yes just terminate it and reapply next 6 months and get new gift haha
Belphegor
post Dec 20 2015, 02:43 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(linuss @ Dec 18 2015, 11:10 PM)
Mind to share better cash rebate card??
HLB Wise Card.

Just got my clear and shell card. Should I focus all on my shell card on transaction or split it? Disregard the annual fee as it is not an issue on splitting. laugh.gif

Saw this and I am wondering how things work. Apparently I need to use RM300 minimum and at least RM1 on others to entitle the RM12/month cash back.

My case is that I usually spend RM350 on fuel and around RM500 - RM700 on restaurant, bill and movie ticket (Weekend). So was wondering how should I use it.

This post has been edited by Belphegor: Dec 20 2015, 02:56 AM
cdspins
post Dec 21 2015, 08:28 AM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(enticing188 @ Dec 19 2015, 08:26 PM)
haha.. downgrade or terminate it?
Downgrade to cash back platinum is also ok, I mainly just use the card for petrol
sj0217
post Dec 21 2015, 04:12 PM

6,483 posts

Would like to check that is the banking account will be cancel also if my credit card has processed to cancellation?
cheahcw2003
post Dec 21 2015, 07:09 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Dec 21 2015, 04:12 PM)
Would like to check that is the banking account will be cancel also if my credit card has processed to cancellation?
2 different issues.
leowjc
post Dec 21 2015, 11:44 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(torres09 @ Dec 19 2015, 08:04 PM)
they offered me personal loan at 6.99% p.a. with no early settlement penalty. so I took the minimum amount and settled the loan in 3 days.
win win.
tapi this year tarak.. hapa pun tarak... doh.gif
Well, i was offered DFC at 3.78% p.a., just last week.
Kilohertz
post Dec 22 2015, 01:27 PM

2,173 posts

Anyone using citibank rewards card? How is it so far?
torres09
post Dec 22 2015, 09:13 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(leowjc @ Dec 21 2015, 11:44 PM)
Well, i was offered DFC at 3.78% p.a., just last week.
what card u holding?
called twice but both CS say no method to waive.
but they do give me 10k PM points.
rm600 for 10k points where got worth.. doh.gif
cenkudu
post Dec 23 2015, 04:09 PM

1,206 posts

CB premier miles will give 10k miles point annually upon payment the annual fee. now they have give 10k miles points but have not paid the annual fee. plan to cancel as they cannot waive the fee. but can we redeem the miles to enrich or others and then cancel? or taking the 10k points is an agreement that we want to continue using the card?

according to the site need to pay first and get 10k
hoohs
post Dec 23 2015, 04:56 PM

52 posts

Premier miles can enter the new Flight Club in KLIA1 (across the current PPL). Just register at PPL and they give u a sticker to sticker on your shirt. Limited to one mains + desserts, unlimited salad and soup, alcohol only Tiger beer. Please refer to my other post in Airport Lounge thread.
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=77950112

According to another PPL staff, access only be given if PPL is full. Can't confirm this.

I am new card holder. This website mention that we can have 2 times access to global lounge per calendar year (on top of the unlimited PPL access in KLIA, SG, HK etc). Can anyone confirm this?

http://www.citibank.com.my/welcome/benefits_global.htm

This post has been edited by hoohs: Dec 23 2015, 05:12 PM
shiroikun
post Dec 23 2015, 06:36 PM

1,168 posts

QUOTE(hoohs @ Dec 23 2015, 04:56 PM)
Premier miles can enter the new Flight Club in KLIA1 (across the current PPL). Just register at PPL and they give u a sticker to sticker on your shirt. Limited to one mains + desserts, unlimited salad and soup, alcohol only Tiger beer. Please refer to my other post in Airport Lounge thread.

According to another PPL staff, access only be given if PPL is full. Can't confirm this.

I am new card holder. This website mention that we can have 2 times access to global lounge per calendar year (on top of the unlimited PPL access in KLIA, SG, HK etc). Can anyone confirm this?

The 2 times access to global lounge per calendar year no longer valid as Citibank stop issuing Priority Pass for Premier miles.

minthiam
post Dec 23 2015, 06:45 PM

698 posts

QUOTE(hoohs @ Dec 23 2015, 04:56 PM)

Wow, that's a very old link. Since more than 2 years ago, CTB no longer issue PP to Premiermiles VS member. However, flash your Citi PremierMiles Visa Card for unlimited complimentary access to any of the following lounges:

Kuala Lumpur International Airport
Langkawi International Airport
Senai International Airport
Penang International Airport
Kuching International Airport
Kota Kinabalu International Airport
Singapore Changi Airport
Hong Kong International Airport
Beijing Capital International Airport
Shanghai Pudong International Airport

The details can be found at https://www.citibank.com.my/english/credit-...PZCATLClickHere
cheahcw2003
post Dec 23 2015, 08:13 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(cenkudu @ Dec 23 2015, 04:09 PM)
CB premier miles will give 10k miles point annually upon payment the annual fee. now they have give 10k miles points but have not paid the annual fee. plan to cancel as they cannot waive the fee. but can we redeem the miles to enrich or others and then cancel? or taking the 10k points is an agreement that we want to continue using the card?

definately not worth it.
cancel and reapply after 3 months cooling off period
cheahcw2003
post Dec 23 2015, 08:35 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(Kilohertz @ Dec 14 2015, 03:30 PM)
Hey Guys, I"m trying to Call Citibank to get my annual fee waived, may I know which number you guys dialled? I called their main hotline but couldn't find an option to speak to their CC representative...
don't waste your time. i called to waive my annual fees for Premier Miles. Not possible.
Today i received my downgraded Citi Choice Card. Damn it.
torres09
post Dec 23 2015, 08:46 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(cenkudu @ Dec 23 2015, 04:09 PM)

once u redeem that 10k, u need to pay that 600. i just redeemed my points balance (without the 10k) and plan to cancel soon.
the CS was claiming that 10k is worth RM30k of spending. 10k points can only redeem about 7k enrich. even using maybank2card plat, only 74200 treatpoints required, which translates to less than 15k spending.
thanks, but no thanks.
cheahcw2003
post Dec 23 2015, 09:31 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(torres09 @ Dec 23 2015, 08:46 PM)
once u redeem that 10k, u need to pay that 600. i just redeemed my points balance (without the 10k) and plan to cancel soon.
the CS was claiming that 10k is worth RM30k of spending. 10k points can only redeem about 7k enrich. even using maybank2card plat, only 74200 treatpoints required, which translates to less than 15k spending.
thanks, but no thanks.
Yes....Citi always think they have the best package.
Premier Miles is over-rated.

There are some hidden charges. For example,

Malaysia Airline use cash/ Redemption = RM2000 + airport tax RM200 = total RM2200
When redeem using award ticket

then the points needed will be X point + airport tax RM500.

SO airport tax suddenly increased from RM200 to RM500, why????

There is no fuel surcharge for now as the fuel price is at its historical low.
karcity
post Dec 23 2015, 09:33 PM

700 posts

Is it regardless how much you spend in a year, you still need to pay for AF for premier miles?
cheahcw2003
post Dec 23 2015, 09:40 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(karcity @ Dec 23 2015, 09:33 PM)
Is it regardless how much you spend in a year, you still need to pay for AF for premier miles?
i spent RM100K for my Premier Miles in 2015.
If you spend half a million ringgit per year, maybe negotiable.
karcity
post Dec 23 2015, 09:47 PM

700 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Dec 23 2015, 09:40 PM)
i spent RM100K for my Premier Miles in 2015.
If you spend half a million ringgit per year, maybe negotiable.
Oh no... I just thought to apply premier miles! Then any good citibank cc?
cactive
post Dec 24 2015, 12:03 AM

Autowaiver for my cash back

This post has been edited by cactive: Oct 28 2016, 11:44 PM

726 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.2834sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 08:21 PM