Taobao Global Direct Shipping - experiences?, The good and the bad

MsPopcorn
post Jan 26 2018, 04:33 PM

Popcorn..Yummy!
808 posts

QUOTE(kamfoo @ Jan 26 2018, 03:13 PM)
order this monday till now also not shipped...can press remind seller to ship button??
better press cancel order..otherwise ur item expected to arrive only in March and ur fine to wait biggrin.gif
WebDpot
post Jan 26 2018, 04:44 PM

1,026 posts

QUOTE(djboycalvin @ Jan 15 2018, 04:00 PM)
i use lazada sea shipping before .. it too around 20 days to reach.
nothing kena tahan kat kastam .. (maybe i buy phone cover + clothes those .. )
May I know which local courier company will deliver to your doorstep? izit Lazada LEX?
djboycalvin
post Jan 26 2018, 05:18 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(WebDpot @ Jan 26 2018, 04:44 PM)
May I know which local courier company will deliver to your doorstep? izit Lazada LEX?
nope .. GDEX (even though i choose lazada sea shipment in taobao) ..

TheMrBinary
post Jan 26 2018, 06:08 PM

63 72 69 70 70 6c 69 6e 67 20 64 65 70 72 65 73 73 69 6f 6e
2,449 posts

QUOTE(djboycalvin @ Jan 26 2018, 05:18 PM)
nope .. GDEX (even though i choose lazada sea shipment in taobao) ..
Lazada Shipping Partners :

So yeah. If wanna check tracking number. Gotta try & error all of them brows.gif
regan87
post Jan 26 2018, 08:01 PM

21 posts

Hi guys,

I would like to share my experience of buying from Taobao using Consolidated Shipping.

I bought my items around RM700 from 5 different seller.
Tried to pay using my Debit card (the one so called Debit Mastercard / Visa), both rejected by Alipay. Then I paid through Online Banking (RevPay) using Maybank2u (addition 1.5% fees charged).

The seller shipped the items to Taobao Warehouse within 3 working days.

Then I consolidated it and paid RM80 shipping of approximately 5kg. Again using RevPay Maybank2u on 20 Jan 2018 at 2PM.

I received my items to my door step on 26 Jan 2018 2PM. I was impressed that the items received within 1 week from consolidated shipping payment date.

Shipped to my doorstep in Puchong by GDex.

One of my item is broken, but not due to GDex, its merely the irresponsible seller who did not put it properly in good box. He simply wrap it with thick paper which did not cover all the edges like a box. Shit happens, but hey, I can still buy the same item again from different seller right? Taobao rocks!

Hope this helps for those who wondering how long it takes for consolidated shipping arrive to Malaysia. Mostly it will take 2 weeks right, now they are doing good job at it and we could receive it within 1 week.

By the way, I dont know chinese. I used Google Translator entirely for all the ordering and payment. It works! Thanks to Google and Taobao. thumbup.gif
NightFelix
post Jan 27 2018, 09:24 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

Diao betol, now i'm screwed.
Seller ship 5 parcel to forwarding warehouse, but warehouse only ship 1 to me, balance 4 left in China. Somemore I pay the Custom Malaysia tax already. Now have to redo all those shit again.
TheMrBinary
post Jan 27 2018, 01:21 PM

63 72 69 70 70 6c 69 6e 67 20 64 65 70 72 65 73 73 69 6f 6e
2,449 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Jan 27 2018, 09:24 AM)
Seller ship 5 parcel to forwarding warehouse, but warehouse only ship 1 to me, balance 4 left in China. Somemore I pay the Custom Malaysia tax already. Now have to redo all those shit again.
The same seller send 5 parcel separately? hmm.gif
NightFelix
post Jan 27 2018, 03:05 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(TheMrBinary @ Jan 27 2018, 01:21 PM)
The same seller send 5 parcel separately?  hmm.gif
Yes. because I order notebook with custom printing along with a gift box and pen inside. so one box cant fix all. Seller ship 5 boxes end up my warehouse mess up my order.
harriss
post Jan 27 2018, 03:10 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(regan87 @ Jan 26 2018, 08:01 PM)
Hi guys,

I would like to share my experience of buying from Taobao using Consolidated Shipping.

I bought my items around RM700 from 5 different seller.
Tried to pay using my Debit card (the one so called Debit Mastercard / Visa), both rejected by Alipay. Then I paid through Online Banking (RevPay) using Maybank2u (addition 1.5% fees charged).

The seller shipped the items to Taobao Warehouse within 3 working days.

Then I consolidated it and paid RM80 shipping of approximately 5kg. Again using RevPay Maybank2u on 20 Jan 2018 at 2PM.

I received my items to my door step on 26 Jan 2018 2PM. I was impressed that the items received within 1 week from consolidated shipping payment date.

Shipped to my doorstep in Puchong by GDex.

One of my item is broken, but not due to GDex, its merely the irresponsible seller who did not put it properly in good box. He simply wrap it with thick paper which did not cover all the edges like a box. Shit happens, but hey, I can still buy the same item again from different seller right? Taobao rocks!

Hope this helps for those who wondering how long it takes for consolidated shipping arrive to Malaysia. Mostly it will take 2 weeks right, now they are doing good job at it and we could receive it within 1 week.

By the way, I dont know chinese. I used Google Translator entirely for all the ordering and payment. It works! Thanks to Google and Taobao.  thumbup.gif
which service provider u used ? 4px ?
NightFelix
post Jan 27 2018, 03:24 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(harriss @ Jan 27 2018, 03:10 PM)
which service provider u used ? 4px ?
I think he use 中通 instead of 4PX, because 4PX partner in Malaysia are AirPak.
kento
post Jan 28 2018, 09:35 AM

The Ronin
640 posts

if u all want better experience with tbao, need to upgrade ur method using tbao chat with seller@shipping agent. Most of the time will prevent any mistake/incident
ycs
post Jan 28 2018, 11:46 AM

4,239 posts

QUOTE(kento @ Jan 28 2018, 09:35 AM)
if u all want better experience with tbao, need to upgrade ur method using tbao chat with seller@shipping agent. Most of the time will prevent any mistake/incident
can ask the seller change courier/repack? pls explain
lyc1982
post Jan 28 2018, 03:03 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(kento @ Jan 28 2018, 09:35 AM)
in other words...need to have good command in mandarin
colins
post Jan 28 2018, 03:36 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Jan 27 2018, 03:05 PM)
Yes. because I order notebook with custom printing along with a gift box and pen inside. so one box cant fix all. Seller ship 5 boxes end up my warehouse mess up my order.
Which warehouse did you used? Thanks.
NightFelix
post Jan 28 2018, 11:45 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(colins @ Jan 28 2018, 03:36 PM)
Which warehouse did you used? Thanks.
4PX
MsPopcorn
post Jan 29 2018, 12:16 AM

Popcorn..Yummy!
808 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Jan 28 2018, 11:45 PM)
4PX
god bless u.. hopefully ur parcel wont went missing or wait to receive in march bye.gif
Alexdino
post Jan 29 2018, 09:50 AM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Jan 28 2018, 11:45 PM)
4PX
airpak? gged
alexander3133
post Jan 29 2018, 10:18 AM

1,716 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Jan 27 2018, 09:24 AM)
Sometimes have to becareful to ask seller how many packages they will send out.
If you buy one item from the Taobao page but seller send out 2 or more packages with different tracking number, the one with tracking number recorded in your order will be tracked, other packages will not be tracked.

So what you have to do is to get the tracking numbers for your remaining packages, and tell the warehouse customer service to ship out your items.
NightFelix
post Jan 29 2018, 11:18 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(Alexdino @ Jan 29 2018, 09:50 AM)
airpak? gged
actually i deal with them quite good for Airpak, is just that the system in China taobao very sucks nor seller dont know how to ship to oversea like above alexander replied.

QUOTE(alexander3133 @ Jan 29 2018, 10:18 AM)
Sometimes have to becareful to ask seller how many packages they will send out.
If you buy one item from the Taobao page but seller send out 2 or more packages with different tracking number, the one with tracking number recorded in your order will be tracked, other packages will not be tracked.

So what you have to do is to get the tracking numbers for your remaining packages, and tell the warehouse customer service to ship out your items.
yeah. first time encounter one, learn it hard way.

Now my balance 4 parcel costs 1189RMB for 104 KG. LOL
which not include later Malaysia Kastam again.
techmania
post Jan 29 2018, 05:07 PM

164 posts

Want to ask if seller doesn't want to refund will the system auto refund because on the refund page got write "Business agree or overtime unhandled, the system will refund you" ---> translated by google probably it says either waiting for seller to agree or when cooling period expire the system will auto refund to you??? Anyone experienced this? Damn regret using 4PX remote control for camera also they reject.

287 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Top

0.0258sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 05:03 AM