Taobao Global Direct Shipping - experiences?, The good and the bad

colins
post Dec 14 2017, 09:16 AM

129 posts

QUOTE(keyvan90 @ Dec 10 2017, 12:17 PM)
Guys im going to buy some things from Taobao consolidate service. Been buying via DEX/ABX warehouse for past year and never had any issue till the 11/11 sale where my parcel got delayed for 3 weeks.

Hows 4px service now?Or should i just proceed with DEX/ABX?
My 4PX shipments paid on 4 Dec still not arrived. Search hardwarezone and found out that lots of 4px shipments were delayed due to 11.11 backlogs. Contact 4px on taobao and aliwangwang either no reply at all or give standard answer like still clearing customs, please be patient mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif
Worst experience I had so far with taobao.
colins
post Dec 15 2017, 09:36 AM

129 posts

QUOTE(ZintanthraX @ Dec 15 2017, 09:25 AM)
if i'm using lazada air freight, how can i track the parcel when it is passed from warehouse to custom?
The only way to track is on taobao if the parcel is still in China. You can check on GDex once it arrive Malaysia.
colins
post Dec 15 2017, 09:37 AM

129 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Dec 15 2017, 09:08 AM)
my 12/12 package using tgds already flying here, quite prompt; maybe less shoppers then 11/11
What's tgds? confused.gif

[edit] ok....just realized it's Taobao Global Direct Shipping biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by colins: Dec 15 2017, 09:39 AM
colins
post Dec 15 2017, 09:52 AM

129 posts

I have a shipment using Lazada Air, paid on 12 Dec, shipped out same day, landed and cleared Kastam on 14 Dec! (will update later when delivered)

My 2 other separate shipments with 4PX stuck at Kastam since 9 Dec, both 4PX and Air Pak say nothing they can do with the delay.

My Lazada Air's shipment came in later and cleared without delay, therefore it shows the efficiency of the local courier i.e. GDex.

I think the delay is mainly caused by the courier company being inefficient and incompetent in moving the goods to clear Kastam. They can say due to a lot of goods and silly excuses blah blah blah, but at the end of the day it's their incompetency.

colins
post Dec 16 2017, 08:12 AM

129 posts

QUOTE(Alexdino @ Dec 15 2017, 01:32 PM)
my 11.11 parcel using 4px stuck at custom for clearance, airpak now send me the invoice for that, custom tax only rm50+ gst, but additional charges of rm60 and handling fee rm30.. wtf..

AVOID 4PX
How much was your parcel value?

Ya AVOID 4PX!
colins
post Dec 16 2017, 08:14 AM

129 posts

QUOTE(bingbin9 @ Dec 15 2017, 06:59 PM)
物流跟踪:
2017-12-13 09:13:42您的包裹已出库
2017-12-13 09:13:45卖家发货
2017-12-13 19:40:40在浙江宁海县公司进行揽件扫描
2017-12-13 19:44:56在浙江宁海县公司进行下级地点扫描,即将发往:广东广州网点包
2017-12-13 23:55:05在分拨中心浙江宁波分拨中心进行称重扫描
2017-12-13 23:56:47在浙江宁波分拨中心进行装车扫描,即将发往:广东广州分拨中心
2017-12-15 00:47:22从广东广州分拨中心发出,本次转运目的地:广东广州白云区太和公司
2017-12-15 11:05:56在广东广州白云区太和公司加菲猫淘宝服务部进行派件扫描;派送业务员:钟小龙;联系电话:15219088455
2017-12-15 18:31:05很抱歉,您的包裹因超大原因被递壹时集运仓拒签,请联系卖家并申请退款

what can i do?
impossible too big.. just a battery 
using 递壹时-ABX

need help.................
It will be returned to the seller and you need to ask for refund. Battery is prohibited item, end of story.
colins
post Dec 17 2017, 08:09 AM

129 posts

QUOTE(bingbin9 @ Dec 16 2017, 03:04 PM)
so the item ABX will return the Item. i no need to inform/msg them? i have contact the seller and he agree to refund

i brought 2 type battery, another battery able pass... wierd....
checked with seller on the item size, is small. ABX just put too big and dont accept the item, when contacted the CS they say item is prohibited
It's the local courier in China that will return the item. I believe you can track the return on taobao.
colins
post Dec 17 2017, 08:12 AM

129 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Dec 17 2017, 08:07 AM)
hi guy,

anyone know why i cannot select lazada air shipping in taobao? Only Lazada sea shipping is available to select. Thanks
Lazada Air no longer available as a shipping option, not sure why. PRouter has Lazada Group logo, maybe it's now merged???
colins
post Dec 17 2017, 10:14 AM

129 posts

Anyone knows how to claim refund from Taobao of the goods bought if not received?
colins
post Dec 17 2017, 10:17 AM

129 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Dec 17 2017, 08:14 AM)
ya not notice it when select dunno can change back to air shipping or not. sad.gif
I've no experience in changing consolidated shipper after an order is placed.
Perhaps you can cancel the order, get refund, and place a new order?
colins
post Dec 18 2017, 06:52 AM

129 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Dec 17 2017, 11:53 AM)
Ya seller ok with it now which shipment method is best? ZTO, DEX or PRouter? Thanks
I have been using 4PX exclusively since 2015 hence no experience with other shippers.
But due to my recent experience with the bad service and delay of 4PX, I guess I'd go for PRouter in my next order.
colins
post Dec 19 2017, 08:34 AM

129 posts

QUOTE(colins @ Dec 15 2017, 09:52 AM)
I have a shipment using Lazada Air, paid on 12 Dec, shipped out same day, landed and cleared Kastam on 14 Dec! (will update later when delivered)

My 2 other separate shipments with 4PX stuck at Kastam since 9 Dec, both 4PX and Air Pak say nothing they can do with the delay.

My Lazada Air's shipment came in later and cleared without delay, therefore it shows the efficiency of the local courier i.e. GDex.

I think the delay is mainly caused by the courier company being inefficient and incompetent in moving the goods to clear Kastam. They can say due to a lot of goods and silly excuses blah blah blah, but at the end of the day it's their incompetency.
My 2 4PX parcels arrived yesterday.
Paid consolidated shipping - 4 Dec
Ship out - 5 Dec
Arrive and waiting Customs clearance - 9 Dec
Delivered - 18 Dec

Still nothing on the Lazada Air parcel.
colins
post Dec 19 2017, 08:35 AM

129 posts

QUOTE(ZintanthraX @ Dec 18 2017, 05:16 PM)
same here. my lazada air parcel shipped on 14/12 was transferred to 3PL (GDex) on 16/12. up till now i still can't track the item on GDex website.

my other parcel, using DEX was shipped a day later than the above parcel (15/12), reached me today. the tracking number can be used in GDex website too.

hmm.gif
DEX is FAST!!!!
colins
post Dec 21 2017, 11:15 AM

129 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Dec 21 2017, 10:46 AM)
Hi guy,

I got 1 item refund by seller but i check the progress until today the refund is not yet completed, any idea who can i contact on this? The refund process start on 17th December.
Has the seller made the refund? What's shown in Taobao system? You should receive a message when there is a refund triggered by the seller.
Sometimes it takes more than a week for the refund to be credited to your credit card.
colins
post Dec 23 2017, 09:15 AM

129 posts

QUOTE(Mr Gray @ Dec 22 2017, 09:31 PM)
I've tried all couriers available on taobao. And I am most impressed with 4px. If you notice 4px's rate is the most expensive, but I got my shipments in like 6 or 7 days. That's heavenly, just like shopping from Malaysia. smile.gif I don't know why people say 4px partner is abx as all my 4px parcels use airpak. Which is good. What I like the most about 4px is it sends me SMS notification whenever my item arrives at the warehouse in China and when my item is our for delivery.

DEX is good too. Its local partner is GDEX, which is very efficient. But the lack of SMS notification and it typically takes 9 to 10 days.

All in all, sometimes I think it depends on your luck as well. My tips is to never buy so many things at once. Customs won't have the time to check everything, but when your package is big or heavy, it stands out, and more likely to be inspected, hence detained.
I do agree with you on 4PX being very good, until recently. Maybe it's due to the overload of shipment from the 11.11 and 12.12 sale? Let's see if it get improves.

My experience with them has been consistently receiving my parcel on the 4th business day after payment. Eg:
Day 1 - payment and ship out
Day Day - receive.
Best was once I receive on Day 3.

But recent parcel was like Day 6, then the last 2 was like 2 weeks.

colins
post Dec 23 2017, 09:16 AM

129 posts

An update on my Lazada Air parcel - paid and shipped on 12 Dec, received on 22 Dec.
colins
post Jan 5 2018, 04:42 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(red_scorpion @ Jan 5 2018, 04:21 PM)
Hi expert, need help on my taobao direct shipping as below attachment.
[attachmentid=9485606]
how to track the item in malaysia? is it 600021504365? tried in skynet return nothing, is it their website lousy? i tried track last month items(which already received) also no record. any other link to track it?

my items has been "song guan" since 29th dec.. :-(
[attachmentid=9485529]
which consolidated shipper did you used?

The status basically says the item was sent to clear customs, but hasn't cleared yet.

Different shipper has different type of status updates terms and update frequency, but all are crap to me because they are delayed and sometimes the info doesn't make any sense.

colins
post Jan 8 2018, 09:37 AM

129 posts

QUOTE(dashisiong @ Jan 7 2018, 04:59 AM)

Any sifu can give me some advise?
Buy something from taobao and use direct shipping.
When reached warehouse, they reject to accept it. Said size too big.
Size is about 50x50x50cm. Actual weight is 2 to 3kg.
Now they say if want to ship by air need to add RM240+/- (count by volume). Which is more than the actual product price.
They will return to seller if i do not add the fee.
Contact the seller, his reply is super slow and do not care much.

1. Can i cancel the order without the seller agreed or reply?
2. Anyone know which shipping company can deal with such case at cheaper price other than using sea shipping?

I'd suggest you abort this transaction. You can submit request for "refund" and state reason "goods not received".

I think it will be messy if you now try to select another shipper, best to select the shipper/shipping method when order is placed.
If your item is non-prohibited, why not use taobao's consolidated shipping? Cheers.
colins
post Jan 8 2018, 10:53 AM

129 posts

Just visited ECTBUY and saw this message:-

EB国际集运仓通知

西马新增 MXpress 派送渠道,欢迎各位顾客尝试!

ABX、AIRPAK 马来西亚仓库已经爆仓,分货以及派送缓慢,请顾客们尽量更换其他渠道发货!

GDEX、ABX、MXpress 派送均是我司直接安排航班,时效方面比较稳定,欢迎顾客选用!

SKYNET、AIRPAK、POSLAJU 使用DEX-I渠道发货,双十一时期由于航空货量大,排仓严重,送达时间有所延误!
colins
post Jan 28 2018, 03:36 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Jan 27 2018, 03:05 PM)
Yes. because I order notebook with custom printing along with a gift box and pen inside. so one box cant fix all. Seller ship 5 boxes end up my warehouse mess up my order.
Which warehouse did you used? Thanks.

0.1467sec    1.16    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 10:34 PM