Credit Cards Citibank Credit Cards V4, Everything About Citi Credit Cards

cheahcw2003
post Dec 12 2015, 08:31 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(whojen @ Nov 20 2015, 01:17 PM)
Managed to waive my CB annual fees for 2nd year.

In the process complained them about thier insecurity,  And Yada yada#
Told them if u mislead customer u can take this recording which u gave and I have and proceed in a opening case in BANK NEGERA Malaysia. ( I recorded my conversation also)

STaught did waiver for me. Lol
so u need to threaten them very year?
cheahcw2003
post Dec 12 2015, 08:34 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(T_flash @ Nov 20 2015, 11:49 PM)
Did anyone notice that Citibank premiermiles has cancelled all the rewards redemption for this card???? how can they change terms without notifying customers???
i am also a Premier Miles card holder.
This year they charged me RM600, for previous years, i call to waive and they removed the 10k miles.
Now they said not possible, if i want to save on the annual fee, recommends me to downgrade to Citi Choice Card.
cheahcw2003
post Dec 12 2015, 08:36 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(enticing188 @ Nov 30 2015, 08:51 AM)
mine waived without questions asked... so far so good..
what type of card are you holding?
I have been with them for the last 10 years, holding their Premier miles, annual usage RM80k-100K.
They told me not possible to waive the annual fee.
cheahcw2003
post Dec 12 2015, 09:06 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(enticing188 @ Dec 12 2015, 08:50 PM)
platinum .. they call me to upgrade but i politely reject haha

my annual usage between 250-350k
upgrade from Platinum?
What is the card higher than platinum?
cheahcw2003
post Dec 12 2015, 09:57 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Dec 12 2015, 09:46 PM)
seems very prestige, what about their annual fees? any chance to get waiver?
cheahcw2003
post Dec 13 2015, 12:16 AM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(whojen @ Dec 13 2015, 12:11 AM)
Hahahaha. Once a year being a bad guy OK la. Everyday I pity the call centre lo..

But citibank is getting ridiculous in thier annual fees policy this days
Stupidity
the customers based too large, they want to cut some...
Never think of " it takes years to keep customers, just need a stupid policy to loose them all gradually"
cheahcw2003
post Dec 13 2015, 11:19 AM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(minthiam @ Dec 13 2015, 10:24 AM)
Mind to tell how much you swiped with this card in the past 1 year?
Yeah I want to know also.
I have few monthly standing instructions with the card, so means I am using the card every month.
If they are not happy with 100k usage per year with prompt paymaster, I don't know what customers are they looking for?
cheahcw2003
post Dec 13 2015, 02:01 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(minthiam @ Dec 13 2015, 12:15 PM)
Are you using it very frequently?

The best part about this card is the free taxi and the free lounges access, if you are not flying frequently there's no point using this card. Their reward system suck to the maximum, you need to spend RM4500 locally to get 1000 FFP or RM2250 overseas to get 1000 FFP.  mad.gif
Same here, I like their free ride from Klia back home
This is the only reason I keep this card.
The rewards point is RM3000 to 1000 points.
The annual fees is RM600 in exchange of 10000 points
cheahcw2003
post Dec 15 2015, 12:05 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(Kilohertz @ Dec 14 2015, 03:30 PM)
Hey Guys, I"m trying to Call Citibank to get my annual fee waived, may I know which number you guys dialled? I called their main hotline but couldn't find an option to speak to their CC representative...
I have called to waive my annual fees on my Premier Miles.
Customer service suggests me to "downgrade" to Citi "Choice Card" as no annual fees.
Also mention, their colleague will call me to double confirm the conversion in 3 working days.

3 working days have passed, no one call.
When I checked online this morning, my Premier Miles being canceled, and converted to Citi Choice card.

The message is clear, don't ever ask for or challenge for fee waiver. You will be penalized or downgraded.

cheahcw2003
post Dec 15 2015, 12:37 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(minthiam @ Dec 15 2015, 12:34 PM)
Just cancel your Premiermiles and reapply few months later to get the freebies.
I have done the same thing and got a free Barry Smith bag  tongue.gif
so u need to re-submit the new set of documents?
reapply also subject to annual fee, no way to avoid.
cheahcw2003
post Dec 15 2015, 12:51 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Dec 15 2015, 12:40 PM)
re-apply after 3 months... you will be considered 'new'. not subject to annual fees
when re-applying, do we need to submit the income documents?
cheahcw2003
post Dec 15 2015, 01:00 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(minthiam @ Dec 15 2015, 12:52 PM)
It is stated very clear in the CTB Product Disclosure that "Use your new credit card at least 3 times within 60 days to enjoy a 1-year annual fee waiver, with the exception of Citi Prestige Card"

Refer to #4, the link is https://www.citibank.com.my/english/docs/pr...pds_english.pdf
thanks.
so when the 1 year expires, and due for annual fee. Do the same? cancel and reapply?
cheahcw2003
post Dec 19 2015, 12:36 AM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(torres09 @ Dec 18 2015, 08:14 PM)
anyone managed to get AF waived recently?
the CS refuse to waive for me my Premier Miles card. RM600 need to pay to maintain this card.
Last year they offered me personal loan, this year totally nothing. only way is downgrade the card to rewards platinum.
any idea guys?
I have the same fate like you if u read few pages before this.
Citibank straight away downgrade my card toChoice card without my approval.

cheahcw2003
post Dec 19 2015, 12:32 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(torres09 @ Dec 19 2015, 10:54 AM)
then i also colder than water liao..
byebye citibank... cry.gif
citibank credit card has one of the largest customers base in the country, they don't care to loose some
cheahcw2003
post Dec 21 2015, 07:09 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Dec 21 2015, 04:12 PM)
Would like to check that is the banking account will be cancel also if my credit card has processed to cancellation?
2 different issues.
cheahcw2003
post Dec 23 2015, 08:13 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(cenkudu @ Dec 23 2015, 04:09 PM)
CB premier miles will give 10k miles point annually upon payment the annual fee. now they have give 10k miles points but have not paid the annual fee. plan to cancel as they cannot waive the fee. but can we redeem the miles to enrich or others and then cancel? or taking the 10k points is an agreement that we want to continue using the card?

according to the site need to pay first and get 10k
definately not worth it.
cancel and reapply after 3 months cooling off period
cheahcw2003
post Dec 23 2015, 08:35 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(Kilohertz @ Dec 14 2015, 03:30 PM)
Hey Guys, I"m trying to Call Citibank to get my annual fee waived, may I know which number you guys dialled? I called their main hotline but couldn't find an option to speak to their CC representative...
don't waste your time. i called to waive my annual fees for Premier Miles. Not possible.
Today i received my downgraded Citi Choice Card. Damn it.
cheahcw2003
post Dec 23 2015, 09:31 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(torres09 @ Dec 23 2015, 08:46 PM)
once u redeem that 10k, u need to pay that 600. i just redeemed my points balance (without the 10k) and plan to cancel soon.
the CS was claiming that 10k is worth RM30k of spending. 10k points can only redeem about 7k enrich. even using maybank2card plat, only 74200 treatpoints required, which translates to less than 15k spending.
thanks, but no thanks.
Yes....Citi always think they have the best package.
Premier Miles is over-rated.

There are some hidden charges. For example,

Malaysia Airline use cash/ Redemption = RM2000 + airport tax RM200 = total RM2200
When redeem using award ticket

then the points needed will be X point + airport tax RM500.

SO airport tax suddenly increased from RM200 to RM500, why????

There is no fuel surcharge for now as the fuel price is at its historical low.
cheahcw2003
post Dec 23 2015, 09:40 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(karcity @ Dec 23 2015, 09:33 PM)
Is it regardless how much you spend in a year, you still need to pay for AF for premier miles?
i spent RM100K for my Premier Miles in 2015.
If you spend half a million ringgit per year, maybe negotiable.
cheahcw2003
post Dec 24 2015, 01:15 AM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(cactive @ Dec 24 2015, 12:03 AM)
Autowaiver for my cash back platinum and 1 supp card
lucky you.

0.0388sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled