128 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V21, ( -_・) ︻デ═一▸ Maxis & Time

doremon
post Aug 12 2015, 02:06 PM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

Received 3rd call from TM just now to offer 50mbps sweat.gif . Wonder why they pushing me to go for 50mbps sweat.gif

So decided to go for it rclxub.gif

Hope my decision is ok lor cry.gif
fruitie
post Aug 12 2015, 02:50 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(theskems @ Aug 12 2015, 02:01 PM)
Hi All,

I am currently on a VIP20 plan and living in Klang Valley area. Can I upgrade to VIP50 or is it only applicable for new application? Do I need to wait for a call from TM telemarketer?

Thanks!
Just walk in to nearest TM Point.

If you are within the coverage, then you can apply. Within an hour you will be activated.

Good luck. biggrin.gif
Hosaka
post Aug 12 2015, 02:57 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 12 2015, 03:50 PM)
Just walk in to nearest TM Point.

If you are within the coverage, then you can apply. Within an hour you will be activated.

Good luck. biggrin.gif
is it the same for VIP5 ? like just need the VIP30 to be activated instead of waiting for them to come over to my house to install
crusher
post Aug 12 2015, 02:58 PM

1,345 posts

Received a call from TM offering to upgrade from 10 to 30. Telemarketier told me my current quota only 90GB. After quota will slow down from 10mbps to 1mbps. Wtf lo. But its not for 30, it will be totally unlimited. Anyone can verify is this information true? Blood sucking TM
calvinlaw510
post Aug 12 2015, 03:02 PM

766 posts

QUOTE(mechakucha @ Aug 12 2015, 02:06 AM)
@calvin, you should be able to get much better speed than that to US servers with Unifi 50.
Below is the speed result for me, ran less than an hour after yours, also to San Francisco server.
Could it be your IP address is not giving good speed overseas?

My local speed test result as comparison at same time though ping is not so good (then again my laptop is wirelessly connected >5 meters away from the router so maybe that is factored in).

Not sure what's the cause of the low speed test to US server, but i am not concern about speed test result...as in real life, manage to get full 50++mbps when download from US server, one drive, google drive.... no problem to watch 4k video from youtube.... manage to get full speed for download torrent also...download game from steam, origin also full speed....so its ok for me not to get high speed test result.... biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Aug 12 2015, 03:05 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(Hosaka @ Aug 12 2015, 02:57 PM)
is it the same for VIP5 ? like just need the VIP30 to be activated instead of waiting for them to come over to my house to install
Only for upgrade, not for installation. smile.gif

I'm not sure why these days new installations take so long, I registered my VIP5 last year's April. I got in within 4 days, if it is not I requested weekend installation, it could be much earlier.

I found the dealer from Google, saw so many good testimonials. Damn efficient.

QUOTE(crusher @ Aug 12 2015, 02:58 PM)
Received a call from TM offering to upgrade from 10 to 30. Telemarketier told me my current quota only 90GB. After quota will slow down from 10mbps to 1mbps. Wtf lo. But its not for 30, it will be totally unlimited. Anyone can verify is this information true? Blood sucking TM
Not true. Though it has quota but it is not implemented.
No quota has been published for 30Mbps/50Mbps though. smile.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Aug 12 2015, 03:06 PM
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Aug 12 2015, 03:07 PM

4,458 posts

90gb quota ? wtf shocking.gif

can anyone else confirm if this is true ?
wiraone
post Aug 12 2015, 03:39 PM

Who cares about all the stars?
3,892 posts

The telemarketer was lying. The quota is not being implemented, they just want you to upgrade.
wiraone
post Aug 12 2015, 03:41 PM

Who cares about all the stars?
3,892 posts

BTW, the 30 and 50 mbps packages are not marketed as VIP packages. So, no VIP30 or VIP50. They're packaged for heavy streaming users, hence the expensive call/minute on all outgoing calls. I asked them yesterday why is it so, they said they've made a survey, not that many actually using the home phone nowdays.
crusher
post Aug 12 2015, 03:48 PM

1,345 posts

They select customer based on payment behavior and how much u had used for the past few months I guess. For me to get 30mbps with RM210.94 includes GST is too much. Barely stay home as well. Lol
fruitie
post Aug 12 2015, 03:53 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(crusher @ Aug 12 2015, 03:48 PM)
They select customer based on payment behavior and how much u had used for the past few months I guess. For me to get 30mbps with RM210.94 includes GST is too much. Barely stay home as well. Lol
I hardly stay at home and sometimes pay late, they still chose me. blush.gif
cherroy
post Aug 12 2015, 03:59 PM

25,802 posts

I wish to see the T&C of Unifi30 package that stated it is unlimited quota.

I have been asking this for many time, yet can get a clear answer.
MGM
post Aug 12 2015, 04:49 PM

18,410 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Aug 12 2015, 03:07 PM)
90gb quota ? wtf  shocking.gif

can anyone else confirm if this is true ?
90GB? finish in 3 days.
biatche
post Aug 12 2015, 05:58 PM

1,649 posts

Unifi slow lately?
SUSraynman
post Aug 12 2015, 06:13 PM

4,333 posts

QUOTE(biatche @ Aug 12 2015, 05:58 PM)
Unifi slow lately?
Yes.

biatche
post Aug 12 2015, 06:18 PM

1,649 posts

QUOTE(raynman @ Aug 12 2015, 06:13 PM)
Yes.
Sometimes video cannot stream anymore... just started recently.... lame
SUSraynman
post Aug 12 2015, 07:11 PM

4,333 posts

QUOTE(biatche @ Aug 12 2015, 06:18 PM)
Sometimes video cannot stream anymore... just started recently.... lame
Yes, it started recently for me too.

I wonder what the problem is.

ddr3
post Aug 12 2015, 07:24 PM

HEDGIE :3
1,459 posts

QUOTE(raynman @ Aug 12 2015, 07:11 PM)
Yes, it started recently for me too.

I wonder what the problem is.
if direct download speed, does it fit with 30mbps or 50mbps that you paid for?

if yes, then should be routing issue to international site hmm.gif
Keatsan
post Aug 12 2015, 07:41 PM

If it ain't broke, don't 6ix it
1,218 posts

QUOTE(giko @ Aug 6 2015, 07:09 PM)
P1 replied on the termination of the modem = "As part of our termination process, kindly contact us at 1300 03 1300 to proceed with your termination request.

Once we have completed the verification, we will give you a termination ticket number which you will have to bring, along with the modem & related accessories (e.g. cable, power adaptor, etc) in good working condition at your nearest P1 centre. Please be informed you will be needed to obtain the Termination Form once you have completed this.

Further information about the termination process will be provided to you by our agents later on.

Should you require further assistance, please call 1300 03 1300. We are happy to assist you."

So 1st step is to call 1300-03-1300... so leceh one. shouldn't have taken the P1 offer!  shakehead.gif
Yeap, I called them and they'll issue a SMS contains confirmation. Then check email for further instructions. Bring the device to any P1 authorized or re-seller in 14 days to complete the cancellation. Failure to do so would re-activate back the contract.
Momo2014
post Aug 12 2015, 09:08 PM

85 posts

Anyone experiencing constant buffering on twitch with unifi 30mbps?

128 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:50 PM