121 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

Nokia N80 Club Reborned!, Continue all our discussion here...

barney
post Dec 16 2006, 10:54 PM

329 posts

I'm part of n80 family now biggrin.gif . Got a question here....i've installed a crappy theme and would like to delete it. How to do it? Not sure how to delete a theme that i dont like. Thanks and im a proud owner of n80 now thumbup.gif
Lipsy
post Dec 16 2006, 10:55 PM

Anyone knows wat the difference between CLS Ap & normal Ap unit?
And what r the price difference?

I mean in terms of warranty, quality and so on. Not the phone's features.

This post has been edited by Lipsy: Dec 16 2006, 11:40 PM
pengster
post Dec 16 2006, 11:02 PM

eVoWeiâ„¢
7,757 posts

if im not mistaken CLS offers 15 month warranty compared to the normal 12month period from other companies..but of course u'll have to pay more lor smile.gif correct me if im wrong
Lipsy
post Dec 17 2006, 11:19 AM

Yea.. about 200 more for extra 3mths warranty. But im afraid is the quality of warranty, the seller told me CLS AP cover everything, while normal AP cover certain parts for 1 year while the screen, battery is only 1 mth.
akachester
post Dec 17 2006, 11:21 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

I have just realised that the IE version of N80 is even cheaper than the normal version.Is there really any significant differences except those internet features?
maRx
post Dec 17 2006, 01:20 PM

241 posts

guys, just wanna share my experience with the new users.. to those who just bought the phone, i highly suggest you skin the back portion of the phone.. expecially the ring around the camera (the one with the 3 mega. wordings) . now my wordings behind are gone, stupid mamak tables.. eat up my paint.
kenneth87
post Dec 17 2006, 01:28 PM

~~"\(0.0)/"~~
956 posts

QUOTE(maRx @ Dec 17 2006, 01:20 PM)
guys, just wanna share my experience with the new users.. to those who just bought the phone, i highly suggest you skin the back portion of the phone.. expecially the ring around the camera (the one with the 3 mega. wordings) . now my wordings behind are gone, stupid mamak tables.. eat up my paint.
Wa..... luckily i use hard cover... RM9 worth enough to protect the phone... tongue.gif tongue.gif
pengster
post Dec 17 2006, 05:06 PM

eVoWeiâ„¢
7,757 posts

QUOTE(Lipsy @ Dec 17 2006, 11:19 AM)
Yea.. about 200 more for extra 3mths warranty. But im afraid is the quality of warranty, the seller told me CLS AP cover everything, while normal AP cover certain parts for 1 year while the screen, battery is only 1 mth.
it depends.certain AP companies have 6 month warranty for the LCD and 1 year for the phone itself..some dont even have warranty for the LCD doh.gif all i know is that ori sets warranty covers almost everything but im not sure about CLS...better double check with the company to be sure smile.gif

QUOTE(akachester @ Dec 17 2006, 11:21 AM)
I have just realised that the IE version of N80 is even cheaper than the normal version.Is there really any significant differences except those internet features?
yeah noticed that too..about rm200 cheaper [for ori set] then the normal n80 sweat.gif no difference iianm except with more software thats all
maRx
post Dec 17 2006, 09:13 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(pengster @ Dec 17 2006, 05:06 PM)
it depends.certain AP companies have 6 month warranty for the LCD and 1 year for the phone itself..some dont even have warranty for the LCD  doh.gif all i know is that ori sets warranty covers almost everything but im not sure about CLS...better double check with the company to be sure  smile.gif
yeah noticed that too..about rm200 cheaper [for ori set] then the normal n80  sweat.gif no difference iianm except with more software thats all
the top left corner still shows N80 instead of N80i??
xtracooljustin
post Dec 17 2006, 09:27 PM

Joining the 1K Club
1,602 posts

If there are people who are curious bout the N80 photo taking capabilities, check out my website, where i use my N80 to take all the pics at my half day trip to the Sapura Auto Showroom in front of Tabung Haji building.

My day trip to Sapura Auto's Showroom

Da showroom includes a state of the art service center as well. Da only car i was interested to test drive was a manual car and da only manual car they had was the 116i. But wat a test drive it was.

pengster
post Dec 17 2006, 10:46 PM

eVoWeiâ„¢
7,757 posts

QUOTE(maRx @ Dec 17 2006, 09:13 PM)
the top left corner still shows N80 instead of N80i??
oh wait.yeah it should say N80i laugh.gif just a letter difference....wont do much anyway biggrin.gif

QUOTE(xtracooljustin @ Dec 17 2006, 09:27 PM)
If there are people who are curious bout the N80 photo taking capabilities, check out my website, where i use my N80 to take all the pics at my half day trip to the Sapura Auto Showroom in front of Tabung Haji building.

Da showroom includes a state of the art service center as well. Da only car i was interested to test drive was a manual car and da only manual car they had was the 116i. But wat a test drive it was.
nice pics for a phone without AF thumbup.gif
kenneth87
post Dec 17 2006, 11:26 PM

~~"\(0.0)/"~~
956 posts

QUOTE(xtracooljustin @ Dec 17 2006, 09:27 PM)

Ooo...nice 1 bro.. i can only get that quality when im in outdoor. Can share ur photo shooting technique?? haha... tongue.gif tongue.gif
maRx
post Dec 18 2006, 01:23 AM

241 posts

i wanna change my n80 housing to n80i housing! hahaha..
xtracooljustin
post Dec 18 2006, 02:27 AM

Joining the 1K Club
1,602 posts

QUOTE(kenneth87 @ Dec 17 2006, 11:26 PM)
Ooo...nice 1 bro.. i can only get that quality when im in outdoor. Can share ur photo shooting technique?? haha... tongue.gif  tongue.gif
thanks bros for da comments but some of da pics not nice quality la. Plus i didnt do any PS so you guys can make reference and comparison on da N80's pics quality.

Just make sure da objects ur shooting has enough lighting. Try shooting at da object wif da light source behind u but making sure u do not overshadow ur subject.

But heck, it was a steel n glass building. Sunlight was evywhere in da showroom tongue.gif

By da way, check out this pic
HUGE RIMS

This huge rims belong to a E65 760iL. This V12 monster runs on 21 inch rims. Da brake disc looks puny. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by xtracooljustin: Dec 18 2006, 02:33 AM
silencer
post Dec 18 2006, 08:34 AM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

Havent been sround in this forum thread for so long...now, just realise that there a N80 Internet Edition, anyone manage to reflash the normal version...dont flame me here as I just want to know..

When I refer to the spec, saw that the new IE version has the VOiP support features through WLAN, anyone here experience it...

Thnx

This post has been edited by silencer: Dec 18 2006, 08:43 AM
TSSurvivor
post Dec 18 2006, 09:13 AM

I will survive...
795 posts

QUOTE(barney @ Dec 16 2006, 10:54 PM)
I'm part of n80 family now  biggrin.gif  . Got a question here....i've installed a crappy theme and would like to delete it. How to do it? Not sure how to delete a theme that i dont like. Thanks and im a proud owner of n80 now  thumbup.gif
Welcome to the big family barney! smile.gif
You can delete the theme in the Application manager. You will find the theme installed in the list and just select and delete it.

QUOTE(maRx @ Dec 17 2006, 01:20 PM)
So serious? My wordings are all still clear though i always put them on the tables too... hehe whistling.gif

QUOTE(kenneth87 @ Dec 17 2006, 01:28 PM)
Wa..... luckily i use hard cover... RM9 worth enough to protect the phone... tongue.gif  tongue.gif
I tried the hard cover before but don't really like it. Drop it after used it for 2 weeks. The hard cover makes the N80 feel more bulky.

QUOTE(allrightall @ Dec 17 2006, 05:33 PM)
halo guys, i have a question smile.gif

my n80 ram total shows only 15MB only in handy taskman, is it normal to have this low amount of memory out of 44MB?

just curious... how about you guys? notworthy.gif
RAM for 15MB is quite good dy...it can run down to 9 ~ 10MB sometimes. I assume you are talking about the operating memory but not the phone memory itself.
tazmania spurs
post Dec 18 2006, 12:22 PM

where is the best shop/booth in low yatt that offer the best price for n80..any idea? hands.gif
maRx
post Dec 18 2006, 02:34 PM

241 posts

if you want best price, its better from buy from this forum.. believe me, if you dont know ppl that working in handphone shop.. best price will still be here.
xtracooljustin
post Dec 18 2006, 09:24 PM

Joining the 1K Club
1,602 posts

alrite N80 brothers. I suggest we post up pics of our phone and show how we personalized our phones.

Covers, skins, clear casing and even da theme u used. Would b great to c wat u guys have done to personalized ur phones. It'll even be cool if we can share da primary ringtones we used. It could be inspiration to other N80 brothers! obviously one has to have a digi cam/another cam phone to take pics of the N80.

I'll start wif mine.

For ringtone, i use the chorus of this famous trance song "Listen to Your Heart" by DHT feat Edmee.

The theme is very cool. Its black overall, da wallpaper looks like 8800 Sirocco edition design, and battery n reception bars hav a nice grey to black tone. Really really complements the black colour N80s. Its called Bito, if anybody wants it or the ringtone MP3 can PM me their email and i'll email da file.

I use the clear casing only. Didnt change cover though. Sometimes when i wear jeans, da pocket is too tight to keep my phone, i'll put on my Gucci phone cover which has a strap which i can hang around my neck. If i go out socializing, TT sessions or clubbing, i'll also bring along that phone cover.

This post has been edited by xtracooljustin: Dec 18 2006, 09:28 PM
maRx
post Dec 19 2006, 12:37 PM

241 posts

justin, can send me that theme? very nice la, marxcool@gmail.com.

121 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0181sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:36 PM