any good apartment that can fit in 11 people?
Travel Cameron Highland, Recommended things to see and do?
Aug 14 2010, 12:37 AM
51 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
any good apartment that can fit in 11 people?
Aug 14 2010, 11:46 AM
3,542 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Puchong, Selangor |
11ppl, you need atleast 3 rooms apt or even 2X3 rooms apts otherwise probably 1/2 or you need to sleep on the floor/sofa too..
Try those apt at Royal Lily apt at Tanah Rata, Rainforest apt (At the back of Maybank Tanah Rata) & more |
Aug 15 2010, 09:20 PM
519 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
im going there with my family, next week any nice hotel which range around rm 300?any place that nice rather than the usual tea plantation and the pasar?for say the jungle trecking?where will be the best place to hire a guide?i worry being scammed!
Aug 16 2010, 06:15 PM
146 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
i just went to CH last 2 weeks...
i must say the charcoal steamboat s**k la... not nice de... but i can suggest u to try the dessert at Strawberry Moment... especially the strudel... |
Aug 17 2010, 11:10 AM
710 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: Kuala Lumpur |
I'm going to cameron this coming raya. Already book Equatorial Hotel with Bank Rakyat Voucher for 2 night. I usually stays at TM Resort at Tanah Rata. Cheaper apartment and near to my grand aunt place but too bad fully book.
I heard Equatorial is not really a nice hotel. |
Aug 17 2010, 11:24 AM
Equatorial still one of the best in CH although abit old dy..but the lobby toilet darm smelly..abused by those free parkers going to Kea farm nxt door haha
@De LEgend..Yeah the charcoal steamboat really spoilt my dinner last time esp the one after Equatorial - Water crest..steamboat...not cheap sumore...Nowadays, the best reasonable steamboats are located at Tanah Rata. |
Aug 17 2010, 11:37 AM
146 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
for those who need an apartment which can fit around 10 people, can try to go to Heritage Apartment. The unit quite clean for us... & the environment good as well... near the tanah rata...
3 rooms + 2 bathrooms... rm300 p/n (pls try to bargain for better price ya) u can call Annie at 012-5206929. This post has been edited by De_Legend: Aug 17 2010, 11:39 AM |
Aug 18 2010, 12:48 AM
1,744 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
is there any way up cameron besides driving thru the winding roads ar?in the TV show wif Henry Golding,i saw him at CH tea plantation-does that mean there's KTM going through?
Aug 18 2010, 07:37 PM
30 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Subang Jaya |
hey all, i am planning to go with frens about 7-9 pax, so was deciding btw star regency and royal lily, i know both is diff place, but i wonder lets say we drive to brinchang like night market for example, is it easy to get parking ? or relatively hard ? we are going over the weekend. thanks for your time and info. plus from previous pages, noted that the food in brinchang is exp ! lol
Aug 18 2010, 08:21 PM
2,562 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
There is no train service to Cameron Highlands but the nearest stop is Tapah Road. From here you can take a taxi or bus to Cameron Highlands.
QUOTE(~Curious~ @ Aug 18 2010, 12:48 AM) |
Aug 19 2010, 02:55 PM
295 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
QUOTE(-nana- @ Aug 18 2010, 07:37 PM) hey all, i am planning to go with frens about 7-9 pax, so was deciding btw star regency and royal lily, i know both is diff place, but i wonder lets say we drive to brinchang like night market for example, is it easy to get parking ? or relatively hard ? we are going over the weekend. thanks for your time and info. plus from previous pages, noted that the food in brinchang is exp ! lol |
Aug 19 2010, 03:37 PM
1,844 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kingdom of Sarawak |
QUOTE(stimix @ Aug 17 2010, 11:24 AM) Equatorial still one of the best in CH although abit old dy..but the lobby toilet darm smelly..abused by those free parkers going to Kea farm nxt door haha stay at both Equatorial and Strawberry Park before@De LEgend..Yeah the charcoal steamboat really spoilt my dinner last time esp the one after Equatorial - Water crest..steamboat...not cheap sumore...Nowadays, the best reasonable steamboats are located at Tanah Rata. For me Equatorial so so only, Strawberry Park is so much better, room is bigger too and away from all those noisy street down there some may think the location as an disadvantage, but for me I enjoyed every moment of driving up and down from the hotel thru the winding road Oh yeah, if someone ever thought of staying at Bala Chalet... avoid it at all cost, it's one of the worst place you can stay in Cameron ain't worth the price you're paying for the room which is overpriced and dirty and most of the time they don't have or mixed up the room you booked for For steamboat, last steamboat we had is the one bundled with Hotel Titiwangsa's room, it's clean n not bad |
Aug 19 2010, 09:14 PM
Yeah I stayed at Strawverry b4 too...Big bathroom. & cosy for sure better than Equatorial haha..Well, Equatorial is the highest hotel in whole CH liao..located ~on 1650 mtr above sea level...my last at Equatorial was ~ 1999..too long ago dy...haha
One of my neighbour stayed at Bala b4..Told me lotsa noises & even saw shadows... |
Aug 19 2010, 09:30 PM
1,844 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kingdom of Sarawak |
QUOTE(stimix @ Aug 19 2010, 09:14 PM) Yeah I stayed at Strawverry b4 too...Big bathroom. & cosy for sure better than Equatorial haha..Well, Equatorial is the highest hotel in whole CH liao..located ~on 1650 mtr above sea level...my last at Equatorial was ~ 1999..too long ago dy...haha yeah, strawberry has the biggest bathroom among all of the hotels rooms i stayed b4 One of my neighbour stayed at Bala b4..Told me lotsa noises & even saw shadows... Bala? noise & shadow? LOL i rather to have those LOL my exp wif it just moldy dirty carpet, dirty linen, no hot water, creaking uncomfortable bed, non working TV, didn't honor my room booking, tried to shortchange me by giving me a 3 person room than a 4 person room i've booked, and etc... |
Aug 19 2010, 10:45 PM
295 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
Aug 20 2010, 07:19 AM
Good news liao after more than 3 years delay on the last 10km to Ringlet..haha
Aug 20 2010, 09:11 AM
347 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: ipoh mali |
off topic.......
if im going to kuantan, which one shorter....... 1. drive to kl and use the lebuhraya pantai timur or, 2. use this new road to bentong and then to kuantan..... |
Aug 20 2010, 10:38 AM
OK, using latest GPS maps from malfreemaps, the shortest route from Kuantan will be the new road. i.e only 380km from Kuantan and estimated traveling time of almost 5hrs.
If using the usual way KuantanKL>NSE>Spg Pulai-Gua Musang>CH, it will be 500km & time taken 5.5hrs. (Highway factor thus only 1/2 hr later than the 380km route) |
Aug 20 2010, 09:18 PM
2,747 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: Unhealthy Earth |
I willing to go CH during 27/8 - 29/8 or 29/8 - 31/8 with a gang of people (15 persons) . Which time slot will be more fun?
Any good accommodation to fit in with my gang? This post has been edited by jtcs87: Aug 21 2010, 10:47 AM |
Aug 21 2010, 06:03 PM
180 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
Brichang Night Market will be open on August 31st right, as august 31st is a public holiday.
| Change to: | 0.0363sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:09 PM |