Travel Cameron Highland, Recommended things to see and do?

jtcs87
post Nov 8 2009, 11:10 PM

╮(╯_╰)╭
2,747 posts

Plan to go cameron by next 2 weeks which is Friday, Saturday & Sunday.. Either in 3D2N or 2D1N.. Still not decide yet.. We all going by cars..

Any recommendation over there & schedule it for me..
jtcs87
post Aug 20 2010, 09:18 PM

╮(╯_╰)╭
2,747 posts

I willing to go CH during 27/8 - 29/8 or 29/8 - 31/8 with a gang of people (15 persons) . Which time slot will be more fun?

Any good accommodation to fit in with my gang?

This post has been edited by jtcs87: Aug 21 2010, 10:47 AM
jtcs87
post Aug 22 2010, 08:29 PM

╮(╯_╰)╭
2,747 posts

QUOTE(xianna @ Aug 22 2010, 01:22 AM)
last time i went to cameron, i stayed at rosa pasadena at brinchang. very near to night market. the hotel was not bad. the room is clean & price is cheap with breakfast.

to make my holiday here more interesting, i join a tour group which i got the number from this hotel. i paid rm50 for half day tour. and then during the tour our tour guide told us if we add another rm20 we can follow the full day tour.. smile.gif **full day tour is about rm100 according to hotel package. so, better negotiate with ur tour guide. for the full day tour, we went to observation tower at brinchang hill where u can see 3 different state. then we went for jungle tracking at mossy forest.the view was awesome here. after that we went to tea plantation & others main attraction place in cameron and finally, we went to kampung org.asli & waterfall. it such a great experience. during this tour, we (me + 3 friends) were the only malaysian in this group.others are foreigner.. our tour guide also suprise when he pick up us at hotel.he said that he seldom have malaysian customer. biggrin.gif
Is that included transportation for you all also? rclxub.gif
jtcs87
post Oct 3 2010, 07:55 PM

╮(╯_╰)╭
2,747 posts

i'm plan to have a travel with my couple at 29/10 - 30/10 2D1N trip.. any good suggestion for accommodation, travel place & dining area? Thanks..
jtcs87
post Oct 20 2010, 07:53 PM

╮(╯_╰)╭
2,747 posts

QUOTE(etigge @ Oct 8 2010, 11:11 PM)
LOL, it is just a shop who specialises in packing the strawberry products into nicer and attractive package so you won't complain when you buy it a little more expensive. The products looks like a nice place to buy 'buah tangan' though. Along that row, there's one ' Lo Chee Hou ' which sells roasted duck and char siew. Quite nice, the best in CH actually. Now they have good steamboat as well, I heard from friends there.

For those who don't know, it is just beside Star Regency apartments, in front of Cactus Village. tongue.gif
May i know that "Lo Chee Hou" is at Tanah Rata or Brinchang?
jtcs87
post Oct 25 2010, 07:34 PM

╮(╯_╰)╭
2,747 posts

I got 15 pax of person to go cameron during this depavali holiday.. Going for 3D2N. Any suggestion for me about the accommodation? Plan to walk pasar malam as well..
jtcs87
post Jan 29 2011, 09:26 PM

╮(╯_╰)╭
2,747 posts

Any suggestion for the hotel for 14 of Feb for couple? Is that pasar malam will operate since 15/2 is public holiday? Thanks. smile.gif
jtcs87
post Jan 30 2011, 12:41 AM

╮(╯_╰)╭
2,747 posts

QUOTE(etigge @ Jan 29 2011, 09:46 PM)
You did not mention budget but I assume it is a romantic affair since it is Valentine's Day. I think more important is the couple thingee so I think any decent hotel will do. Equitorial Hotel is good and if your budget allows Highlands Hotel owned by YTL is also a consideration. If it is a public holiday eve then the 'Pasar Malam' should be ON! tongue.gif  Any other info is all in this tread.
But i wan walk distance to pasar malam from hotel. Any idea? i just stay for 2D1N only..
jtcs87
post Jan 30 2011, 06:51 PM

╮(╯_╰)╭
2,747 posts

I was plan to stay in Titiwangsa Hotel.. Is that good for the room over there?
jtcs87
post Feb 13 2011, 01:47 PM

╮(╯_╰)╭
2,747 posts

Is that any good dining place around brinchang area?
jtcs87
post Feb 13 2011, 10:46 PM

╮(╯_╰)╭
2,747 posts

Any good schedule for lepak in 2D1N trip? icon_question.gif

I will be check in around 4pm. smile.gif
jtcs87
post Dec 4 2011, 09:52 PM

╮(╯_╰)╭
2,747 posts

Hi, i will be going to Cameron Highlands by 24/12 (Sat) - 26/12 (Mon). May i know that Saturday night still got pasar malam or not? Any suggestion place? I worry it will be raining frequently..

0.0213sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:19 AM