Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V14, #PrayForM2Amex #ripM2Amex

SUSDavid83
post Jul 8 2015, 08:14 AM

52,874 posts

OT: Aeon Co keen to buy Tesco Malaysia valued at RM5.32bil

KUALA LUMPUR: Japan’s Aeon Co Ltd is interested in buying the Malaysian operations of Britain’s Tesco PLC, valued at US$1.4bil (RM5.32bil), people familiar with the matter told Reuters.

URL: http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Busines...ysia/?style=biz
titanic_crash
post Jul 8 2015, 08:33 AM

274 posts

i vote for online payment simply because ;

i can use pbb visa for groceries, hlb wise for mobile, petrol and dept
for celcom,syabas and tnb can also use pbb visa

amex can pay unifi, other card don't give rebate for unifi..

have anyone try to pay unifi through www.occ.unifi.my ?

fruitie
post Jul 8 2015, 09:30 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(LittleBear @ Jul 8 2015, 07:08 AM)
It's either you're a fresh graduate, a bad paymaster or your loans facilities are more than what you can service every month.

Unless you have some undeclared income.
Fresh grad can get credit cards.

Loan facilities? I think credit exposure is the better word, the no. of CC you hold also affects.
victorywp
post Jul 8 2015, 09:30 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jul 8 2015, 08:14 AM)
OT: Aeon Co keen to buy Tesco Malaysia valued at RM5.32bil

KUALA LUMPUR: Japan’s Aeon Co Ltd is interested in buying the Malaysian operations of Britain’s Tesco PLC, valued at US$1.4bil (RM5.32bil), people familiar with the matter told Reuters.

URL: http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Busines...ysia/?style=biz
this is interesting... brows.gif
zcs
post Jul 8 2015, 09:33 AM

103 posts

QUOTE(onlinepaycheck @ Jul 7 2015, 10:27 PM)
Received cash back for signing up for Maybank AMEX AutoPay promo......RM20 for each auto billing signed up.

06-Jul-2015 Auto PayBills Cashback RM60.00
rclxm9.gif I got it too! Just small amount but better than nothing! thumbup.gif
mamamia
post Jul 8 2015, 09:40 AM

6,423 posts

QUOTE(bananalow @ Jul 7 2015, 11:43 PM)
I believe most ppl online payment mean bills payment like tm, utilities, astro etc...~~ smile.gif
Yeah, correct.. That's the meaning of online payment. Not online purchase.
doremon
post Jul 8 2015, 09:43 AM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(zcs @ Jul 8 2015, 09:33 AM)
rclxm9.gif I got it too! Just small amount but better than nothing!  thumbup.gif
Is this one time off or everytime deduction made ?
tifosi
post Jul 8 2015, 10:07 AM

Friend is someone to share last Cookie with!
5,156 posts

Bill Payment for me!

Petrol (UOB 1 & MBB Ikhwan)
Grocery (MBB Ikhwan)
Online (VOX & CIMB)
Departmental (I don't think many shop so much on a monthly basis)

And not everyone qualify for PBB VS sad.gif
Devil4life
post Jul 8 2015, 10:24 AM

986 posts

Voted for Department as I thought online payment is online transaction

Can change my vote ar? tongue.gif I need it for my online payment which is Unifi and Maxis bill, so convenient to pay through M2U. If add in Astro lagi best.
CalvinCLK
post Jul 8 2015, 10:38 AM

1,563 posts

Should have one category - Utilities including TNB, Unifi, water etc.
N33d
post Jul 8 2015, 10:40 AM

896 posts

i vote for groceries as currently i got VOX and ONE card which taking care of petrol, online transaction. only left groceries and many cards does not give me that and i am not qualify for pbb vs
janson_kaniaz
post Jul 8 2015, 10:54 AM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(CalvinCLK @ Jul 8 2015, 10:38 AM)
Should have one category - Utilities including TNB, Unifi, water etc.
Try not to go beyond what AMEX can do now.

AMEX can't be used to pay water bill.

"Online payment" simply means what AMEX can be used to pay now via online.
CalvinCLK
post Jul 8 2015, 11:34 AM

1,563 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Jul 8 2015, 10:54 AM)
Try not to go beyond what AMEX can do now.

AMEX can't be used to pay water bill.

"Online payment" simply means what AMEX can be used to pay now via online.
Erm. I thought should be open to all categories? Same now Amex cant be used to pay in all restaurants too. Perhaps I should just say TNB, Streamxy and Unifi. But online payment is good as it includes everything online.
cybpsych
post Jul 8 2015, 11:37 AM

---------------------
65,281 posts

QUOTE(Wongchoy @ Jul 7 2015, 08:48 PM)
Oh! My insider news is they are having second thoughts and any decision will be made later, probably at the last minute. Anyway it is better for Maybank to make an official announcement , so that we can hope for the best.
QUOTE(Wongchoy @ Jul 7 2015, 09:07 PM)
I was told that they are still considering whether to :

1) Proceed with the implementation without further changes.
2) To delay the implementation to a later date.
3) To offer an additional category in addition to dining for cashback, possibly petrol or grocery!
QUOTE(CalvinCLK @ Jul 8 2015, 11:34 AM)
Erm. I thought should be open to all categories? Same now Amex cant be used to pay in all restaurants too. Perhaps I should just say TNB, Streamxy and Unifi. But online payment is good as it includes everything online.
if open to all categories, then no changes to amex benefits lor. but, maybank will still proceed with the benefit reduction, and currently contemplating some options smile.gif

the poll was created to, hopefully, lobby for Option 3! biggrin.gif
LostAndFound
post Jul 8 2015, 11:41 AM

6,262 posts

I feel WISE covers regular monthly bills much better than this card, and so I prefer petrol. Also because then I don't have to make sure my petrol topup is more than RM50 (WISE paying online can control the RM50 very easily).
janson_kaniaz
post Jul 8 2015, 11:54 AM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Jul 8 2015, 11:41 AM)
I feel WISE covers regular monthly bills much better than this card, and so I prefer petrol. Also because then I don't have to make sure my petrol topup is more than RM50 (WISE paying online can control the RM50 very easily).
yup. that's y I din choose petrol option for wise. hard to gauge.
SUSDavid83
post Jul 8 2015, 12:26 PM

52,874 posts

RM0.00 MBB: Apply for a Maybank AMEX Card now & stand to win Barry Smith luggage. SMS LUGGAGE<space>12-digit NRIC No to 66628.Visit maybank.com.my. T&Cs apply.

zcs
post Jul 8 2015, 02:04 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(pisanq @ Jan 30 2015, 08:10 AM)
source:
bills.maybank2u.com.my/ccedm/edm_CC631/CC631.html
QUOTE(doremon @ Jul 8 2015, 09:43 AM)
Is this one time off or everytime deduction made ?
It's a one-time cashback reward from a campaign for auto billing using AMEX.

This post has been edited by zcs: Jul 8 2015, 02:05 PM
sj0217
post Jul 8 2015, 03:57 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(onlinepaycheck @ Jul 7 2015, 10:27 PM)
Received cash back for signing up for Maybank AMEX AutoPay promo......RM20 for each auto billing signed up.

06-Jul-2015 Auto PayBills Cashback RM60.00
QUOTE(zcs @ Jul 8 2015, 09:33 AM)
rclxm9.gif I got it too! Just small amount but better than nothing!  thumbup.gif
Received this cash back too for RM20 rebate.

But I have cancelled for this Autopay last month.

I thought this cash back will not giving if cancelled within few months hmm.gif
zcs
post Jul 8 2015, 04:12 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Jul 8 2015, 03:57 PM)
Received this cash back too for RM20 rebate.

But I have cancelled for this Autopay last month.

I thought this cash back will not giving if cancelled within few months  hmm.gif
I'm planning to cancel the autopay too. How to do it? Through the bank or through the retailer?

125 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Top

0.0195sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:48 AM