hi guys any of u having problems receiving ur stuff? i bought a total of 25 items on 11.11 and only 6 arrived and i chose combine shipping.
Taobao Global Direct Shipping - experiences?, The good and the bad
Dec 7 2017, 04:57 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
829 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: KL |
hi guys any of u having problems receiving ur stuff? i bought a total of 25 items on 11.11 and only 6 arrived and i chose combine shipping.
Dec 7 2017, 07:53 PM
594 posts Joined: Oct 2012 |
I finally received my parcel after placing the order 11.11. All the goods are in good condition with no missing item.
Dec 7 2017, 08:48 PM
2,329 posts Joined: Jun 2015 |
Dec 8 2017, 12:15 AM
829 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: KL |
QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Dec 7 2017, 08:48 PM) i was told that the item was splitted because each package can only fit 20 items![]() this is what i received today ![]() does this means that the items are still in china? also paid for combine shipping together any ideas why 1 was send out so late? This post has been edited by Vio: Dec 8 2017, 12:18 AM |
Dec 8 2017, 03:19 AM
21 posts Joined: Jan 2012 |
is the web down or is it me because i have try accessing the web from different location still cannot access....
using mobile app can access but only with pc cannot.. why ah This post has been edited by uoxtremor: Dec 8 2017, 03:24 AM |
Dec 8 2017, 07:32 AM
594 posts Joined: Oct 2012 |
Dec 8 2017, 08:50 AM
1 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
Hi Kind People Here~
![]() I'm confused what does it say? Before it was pass overseas shipping now back to domestic shipping? Thank you in advanced! |
Dec 8 2017, 09:36 AM
352 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
Dec 8 2017, 10:00 AM
4 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
Order placed on 1111, shipment combined on 15th Nov.
Used Lazada Sea shipment (the only option available at that time). Items arrived in a rucksack, printed 4PX. No missing items. Here is "the journey" of one of my items that arrived, for your reference purpose: 2017-Nov-11Sat.10:59:41卖家发货 16:26:00顺丰速运 已收取快件 18:19:00快件在【北京朝阳丽景湾营业点】装车,已发往下一站 19:49:00快件到达 【北京首都机场集散中心】 20:39:00快件在【北京首都机场集散中心】装车,已发往下一站 2017-Nov-12Sun.07:41:00快件到达 【东莞虎门集散中心】 08:24:00快件在【东莞虎门集散中心】装车,已发往下一站 08:56:00快件到达 【东莞沙田海关(中三排)营业部】 08:58:00快件在【东莞沙田海关(中三排)营业部】装车,已发往下一站 09:36:00快件到达 【东莞沙田保税区(民田)营业点】 09:56:00[东莞市]东莞沙田保税区(民田)营业点派件员:顺丰速运 13602325702正在为您派件 2017-Nov-14Tues.08:54:13您的包裹已被LAZADA集运仓签收 09:25:16您的包裹已在LAZADA集运仓入库 2017-Nov-16Thur.20:31:20包裹已出库,发往起运国海关清关 2017-Nov-20Mon.00:00:00干线交接成功 15:00:00干线出口清关成功 2017-Nov-24Fri.23:36:00干线出发成功 2017-Dec-01Fri.11:10:00干线抵达成功 2017-Dec-04Mon.08:00:00干线进口清关成功 2017-Dec-06Wed.16:48:36配送揽收成功 2017-Dec-07Thur.11:32:43用户签收成功 I have another parcel stuck at china 干线出口清关成功 since 29th Nov, no idea what's the status and dont know who to contact |
Dec 8 2017, 12:12 PM
10,308 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Anyone have problem accessing taobao website since yesterday? Seems not stable...
Dec 8 2017, 12:36 PM
4,454 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
Dec 8 2017, 12:38 PM
QUOTE(mafiq @ Dec 7 2017, 01:38 PM) Ive never experienced getting taxed buying stuff from china except from the state. I got tax plus the warning letter (supplement food item) from the MOH even the values way below rm500 while some of my friend were also getting tax under the same circumference. Sometimes, i believe they charge the tax whenever they wanna charge you...lol. Early this year when kastam did stricter check that was when I got taxed. That's the only time it happened so far |
Dec 8 2017, 02:46 PM
260 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
Wow announcement from From Ezbuy. Is this the death of a taobao agent?
Sos : CODE https://ezbuy.my/ QUOTE Dear Valued Customer, On behalf of the entire team at ezbuy.my, we would like to apologise to all our customers who are affected by the recent delays in receiving their orders, and to our merchants, partners, family and friends who were unintentionally involved in this issue for lending their support. We regret the problems that had transpired in the last few weeks, specifically in the multiple delays that many of our customers had faced. It has come to a point where it is necessary that we address several things that have happened. We first faced an issue of not being able to place orders through many of our purchasing accounts on 4 November 2017, the launch date of our ’11.11’ campaign. We started our ’11.11’ sales pre-campaign on 4 November 2017. Since then, we had recruited a few hundreds of purchasing agents including small companies and individuals to overcome the issue. Due to the overwhelming customer queries, we have also added 40 new Customer Service Officers (CSO) within 2 weeks. Below is a chronological timeline of the incident from 4 November to 4 December 2017. 4 November 2017: On 4 November 2017, 161 purchasing accounts on Taobao begun to have issues while checking out the items in the e-shopping cart, with the following error message: “As there are overwhelming customers checking out, kindly try again later”. Our immediate resolution to this issue was to clarify directly with the Taobao CSOs, which was conducted through our purchasing agents. Multiple queries were subsequently directed to Taobao CSOs over the next few days, however, we observed that more purchasing accounts started to receive the same error message. Subsequent replies received from the Taobao CSOs had the following message: “Your account looks abnormal and cannot be used; however, we can’t disclose the reason behind it”. These purchasing accounts have been actively operating for several years, without any issues before 4 November 2017. 8 November 2017: Our 4 days ’11.11’ event was scheduled to start on 8 November 2017. We had set up 210 new purchasing accounts to facilitate a smooth order process. However, all 210 accounts were unable to carry out the processing of orders and seemed to be facing technical restrictions. We were unable to assist customers in completing their order from Taobao and had to put up an announcement on our website to inform our customers that our purchasing agents are blocked by an e-commerce website, and have to stop taking orders through ‘Buy-For-Me’ service for China. 11 November 2017: Our 2 main warehouses in China, specifically in Jia Xing and Dong Guan were blocked on the Taobao system. Our purchasing agent and ‘Ship-For-Me’ customers who were using their own Taobao accounts who had indicated similar shipping addresses, were also unable to process the checkout. Our purchasing agents and customers clarified this directly with the Taobao CSOs but did not receive any response. Subsequently, only a few customers received a reply with the following message: "This is a system bug, they need 5-7 days to resolve". Since then, we have changed our warehouse addresses and recruited a new batch of purchasing agents. 13 November 2017: We put up an announcement during noon time to update our customers about the progress of 11.11 orders, mentioned we would need another few days to process the order due to the restriction. Subsequently from 1pm to 10pm, another 200 purchasing accounts which directed all our customer’s orders to new warehouses were facing technical restrictions one by one. At the same time, our purchasing agents received messages from sellers on Taobao asking if they were purchasing on behalf of ezbuy. Our purchasing agents were also notified that Taobao had informed them that our warehouse addresses in China was involved in “abnormal” activities, and the sellers' shops have had their credit points deducted by Taobao. 14 November to 30 November 2017: We sourced for additional 4 new warehouse addresses. However, 180 purchasing accounts which were directed to ship to 2 of these new warehouses were facing technical restrictions as well. 1 December to 3 December 2017: Another round of purchasing accounts was blocked. More than 300 purchasing accounts were also facing technical restrictions, as long as these accounts had indicated our warehouse addresses. Before this incident, we used to process orders, finish inspection and repacking within a few hours to a day. However, with the constraints raised during the past few weeks, it took us much longer to process our customers' orders and we are very sorry about the inconvenience caused. Under such circumstance, we should give all customers who’re affected a timely update, however, we didn’t manage to do it well after 13 November. As mentioned, every time after our updates, we were slowed down immediately. We had to keep adjusting our plans and finding new methods to overcome the constraints. Therefore, we decided to keep silent to public until we clear the backlogs, otherwise our customers’ orders would suffer from more severe delay. We know this incident has resulted in lot of delays, and our customer service officers were hard to reach, we are sorry for all these inconveniences caused. Lately we may be slow in response, but we will reply all of you including after-sales issue. Last but not least, we are thankful to those who have been supporting us, encouraging us and being patient on us. You have given us the greatest motivation. ezbuy Malaysia This post has been edited by longpants: Dec 8 2017, 02:47 PM |
Dec 8 2017, 02:54 PM
Dec 8 2017, 03:15 PM
260 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
QUOTE(alucard89 @ Dec 8 2017, 02:54 PM) I hope not, their service has been excellent so far for me Ya their service is also good nor bad to me too. but their price is a bit pricier than taobao itself because of their "rate". I recently just applied for prime some more. And the only option for cheap shipping for huge items with prime Got one time, i bought a plastic cupboard and the corner got cracked. I reported it and they refunded 20%! But seems like they are having serious operational issue now to function as a forwarder. maybe kena "squeezed" by taobao itself since they are also doing similar forwarding. But their prime RM8 for bulk item damn cheap though. I bought dried from china through them and each time more than 5 kilos thats why worth it. |
Dec 8 2017, 03:20 PM
14 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Hi Xcess, i've n never use daigou before, is the item price much different?
Dec 8 2017, 09:44 PM
0 posts Joined: Dec 2017 |
QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Oct 11 2016, 09:38 PM) don't worry..."get off" means it's going thru custom... 2017-Dec-01 Fri. 22:35:47 The seller has shippednormally taobao will only update once it reaches your hand 2017-Dec-02 Sat. 23:33:35 Guangzhou Baiyunlonggui Company has received the letter 23:37:37 Guangzhou Baiyunlonggui company has been issued, the next stop Guangzhou transit center 2017-Dec-03 Sun. 00:54:22 Guangzhou transit center company has revenue 00:56:30 Guangzhou transit center company has issued, the next stop Humen transit center 09:46:18 Humen transit center company has revenue 09:47:27 Humen transit center company has issued the next stop Humen, Dongguan City, Guangdong Province 12:36:58 Humen, Dongguan City, Guangdong Province has income 12:36:58 [Dongguan] Humen , Dongguan City, Guangdong Province, the dispatch: Li Juyong 17728016749 is sending you pieces 17:04:43 Your parcel has been normal storage in the warehouse 17:04:43 Your parcel has been checked in by China Express Cargo Warehouse 18:48:31 Your parcel has been out of stock in China Express Cargo Warehouse 2017-Dec-04 Mon. 17:49:12 Sent off 17:49:17 Sent off 17:49:21 Sent off 17:49:25 Sent off 2017-Dec-05 Tues. 11:20:28 Flight delays 2017-Dec-07 Thur. 16:16:00 Collection 18:57:00 Deprted to HUB 21:41:00 Arrived HUB 2017-Dec-08 Fri. 17:18:22 Have received I havent got my parcel yet but stated there already received. I placed order on the 1st December but till now not get yet. Using direct delivery. Can someone explain what is happening? |
Dec 9 2017, 12:56 AM
1,386 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
QUOTE(nikesma @ Dec 8 2017, 08:50 AM) Hi Kind People Here~ You should receive your parcel soon, the last status means already pass to local delivery company. Did they told you which local delivery they use? ![]() I'm confused what does it say? Before it was pass overseas shipping now back to domestic shipping? Thank you in advanced! QUOTE(iamshyuan @ Dec 8 2017, 10:00 AM) Order placed on 1111, shipment combined on 15th Nov. If im not wrong " 干线出口清关成功" means clear custom in China, you can contact the shipping company and check with them.Used Lazada Sea shipment (the only option available at that time). Items arrived in a rucksack, printed 4PX. No missing items. Here is "the journey" of one of my items that arrived, for your reference purpose: 2017-Nov-11Sat.10:59:41卖家发货 16:26:00顺丰速运 已收取快件 18:19:00快件在【北京朝阳丽景湾营业点】装车,已发往下一站 19:49:00快件到达 【北京首都机场集散中心】 20:39:00快件在【北京首都机场集散中心】装车,已发往下一站 2017-Nov-12Sun.07:41:00快件到达 【东莞虎门集散中心】 08:24:00快件在【东莞虎门集散中心】装车,已发往下一站 08:56:00快件到达 【东莞沙田海关(中三排)营业部】 08:58:00快件在【东莞沙田海关(中三排)营业部】装车,已发往下一站 09:36:00快件到达 【东莞沙田保税区(民田)营业点】 09:56:00[东莞市]东莞沙田保税区(民田)营业点派件员:顺丰速运 13602325702正在为您派件 2017-Nov-14Tues.08:54:13您的包裹已被LAZADA集运仓签收 09:25:16您的包裹已在LAZADA集运仓入库 2017-Nov-16Thur.20:31:20包裹已出库,发往起运国海关清关 2017-Nov-20Mon.00:00:00干线交接成功 15:00:00干线出口清关成功 2017-Nov-24Fri.23:36:00干线出发成功 2017-Dec-01Fri.11:10:00干线抵达成功 2017-Dec-04Mon.08:00:00干线进口清关成功 2017-Dec-06Wed.16:48:36配送揽收成功 2017-Dec-07Thur.11:32:43用户签收成功 I have another parcel stuck at china 干线出口清关成功 since 29th Nov, no idea what's the status and dont know who to contact |
Dec 9 2017, 12:57 AM
1,386 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
QUOTE(hyungshef @ Dec 8 2017, 09:44 PM) 2017-Dec-01 Fri. 22:35:47 The seller has shipped I believe the "Have received" means local delivery company receive your parcel. Do you have mandarin version?2017-Dec-02 Sat. 23:33:35 Guangzhou Baiyunlonggui Company has received the letter 23:37:37 Guangzhou Baiyunlonggui company has been issued, the next stop Guangzhou transit center 2017-Dec-03 Sun. 00:54:22 Guangzhou transit center company has revenue 00:56:30 Guangzhou transit center company has issued, the next stop Humen transit center 09:46:18 Humen transit center company has revenue 09:47:27 Humen transit center company has issued the next stop Humen, Dongguan City, Guangdong Province 12:36:58 Humen, Dongguan City, Guangdong Province has income 12:36:58 [Dongguan] Humen , Dongguan City, Guangdong Province, the dispatch: Li Juyong 17728016749 is sending you pieces 17:04:43 Your parcel has been normal storage in the warehouse 17:04:43 Your parcel has been checked in by China Express Cargo Warehouse 18:48:31 Your parcel has been out of stock in China Express Cargo Warehouse 2017-Dec-04 Mon. 17:49:12 Sent off 17:49:17 Sent off 17:49:21 Sent off 17:49:25 Sent off 2017-Dec-05 Tues. 11:20:28 Flight delays 2017-Dec-07 Thur. 16:16:00 Collection 18:57:00 Deprted to HUB 21:41:00 Arrived HUB 2017-Dec-08 Fri. 17:18:22 Have received I havent got my parcel yet but stated there already received. I placed order on the 1st December but till now not get yet. Using direct delivery. Can someone explain what is happening? |
Dec 9 2017, 01:38 AM
575 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL KL KL |
QUOTE(longpants @ Dec 8 2017, 02:46 PM) Look like taobao aiming on ezbuy only... not sure about other taobao agent.Anyway... relate to ezbuy: Last year 11/11 they experienced some difficulty to handle the huge order, good that they provided some update on their website about the progress on 11/11 and warehouse issue. My next order on 12/12 after 11/11, smooth transaction and parcel arrived before Christmas, thumb up for them. I am disappoint how they handle our order in this year 11/11, very bad on provide announcement/update on why order been delay in their website! I did suggest them to put announcement (or any status update) about this, yet I didn't see new announcement other than the one on 13/11. Apparently ezbuy took 24 days to have new announcement (07/12) about the order on 11/11 ... this is very bad. This year 11/11 - I placed order on taobao / ezbuy. For taobao, order on 11/11 arrived to Malaysia on 19/11, this was very FAST! For ezbuy, I just got one parcel on 07/12 via ninjavan, another parcel still in OTW to Malaysia. |
| Change to: | 0.0182sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:31 PM |