Taobao Global Direct Shipping - experiences?, The good and the bad

Alexdino
post Sep 21 2015, 01:18 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(deadravel @ Sep 17 2015, 05:11 PM)
my item juz shipped from warehouse last wednesday,
then they provide me tracking number
so monday i try track tarak info, tuesday track pun tarak, try contact them in aliwangwang no reply me/offline most of the time

then yesterday see them online 55 ask them , they say my tracking number only can track when item reach malaysia, and previously was shipped out from hk which cant be tracked.

so midnight i track again, my item in malaysia jor,
this morning track again, item out for delivery.

ETA of taobao global direct shipping, 8 week.
edit:
ive been buying from taobao for long time, previously using 4px to ship, ETA 4-5days.
so can say taobao direct shipping slower.  cool2.gif
8 weeks? ohmy.gif or 8 days?
Alexdino
post Sep 21 2015, 01:24 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(deadravel @ Sep 21 2015, 01:19 PM)
days.  paiseh.  edit half no edit half
lol. u nearly scare me to death, biggrin.gif i order something last wednesday through the direct shipping, need to get it by end of this month. so far the item arrived at the warehouse in china yesterday (3-4 days), not sure when will they ship out to malaysia.
Alexdino
post Dec 2 2015, 10:11 AM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(likyin @ Dec 1 2015, 05:42 PM)
wow... my items still not yet get...
2015-Nov-25Wed.18:29:37【中国】商家正通知快递公司揽件
23:36:25【中国】【深圳市】申通快递 广东深圳罗湖大浪分部收件员 已揽件
2015-Nov-26Thur.04:20:40【中国】【深圳市】快件已到达 广东深圳公司
04:23:19【中国】【深圳市】广东深圳公司 已发出
05:41:12【中国】【深圳市】广东宝安公司 已发出
07:53:12【中国】【深圳市】快件已到达 广东宝安黄田营业厅
08:41:19【中国】【广东宝安黄田营业厅】已收入
08:41:19【中国】【深圳市】广东宝安黄田营业厅派件员正在为您派件
11:21:09【集运】您的包裹已被中通集运仓签收
11:47:40【集运】您的包裹已被中通集运仓正常入库
22:34:52【国际】您的包裹已被中通集运仓正常出库
22:40:09【国际】您的包裹已被中通集运仓正常出库
22:50:21【国际】您的包裹已被中通集运仓正常出库
2015-Nov-28Sat.10:05:58【国际】您的货物已经送往海关,待清关检验
2015-Nov-30Mon.09:55:11【国际】您的货物正在海关清关,等待放行
2015-Dec-01Tues.09:47:12【国际】您的货物正在海关清关,等待放行

is this consider stuck at customs? i already check on skynet... nothing can track
it will take 3-4 days to get clearance. after that

CODE
【国际】Collection
【国际】您的包裹吉隆坡清关完成
【国际】Departed To HUB
【国际】Arrived HUB
【国际】Arrived CR2
【国际】快递员配送中
【国际】Departed To CR2
【国际】COMPANY STAMP & SIGN

Alexdino
post Dec 30 2015, 10:40 AM

2,006 posts

Not Delivered - Other Reasons Kuala Lumpur MY

any experience? using PRouter
Alexdino
post Sep 27 2017, 02:53 PM

2,006 posts

damn abx,, route scan route scan shippment out for delivery route scan out for delivery.... since 20th September.... please avoid abx
Alexdino
post Sep 29 2017, 07:56 PM

2,006 posts

wtf!! what is "RECEIVED FROM OPS"???? abx vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif
Alexdino
post Nov 11 2017, 11:33 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Nov 11 2017, 11:22 PM)
Hey guys, does other taobao consolidate show up on checkout?
On mine, only 4x & zto listed
same here, there were 4 30min ago, where the hell the seashipping option when? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Alexdino: Nov 11 2017, 11:33 PM
Alexdino
post Dec 6 2017, 09:53 AM

2,006 posts

2017-Nov-13Mon.19:52:02您的包裹已被递四方集运仓签收
2017-Nov-22Wed.18:22:31包裹已出库,发往起运国海关清关,最新轨迹查询:http://www.transrush.com
2017-Nov-23Thur.18:30:00包裹在深圳海关清关完成
2017-Nov-24Fri.12:58:00包裹已安排航班,离开起运港
2017-Nov-24Fri.16:54:00包裹已抵达马来西亚,等待提货清关
2017-Nov-28Tues.16:22:00包裹因目的地机场例行检查,导致集运时效稍有延迟,请耐心等待,如未收到包裹可联系快递员或者快递公司客服

still stuck at the custom, anyone faces this before?

Alexdino
post Dec 6 2017, 08:00 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(mafiq @ Dec 6 2017, 05:09 PM)
did you use 4px? neither me was not really sure which local courier they're using in malaysia. But i can see your items were stuck at the custom, which highly believe due to the public holiday on Friday plus the weekend. should by this week.... comforting you*. lol
yes 4px, and local is airpak... they just called me said that my parcel being taxed by custom with amount of rm1xx, they will email the invoice. shocking.gif, i never being taxed using other consolidation services.. maybe 11.11 or 4px sucks.
Alexdino
post Dec 7 2017, 03:06 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Dec 7 2017, 12:59 AM)
Values more than rm500?
yes.
Alexdino
post Dec 7 2017, 03:06 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(MsPopcorn @ Dec 7 2017, 12:36 AM)
What item you bought?
mostly clothes from tmall hmm.gif
Alexdino
post Dec 7 2017, 04:30 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(mafiq @ Dec 7 2017, 03:10 PM)
It was a good practice to separate items exceeding 200myr/parcel. Is that your 500myr comes in a single parcel?
ya, single parcel, but this is not the first time my parcel cost more than rm500, it is either 4px or 11.11 that triggered custom checking. How much is the tax on cloth? 10%? even if is 10%, it wont goes above rm100. hmm.gif
Alexdino
post Dec 15 2017, 01:32 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(colins @ Dec 15 2017, 09:52 AM)
I have a shipment using Lazada Air, paid on 12 Dec, shipped out same day, landed and cleared Kastam on 14 Dec! (will update later when delivered)

My 2 other separate shipments with 4PX stuck at Kastam since 9 Dec, both 4PX and Air Pak say nothing they can do with the delay.

My Lazada Air's shipment came in later and cleared without delay, therefore it shows the efficiency of the local courier i.e. GDex.

I think the delay is mainly caused by the courier company being inefficient and incompetent in moving the goods to clear Kastam. They can say due to a lot of goods and silly excuses blah blah blah, but at the end of the day it's their incompetency.
my 11.11 parcel using 4px stuck at custom for clearance, airpak now send me the invoice for that, custom tax only rm50+ gst, but additional charges of rm60 and handling fee rm30.. wtf..

AVOID 4PX

This post has been edited by Alexdino: Dec 15 2017, 01:54 PM
Alexdino
post Dec 15 2017, 03:06 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(soyusa @ Dec 15 2017, 02:23 PM)
I was told if the overall value of the item exceed RM500 will get tax if ship via air, are your stuff exceed RM500?
custom only charge rm60, the rest is from airpak
Alexdino
post Dec 17 2017, 11:31 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(colins @ Dec 16 2017, 08:12 AM)
How much was your parcel value?

Ya AVOID 4PX!
rm700+- not including shipping
Alexdino
post Dec 18 2017, 10:13 AM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Dec 17 2017, 11:53 AM)
Ya seller ok with it now which shipment method is best? ZTO, DEX or PRouter? Thanks
avoid 4px and other courier that used abx malaysia, have bad experience with abx, so far lazada express is the decent one.
Alexdino
post Dec 19 2017, 09:27 AM

2,006 posts

apparently, 4px has the worse rating and review on 11.11 delivery, buyer from hong kong, taiwan and singapore are complaining on their page in taobao website.

sorry no next time.
Alexdino
post Dec 20 2017, 10:31 AM

2,006 posts

anyone of your parcel still stucked in 4px or airpak? airpak website already gone. sweat.gif
Alexdino
post Dec 23 2017, 12:06 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(Mr Gray @ Dec 22 2017, 09:31 PM)
I've tried all couriers available on taobao. And I am most impressed with 4px. If you notice 4px's rate is the most expensive, but I got my shipments in like 6 or 7 days. That's heavenly, just like shopping from Malaysia. smile.gif I don't know why people say 4px partner is abx as all my 4px parcels use airpak. Which is good. What I like the most about 4px is it sends me SMS notification whenever my item arrives at the warehouse in China and when my item is our for delivery.

DEX is good too. Its local partner is GDEX, which is very efficient. But the lack of SMS notification and it typically takes 9 to 10 days.

All in all, sometimes I think it depends on your luck as well. My tips is to never buy so many things at once. Customs won't have the time to check everything, but when your package is big or heavy, it stands out, and more likely to be inspected, hence detained.
hahaha, i tried all couriers, airpak is the WORST, call many time didnt answer call, personally when to their office, seeing all staff playing phone and let all incoming call ringing..lol, the only way to get them move is COMPLAIN to 4px, then they will only call you up.

taobao direct is the best 4-5 days reached my office.
Alexdino
post Dec 23 2017, 12:09 PM

2,006 posts

https://www.tracking.my/

this website can track most of the parcel

0.0225sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 10:28 AM