Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V14, #PrayForM2Amex #ripM2Amex
janson_kaniaz
Jun 20 2015, 12:45 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 20 2015, 11:02 AM) TREATS On-The-Spot Redemption [ Maybank] Valid from now until December 2016 | Redemption conversion will be based on RM1 = 400 PointsPlease click here for the On-The-Spot redemption catalogue. | Please click here for the merchant locations. Enjoy delightful rewards from your points instantly. 1. The following Principal Cardmembers are eligible to participate in this redemption programme:» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « All MasterCard and Visa Credit Cards issued by Maybank and Maybank Islamic (excluding Corporate Cardmembers). All American Express® Credit and Charge Cards issued by Maybank and Maybank Islamic (excluding Corporate Cardmembers). All Prepaid Cards issued by Maybank. All Maybank Visa and MasterCard Platinum Debit Cards, Visa Debit Cards issued by Maybank. 2. The Cardmembers that are not eligible to participate in this redemption programme are:» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Maybank World MasterCard Cardmembers (Cardmembers are eligible to redeem for the Malaysia Airlines Frequent Flyer Enrich Miles only). Singapore Airlines KrisFlyer American Express Gold Credit Card (Cardmembers are eligible to redeem for the Krisflyer Miles only). can this be attached to the front page?
janson_kaniaz
Jun 24 2015, 08:41 PM
for milkadeal cash back, will it be credited back to the milkadeal account or merchant account?
janson_kaniaz
Jun 24 2015, 09:12 PM
QUOTE(legolego @ Jun 24 2015, 09:11 PM) no wonder. if i select TM streamyx, amex won't appear. if select TM phone & multimedia then no problemo. so, so far for amex can be used to pay streamyx, unifi, TNB, astro, maxis. wat else ya? thanks~ test yourself la
janson_kaniaz
Jun 26 2015, 01:40 PM
janson_kaniaz
Jun 26 2015, 01:41 PM
Sorry, the term only valid for Gold not Platinum! Edit, both also kena This post has been edited by janson_kaniaz: Jun 26 2015, 01:44 PM
janson_kaniaz
Jun 26 2015, 02:10 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jun 26 2015, 02:08 PM) I blame the I LOVE 100% Cashback contest » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « sour grape  nobody asked them to do wor
janson_kaniaz
Jun 26 2015, 06:58 PM
QUOTE(labtec @ Jun 26 2015, 06:55 PM) from the brochure they gave me, mayb it is outdate... have to cancel the card again... you should maximize the rebate while you can. this weekend is the last weekend for this month.
janson_kaniaz
Jun 26 2015, 07:40 PM
any idea what to shop to max out the last rebate next month? currently already having wise (mobile, dept, utilities) and PB VS (astro, online shopping, unifi etc).
janson_kaniaz
Jun 26 2015, 07:49 PM
QUOTE(yorkhan @ Jun 26 2015, 07:44 PM) Buy gift cards or shopping vouchers or petrol cards good idea. does petron sell gift cards?
janson_kaniaz
Jun 26 2015, 07:50 PM
QUOTE(Tigerr @ Jun 26 2015, 07:47 PM) May be buy yourself a new handphone.  i'm not going to spend money unnecessarily just because of this. i need to spend using amex for the benefits i won't have on the other 2 cards...
janson_kaniaz
Jun 26 2015, 10:10 PM
I still think August 1st is too sudden for most people. Will we have the same thing happen again where Maybank is forced to revise the deadline like what happened to TP redemption previously?
janson_kaniaz
Jun 27 2015, 07:33 AM
I'm interested to know what are the top three cards now This post has been edited by janson_kaniaz: Jun 27 2015, 07:35 AM
janson_kaniaz
Jun 27 2015, 10:04 PM
QUOTE(kuai_chai @ Jun 27 2015, 09:54 PM) i was approached by maybank credit card booth today. when i asked what's the benefit, he told me can get 5% cash back on everything we spend on weekends. until now they are still promoting it, it'll be crazy if someone who just applied get to know that only dining will be getting 5% cashback. technically you still can get 5% rebate on everything on weekend. any additional info of coz you have to read up yourself. I guess they are targeting people who are not aware. you will never know this news if you are not already an existing customer.
janson_kaniaz
Jun 28 2015, 12:41 PM
Don't we have a member here who works with maybank? pisanq
perhaps you can enlighten us of the status of this card? what is maybank's current stand?
This post has been edited by janson_kaniaz: Jun 28 2015, 12:41 PM
janson_kaniaz
Jun 28 2015, 04:02 PM
for those who want to pay astro with Amex i just saw the Amex logo option from their official website payment portal.
i can't verify coz i already max out my amex quota this month.
anyone tried to pay with amex from their official website?
janson_kaniaz
Jun 28 2015, 04:23 PM
QUOTE(supersound @ Jun 28 2015, 04:13 PM) Another 2 months only, no point already. well, today is the last day for this month, good for ppl who have yet to max out their quota and don't have other means to get cash back for astro.
janson_kaniaz
Jun 28 2015, 04:57 PM
QUOTE(RokXIII @ Jun 28 2015, 04:34 PM) jus tried, although they put the AE logo, but under the credit card type, there are only Visa and Master as options, and no AE to select.  thanks for the info. QUOTE(pisanq @ Jun 28 2015, 04:55 PM) even their own staff also shocking with this kind of news
janson_kaniaz
Jun 28 2015, 06:13 PM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jun 28 2015, 05:57 PM) With majority of M2C user switching to Maybank Ikhwan, I don't think this card will last very long.  why are you so pessimistic? why bother think about something that is yet to happen?
janson_kaniaz
Jun 28 2015, 06:18 PM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jun 28 2015, 06:16 PM) Cause Maybank nuke VS, VI, M2C in less than 1 week. Something doesn't seem right.  you can always wait and see instead of speculating something unnecessarily.
janson_kaniaz
Jun 28 2015, 06:26 PM
QUOTE(amxpayne67 @ Jun 28 2015, 06:24 PM) Yes we can wait and see. But this news already spread and we still need to plan ahead. it's good to plan ahead and not speculate what will happen to other cards.