hi, i also planning to get a N80.. currenty using N3250, any idea where to get a micro-sd --> mini sd adapter? i saw it in sandisk website.. but never see it in malaysia before.
Nokia N80 Club Reborned!, Continue all our discussion here...
Nov 16 2006, 08:14 PM
241 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Damansara Jaya |
hi, i also planning to get a N80.. currenty using N3250, any idea where to get a micro-sd --> mini sd adapter? i saw it in sandisk website.. but never see it in malaysia before.
Nov 18 2006, 07:08 PM
QUOTE(pengster @ Nov 17 2006, 01:04 AM) once u buy a miniSD card it shud come bundled with the adapter...or maybe u can post up a thread in garage sales buying the adaptor i mean an adapter from micro sd to mini sd.. refer to this website. http://www.thetechgeek.com/content/product...pid=9362&cid=61it depends....on older firmwares yes it does hang.but newer FW has already solved this problem or at least improved it |
Nov 28 2006, 09:41 PM
n80 user here, the only prob is that the battery drains off too fast when using wifi
Dec 1 2006, 12:17 PM
im using a n80 too, bought it on tuesday.. add me to the list please.
Dec 3 2006, 10:50 PM
hey, i just upgrade my firmware to V4.0623.0.41 . i realize that the camera quality is better, last time there was a slight red ring around the pic.. now no more.
Dec 4 2006, 12:12 AM
maybe its just my eyes.. haha, but i feel its ABIT better.
ya, you can upgrade your N80 normal version to internet version firmware.. google it.. |
Dec 4 2006, 12:14 AM
QUOTE(kayint @ Dec 2 2006, 05:20 PM) y i canot backup my phone memory to my memory card ..? im not sure if my solution will work, but in text messages settings.. you can change the memory in use to save in memory card, but after using the memory card to save the messages.. i cant use the data cable to transfer songs/ etc.. anymore. so maybe its the same prob as you.. try to change the memory in use to phone memory.it show always show me < memory full , try to close other app > how one can help me ??? |
Dec 4 2006, 11:33 AM
there is a programme called dictionary which can be downloaded from nokia's website, i think after installing that.. can read chinese words.
Dec 5 2006, 05:35 PM
if you ask me to choose between k800 and n80, i will surely go for n80.. firstly its more stylish than k800i.. and of course, its symbian os and lastly, k800 got no wifi
.. and for those who are asking about sound quality.. my ex-3250 plays better music than w900i and w810i.. already tested with my friend's phone. the n80 plays music quite nice, of course its not as nice as 3250 but i would rate it 5/10. This post has been edited by maRx: Dec 5 2006, 05:38 PM |
Dec 6 2006, 11:48 AM
i wanna try to upgrade, but dont dare la.. coz if you flash it by yourself, its considered void warranty
Dec 7 2006, 09:17 AM
just install the program called wlan wizard, then after installing.. open up the program, it will auto search for available wifi access points.. then choose your wifi point and click options > start web browsing.
Dec 11 2006, 04:29 PM
aiyo... no need argue la, if not happy.. jz report it to admin, you already done your part by advicing him..
Dec 13 2006, 12:22 AM
anyone try flashing their n80-NE to n80-IE already?? and can we get n80i housing??
Dec 13 2006, 11:52 AM
really? if i remember correctly, the n80i housing got the extra "i" there wor..
Dec 17 2006, 01:20 PM
guys, just wanna share my experience with the new users.. to those who just bought the phone, i highly suggest you skin the back portion of the phone.. expecially the ring around the camera (the one with the 3 mega. wordings) . now my wordings behind are gone, stupid mamak tables.. eat up my paint.
Dec 17 2006, 09:13 PM
QUOTE(pengster @ Dec 17 2006, 05:06 PM) it depends.certain AP companies have 6 month warranty for the LCD and 1 year for the phone itself..some dont even have warranty for the LCD the top left corner still shows N80 instead of N80i??yeah noticed that too..about rm200 cheaper [for ori set] then the normal n80 |
Dec 18 2006, 01:23 AM
i wanna change my n80 housing to n80i housing! hahaha..
Dec 18 2006, 02:34 PM
if you want best price, its better from buy from this forum.. believe me, if you dont know ppl that working in handphone shop.. best price will still be here.
Dec 19 2006, 12:37 PM
justin, can send me that theme? very nice la, marxcool@gmail.com.
Dec 19 2006, 06:24 PM
QUOTE(xtracooljustin @ Dec 19 2006, 02:08 PM) have sent da theme to ur email. thanks bro, jz installed in my phone.. it looks great eventhough my n80 is silver colour.I also have Apple and WinXP theme if you guys wan. Looks nice and all, but cant beat da Bito Black theme. Be forewarned only wallpaper and battery & signal bar got changes for the Bito Black theme. No changes to menu icons etc(stock icons). If guys wan more elaborative n good looking icons, ur better off wif the Apple or WinXP theme. Cheers! QUOTE(Survivor @ Dec 19 2006, 04:47 PM) I've tried to install a few themes in my N80, but nothing come close to matching the Nokia original theme... hehe.... you'd have to give justin's theme a try then |
| Change to: | 0.0438sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:44 AM |