Taobao Global Direct Shipping - experiences?, The good and the bad

SonnyCooL
post Apr 2 2016, 02:18 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(infrasonic @ Mar 30 2016, 02:11 AM)
Would like to ask, have u guys ever been taxed by customs from buying in taobao? My previous order was around rm800 and people was telling me anything over rm500 will be taxed, but somehow i wasnt..used 4px to consolidate
Rarely but u dont put original invoice prices la .....
SonnyCooL
post Apr 2 2016, 02:23 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(infrasonic @ Apr 2 2016, 02:19 PM)
Hmm guess i got lucky..
I use global consolidate oh, can choose to not put original price?
Yes when u user external forwarder.. ..

Till today i bought rm 300k product,only kena tax once, cause myself gettting gready as i put a bike frame and ton of bicycle part .....

now getting smarter, i split most item ...... Shipping cost might be higher but safe from custom
SonnyCooL
post Mar 26 2017, 02:28 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Mar 25 2017, 04:25 PM)
got 1 question is it possible the warehouse calculate wrong shipping fee for my item as i try buy the same item and  same seller which using taobao global direct shipping fee is RMB43 instead in warehouse (Skynet) they calculate the shipping fee as RMB64. Thanks
what is the problem u not using TGDS ?
SonnyCooL
post Mar 26 2017, 03:42 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Mar 26 2017, 03:00 PM)
thought of combine with other stuff in warehouse but end up expensive shipping for the item.
Which company u use ?
SonnyCooL
post Nov 18 2017, 12:22 AM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(Kubaru @ Oct 25 2017, 10:09 PM)
I Got my item from DEX-i / ABX . I was kind a bit dispointed with their service a bit , here's how it goes.

ABX Negeri Sembilan has 2 placed, 1 in Nilai and 1 in Seremban.

My House is Literally located near the KASTAM AIRPORT , KLIA 1 & 2

Shipment from Taobao Warehouse was sent to MY on Friday and expected to arrived at MY on Saturday at 4pm. There was no update on the DEX-i / abx tracking until Monday saying its been "uplifted Partialy " whatever that means . No word on Monday and Tuesday until Wednesday Morning recently i checked in the ABX tracking was updated and "Shipped to Destination , SUBANG" to my area in Nilai (Enstek Area) .

Here it got weird , On 10am they update saying my item is in Nilai ABX and was about to ship to my home , so I waited until 4.30pm , realizing there was no delivery van camed so I called the ABX nilai area saying  My item is in ABX Nilai but its meant to Ship from ABX Seremban .......I paused like WTF ?? My address is assigned in NILAI area. So I told the call person im coming to ABX nilai in 20 minutes time .

I came and Picked up the Item , I also asked why my House in Enstek is not meant for  delivery jurisdiction under ABX nilai. Said something like My House is nearer to Seremban (kinda true but Nilai is way nearer)

So they said If I Buy anything from TaoBao or Other China Site using ABX Id have to put the Address to ABX Nilai address , when package arrived there they will call my number, apparently lot of people in Nilai does that in ABX (based on what he said).

Nothing wrong on my side just a little dissapointed to know the delivery area.

Apparently it takes 2 days of Kastam checking in Malaysia before sending it to Subang Warehouse
QUOTE(jutamind @ Nov 17 2017, 04:41 PM)
my parcel is probably cost CNY 810 including shipping charge, which works out to be RM508. Will the parcel be retained by Kastam or charged with duties/GST?

Anyone who has ordered over RM500 via consolidated shipping before?
now u know, Malaysia custom take 2-4day to clear our item, i once send to SG on friday night (tracking show out from china warehouse friday 8pm) and i received my item at 9 am saturday .....

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Nov 17 2017, 07:54 PM)
I have an item was sent on 11th November night itself, last update was 12th November (the courier service got the parcel in Shanghai). Until now no further update. Contacted the courier company in the Taobao app and the agent said will push the delivery.

Still doesn't have any updates.. Haih
cause ur seller using lousy local shipping ......... u can add money to ask seller use SF express (most location one day) ....
SonnyCooL
post Nov 28 2017, 01:26 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

why so slow, all my item from 1111 received in malaysia at 20/11 ...
SonnyCooL
post Nov 28 2017, 02:15 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(longpants @ Nov 28 2017, 02:04 PM)
11.11 sales maaa. already expected to take longer than usual. Bought 14 items on 11.11. warehouse only managed to receive the last item on 18th because seller sent late. consolidated payment on 18th and today only got updates that the items are consolidated and waiting to be air shipped. ABX some more included a message in the 物流详情 order status page to say that it will take 3-5 working days before it can start to ship from China. laugh.gif  laugh.gif GG. I also bought some items on 11.11 from ezbuy, ETA in Dec 5-11.
【海外】双11期间包裹量较大,递壹时(空运)目前正处于出库运送高峰,其将会在3-5天内完成出库并开始运送,请您耐心等待。

So I guess have to "耐心等待" liao...
as i said, me too buy on 1111 n all arrived at 20/11/2017 .... total 8 item.
SonnyCooL
post Nov 28 2017, 02:31 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(b0rhui @ Nov 28 2017, 02:20 PM)
TGDS or third party?  rclxms.gif
TGDS ....
SonnyCooL
post Dec 24 2017, 03:29 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(Alexdino @ Dec 23 2017, 12:09 PM)
https://www.tracking.my/

this website can track most of the parcel
but lousy .... something u found your parcel not update in dex but abx is delivered ....
SonnyCooL
post Dec 24 2017, 03:29 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(Mr Gray @ Dec 22 2017, 09:31 PM)
I've tried all couriers available on taobao. And I am most impressed with 4px. If you notice 4px's rate is the most expensive, but I got my shipments in like 6 or 7 days. That's heavenly, just like shopping from Malaysia. smile.gif I don't know why people say 4px partner is abx as all my 4px parcels use airpak. Which is good. What I like the most about 4px is it sends me SMS notification whenever my item arrives at the warehouse in China and when my item is our for delivery.

DEX is good too. Its local partner is GDEX, which is very efficient. But the lack of SMS notification and it typically takes 9 to 10 days.

All in all, sometimes I think it depends on your luck as well. My tips is to never buy so many things at once. Customs won't have the time to check everything, but when your package is big or heavy, it stands out, and more likely to be inspected, hence detained.
did u try Prouter ?
SonnyCooL
post Dec 24 2017, 04:01 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(Mr Gray @ Dec 24 2017, 03:56 PM)
Yup. It uses skynet/abx. Skynet is not too bad but abx is just the worst courier ever. I had to pick up my item at their warehouse in subang, because it has not been delivered after two weeks.
what u think abt prouter ? good or bad, fast or slow for china site ?
SonnyCooL
post Dec 24 2017, 04:56 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(Mr Gray @ Dec 24 2017, 04:17 PM)
They're fine. The forwarder in Malaysia is the one that is bad. If they happen to use skynet, fine. But there's a chance that they will use abx, and I have a few bad experience with abx that I will never use them again.

That's why I prefer DEX which uses GDEX or 4px which uses Airpak.
Abx recently been very well wor .
SonnyCooL
post Aug 19 2018, 02:23 AM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(wongyuhao @ Aug 13 2018, 02:18 PM)
Package from ZTO arrived after just 4 days! Very quick and speedy, sent with GDEX, arrived Malaysia 12pm, cleared customs at 2pm yesterday, arrived at my house 12pm today.

Delivery is fast, I would say shipping cost though Abit expensive is justified. But points off for ZTO customer service which never replied my messages on taobao. 9/10 would recommend
u should try singapore and u know what is FAST ... i send on Friday night flight and it delivered to my house at 9.30 am on saturday, that called speedy ...

0.1414sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:50 AM