6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Taobao Global Direct Shipping - experiences?, The good and the bad

alexander3133
post Sep 14 2017, 09:32 PM

1,716 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous_iam @ Sep 8 2017, 12:26 AM)
i ordered my items since 28th August and have not received my goods.
Tried to track the airway bill in multiple post companies (DPEX, SKYNET, etc) but there aren't any results. anyone has encountered this before?

the latest status is:
2017-08-30 10:39:08您的包裹已在中通集运仓库正常入库
2017-08-30 10:39:08您的包裹已由中通集运仓库签收
2017-08-30 21:05:03您的包裹已在中通集运仓库正常出库
2017-09-02 15:28:18送关
2017-09-04 10:50:12航班延误
2017-09-06 10:51:08出关
2017-09-06 17:41:51已签收
"已签收" means delivered.
Recently Taobao shipment using DPEX or Skynet have no local tracking ability, and slower compared to previous, but a bit cheaper now.
alexander3133
post Sep 20 2017, 01:21 PM

1,716 posts

QUOTE(sailou @ Sep 19 2017, 06:43 PM)
What happened to TGDS? It seems that no more direct shipping to Malaysia. Only consolidated shipping for better profit?

Received a shipment today under DEX-I.

Tracking available from this website
https://www.aftership.com/couriers/dex-i
QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Sep 20 2017, 10:57 AM)
tgds option only available on some items...not all

you can try and see
Yes, not all items can have direct shipping service.
It relies mostly on seller if the seller has key in the weight and dimension of the product.
The product must also not exceed the direct shipping dimension and weight.
alexander3133
post Oct 15 2017, 11:34 AM

1,716 posts

QUOTE(xintong94 @ Oct 15 2017, 10:43 AM)
I placed the order on Oct 6th but until now I haven’t receive my items. It says 已签收 in the Taobao apps. I don’t know what to do. This is my first time buying directly from Taobao.
Skynet online tracking is still unavailable.
You might want to pay a visit to Skynet office in Georgetown to find out what happened to your parcel.
Your Skynet tracking number is 600016586517
Also please edit your address in Taobao to include "Pulau Pinang, Malaysia" at the end of your address. Because the Malaysia courier mostly won't be able to read Chinese word.
alexander3133
post Oct 30 2017, 06:32 PM

1,716 posts

QUOTE(Poster Tit @ Oct 29 2017, 01:37 AM)
global direct shipping charges increased already... by quite a lot, can anyone confirm? used to be 26 yuan minimum, now 36, and more items, much more increment, above 3kg they won't ship already, option won't be shown
Just checked, still starting from 26 yuan.

alexander3133
post Nov 9 2017, 04:32 PM

1,716 posts

QUOTE(ZintanthraX @ Nov 9 2017, 11:00 AM)
i bought my items in taobao using the direct shipping to malaysia. would like to check, they will automatically send my item to malaysia after reaching the warehouse right? or do i need to click on anything for them to send it to me? currently its in their warehouse and have been there for the past 2 days.
If you use direct shipping, once the item reached ware house, the warehouse will automatically pack your item and send to Malaysia.
Sometimes it takes long time for your item to ship out from warehouse to Malaysia, especially during event like 11.11.

For consolidated shipping, then you will have to pay for the shipping fee once your item reached warehouse, then only they will ship out your item to Malaysia.

alexander3133
post Nov 9 2017, 05:30 PM

1,716 posts

QUOTE(ZintanthraX @ Nov 9 2017, 05:03 PM)
glad to hear that. guess i'll just wait for them to send it to me then.
What is your order shipping status at this page?
https://consign.i56.taobao.com/user/consoli...onOrderList.htm
alexander3133
post Nov 10 2017, 06:00 AM

1,716 posts

QUOTE(ZintanthraX @ Nov 9 2017, 10:57 PM)
3 items.

item A - first purchase - waiting for the library

item B & C - second purchase - waiting for receipt of the warehouse

weird thing is, for item B, seller shipped to the warehouse yesterday but no new status.

item C was shipped today and got new status just now.
Item A - Your item arrived warehouse, and waiting to ship out from warehouse to Malaysia.

Item B & C - Still waiting for item to arrive warehouse.

If courier shipping status for item B says warehouse has received the item, but warehouse status still haven't reflect the item getting received, you will have to wait. Sometimes you need to to wait one to two days for the warehouse status to get reflected. During 11.11, may need to wait up to 3 to 4 days.

As of now everything looks normal to me as per your description.
alexander3133
post Nov 10 2017, 11:49 AM

1,716 posts

QUOTE(ZintanthraX @ Nov 10 2017, 11:06 AM)
my only concern is there's no update at the tracking site. at least my other items were updated for each checkpoints they reach. tracking for item B is as per the attached picture.

tried using the waybill no to track at the courier website (should be yunda express right?) but failed.
Ok, I thought item B arrived warehouse.
Looks like you will have to wait also, sometimes seller posted tracking number but it does not mean that the seller has hand over your item to courier.
Some sellers post over item in bulk, you might be in this case, so just wait for another 1 day or 2, if still no tracking status, have to contact seller.

Yes, Yunda Express.
alexander3133
post Nov 20 2017, 06:51 PM

1,716 posts

QUOTE(Vio @ Nov 20 2017, 06:16 PM)
hello guys i bought 2 almost similar chair 1 is already at warehouse since 14.11.17 the other 1 just sent me a notification "很抱歉,您的包裹因超大原因被递壹时集运仓拒签,请联系卖家并申请退款" and i contacted the seller and got this replied " 亲联系能接受我们包装的集运仓" and i asked how then seller replied " 您自己联系集运亲"

so any 1 has experience with this?
The warehouse you picked can't accept your item due to oversized.
When you contact the seller, seller requested you to provide the address of a shipping company warehouse that able to accept your bulky item.
So you will have to find a shipping warehouse that able to accept your item and then notify the seller and give them the new warehouse address.
alexander3133
post Nov 20 2017, 06:54 PM

1,716 posts

QUOTE(Vio @ Nov 20 2017, 06:53 PM)
thank you, any ways to find which warehouse to change to ?
What is your item that got rejected and what was the original warehouse you have chosen?
alexander3133
post Nov 20 2017, 07:30 PM

1,716 posts

QUOTE(Vio @ Nov 20 2017, 07:22 PM)
its a gaming chair, i didnt choose preferred warehouse

the 1 that got rejected comes with a leg rest

and the 1 that went through smoothly was the same gaming chair but without the leg rest
Not sure if you can use EzBuy "Ship-For-Me" service for air, but sea is alright.
https://ezbuy.my/help/orderrelated/list#faq...me#Shipforme-21
alexander3133
post Nov 22 2017, 07:15 AM

1,716 posts

QUOTE(wyshin88 @ Nov 21 2017, 11:34 AM)
I paid for the item below about 1 month ago, and the status is still as below, can't consolidate the item to send back to Malaysia, what does it mean?
Your case, looks like warehouse received your item, but your item did not get into their system for consolidated shipping.
1 month is too long, better chat with the warehouse customer service to find out where is the parcel.
alexander3133
post Nov 22 2017, 07:29 AM

1,716 posts

QUOTE(rotloi @ Nov 22 2017, 01:59 AM)
wei guys I use consolidated shipping  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
after this cannot track anymore !!!  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif

Am I suppose to go dex website and check ..!! hmhmm wait so long leh... 12 days already !!
Looks like you bought on 11.11, prepare to wait up to a month for your item to arrive you.

Your item still traceable in Taobao website, try check the page where individual item you have bought.

Malaysia correspondence courier service for DEX is either ABX or GDex, you can track your item once it reached Malaysia by using the oversea tracking number provided to you, but that might be after 2 to 3 weeks, depending on how efficient our custom is.
alexander3133
post Nov 22 2017, 07:30 AM

1,716 posts

QUOTE(ru40342 @ Nov 21 2017, 10:22 PM)
Hi all, my items (ordered on 11/11) have been stuck in "送关" for almost 1 week. I ask the courier and they say it means it is still at customs checking in China and they do not know the ETA for my items due to rubbish reasons.

All my previous orders did not have "送关" in the delivery status.

Anyone knows what is "送关"?
Pending custom clearance.
Too many parcels flooding custom's "warehouse".
alexander3133
post Nov 22 2017, 01:01 PM

1,716 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Nov 22 2017, 12:25 PM)
do you think its safe to order from taobao now? scared package stuck somewhere due to 11/11 backlog
If you already know will have backlog problem, then just wait if you are not urgent to get in hand of the things you wanted to buy from Taobao.
alexander3133
post Nov 24 2017, 01:48 PM

1,716 posts

QUOTE(gxgxgxgx @ Nov 24 2017, 05:07 AM)
i purchased 2gaming chairs on 11.11 along with other things, all 集运.

but the shipping for the gaming chair probably very expensive

this is the gaming chair details
2017-11-15 16:31:00顺丰速运 已收取快件
2017-11-15 16:43:00快件在【无锡江阴市青阳镇营业点】装车,已发往下一站
2017-11-15 18:39:00快件到达 【无锡陆运临时陆运枢纽】
2017-11-15 19:21:00快件在【无锡陆运临时陆运枢纽】装车,已发往下一站
2017-11-18 04:35:00快件到达 【广州萝岗临时集散点】
2017-11-18 04:35:00快件在【广州萝岗临时集散点】装车,已发往下一站
2017-11-18 11:26:00快件到达 【广州穗北集散中心】
2017-11-18 11:26:00快件在【广州穗北集散中心】装车,已发往下一站
2017-11-18 13:13:00快件到达 【广州白云石湖村营业点】
2017-11-18 14:35:00快件交给马伟,正在派送途中
2017-11-18 14:45:00快件派送不成功(因收方客户拒收快件),待进一步处理
2017-11-22 14:47:00快件在【广州白云石湖村营业点】装车,已发往下一站
2017-11-22 15:24:00快件到达 【广州穗北集散中心】
2017-11-22 15:41:00快件在【广州穗北集散中心】装车,已发往下一站
2017-11-22 21:32:00快件到达 【东莞沙田集散中心】
2017-11-22 21:32:00快件在【东莞沙田集散中心】装车,已发往下一站

so, my question is how do you choose shipping by sea? or change from air shipping to sea?
You use taobao consolidated or direct shipping? If you are, then too late to choose or change, normally choose air or sea during purchase.
Gaming chair, your item might get rejected due to oversize if you choose air shipment previously.
alexander3133
post Nov 24 2017, 01:49 PM

1,716 posts

QUOTE(xintong94 @ Nov 24 2017, 01:11 PM)
It shows that my item is delivered on the 12th of October but I did not receive it so I called Skynet and they said the item has not reach Malaysia yet. It has been more than one month and I don't know what to do. PLEASE HELP!!  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
Do you get any local courier tracking number?
alexander3133
post Nov 24 2017, 02:12 PM

1,716 posts

QUOTE(xintong94 @ Nov 24 2017, 01:58 PM)
Yup I did but it didn't show anything on the tracking result.  cry.gif
This was like more than one month ago shocking.gif I just noticed, thought was November earlier.

I have one Skynet tracking number back from 12 Oct, and the tracking still shown in their system.
Mind share what is the tracking number?
alexander3133
post Nov 24 2017, 09:18 PM

1,716 posts

QUOTE(Rushy @ Nov 24 2017, 05:38 PM)
Anyone has any idea what this means?

2017-Nov-15Wed.03:01:44【中国】[东莞市]东莞沙田站派件员:殷武林 13431429357正在为您派件
    08:47:26【集运】您的包裹已在中通集运仓库正常入库
    08:47:26【集运】您的包裹已由中通集运仓库签收
    2017-Nov-18Sat.16:45:59【海外】您的包裹已在中通集运仓库正常出库
    2017-Nov-20Mon.17:52:48【海外】送关

It was in 【海外】送关 since 20th.
【海外】送关 means Pending clearance in Malaysia custom.
Aft er11.11 too many parcels flooded into Malaysia, no choice but just wait.
alexander3133
post Nov 24 2017, 10:35 PM

1,716 posts

QUOTE(kaizer_x @ Nov 24 2017, 09:50 PM)
Guys, need help.
This is my first item bought from taobao, i just click click until paid.
Anyone can guide me on this matter.
Been stuck here for weeks

[attachmentid=9373183]
Try use their EMS website to check where is the parcel.
http://www.ems.com.cn/english.html

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1432sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 10:04 AM