24 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Why aren't you growing, Good article from Iron Addict

XmT
post Mar 13 2009, 09:59 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(kurtkob78 @ Jan 30 2009, 03:25 PM)
when I see bodybuilding site, most of them recommend max of 2 egg yolks per day. So, I follow smile.gif Only sometime on cheat day I will eat 3-6 eggs per day.
it is the saturated fat in the diet, not dietary cholesterol, is what influences blood cholesterol levels the most

Factors that contributes to cardiovascular problems include:
smoking
controlling blood pressure maintaining a blood cholesterol level below 200 mg/dl
exercising regularly
family history of heart disease
genetics
obesity

body makes most of your blood cholesterol.

the more saturated fats one eats, the more LDL cholesterol is produced.

Eggs only contain 2 grams of saturated fat

the more HDL in your body, the better

It is the saturated fat that is the culprit.

the egg contains just 2 grams of saturated fat.

Added on March 17, 2009, 5:37 pmwanna ask yall~
how long do you guys workout everyday?
i workout only for 30 minutes everday, including HIIT
7 days a week, I alternate each muscle group in such a way that, after every workout they will get a recovery of 1 day period?
I considered myself to be a amateur looking for better physique(bodybuilder? lol i wish i am:D)

the question is:
30 minutes of heart pumping workout, is it enough?
hope you guys can give me some opinions~^^

This post has been edited by XmT: Mar 17 2009, 05:37 PM
maplebibi
post Mar 20 2009, 04:11 PM

55 posts

must get enough of sleep, my instructor advised me ten times a day everytime i see him.
XmT
post Mar 21 2009, 10:28 AM

42 posts

yah growth hormone thingie
Polaris
post Apr 13 2009, 04:56 PM

Trust Fund Baby
2,850 posts

I read the part about caffeine, that really messes up the deep sleep process but it's not easy to drink less coffee.
airiholic
post Apr 25 2009, 06:36 AM

237 posts

My trainer tells me that I should stay away from supplements and fitness magazines because the magazines are owned by pharmaceutical companies.

The zines promote and recommend supplements manufactured by the pharmaceuticals which does very little in promoting growth.

When you dont grow, you start to think 'I should read more magazines' or 'I need more supplements.' Which means more money for them.

Its better to adjust your diet and get nutrients from food you eat
XmT
post Apr 25 2009, 08:33 PM

42 posts

http://www.diseaseproof.com/archives/healt...vegetables.html

it says that the life expectancy of bodybuilder is short, is it true?
keen on knowing that

XmT
post Apr 26 2009, 08:51 AM

42 posts

oh this is the link, paiseh oh:

http://www.diseaseproof.com/archives/debun...t-bad-idea.html
ee7han
post Apr 27 2009, 01:52 PM

317 posts

I see there are so many types of whey protein?
like 5lbs.. 10lbs.. 12lbs..
what does those mean?
any reading material?
thanks =)
zakura_spirit
post Apr 29 2009, 02:30 AM

101 posts

if drink a lot but less eat,will i grow well?
ee7han
post May 2 2009, 11:25 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(zakura_spirit @ Apr 29 2009, 02:30 AM)
if drink a lot but less eat,will i grow well?
obviously not..
no protein..
wink.gif
iamyuanwu
post May 3 2009, 02:17 AM

2,425 posts

QUOTE(XmT @ Apr 25 2009, 08:33 PM)
http://www.diseaseproof.com/archives/healt...vegetables.html

it says that the life expectancy of bodybuilder is short, is it true?
keen on knowing that
True, if you take the steroid route.

QUOTE(ee7han @ Apr 27 2009, 01:52 PM)
I see there are so many types of whey protein?
like 5lbs.. 10lbs.. 12lbs..
what does those mean?
any reading material?
thanks =)
'lbs' is a weight unit. It's called pounds.

1kg = 2.2 lbs. 5 lbs tub has 2.27kg of 'abc' inside it.
('abc' = whey, creatine, mass gainers, soy protein, milk powder, sand, salt, pepper, water, oil, gold coins, pixie dust, magic potion, elixir of life, etc.)

You don't need me to embarass you like this. icon_idea.gif
You could've searched it using Google first.
Daltonsama
post May 4 2009, 11:55 PM

433 posts

Hey guys I'm 172cm and weigh about 58kg. Am I underweight?
John91
post May 5 2009, 12:04 AM

1,193 posts

QUOTE(Daltonsama @ May 5 2009, 12:55 AM)
Hey guys I'm 172cm and weigh about 58kg. Am I underweight?
Yeap you are.

@iamyuanwu: XDXDXD.
dryll
post May 9 2009, 09:33 PM

171 posts

i dont mean to be rude, but alot of people asking well, questions that are not that intellectual,huh?? couldnt help but laugh at some. Anyone with me??
FoxAss
post Jul 9 2009, 03:04 PM

182 posts

guys.. i need to make my body lean. i was 92kgs last time and now im 65kgs already. so my skin is kinda soft/flabby. how to get myself lean first? then only i start building my desired body. thankss

my diet..
morning: 9am sandwitch with eggs+tuna/salmon+mayolite+tomato/cucumber slice and a cup of coffee/HL milk/fruit juice and vitagen collagen
lunch: 12oclock anything+drink sometimes skip
tea-time: fresh apple
dinner: 4pm no rice only chicken breast meat+vege or pure fish only
at night: 9pm only fruits+vitagen collagen

11pm or 12oclock sleep until 8am next day
jamis
post Jul 9 2009, 03:16 PM

Sometime just need to LOL.
3,385 posts

Hi fox,

i m lil confuse with ur breakfast on morning: 9am sandwitch with eggs+tuna/salmon+mayolite+tomato/cucumber slice and a cup of coffee/HL milk/fruit juice and vitagen collagen

- u mean some time u take salmon + mayo+tomato only? and sumtime just hl milk?

What time is ur tea time?

9pm u can take some tuna or milk. (fruits contains carbs (frustose), try to reduce carbs intake aft 8pm.

For your case i would suggest u to bulk up first.
FoxAss
post Jul 9 2009, 03:22 PM

182 posts

hi bro jamis.. what did u mean by bulk up?

my breakfast usually is 2 slices of wheatmeal bread which containing 1 reduced fat cheese slice+tuna or salmon+fried egg+tomato or cucumber with milk+vitagen (breakfast and drink)

my teatime is 2pm-3pm

okok i wont take fruits at night anymore i also heard fruits are rubbish at night

This post has been edited by FoxAss: Jul 9 2009, 03:24 PM
jamis
post Jul 9 2009, 03:42 PM

Sometime just need to LOL.
3,385 posts

bulk up - add on ur muscle mass.

I think it is better for u to take ur lunch, introduce with some meat or anything with protein and cut out the tea and 4pm u can have ur another meal. Eat every 3-4hrs should do the work and ur protein intake should be 1g to per pound of the bodyweight a day and split it out into ur small 6-7 meals.

Your breakfast looks good to me thou.
FLubber
post Jul 12 2009, 07:47 PM

83 posts

hi guys, got a question here..
it was stated that it important to have sufficient micro nutrition in our diet, but i was thinking how much is sufficient?
'm currently taking multi vitamin tablets one a day in addition to the usual daily diet.. is it safe to take 2 of those tables during workout days? some have been saying that its gonna lead to overdose so i'm kinda confused rclxub.gif
CupCakeGuy
post Jul 21 2009, 11:58 AM

39 posts

hi darklight79 im new here ^^

does jogging and running are the best way to gain stamina and strength?

i do more lifts and getting in shape faster?

why ppl doing bi ceps and tri ceps have to sit down?but mine are diff i do it by standing =.=!

and if i taking weight gain and took 10 eggs perday =.=!
will i get side effect?

24 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0265sec    0.99    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:04 AM