537 Pages « < 519 520 521 522 523 > » Bottom

Income Tax Issues v4, Scope: e-BE and eB only

tksecret
post Mar 1 2025, 11:24 AM

27 posts

I would like to check on this part: Premium insurans nyawa / Caruman kepada KWSP (Sukarela).

I am work in private company, contributed wajib KWSP 10k. For this, I will claim 4k under "Caruman kepada KWSP (Sukarela atau wajib) / skim yang diluluskan".

Besides, I have voluntary contribute 3k to KWSP.
in this case, am I entitle to claim the 3k under "Caruman kepada KWSP (Sukarela)"?
Pat89
post Mar 1 2025, 11:29 AM

2,092 posts

QUOTE(tksecret @ Mar 1 2025, 12:24 PM)
I would like to check on this part: Premium insurans nyawa / Caruman kepada KWSP (Sukarela).

I am work in private company, contributed wajib KWSP 10k. For this, I will claim 4k under "Caruman kepada KWSP (Sukarela atau wajib) / skim yang diluluskan".
Besides, I have voluntary contribute 3k to KWSP.
in this case, am I entitle to claim the 3k under "Caruman kepada KWSP (Sukarela)"?
Yes that is correct console.gif
Agreatlife
post Mar 1 2025, 11:45 AM

37 posts

total internet fees paid = 139 x 6%sst x12 = 1768.08

some say we need to exclude sst, & can only claim this amount, means 139 x 12 = 1644

which 1 is correct?

This post has been edited by Agreatlife: Mar 4 2025, 06:29 PM
dannyw
post Mar 1 2025, 11:46 AM

1,286 posts

Submitted on 01/03/2025 11:37 am

BE 612xx

Notice this year have column for dental examination for self, spouse or child.

tzxsean
post Mar 1 2025, 12:06 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(pronester @ Mar 1 2025, 10:06 AM)
guys..got BAKI CUKAI KENA DIBAYAR TAHUN TAKSIRAN 2023 of RM5K. since the instalment via lhdn is quite tedious, paid the RM5K via credit card and made 12 months instalment to the bank. so cannot claim under self-instalments/CP500 for 2024 right? as ldhn treat this as 1 lump sum payment?
balance of tax payable is your outstanding tax for 2023

not the same as instalment for 2024 tax
arsenal
post Mar 1 2025, 12:37 PM

THE GUNNERS
2,354 posts

just to confirm running shoes and short cannot claim right?
tzxsean
post Mar 1 2025, 12:49 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(arsenal @ Mar 1 2025, 12:37 PM)
just to confirm running shoes and short cannot claim right?
No canot
tksecret
post Mar 1 2025, 12:51 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(Pat89 @ Mar 1 2025, 11:29 AM)
Yes that is correct  console.gif
Meaning can claim or cannot ya?
akhito
post Mar 1 2025, 12:56 PM

747 posts

QUOTE(tksecret @ Mar 1 2025, 12:51 PM)
Meaning can claim or cannot ya?
meaning can claim RM3k for self contribution. employee contribution is up to 4k separate
arsenal
post Mar 1 2025, 01:03 PM

THE GUNNERS
2,354 posts

how do we fill in got sen behind? should we round it up?
tzxsean
post Mar 1 2025, 01:13 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(arsenal @ Mar 1 2025, 01:03 PM)
Round down/up lo … IRB not gonna bother you for cents

This post has been edited by tzxsean: Mar 1 2025, 01:14 PM
ronnie
post Mar 1 2025, 01:48 PM

Not enough stars
21,314 posts

The smart way and no wrong is round up..

The smarter way is round down

The logical way is just use the numbers before the decimals
cute_boboi
post Mar 1 2025, 01:51 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

It was discussed here few years ago. My recommendation is to err on the safe side and always round-up the taxable amount and round-down the deductions.

Although it never happen (yet), I don't want LHDN have any change to come to me because under-declare few cents.

25% tax on RM1 = 25 cents. Worth the good sleep I get.

icon_rolleyes.gif

mushigen
post Mar 1 2025, 02:31 PM

4,954 posts

Dear all, sorry if this has been asked before (can't find it).
For condo rental income declaration,

Q1) is sinking fund paid monthly qualified as allowed deductible? I know maintenance fee is.

Q2) if deductibles like monthly loan interest + maintenance fee + etc are *more than* the rental amount, does the LL still need to declare this rental income to lhdn since he's not making any net profit?

Q3) if answer to Q2 is yes, will the LL be penalised with not declaring the total annual income and no deductibles are allowed?

Q4) for continuing to rent out without valid TA (original TA expired), are these deductibles still allowed, or are deductibles allowed only if there's valid TA?
db07mufan
post Mar 1 2025, 02:31 PM

3,705 posts

QUOTE(cms @ Mar 1 2025, 10:35 AM)
Just curious how much does those medicines cost ? How many cycles required ?
Medication cost 25k per dose so far 3 dose. Treatment administered by govt so there can save a lot.
mjchua
post Mar 1 2025, 02:35 PM

285 posts

(iii)
Course of study undertaken for the purpose of up-skilling or self-enhancement
A deduction up to RM2,000 can be claimed on any skill area recognized by Director General of Skills Development under National Skills Development Act 2006 [Act 652]. Deduction is allowed for year of assessment 2024 to 2026.

want to ask, what is include under this ? language course include ?
db07mufan
post Mar 1 2025, 02:37 PM

3,705 posts

QUOTE(mjchua @ Mar 1 2025, 02:35 PM)
(iii)
A deduction up to RM2,000 can be claimed on any skill area recognized by Director General of Skills Development under National Skills Development Act 2006 [Act 652]. Deduction is allowed for year of assessment 2024 to 2026.

Language I claim under lifestyle
mjchua
post Mar 1 2025, 02:39 PM

285 posts

QUOTE(db07mufan @ Mar 1 2025, 02:37 PM)
Language I claim under lifestyle
but what is include under this up-skills RM2000 ?
cenkudu
post Mar 1 2025, 06:21 PM

1,206 posts

payment via duitnow faster than through bank?
1mr3tard3d
post Mar 1 2025, 07:26 PM

1,142 posts

QUOTE(Agreatlife @ Mar 1 2025, 11:45 AM)
total internet fees paid = 139 x 6%sst x12 = 1768.08

some say we need to exclude sst, & can only claim this amount, means 139 x 12 = 1668
i think there's no official guideline on this, but based on the rationale on GST input tax previously
u could claim 1768 inclusive of SST as u can't recover the SST paid, which becomes your expense
could always seek clarification from LHDN by phone or customer feedback form, they r happy to assist
QUOTE(mushigen @ Mar 1 2025, 02:31 PM)
Q1) is sinking fund paid monthly qualified as allowed deductible? I know maintenance fee is.

Q2) if deductibles like monthly loan interest + maintenance fee + etc are *more than* the rental amount, does the LL still need to declare this rental income to lhdn since he's not making any net profit?

Q3) if answer to Q2 is yes, will the LL be penalised with not declaring the total annual income and no deductibles are allowed?

Q4) for continuing to rent out without valid TA (original TA expired), are these deductibles still allowed, or are deductibles allowed only if there's valid TA?
that's weird, when i searched 'sinking' within this topic, the result popped out
if there is only 1 rental income, then yes your rental statutory income would be RM Nil
for TA part, not sure about the treatment by IRB but it's not a requirement under s33(1)
QUOTE(mjchua @ Mar 1 2025, 02:35 PM)
(iii)

pretty limited, search for yourself

537 Pages « < 519 520 521 522 523 > » Top

0.0232sec    0.88    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 11:02 PM