Credit Cards Citibank Credit Cards V4, Everything About Citi Credit Cards
mamamia
May 29 2023, 11:09 PM
QUOTE(canjeth @ May 23 2023, 04:47 PM) Just got a call from Citibank requesting for additional documents to process my credit card application. My pleasure to close the curtain for Citi. Any update on ur card application? I submitted all the doc on 18 May, 24 May called again to verify some details, but as of now I don’t see the application in my Ccris.. wonder is it they no longer able to update to ccris?
BuKeYi
May 30 2023, 09:25 AM
QUOTE(mamamia @ May 29 2023, 11:09 PM) Any update on ur card application? I submitted all the doc on 18 May, 24 May called again to verify some details, but as of now I don’t see the application in my Ccris.. wonder is it they no longer able to update to ccris? as long as it is credit application, should be appear in ccris. Probably they haven't submit it, since now they're merging with UOB. Kind of busy with something else kut, maybe you try and call back the person that call you.
mamamia
May 30 2023, 11:56 AM
QUOTE(BuKeYi @ May 30 2023, 09:25 AM) as long as it is credit application, should be appear in ccris. Probably they haven't submit it, since now they're merging with UOB. Kind of busy with something else kut, maybe you try and call back the person that call you. Unfortunately no number to call back since it is general line. But, I did email the sales person, she said still in progress, but still didn’t see it update in ccris.. maybe they dunno should update to ccris as Citibank or UOB now.. that’s y checking with @canjeth who also submit the application at the same time with me.
kakalaku
May 30 2023, 12:03 PM
QUOTE(mamamia @ May 30 2023, 11:56 AM) Unfortunately no number to call back since it is general line. But, I did email the sales person, she said still in progress, but still didn’t see it update in ccris.. maybe they dunno should update to ccris as Citibank or UOB now.. that’s y checking with @canjeth who also submit the application at the same time with me. all Citibank updates on ccris has been under UOB for the past few months
filidon
May 30 2023, 09:38 PM

hi would like to check if purchase TNG Pin at Shell station consider Petrol spending also and is eligible for the cb for Citibank CB card, many thanks
canjeth
May 30 2023, 10:54 PM
QUOTE(mamamia @ May 30 2023, 11:56 AM) Unfortunately no number to call back since it is general line. But, I did email the sales person, she said still in progress, but still didn’t see it update in ccris.. maybe they dunno should update to ccris as Citibank or UOB now.. that’s y checking with @canjeth who also submit the application at the same time with me. I don't see any new record in ccris too. Maybe they just take our applications for fun.
wjleong15
May 31 2023, 09:02 AM
QUOTE(filidon @ May 30 2023, 09:38 PM) hi would like to check if purchase TNG Pin at Shell station consider Petrol spending also and is eligible for the cb for Citibank CB card, many thanks yes as long as they accept your cc which station? mind to share?
mamamia
May 31 2023, 10:39 AM
QUOTE(canjeth @ May 30 2023, 10:54 PM) I don't see any new record in ccris too. Maybe they just take our applications for fun. But, the sales staff still telling me in progress. Already 2 weeks since my doc submission.. let’s see, if don have, then no choice.. if got, is consider the last batch of citi card
canjeth
May 31 2023, 03:18 PM
QUOTE(mamamia @ May 31 2023, 10:39 AM) But, the sales staff still telling me in progress. Already 2 weeks since my doc submission.. let’s see, if don have, then no choice.. if got, is consider the last batch of citi card Didn't ask what he mean by processing? Did you tell him that it is not appearing in ccris?
canjeth
May 31 2023, 05:21 PM
QUOTE(mamamia @ May 31 2023, 10:39 AM) But, the sales staff still telling me in progress. Already 2 weeks since my doc submission.. let’s see, if don have, then no choice.. if got, is consider the last batch of citi card Just got a call for Citi for verification and now can see new record in ccris under UOB. Maybe yours already internally rejected before they could even proceed with credit check.
avinlim
Jun 1 2023, 11:01 AM
Spotify StockHolm SE RM23.80
Kena the above, replace card. after one month, kena again.
BuKeYi
Jun 1 2023, 11:20 AM
QUOTE(avinlim @ Jun 1 2023, 11:01 AM) Spotify StockHolm SE RM23.80 Kena the above, replace card. after one month, kena again. I don't understand all this, after replaced still will kena. Is it insider job in this case? If no it is quite impossible since the card just replace with new with all the number, expiry date and cvv changed....
cybpsych
Jun 1 2023, 11:26 AM
QUOTE(BuKeYi @ Jun 1 2023, 11:20 AM) I don't understand all this, after replaced still will kena. Is it insider job in this case? If no it is quite impossible since the card just replace with new with all the number, expiry date and cvv changed....  no benefits for citibank insider job la think about this: card number = number expiry date = number cvv = number (but not validated/challenged) everything is just a number, fraudsters can use systems to 'tikam' any combination of cardnumber/expiry/cvv, eventually it will hit.
fruitie
Jun 1 2023, 11:30 AM
Rise and Shine
I last used my Citibank PM a few months ago, and I will log in to its online banking occasionally, though I must admit I didn't check for quite some time. I logged in the other day and it says I no longer have an active account with them.  Anybody else?
BuKeYi
Jun 1 2023, 01:10 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 1 2023, 11:26 AM) no benefits for citibank insider job la think about this: card number = number expiry date = number cvv = number (but not validated/challenged) everything is just a number, fraudsters can use systems to 'tikam' any combination of cardnumber/expiry/cvv, eventually it will hit. why not? sell to 3rd party for all the information there. if pay in crypto lagi cannot track. for 16 digits plus expiry date + cvv, to tikam just to issue spotify subscription? you're kidding me right
cybpsych
Jun 1 2023, 01:11 PM
QUOTE(BuKeYi @ Jun 1 2023, 01:10 PM) why not? sell to 3rd party for all the information there. if pay in crypto lagi cannot track. for 16 digits plus expiry date + cvv, to tikam just to issue spotify subscription? you're kidding me right  multiply in volume of impacted cards
fruitie
Jun 1 2023, 04:33 PM
Rise and Shine
Citibank closed my card due to inactivity for 24 months?! What's this? I don't hear from other banks that there is such a thing, or I'm unaware. Also, I don't recall I didn't use the card for the last 24 months. Now they cannot reactivate my card again.
jiaen0509
Jun 1 2023, 04:45 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 1 2023, 04:33 PM) Citibank closed my card due to inactivity for 24 months?! What's this? I don't hear from other banks that there is such a thing, or I'm unaware. Also, I don't recall I didn't use the card for the last 24 months. Now they cannot reactivate my card again. I heard HLB reduce credit limit due to not using the credit facilities before. My Citi card now always locked
fruitie
Jun 1 2023, 05:07 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Jun 1 2023, 04:45 PM) I heard HLB reduce credit limit due to not using the credit facilities before. My Citi card now always locked I lost my Citibank PremierMiles just like that. Good job.
_kilakila_
Jun 1 2023, 06:52 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 1 2023, 05:07 PM) I lost my Citibank PremierMiles just like that. Good job.  You never used your citi in 2 years?