Taobao Global Direct Shipping - experiences?, The good and the bad

alexander3133
post Feb 4 2018, 06:00 PM

1,716 posts

QUOTE(WebDpot @ Feb 4 2018, 11:58 AM)
is it cheaper than AIR shipment? how heavy is your parcel?
Sea shipment is cheaper than air shipment.
That time my parcel was around 4.X kg
Johannlo
post Feb 5 2018, 04:59 PM

Kuli
372 posts

I've ordered one item from a Taobao seller on the 3rd Jan 2018.

The latest tracking information shows that it's still in "Arrived at Warehouse" status.

2018-Jan-05 Fri. 01:57:20 to Guangzhou 【Guangzhou Huangpu Transportation Center】
02:49:51 Guangzhou 【Guangzhou Huangpu Transfer Center】, is sending to 【Humen Transfer Center】
04:10:49 To 【Humen Transfer Center】
04:37:59 [Humen transit center], Dongguan City, is going to [Shatin Station]
08:12:18 to Dongguan 【Dongguan Shatin Station】
08:12:18 [Dongguan] Shatin station in Dongguan sent Partsman: Liu Wei 13712227975 is sending pieces for you
10:08:12 【China】 Your parcel has been checked by LAZADA Forwarding Container
11:10:58 【China】 Your parcel has been warehousing in LAZADA warehouse. If the logistics information has not been updated for a long time, it is advisable to consult courier service.

I've tried contacting lazada but they ask me to contact taobao. I've contacted my taobao seller and they said their responsibility is only until handing the item over to lazada.

How do i go about this matter?

alucard89
post Feb 5 2018, 05:50 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(Johannlo @ Feb 5 2018, 04:59 PM)
I've ordered one item from a Taobao seller on the 3rd Jan 2018.

The latest tracking information shows that it's still in "Arrived at Warehouse" status.
2018-Jan-05 Fri. 01:57:20 to Guangzhou 【Guangzhou Huangpu Transportation Center】
02:49:51 Guangzhou 【Guangzhou Huangpu Transfer Center】, is sending to 【Humen Transfer Center】
04:37:59 [Humen transit center], Dongguan City, is going to [Shatin Station]
08:12:18 to Dongguan 【Dongguan Shatin Station】
08:12:18 [Dongguan] Shatin station in Dongguan sent Partsman: Liu Wei 13712227975 is sending pieces for you
10:08:12 【China】 Your parcel has been checked by LAZADA Forwarding Container
11:10:58 【China】 Your parcel has been warehousing in LAZADA warehouse. If the logistics information has not been updated for a long time, it is advisable to consult courier service.
I've tried contacting lazada but they ask me to contact taobao. I've contacted my taobao seller and they said their responsibility is only until handing the item over to lazada.

How do i go about this matter?
Sounds like you haven't consolidate your orders at lazada warehouse yet
Johannlo
post Feb 5 2018, 06:27 PM

Kuli
372 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Feb 5 2018, 05:50 PM)
Sounds like you haven't consolidate your orders at lazada warehouse yet
edit: Done consolidating. thanks!

This post has been edited by Johannlo: Feb 5 2018, 06:31 PM
Mr Gray
post Feb 6 2018, 02:50 PM

926 posts

QUOTE(techmania @ Jan 29 2018, 05:07 PM)
Want to ask if seller doesn't want to refund will the system auto refund because on the refund page got write "Business agree or overtime unhandled, the system will refund you" ---> translated by google probably it says either waiting for seller to agree or when cooling period expire the system will auto refund to you??? Anyone experienced this? Damn regret using 4PX remote control for camera also they reject.
And if the seller rejects your request of refunding, you will find Chinese characters [退款被拒绝](being rejected)at the same place of [退款/退货]. Click [退款被拒绝](refund being rejected)and then you can click [申请客服介入](request Taobao to intervene and help) and choose [淘宝小二介入] to ask for taobao intervention to deal with this case.The phone required can be filled as "13811111111".
techmania
post Feb 6 2018, 03:44 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(Mr Gray @ Feb 6 2018, 02:50 PM)
And if the  seller rejects your request of refunding, you will find Chinese characters [退款被拒绝](being rejected)at the same place of [退款/退货]. Click [退款被拒绝](refund being rejected)and then you can click [申请客服介入](request Taobao to intervene and help) and choose [淘宝小二介入] to ask for taobao intervention to deal with this case.The phone required can be filled as "13811111111".
OK thanks.
sekerat
post Feb 6 2018, 04:58 PM

First time using this taobao consolidated shipping because i bought multiple things and to save more money for shipping. I got wacko.gif with their language and choose using lazada sea. Didn't know lazada use ship and i have to wait for many weeks :'(

2018-Jan-18 Thur. 16:58:11 The seller shipped
17:43:20 [Pingdu] Lan received success
2018-Jan-19 Fri. 19:34:32 [Pingdu], Qingdao, is being sent to [Qingdao transit center]
22:12:36 to Qingdao 【Qingdao Interchange Center】
23:23:48 Qingdao 【Qingdao Intermodal Center】 is sending to 【Guangzhou Huangpu Intermodal Center】
2018-Jan-21 Sun. 16:52:30 to Guangzhou 【Guangzhou Huangpu Transportation Center】
18:19:41 Guangzhou 【Guangzhou Huangpu Transportation Center】, is being sent to 【Humen Transportation Center】
23:02:49 to Dongguan 【Humen Transfer Center】
2018-Jan-22 Mon. 09:09:06 Dongguan 【Humen Transfer Center】, is sending to 【Sha Tin Station】
14:51:53 to Dongguan 【Dongguan Shatin Station】
14:52:53 [Dongguan] Shatin Station in Dongguan sent Partsman: Liu Wei 13712227975 is sending pieces for you
16:09:56 【China】 Your parcel has been checked by LAZADA Forwarding Warehouse
18:46:31 【China】 Your parcel has been stored in the LAZADA warehouse
2018-Jan-23 Tues. 17:21:46 【China】 Parcels have been dispatched to the customs office of departure country
2018-Jan-24 Wed. 17:33:19 【China】 Your parcel has been out of LEL warehouse
2018-Jan-25 Thur. 17:00:00 【International】 Mainline export clearance is successful. If logistics information is not updated for a long time, it is recommended to consult courier service.

then i try to chat with the courier.... and they said still in the sea..... oh my..... yawn.gif

TheMrBinary
post Feb 6 2018, 05:01 PM

63 72 69 70 70 6c 69 6e 67 20 64 65 70 72 65 73 73 69 6f 6e
2,449 posts

QUOTE(sekerat @ Feb 6 2018, 04:58 PM)
First time using this taobao consolidated shipping because i bought multiple things and to save more money for shipping. I got wacko.gif with their language and choose using lazada sea. Didn't know lazada use ship and i have to wait for
Usually 2 weeks for sea shipping. Just seat back and relax
You get what you pay for
Afiffar
post Feb 7 2018, 07:53 PM

Hi, newbie here
Can anyone share any tips/experience using sea shipping from China? Please, really need one😢🙏
MsPopcorn
post Feb 7 2018, 08:23 PM

Popcorn..Yummy!
808 posts

QUOTE(Afiffar @ Feb 7 2018, 07:53 PM)
Hi, newbie here
Can anyone share any tips/experience using sea shipping from China? Please, really need one😢🙏
read from 1st page or buy in local

spoonfeed doh.gif
TheMrBinary
post Feb 7 2018, 09:27 PM

2,449 posts

QUOTE(Afiffar @ Feb 7 2018, 07:53 PM)
Hi, newbie here
Set your address on your taobao account. Then just choose LAZADA SEA shipping.
Afiffar
post Feb 7 2018, 11:21 PM

QUOTE(TheMrBinary @ Feb 7 2018, 09:27 PM)
Set your address on your taobao account. Then just choose LAZADA SEA shipping.
Will there be any extra charge for sea shipping? Any tax will be charge for the items?
kamfoo
post Feb 8 2018, 08:42 PM

847 posts

my cloth seller gz ship in 31 Jan still not reach gz warehouse... Only 2 day need to confirm
Tokik Siwok
post Feb 8 2018, 09:27 PM

312 posts

bought pants from taobao using Taobao consolidate shipping

25/1 paid for the item
forgot when i pay for the forwarder shipping, but i did it immediately after it reached the warehouse
today 8/2 received already
Tokik Siwok
post Feb 8 2018, 09:28 PM

312 posts

is there any way to check item's weight/dimension before purchasing?

ky91
post Feb 9 2018, 08:39 AM

QUOTE(Tokik Siwok @ Feb 8 2018, 09:28 PM)
is there any way to check item's weight/dimension before purchasing?
Unfortunately no, but you can always ask the seller on estimated dimension & weight using aliwangwang.
ky91
post Feb 9 2018, 09:01 AM

This is my first time using Sea shipping, due to the reason my item is quite large & heavy. both of my item arrived on 16 of December last year, i consolidated all of my item on 22 December 2017 and the warehouse successfully sent out on 24 December, on the tracking webpage it display that my package estimated time arrival would be 15 January 2018 but until today 9th February nothing happened, i tried to contact Dex-i service representative some times they said at custom checkpoint, some time still at ship some times at Guangzhou at the end they not even know where's the package, they just came out random answers as an excuses & ABX representative don't know what happen & where is it? and the worst part of it is the tracking page is generated automatically the package not even arrived at port, is it normal for sea shipping take that long, Any people Packages suffer the same fate as mine?

in transit
2017-Dec-12 Tues. 10:39:14 Your order is processed
10:39:16 Your order is to be placed
15:08:53 Your package is out of stock
15:08:53 seller shipped
2017-Dec-13 Wed. 19:43:59 Changbai Branch of Shenyang Changbai surprise has been the file
19:48:59 The shipment has been sent from Shenyang Changbai Branch
2017-Dec-14 Thur. 00:11:12 Express arrived in Shenyang transit
00:12:35 Express has been delivered from Shenyang Forwarding
2017-Dec-16 Sat. 01:14:19 The shipment arrives in Guangzhou center
01:25:00 The shipment has been sent from Guangzhou Center
03:20:50 The shipment arrived in Guangzhou New Taihe
11:38:27 [Guangzhou] Guangzhou New Taihe sent pieces member: shipping warehouse 15622151000 is sending pieces for you
14:23:47 【China】 Your parcel has been handed over to a shipping warehouse for receipt
14:24:48 【China】 Your parcel has been handed in to the warehouse for normal storage.
2017-Dec-24 Sun. 18:18:47 【China】 Your parcel has been handed over to the normal warehouse
18:22:23 【International】 Trunk handover - reception is successful
2017-Dec-26 Tues. 12:00:00 【International】Departed to sea of destination, estimated journey time 15 days
2018-Jan-15 Mon. 23:00:00 【International】 Your parcel has arrived at the port of destination. If the logistics information has not been updated for a long time, we suggest consulting the courier company.

TheMrBinary
post Feb 9 2018, 04:32 PM

2,449 posts

To anyone that using LAZADA SEA,

Just got a notice that their won't sending out the parcel until 22th February due to "Festival Spring"..
sigh.. I really hate when buying stuffs at the wrong time..

⁧⁧⁧⁧⁧
⁧⁧⁧⁧⁧
⁧⁧⁧⁧⁧

This post has been edited by TheMrBinary: Feb 9 2018, 04:40 PM
alucard89
post Feb 9 2018, 04:46 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(TheMrBinary @ Feb 9 2018, 04:32 PM)
To anyone that using LAZADA SEA,

Just got a notice that their won't sending out the parcel until 22th February due to "Festival Spring"..
sigh.. I really hate when buying stuffs at the wrong time..

⁧⁧⁧⁧⁧
⁧⁧⁧⁧⁧
⁧⁧⁧⁧⁧
What about air shipping?
TheMrBinary
post Feb 9 2018, 04:50 PM

2,449 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Feb 9 2018, 04:46 PM)
What about air shipping?
No idea. Probably same situation if your item still stuck at their warehouse.

287 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Top

0.0236sec    1.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 07:04 AM