Income Tax Issues v4, Scope: e-BE and eB only

SUSDavid83
post Mar 3 2016, 10:11 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(soultaker @ Mar 3 2016, 10:10 PM)
May I know is it gross or net income? I might not getting that.
B4 should be gross including your bonuses, OT and allowance from employment

This post has been edited by David83: Mar 3 2016, 10:12 PM
MUM
post Mar 3 2016, 10:12 PM

14,894 posts

QUOTE(soultaker @ Mar 3 2016, 10:04 PM)
Isn't that for people with income less than RM8k per month?
QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 3 2016, 10:05 PM)
More accurate is annual Annual aggregate income <= RM 96k

Sorry for the confusion!
pls advise...
what if salary pay is RM 8000
but has BIK....will there be RM 2000 special relief entitled?
SUSDavid83
post Mar 3 2016, 10:14 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Mar 3 2016, 10:12 PM)
pls advise...
what if salary pay is RM 8000
but has BIK....will there be RM 2000 special relief entitled?
If BIK is not taxable, no need to consider as your HR will list this under Section G of the EA form/statement
MUM
post Mar 3 2016, 10:20 PM

14,894 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 3 2016, 10:14 PM)
If BIK is not taxable, no need to consider as your HR will list this under Section G of the EA form/statement
if
EA form stated
Gaji 96000
bonus 8000

bik (section B of EA form)
kereta 8800
tel 600

will the RM 2000 special tax relief entitled to claim?

This post has been edited by MUM: Mar 3 2016, 10:23 PM
soultaker
post Mar 3 2016, 10:21 PM

1,323 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 3 2016, 10:14 PM)
May I know what is BIK? I got some amount in section G. Where do I put this amout in e-Filling?

G JUMLAH ELAUN / PERKUISIT / PEMBERIAN / MANFAAT YANG DIKECUALIKAN CUKAI RMxxxx

Is it here?

Tolakan cukai seksyen 110 (lain-lain)
Pelepasan cukai seksyen 132 dan 133
SUSDavid83
post Mar 3 2016, 10:23 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(soultaker @ Mar 3 2016, 10:21 PM)
May I know what is BIK? I got some amount in section G. Where do I put this amout in e-Filling?

G JUMLAH ELAUN / PERKUISIT / PEMBERIAN / MANFAAT YANG DIKECUALIKAN CUKAI RMxxxx

Is it here?

Tolakan cukai seksyen 110 (lain-lain)    
Pelepasan cukai seksyen 132 dan 133
Benefits-in-kind

No need to put as it is not subjected to tax. Company provides you additional benefits in the term of tangible form.

This post has been edited by David83: Mar 3 2016, 10:24 PM
SUSDavid83
post Mar 3 2016, 10:25 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Mar 3 2016, 10:20 PM)
if
EA form stated
Gaji 96000
bonus 8000

bik (section B of EA form)
kereta 8800
tel   600

will the RM 2000 special tax relief entitled to claim?
No.

Without BIK, it's already over RM 96k (RM 104k)

Anything under Section B is taxable.

This post has been edited by David83: Mar 3 2016, 10:26 PM
MUM
post Mar 3 2016, 10:30 PM

14,894 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 3 2016, 10:25 PM)
No.

Without BIK, it's already over RM 96k (RM 104k)

Anything under Section B is taxable.
thanks for the input and clarification....
was thinking of claiming....luckily checked with you ELSE...kena teruk lah

just checked the LHDN website
"Special relief of RM2,000 will be given to tax payers earning on income of up to RM8,000 per month (aggregate income of up to RM96,000 annually). This relief is applicable for Year Assessment 2015 only. "
http://www.hasil.gov.my/bt_goindex.php?bt_...nit=1&bt_sequ=1
soultaker
post Mar 3 2016, 10:32 PM

1,323 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 3 2016, 10:23 PM)
Benefits-in-kind

No need to put as it is not subjected to tax. Company provides you additional benefits in the term of tangible form.
Understood. Thanks again. Didn't get the RM2k tax relief. sad.gif but I had paid extra tax. At least get some refund. Can't believe that my tax amount for last year is more that my 1 month salary. Work for 12 month but get around 11 month salary only.
SUSDavid83
post Mar 3 2016, 10:33 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Mar 3 2016, 10:30 PM)
thanks for the input and clarification....
was thinking of claiming....luckily checked with you ELSE...kena teruk lah

just checked the LHDN website
"Special relief of RM2,000 will be given to tax payers earning on income of up to RM8,000 per month (aggregate income of up to RM96,000 annually). This relief is applicable for Year Assessment 2015 only. "
http://www.hasil.gov.my/bt_goindex.php?bt_...nit=1&bt_sequ=1
The monthly figure is an estimation. At the end of the day in the e-BE, the annual figure is the determinant and they will automatically define if you'll get the RM 2k or not under Rumusan Cukai section like the individual rebate or RM 400 for taxable income less than RM 35k.

Don't tell me you want to exclude your bonus out even though your EA statement clearly shows that you have received bonus.

Aggregate income also include your rental and royalty income if you have any; not just limited to your employment income.

This post has been edited by David83: Mar 3 2016, 10:43 PM
stormaker
post Mar 3 2016, 10:35 PM

3,130 posts

I should getting the refund base on amount stated in "Tax paid excess" or "Latest tax paid in excess" ?

N why last year they refunded much lesser than the amount stated in "Tax paid in excess" ?

This post has been edited by stormaker: Mar 3 2016, 10:35 PM
SUSDavid83
post Mar 3 2016, 10:36 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(stormaker @ Mar 3 2016, 10:35 PM)
I should getting the refund base on amount stated in "Tax paid excess" or "Latest tax paid in excess" ?

N why last year they refunded much lesser than the amount stated in "Tax paid in excess" ?
This one you better go to the LHDN office for deeper clarification.
stormaker
post Mar 3 2016, 10:39 PM

3,130 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 3 2016, 10:36 PM)
This one you better go to the LHDN office for deeper clarification.
Oh ... then maybe I shall wait n see how much they going to refund me this year, n whether they refund according to the stated amount or not before I call them or give them a visit.
wil-i-am
post Mar 3 2016, 10:51 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(stormaker @ Mar 3 2016, 10:39 PM)
Oh ... then maybe I shall wait n see how much they going to refund me this year, n whether they refund according to the stated amount or not before I call them or give them a visit.
If the difference is small, wud advise to forego considering opportunity cost
soultaker
post Mar 3 2016, 10:53 PM

1,323 posts

QUOTE(stormaker @ Mar 3 2016, 10:35 PM)

Probably you still have certain amount of tax that you need to paid for previous year? I had this issue when I switch to different job. 1st year of new job didn't pay enough tax and scheduled that insufficient amount to be paid in 12-month installment thru salary deduction. 2 year on new job, after declaring tax got some excess tax paid. So, they just offset the extra amount to cover the remaining few months installment. Installment end earlier than scheduled.
stormaker
post Mar 3 2016, 10:54 PM

3,130 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Mar 3 2016, 10:51 PM)
If the difference is small, wud advise to forego considering opportunity cost
Yeah, not worth the hassle if the different is small, but the amount for "Latest tax paid in excess" are getting more n more, which puzzle me.
wil-i-am
post Mar 3 2016, 10:58 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(stormaker @ Mar 3 2016, 10:54 PM)
Yeah, not worth the hassle if the different is small, but the amount for "Latest tax paid in excess" are getting more n more, which puzzle me.
I suppose u have a lot of tax relief(s)
stormaker
post Mar 3 2016, 11:03 PM

3,130 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Mar 3 2016, 10:58 PM)
I suppose u have a lot of tax relief(s)
Actually I dont have much tax relief, especially this year ... n the amount of refund im talking about are less than RM500 ... hahahaha
CT2009
post Mar 3 2016, 11:05 PM

160 posts

Wanna ask, purchase of iPad, wifi version cannot claim as computer relief right
wil-i-am
post Mar 3 2016, 11:06 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(stormaker @ Mar 3 2016, 11:03 PM)
Actually I dont have much tax relief, especially this year ... n the amount of refund im talking about are less than RM500 ... hahahaha
RM500 is sizeable as it can finance 2 mths of petrol if u r an average user

537 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0158sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:56 PM