.1m3. That's really thumbup.gif for big and heavy items!
teamloks
post Aug 20 2018, 07:47 PM

1,176 posts

1 seller 2 item shipped 1 of them not should i wait?
Rhetoric
post Aug 20 2018, 10:08 PM

554 posts

QUOTE(vernon91 @ Aug 13 2018, 05:41 PM)

wanna ask u cause u seems like the most well versed guy in this thread. i use lazada sea shipping and my waybill is MY followed by 11 numbers. where do i check that?.

try tracker.lel.asia resulting in "Tracking number cannot be found".
Mashtar
post Aug 20 2018, 11:19 PM

Hi, I recently bought some shoes and wigs and opted for Lazada sea shipping. From what I know it's been shipped out into the vessel, but anyone have any idea what website I can use to track the waybill number?
vernon91
post Aug 21 2018, 12:25 AM

Maki-chan
4,549 posts

QUOTE(teamloks @ Aug 20 2018, 07:47 PM)
1 seller 2 item shipped 1 of them not should i wait?
using taobao consolidate service? Preorder item? if its too long, maybe u can ask the seller

QUOTE(Rhetoric @ Aug 20 2018, 10:08 PM)
wanna ask u cause u seems like the most well versed guy in this thread. i use lazada sea shipping and my waybill is MY followed by 11 numbers. where do i check that?.

try tracker.lel.asia resulting in "Tracking number cannot be found".
QUOTE(Mashtar @ Aug 20 2018, 11:19 PM)
Hi, I recently bought some shoes and wigs and opted for Lazada sea shipping. From what I know it's been shipped out into the vessel, but anyone have any idea what website I can use to track the waybill number?
As far as i know sea shipping only trackable using taobao app.

Since i personally never use sea shipping before, maybe they rest can advise u better rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by vernon91: Aug 21 2018, 12:27 AM
teamloks
post Aug 21 2018, 02:22 AM

1,176 posts

QUOTE(vernon91 @ Aug 21 2018, 12:25 AM)
using taobao consolidate service? Preorder item? if its too long, maybe u can ask the seller
no pre order just order last night but today seller ship only 2 item maybe still no stock and they will post tomorrow possible and yeah its consolidate

This post has been edited by teamloks: Aug 21 2018, 02:29 AM

287 Pages « < 150 151 152 153 154 > » Top

0.0249sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 09:11 AM