269 Pages « < 258 259 260 261 262 > » Bottom

Proton PrevĂ© V23, Livin la vida loca

sp3d2
post May 2 2022, 06:19 PM

471 posts

Buy absorber yourself and replace it at any workshop outside. Can finish all of the job within one day only.

Don't go SC la. Take so long to do it.
Yoooo
post May 7 2022, 03:13 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(lotussgot @ May 2 2022, 06:04 PM)
just visit a wireman shop, they can replace it for you

the flim damn cheap, just that the labor costly
any recommended shop around KL areas?
WhitE LighteR
post May 9 2022, 07:37 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

sometimes cannot look down on labor cost. that day i just replace my old reverse camera with a new one but need to modified the wiring abit, also took me 2 hours. camera cost only 5 ringgit.
Darkcloudz
post May 12 2022, 04:36 PM

940 posts

hi all, my 9 years old Preve start giving me alot of issues.
last night, i was doing a reverse to my car park and it mati engine straight away.

May i know whats the reason ? i have just change my auto oil last month.
WhitE LighteR
post May 12 2022, 06:01 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(Darkcloudz @ May 12 2022, 04:36 PM)
last night, i was doing a reverse to my car park and it mati engine straight away.

my first thought when i read this is fuel pump.

in the 10 years i had my car, i change it twice already.

symtom usually feels like lack of power, sometimes its wan to die when cornering at round about and difficulty starting although battery is good.

1 day i wake up it jst died. another time died after had my lunch.
Darkcloudz
post May 13 2022, 09:44 AM

940 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ May 12 2022, 06:01 PM)
my first thought when i read this is fuel pump.

in the 10 years i had my car, i change it twice already.

symtom usually feels like lack of power, sometimes its wan to die when cornering at round about and difficulty starting although battery is good.

1 day i wake up it jst died. another time died after had my lunch.
this is exactly what happened on my car, it always feel like engine dying, lack of power.

Do u know where can i change this fuel pump? and how much is it?
plumberly
post May 13 2022, 10:02 AM

4,761 posts

Saw a video on cleaning the air throttle to solve the high rpm problem when the motor is idle.

For Preve, this throttle valve is quite far down, hard to get to, right?

Anyone has done that cleaning and the result?
plumberly
post May 13 2022, 10:05 AM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ May 9 2022, 07:37 PM)
sometimes cannot look down on labor cost. that day i just replace my old reverse camera with a new one but need to modified the wiring abit, also took me 2 hours. camera cost only 5 ringgit.
Some water got into my reverse camera lens. Getting blurry images. Now want to replace that camera.

This time, I will put a sealant or tape around the lens ring to avoid water ingress with use.
jmas
post May 13 2022, 10:47 AM

I can edit title???
830 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ May 13 2022, 10:02 AM)
Saw a video on cleaning the air throttle to solve the high rpm problem when the motor is idle.

For Preve, this throttle valve is quite far down, hard to get to, right?

Anyone has done that cleaning and the result?
u mean throttle body right?
online got some tutorial on how to get to it, just search for "preve throttle body"
Gigabit
post May 13 2022, 10:50 AM

273 posts

QUOTE(Yoooo @ May 7 2022, 03:13 PM)
any recommended shop around KL areas?
KB Carled....find him in FB.

Just note that the replacement film will be clearer than original one so the display will appear brighter
plumberly
post May 13 2022, 10:54 AM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(jmas @ May 13 2022, 10:47 AM)
u mean throttle body right?
online got some tutorial on how to get to it, just search for "preve throttle body"
ben3003
post May 13 2022, 11:15 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(Gigabit @ May 13 2022, 10:50 AM)

Just note that the replacement film will be clearer than original one so the display will appear brighter
yes, and the replacement film not as good as ori, the ori one, very tahan, at least it tahan for 8 years lol. Now i sendiri replace, maybe 1 year le then start will have the same issue coming bak if car park under sun afternoon.

i believe the replacement in the market is mostly for calculator, TV use.
WhitE LighteR
post May 13 2022, 11:24 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(Darkcloudz @ May 13 2022, 09:44 AM)
this is exactly what happened on my car, it always feel like engine dying, lack of power.

Do u know where can i change this fuel pump? and how much is it?
any shop can do it. i replace original one is about 600+ including labor charge. quite expensive i feel. but since this car dont have much of other expenses so its ok to me.
Yoooo
post May 14 2022, 01:25 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(Gigabit @ May 13 2022, 10:50 AM)

Any idea how it cost?

Yoooo
post May 14 2022, 01:26 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ May 13 2022, 11:15 AM)
yes, and the replacement film not as good as ori, the ori one, very tahan, at least it tahan for 8 years lol. Now i sendiri replace, maybe 1 year le then start will have the same issue coming bak if car park under sun afternoon.

i believe the replacement in the market is mostly for calculator, TV use.
can ask for better quality type?
ben3003
post May 17 2022, 10:16 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(Yoooo @ May 14 2022, 01:26 PM)
can ask for better quality type?
i tried look around, cant find any good one. but if u ppl do one, if got problem, should can find them back.
alexei
post May 17 2022, 02:36 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

CFE version? Got vacuum booster or not?

SUSEBBattlefield
post May 17 2022, 03:46 PM

Ramadass Vijandren
637 posts

Trouble body clean?
Need to know electrical death or engine death.

If engine, just need to service the engine.
Campro not known for being clean.

If electrical and electronics..... Gonna need good OBD reader.
Gigabit
post May 17 2022, 05:04 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(Yoooo @ May 14 2022, 01:25 PM)
Any idea how it cost?

RM150
Yoooo
post May 17 2022, 11:38 PM

117 posts