163 posts

How I wish to have sixpacks tongue.gif
paqralos
post Feb 8 2009, 07:10 PM

p@qY
4,476 posts

hi guys,
just want to ask..
is adequate rest or sleep is very important for muscle building??

also, the point over-trained means, u cannot be training the group of muscle everyday or what eh??

please enlighten me.. thank you smile.gif
ahnien
post Feb 14 2009, 07:25 PM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(paqralos @ Feb 8 2009, 07:10 PM)
hi guys,
just want to ask..
is adequate rest or sleep is very important for muscle building??

also, the point over-trained means, u cannot be training the group of muscle everyday or what eh??

please enlighten me.. thank you smile.gif
its is very logical.... when we rest and slp. our muscle rest and recovers.
paqralos
post Feb 15 2009, 01:03 PM

p@qY
4,476 posts

i mean does that mean that i can sleep whatever time i want as long as i have sufficient 8 hrs of sleep?
Chyan
post Feb 15 2009, 05:08 PM

4,221 posts

I'd wish to be "unskinnified" my self.
mofonyx
post Feb 15 2009, 07:18 PM

Squatting is the solution to life's problems
2,394 posts

No, sleep is not cumulative.
paqralos
post Feb 19 2009, 10:46 PM

p@qY
4,476 posts

cumulative meaning what?
i know we have to fix our own time to sleep..
can i know whether it will work if i fix it like everyday i sleep at 3AM in the morning and i get up the next morning at 11AM?
will it be effective as well because i will be sleeping for 8 hours as well..
does it work that way??
registryeditor
post Feb 19 2009, 10:50 PM

Internets Super Heroes HAGAGA
1,520 posts

wow. you wake up at 11am the NEXT morning? that's lot of hours spent sleeping.
yeah_guyz
post Feb 20 2009, 10:58 AM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

QUOTE(registryeditor @ Feb 19 2009, 10:50 PM)
wow. you wake up at 11am the NEXT morning? that's lot of hours spent sleeping.
sleep from 3am till 11pm, not much, only 8 hours only

i sleep at least 10hours during weekend..lol
registryeditor
post Feb 20 2009, 12:36 PM

Internets Super Heroes HAGAGA
1,520 posts

read properly what he wrote. he said he sleeps at 3am that morning and wakes up at 11am next morning. that means not same day edi.
v1rtual
post Feb 23 2009, 06:29 PM

ALPHA
873 posts

is vitamin E important to be taken daily?
currently im taking 1 cap of GNC megamen multivitamin, 1 cap of salmon fish oil
whats the use of vitamin E in body building?

This post has been edited by v1rtual: Feb 23 2009, 06:29 PM
myvi5949
post Mar 1 2009, 01:04 PM

Quiet Determination
1,527 posts

Why u take extra vit E? Vit E is for skin.

Just take it from your daily multivits. For bb they usually take extra Vit B complex for protein synthesis.

SUSkaymie
post Mar 2 2009, 10:43 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(paqralos @ Feb 19 2009, 11:46 PM)
cumulative meaning what?
i know we have to fix our own time to sleep..
can i know whether it will work if i fix it like everyday i sleep at 3AM in the morning and i get up the next morning at 11AM?
will it be effective as well because i will be sleeping for 8 hours as well..
does it work that way??
cumnulative means u can replace back ur sleeping time tht u lost...eventhough u sleep 8 hours anytime u like,but the time the body heals is only from 11pm-3am..other times is just to get back some energy..
fa_aiz
post Mar 3 2009, 04:00 PM

49 posts

too much detail...huhu
dun_toi
post Mar 6 2009, 10:11 PM

123 posts

how to train great arms.. i mean my arms' line aint that obvious.. hav been training biceps n triceps..

This post has been edited by dun_toi: Mar 6 2009, 10:12 PM
pizzaboy
post Mar 6 2009, 11:14 PM

9,495 posts

QUOTE(kaymie @ Mar 2 2009, 10:43 AM)
cumnulative means u can replace back ur sleeping time tht u lost...eventhough u sleep 8 hours anytime u like,but the time the body heals is only from 11pm-3am..other times is just to get back some energy..
I've always wondered on the authenticity of this claim.
How does the body know what time it is anyway? What if I'm in a different time zone?
zeist
post Mar 7 2009, 12:14 AM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

QUOTE(dun_toi @ Mar 6 2009, 10:11 PM)
how to train great arms.. i mean my arms' line aint that obvious.. hav been training biceps n triceps..
You need to be very lean, not many people can have this. Most people can have huge arms, but they can't be lean. So far only saw a guy in this gym. His body is not bulky but if you see his arms, freaking big. Yea, his back and arms can see all the textures.
fearz
post Mar 7 2009, 03:15 AM

326 posts

QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Mar 6 2009, 11:14 PM)
I've always wondered on the authenticity of this claim.
How does the body know what time it is anyway? What if I'm in a different time zone?
I second that. When you hear a health tip please use common sense first. How does the body know what time it is? What about air stewardesses/pilots, obviously they're not unhealthy just because their body doesn't rest at "11pm-3am". Don't repeat stuff just because it's an old wives tale.

iamyuanwu
post Mar 7 2009, 10:39 AM

2,425 posts

QUOTE(fearz @ Mar 7 2009, 03:15 AM)
I second that. When you hear a health tip please use common sense first. How does the body know what time it is? What about air stewardesses/pilots, obviously they're not unhealthy just because their body doesn't rest at "11pm-3am". Don't repeat stuff just because it's an old wives tale.
You body doesn't know the time...

BUT,
it is still able approximate the time. I can't be sure of the mechanism, but it's something related to the exposure to light and how it affects our biological clock.

It's not the exact time of 11pm-3am that matters. It's the time of non-exposure to intense light, and how long you are into the sleep that can affect your sleep and its cycle.

(This worked well, before the creation of electricity & light bulb, during the stone age =).

As for this idea: the first half of the sleep is for repairing, and the next half is for regaining energy.<-- I have no idea if it's correct or not.

references:
http://healthysleep.med.harvard.edu/health...xternal-factors

http://www.websciences.org/cftemplate/NAPS...cfm?ID=20044171
fearz
post Mar 8 2009, 12:00 AM

326 posts

QUOTE(iamyuanwu @ Mar 7 2009, 10:39 AM)
You body doesn't know the time...

BUT,
it is still able approximate the time. I can't be sure of the mechanism, but it's something related to the exposure to light and how it affects our biological clock.

It's not the exact time of 11pm-3am that matters. It's the time of non-exposure to intense light, and how long you are into the sleep that can affect your sleep and its cycle.

(This worked well, before the creation of electricity & light bulb, during the stone age =).

As for this idea: the first half of the sleep is for repairing, and the next half is for regaining energy.<-- I have no idea if it's correct or not.

references:
http://healthysleep.med.harvard.edu/health...xternal-factors

http://www.websciences.org/cftemplate/NAPS...cfm?ID=20044171
wow thanks for the links good reading smile.gif

This post has been edited by fearz: Mar 8 2009, 12:01 AM

24 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0220sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 03:30 PM