130 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Bottom

Travel Cameron Highland, Recommended things to see and do?

matasura
post Jun 27 2010, 09:41 AM

106 posts

i wish to visit the kampung org asli there in cameron highland one day...smile.gif
stimix
post Jun 27 2010, 01:20 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Brinchang less budget hotels-lah..those hotels facing the main road is not really budget...Tlooklike budget but pricing all>RM120!

only in Tanah rata you can find budget hotels <RM90 such as KRS, Kangs, Father's & more..

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jun 27 2010, 01:43 AM)
So many budget hotels available there.
You can just walk in and ask. Or maybe check the room out first before you decide which is the best and pay.

At Brinchang or Tanah Rata?
Maybe Brinchang is better cos you can just walk to the pasar malam during the night.
holoman
post Jun 27 2010, 01:21 PM

NA NA NA
1,600 posts

my budget below 150 per nite ..
found out remix hotel got wifi in all room
sounds great
stimix
post Jun 27 2010, 01:29 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

I u wanna stay..Stay in Tanmah Rata..Better food & quiet environment...Brinchang is noisy & slaughering house..Dunno where remix..But my recommnedation definitely KRS..but no wifi & Astro located at common hall..Very quiet..
holoman
post Jun 27 2010, 01:45 PM

NA NA NA
1,600 posts

remix at brinchang ..
any other hotel in tanah rata ? ..
no wifi should be ok but astro drool.gif
stimix
post Jun 27 2010, 04:01 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

KRS astro I think almost all channels..but not inside the room..Outside each floor TV room wan...spacious & sometime the whole room to yourselve.. smile.gif

Brinchang one thing -Noisy & not relaxing & full of diesel fumes ..& all the restaurants there over-priced & over-rated wan.. The only good thing - the Pasar Malam is nearby..

QUOTE(holoman @ Jun 27 2010, 01:45 PM)
remix at brinchang ..
any other hotel in tanah rata ? ..
no wifi should be ok but astro  drool.gif
eternalrain
post Jun 28 2010, 08:34 PM

Hi folks, I'm planning to go CH this coming Raya with a friend. Read the previous pages, seems like if I were to go for budget accommodation, Fathers' and KRS is recommended. Anyone just came back from there? Any feedback? smile.gif
shuttersyok
post Jun 28 2010, 09:31 PM

130 posts

Looking for CLEAN apartment. Any suggestion ?
MjMax15
post Jun 29 2010, 05:17 PM

Uncle Scrooge is back!
1,372 posts

star regency apartment thumbup.gif
90Boyz
post Jun 30 2010, 09:14 AM

UTMB !!
3,730 posts

I heard that Titiwangsa Hotel not bad ..
AskarPerang
post Jun 30 2010, 02:13 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(90Boyz @ Jun 30 2010, 09:14 AM)
I heard that Titiwangsa Hotel not bad ..
Yeah, it's a quite new hotel located at Brinchang.
But have to walk a distance if you are going to the pasar malam.
Rate is around RM120 for the cheapest room.
al-dengko
post Jul 3 2010, 06:50 AM

102 posts

going to cameron this coming weekend
can suggest me any good hotel ?
my budget only rm150 per night
for now,thinking of hotel titiwangsa and hotel remix

MetaLlurgical
post Jul 3 2010, 06:10 PM

22 posts

is cameroon safe for malay couple? whistling.gif
forgetful
post Jul 6 2010, 02:17 AM

223 posts

Hi LYN forumers,

I'm planning to go to Cameron Highland on 22,23,24 of July 2010. It will be 3D 2N trips. I will be going with my friends, 4 persons in Vios. I have few questions to ask.

1) Rates for private appartments and contact numbers. Budget around Rm150-250/night
2) Place to visit.
3) Place to Eat. I'm vegetarians. Is there any vegetarian shop in cameron highlands? If yes, please share the shop names, address, contact number.
4) is there any honest vegie seller? I would like to buy the Jagung and strawberry back to Penang. I heard there are fake jagung selling in CH...
can anyone recommend me?

This post has been edited by forgetful: Jul 6 2010, 02:37 AM
aeiou228
post Jul 6 2010, 11:55 AM

5,867 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=32647911

Here. Try this RM2 vegetarian shop in Brinchang town.

Please take some pictures and write your review here when you are back from CH ya.
Ami Tsun
post Jul 6 2010, 01:52 PM

QUOTE(forgetful @ Jul 6 2010, 02:17 AM)
Hi LYN forumers,

I'm planning to go to Cameron Highland on 22,23,24 of July 2010. It will be 3D 2N trips. I will be going with my friends, 4 persons in Vios. I have few questions to ask.

1) Rates for private appartments and contact numbers. Budget around Rm150-250/night
2) Place to visit.
3) Place to Eat. I'm vegetarians. Is there any vegetarian shop in cameron highlands? If yes, please share the shop names, address, contact number.
4) is there any honest vegie seller? I would like to buy the Jagung and strawberry back to Penang. I heard there are fake jagung selling in CH...
can anyone recommend me?
Might be going on the same weekend.

Vege price quite standard la, if at Brinchang pasar malam, RM10 one pile, can try to bargain and get extra one Chinese cabbage. At Kea Farm market, pre packed veg at $1 or $2 also have. Or can also drive into Kea Farm and buy from the veg farms. Last time I didn't keep the brocolli in the fridge while still at CH, it turned yellow after 2 days. I later found out from the veg farmer, coz this brocolli is not sprayed with preservative, unlike those imported one - always green.

Would recommend buying the organic veg - Buttercup, Romanion lettuce etc, was at 3 for $5 or 7 for $10, from Big Red Strawberry Farm.

Er, Fake Jagung?? Plastic ke? Ha ha.. Anyway, in CH there are different pricing for different type and different grades of jagung.
forgetful
post Jul 6 2010, 07:58 PM

223 posts

aeiou288: Hi nice shop. Rm2 for a vege meal. I will take pic and post here with reviews. Is there any vege steamboat? If not I guess I will have to bring my own steamboat up to cameron =.=

Ami Tsun: Will take note on your recommendation smile.gif My fake jagung means, they sell jagung grown from KL or IPOH then sell at cameron with the same price. how to differentiate between a jagung grow in cameron and not ?

This post has been edited by forgetful: Jul 6 2010, 08:45 PM
ariesto
post Jul 6 2010, 09:04 PM

454 posts

QUOTE(MetaLlurgical @ Jul 3 2010, 07:10 PM)
is cameroon safe for malay couple?  whistling.gif
Hi Bro,

Wat u tring to do?
cahayaninety
post Jul 12 2010, 10:09 PM

89 posts

dear forumers,

im planning to go for a 3d2n stay in cameron. im going up by coach, so transportation is a big problem here. i already found a tour package through stimix's post.

anyone know a comfortable and clean budget hotels in brinchang that is in walking distance to pasar malam? except for rainbow hotel.

however, id prefer to stay in tanah rata for i have read that food price in brinchang is higher and much much noisier. id like to stay at krs. but is there any kind of transportation available at night for us to go to pasar malam?

any suggestions is highly appreciated. thanks guys happy.gif
Winning11
post Jul 12 2010, 10:26 PM

283 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Jul 6 2010, 11:55 AM)
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=32647911

Here. Try this RM2 vegetarian shop in Brinchang town.

Please take some pictures and write your review here when you are back from CH ya.
ate there last month. food is kinda bland and there's quite number of flies. but hey, it's only RM2, so i'm not complaining.

130 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Top

0.0361sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:35 PM