316 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Bottom

[Home Appliances] Water Filter/Purifier Thread V2, Drinking Water Treatment System

aeiou228
post May 29 2017, 04:56 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ May 29 2017, 02:55 PM)
Q: They said why need UV when high-level of chlorine in MY water already kill all bacteria & viruses?
A: Because from Point A (Our beloved Gov Jabatan Air) to Point B,C,D,E and so on finally Z (Your home) are gone through many places before your tap coming out the water. Also, bacteria/viruses inhabited in the pipe or tanks.
Since you are providing Q&A, I think you are the better person to ask. To what extend the microbes present at point Z and it warrants a UV filter ? Do you have a reliable figure to establish that claim ? From my Chlorine test at kitchen tap, Chlorine is still present at point Z. So how many % gems, bacteria and what not survive from Chlorine disinfection?

Don't get me wrong, this is genuine question. I fully acknowledge the effectiveness of UV killing the microbes and I actually shared a link of an external UV filter here which is from my purchase wishlist. The question is to how serious is the contamination at point Z perpetuated by seller of UV filter? Any reliable source?

QUOTE(Ch33r @ May 29 2017, 03:40 PM)
Is is all filter mostly will have the same function?
Ive been using quite a number of different filters, be it RO UV, backwash, active carbon, PnP cartridge, counter top, undersink etc etc they all have the same function that is to purify the water. As long as the water is clean and safe to consume.
bkwu
post May 29 2017, 04:57 PM

67 posts

pass by.. cincai google and saw these info:

UV light is only capable of killing microorganisms in the water such as bacteria, viruses, molds, algae, yeast, cryptosporidium and giardia. Therefore, the main purpose is to process water that has not been chlorinated or disinfected by chlorine or other chemicals.

http://www.freedrinkingwater.com/whole-hou...hlorination.htm

Conclusion-
The safest least expensive way to control microorganisms in well water is to use chlorine (sodium hypochlorite also known as bleach) for disinfection.

http://www.awqinc.com/wp-content/uploads/2...orination_1.pdf

zheilwane
post May 29 2017, 05:09 PM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ May 29 2017, 03:27 PM)
Sis, you've just repeated what I had been posted earlier. There will be people willing to pay for a 4K filter or BMW or Merc. But the point here is that please don't conveniently mislead people that other brands are not up to par as if no other water filter is better than eSpring.

Gee! you want to compare with BMW again. Let me give a more relevant comparison. If you drink eSpring filtered water compare to you drinking 3M/Aquophor/Culligan/Elken filtered water, can you guaranty that you will be healthier and live a longer life with eSpring filtered water ? No, right?

Please don't talk about cars in water filter thread, The closest it can compare to water filter is the ANCAP safety rating.  You want to compare leather seat, in car entertainment system, wheel size, engine capacity etc etc in water filter thread? Mod will send you to Bora Bora biggrin.gif
well said smile.gif Thatz y no point debating in this thread bcoz majority is seller. I posted the same video in my FB, received many PM asking what are the filters tested, what is in the contaminated water and etc etc. But from the response in this forum is totally different, they keep on targeting Aquaphor rather asking the details on the video. SO, from there i can tell genuine forumers who are really looking for water filters rarely reply here except for seller and especially u know what brand smile.gif

Ch33r
post May 29 2017, 05:15 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(zheilwane @ May 29 2017, 05:09 PM)
well said smile.gif Thatz y no point debating in this thread bcoz majority is seller. I posted the same video in my FB, received many PM asking what are the filters tested, what is in the contaminated water and etc etc. But from the response in this forum is totally different, they keep on targeting Aquaphor rather asking the details on the video. SO, from there i can tell genuine forumers who are really looking for water filters rarely reply here except for seller and especially u know what brand smile.gif
So at last you still a seller same as the majority but just different brand only.

This post has been edited by Ch33r: May 29 2017, 05:17 PM
zheilwane
post May 29 2017, 05:19 PM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(yiyi87 @ May 29 2017, 02:10 PM)
how about blondal?
they have local R&D cater for water in Malaysia
we pointed out other water filter have UV, they said why need UV when the high level of chlorine in Malaysia water already kill all bacteria & viruses? unsure.gif
Blondal, according to some of my customers who went to exhibition saw this brand, they claim it is under Electrolux brand but i did a quick check, it has nothing to do with Electrolux Group. When i google blondal, it is not available in other countries as well. I suppose is OEM brand in malaysia (NOT CONFIRM, just suspect)

Just wondering, why would they say so, they could just explain their system is using hollow fibre membrane and that is sufficient to filter off water borne bacteria. True, Chlorine do kill most of the harmful bacteria but not 100%, there is bacteria in our pipe line and other places after the water treatment plant. If you compare two water filters, 1 have the ability to filter bacteria and another brand do not have but both about the same price, definitely u go for the 1 which can filter bacteria.
oyching88
post May 29 2017, 05:20 PM

444 posts

Just back from few trips, aiya there are no need to debate about brands la. Some have more than 20 to 30 years history with 0 dispute on quality & reliability, some are only 10 years already have serious dispute all over the world. Some else have have no proper certifications & only sales person claims.

Some say they were don't have any studies but yet want to share those improper ways to others which are doubt of the quality. As consumer, choose what suite u best, facts & history tell all the stories. As sales person, no need to condemn other brands without proof if your products are very effective.

This post has been edited by oyching88: May 29 2017, 05:21 PM
zheilwane
post May 29 2017, 05:21 PM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(Ch33r @ May 29 2017, 05:15 PM)
So at last you still a seller same as the majority but just different brand only.
Yes i m a seller just like you but different brand.
Ch33r
post May 29 2017, 05:31 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(zheilwane @ May 29 2017, 05:21 PM)
Yes i m a seller just like you but different brand.
Please don't misunderstand, just want to say you keep promote your brand and said other people is seller actually you also same with them, there got no point.
zheilwane
post May 29 2017, 05:32 PM

4,184 posts

The reason there is this discussion thread bcoz people wanna get info on good water filter and at affordable price such as Culligan, 3M, Aquaphor and etc etc. There are no real experts here who gone through special education on water or water filter, most are just sharing their opinion and experience including me (i do not hold a degree on this field) where i got my info from customers feedback, online research, cutting other brands to compared and asking my suppliers. If you have gone through any proper education on this field, please show your DEGREE CERTIFICATE and which university smile.gif

YES, we all know Amway is good but not every1 can afford as pointed out by aeiou228. Every1 know BMW is good but still people buy Myvi because not all can afford BWM as pointed our by some1.

This post has been edited by zheilwane: May 29 2017, 05:37 PM
zheilwane
post May 29 2017, 05:35 PM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(Ch33r @ May 29 2017, 05:31 PM)
Please don't misunderstand, just want to say you keep promote your brand and said other people is seller actually you also same with them, there got no point.
I am a seller and people do know smile.gif i didnt hide it, it is on my signature smile.gif

Feeling tired with this, wanna stop reading this thread for awhile.

Good luck guys smile.gif Peace, no WAR. Just looking forward for a healthy debate.
aeiou228
post May 29 2017, 06:05 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(oyching88 @ May 29 2017, 05:20 PM)
Just back from few  trips, aiya there are no need to debate about brands la. Some have more than 20 to 30 years history with 0 dispute on quality & reliability, some are only 10 years already have serious dispute all over the world. Some else have have no proper certifications & only sales person claims.

Some say they were don't have any studies but yet want to share those improper ways to others which are doubt of the quality. As consumer, choose what suite u best, facts & history tell all the stories. As sales person, no need to condemn other brands without proof if your products are very effective.
Because your eSpring has UV, you conveniently mislead the forum that Chlorine is ineffective.
Because 3M CTM-01 + C-Complete cartridge combination is the cheapest NSF certified filter, you conveniently silent about the fact about the 3M C-Complete is NSF certified cartridge, again, trying to mislead the forum that 3M is not NSF certified.
Name calling others never study as if you are an expert but when cornered with questions within your "expertise" you avoid the questions like a plague, some more need to explain going for few trips for excuse.
Answer my question first la, don't hide around the bush, "learned man". doh.gif
oyching88
post May 29 2017, 11:35 PM

444 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ May 29 2017, 06:05 PM)
Because your eSpring has UV, you conveniently mislead the forum that Chlorine is ineffective.
Because 3M CTM-01 + C-Complete cartridge combination is the cheapest NSF certified filter, you conveniently silent about the fact about the 3M C-Complete is NSF certified cartridge, again, trying to mislead the forum that 3M is not NSF certified.
Name calling others never study as if you are an expert but when cornered with questions within your "expertise" you avoid the questions like a plague, some more need to explain going for few trips for excuse.
Answer my question first la, don't hide around the bush, "learned man". doh.gif
Bro, there is no argument or debate needed la, grow up. I didn't mentioned C-Complete cartridge is not NSF certified, i just mentioned that tested accordance to NSF standard does not mean NSF certified. Why UV needed? Obviously i already mentioned at previous post as well. If you think Chlorine itself is enough, then it's enough. After all this is consumer choice, we can choose what we want and buy it, simple.
aeiou228
post May 30 2017, 01:39 AM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(oyching88 @ May 29 2017, 11:35 PM)
Bro, there is no argument or debate needed la, grow up. I didn't mentioned C-Complete cartridge is not NSF certified, i just mentioned that tested accordance to NSF standard does not mean NSF certified. Why UV needed? Obviously i already mentioned at previous post as well. If you think Chlorine itself is enough, then it's enough. After all this is consumer choice, we can choose what we want and buy it, simple.
So you are a grown man aren't you?
I'm arguing with you, grown man. Be a man please, don't chicken out and beating around the bush. doh.gif
Resorting to name calling again and again in an argument is a behavior of a loser. Grown up can be loser too.
Since you are calling others to grow up and you also calling others lack of studies, please be man enough to answer intelligently as a learned person, what is the percentage of microbes containimation after Chlorine disinfection in JBA water. Since you said my guesstimate figure of 98% - 99% is wrong.
You also told the forum that Chlorine alone is insufficient to disinfect the water, UV can kill better. My opinion is UV is not a must as filtered water (certified filter) is safe enough to drink from the tap. Debate with me smart guy. As you said, I didn't do much studies and you on the other hand is a water filter seller with plenty of studies in the filed, why worry?
Oh yes, don't you avoiding question with "if you think Chlorine itself is enough, then it's enough" beating around the bush story.
jusTinMM
post May 30 2017, 09:50 AM

523 posts

my dad home can afford and using espring and im using aquaphor which i think it worth and affordable.
bro zheilwane pls pm me the eco cartridge, need to change already...hope the price is still affordable tongue.gif
yiyi87
post May 30 2017, 11:09 AM

74 posts

QUOTE(zheilwane @ May 29 2017, 05:19 PM)
Blondal, according to some of my customers who went to exhibition saw this brand, they claim it is under Electrolux brand but i did a quick check, it has nothing to do with Electrolux Group. When i google blondal, it is not available in other countries as well. I suppose is OEM brand in malaysia (NOT CONFIRM, just suspect)

Just wondering, why would they say so, they could just explain their system is using hollow fibre membrane and that is sufficient to filter off water borne bacteria.  True, Chlorine do kill most of the harmful bacteria but not 100%, there is bacteria in our pipe line and other places after the water treatment plant. If you compare two water filters, 1 have the ability to filter bacteria and another brand do not have but both about the same price, definitely u go for the 1 which can filter bacteria.
because we specifically asked them, and pointed out that other brands have UV light which they don't have
water condition differs from countries to countries, so we were kind of convinced with them having R&D for water in the country
zheilwane
post May 30 2017, 12:31 PM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(yiyi87 @ May 30 2017, 11:09 AM)
because we specifically asked them, and pointed out that other brands have UV light which they don't have
water condition differs from countries to countries, so we were kind of convinced with them having R&D for water in the country
From what i know, the filter media that they are using for their indoor system is quite standard and available in the market. Hence, do not know what their R&D invented for malaysia market, could be for commercial outdoor filter and not indoor. From the presentation and explanation of their products, i do think they are OEM and not made in malaysia, unless they are able to show photo or address of their factory in malaysia instead of assembly line. Outdoor yes, i do believe as the shape is quite odd, so must be their own design

Things that i heard from customers which i do have doubts with it :
1) It is from electrolux (confirm NO, you may email electrolux to verify)
2) Cartridge can last 3 - 4 years without replacement (Most brands only recommend 1 year, reason once the media is submerge in water even not used, performance will drop overtime)
3) Made in Sweden or technology from Sweden (google Blondal, can only find info from Malaysia and Singapore)

For example, Aquaphor has R&D and they invented Aqualen in their drinking water system, they also have photos of their factories and labs in several countries in the website to prove it is an international brand and they have their own factory+R&D and not OEM.

This post has been edited by zheilwane: May 30 2017, 12:32 PM
oyching88
post May 30 2017, 01:32 PM

444 posts

QUOTE(yiyi87 @ May 30 2017, 11:09 AM)
If the salesperson already not honest enough, try to get contact from the main distributor. Many of those salesman today can just claim what they want without any proof.
yiyi87
post May 30 2017, 01:35 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(oyching88 @ May 30 2017, 01:32 PM)
If the salesperson already not honest enough, try to get contact from the main distributor. Many of those salesman today can just claim what they want without any proof.
what made you think they are not honest?

found from their website
Products are designed in Sweden, but R&D has been localised to ensure that products are able to filter Malaysian water supply efficiently and effectively, as well as meeting global health standards.

the indoor unit comes with backflush function, from main tap. I guess that's the reason why don't have to replace as fast
anyway I have not tested the product itself, waiting place to be renovated, cant comment much, just getting some views..

oyching88
post May 30 2017, 02:19 PM

444 posts

QUOTE(yiyi87 @ May 30 2017, 01:35 PM)
what made you think they are not honest?

found from their website
Products are designed in Sweden, but R&D has been localised to ensure that products are able to filter Malaysian water supply efficiently and effectively, as well as meeting global health standards.

the indoor unit comes with backflush function, from main tap. I guess that's the reason why don't have to replace as fast
anyway I have not tested the product itself, waiting place to be renovated, cant comment much, just getting some views..
As mentioned by bro zheilwane, it's confirm not from Electrolux which they claim it was under Electrolux. Even Coway filters which can be backwash need to be replaced after few months, replacing filters are to ensure the filters are on top performance & quality.
rickylaw86
post May 30 2017, 02:46 PM

142 posts

Hi guys, can recommend any outdoor unit for water filter system? Looking for affordable and value for money.

316 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Top

0.0217sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:35 PM