Taobao Global Direct Shipping - experiences?, The good and the bad

wongyuhao
post Jul 22 2018, 11:27 PM

30 posts

Ordered a bunch of stuff from taobao yesterday, and used Lazada forwarding. One item couldn't go through for some reason. Spoke with seller and they said need to add warehouse address? But it was not provided to me during order. How? Pls help sifus
wongyuhao
post Aug 5 2018, 04:11 PM

30 posts

Anyone can tell me what is my package status? On the ship or still in China?

wongyuhao
post Aug 9 2018, 08:02 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(colins @ Aug 8 2018, 12:31 PM)
Are you using ZTO? Same experience for me, same status for last 2 days, but when I check using the courier own tracking it shows already delivered!
The item is missing from the system, not in "waiting for consolidation 待合包 ", neither in "waiting for receiving into warehouse 待入库".

I was on chat with the ZTO customer service and they ask me to check back a day or two.  mad.gif  vmad.gif  ranting.gif

Contact customer service here - https://world.taobao.com/helper/knowledge.h...tD9&kid=6551700

or email - english@service.alibaba.com
Faced the same problem this morning, contacted customer support and they said will ask warehouse worker to check on it, by afternoon it was available already
wongyuhao
post Aug 9 2018, 08:05 PM

30 posts

2018-07-26周四15:24:28【大陆】包裹已出库,发往起运国海关清关
19:50:58包裹正在等待揽收
2018-07-27周五13:42:12【大陆】您的包裹已被LEL集运仓正常出库
2018-07-31周二09:00:00【跨境】干线交接成功
16:00:00【跨境】干线出口清关成功
2018-08-08周三02:42:00【跨境】干线出发成功

Just got this update to my Lazada package, does this mean it has been in China all this while?? sad.gif sad.gif
wongyuhao
post Aug 11 2018, 07:36 PM

30 posts

I'm using ZTO for this package,
What's the status say?
Any timeframe of arrival?
Where can I track besides taobao?
Thanks guys

This post has been edited by wongyuhao: Aug 12 2018, 10:15 PM

wongyuhao
post Aug 12 2018, 10:17 PM

30 posts

Surprisingly my package arrived after just one day! Next step is to wait for Malaysia customs and local shipping right? Though I'm a bit Curious as it skipped departure and in transit status and immediately went to arrived and pop up in Malaysia

This post has been edited by wongyuhao: Aug 12 2018, 10:19 PM

wongyuhao
post Aug 12 2018, 10:18 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(b87 @ Aug 12 2018, 10:10 PM)
guys, need help.
Since 4px not in the list, I chose ZTO. but how in the world to track their parcel?
Taobao provided this Z18901372602 to me.

When I Track it in the ZTO website, it says pending. Hadoiii....
I tried all the carriers and noticed that my ZTO can be tracked using Dex-I for some reason
wongyuhao
post Aug 13 2018, 02:18 PM

30 posts

Package from ZTO arrived after just 4 days! Very quick and speedy, sent with GDEX, arrived Malaysia 12pm, cleared customs at 2pm yesterday, arrived at my house 12pm today.

Delivery is fast, I would say shipping cost though Abit expensive is justified. But points off for ZTO customer service which never replied my messages on taobao. 9/10 would recommend
wongyuhao
post May 9 2020, 03:18 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(Brokedsanta @ May 9 2020, 08:38 AM)
Hmmm, the problem is I don’t have any tracking number yet for our local courier. The tracking number now is not recognized in gdex.
same situation here, cleared customs 2 days ago but no movement
wongyuhao
post May 11 2020, 04:56 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(Wasabee @ May 11 2020, 04:23 PM)
Hi guys, I'm new to Lowyat and also new to Taobao sea shipping.
May I know after 'Custom Cleared' in Malaysia, normally will take how long to handover the items to delivery facilities?
The only tracking number I have now starts with 1314...
Appreciate if any sifu can cleared my doubts.
A lot of us in this thread seem to be facing the same problem, I assume with puasa and the recent chain of public holidays it'll be abit delayed locally. In normal circumstances it takes anywhere from 1 to 3 days based on my expereience.
wongyuhao
post May 20 2020, 11:52 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(Sammi97 @ May 20 2020, 11:42 PM)
Good luck to all of us my parcel stuck at console inbound scanned since 7 May till now Gdex also cannot track. Said invalid.
same here, expecting to get after Raya at this point
wongyuhao
post May 22 2020, 06:54 PM

30 posts

https://www.facebook.com/ntv7mandarinnews/v...I0ODgzNDU0NDE4/

Saw GDEX posted this on their FB page, want to cover their own asses? maybe... but gives an idea of what ppl have been saying with the warehouse overload
wongyuhao
post May 25 2020, 06:44 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(Sammi97 @ May 24 2020, 09:25 PM)
Update... Never check the tracking for few days cuz lost hope already but then when i check today, GDEX updated my parcel movement !! At least it hasn’t gone missing haha
same date as you but still no movement, i'm just gonna continue to lose hope smile.gif
wongyuhao
post Jun 5 2020, 09:24 PM

30 posts

How's the shipping situation now? Recently got finger itchy and made another order through tb consolidated air shipping

0.0263sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 10:52 PM