Mobile Number Portability (MNP), Switching mobile no. to other telco

llmcso
post Nov 17 2008, 02:32 PM

877 posts

QUOTE(Spade @ Nov 17 2008, 02:27 PM)
Agree! Maxi$ is the worst in term value for money service. Between Celcom and DiGi, generally DiGi is better except for their UNIVERSITY package which CELCOM trounce DiGi big time.
if u love jungle go for celcom (wider coverage), if u love $saving$ go for DiGi ; if u love to do charity to the billionaire go to maxis@!! tongue.gif
Spade
post Nov 17 2008, 02:39 PM

Myth Buster!!!
1,495 posts

QUOTE(llmcso @ Nov 17 2008, 02:32 PM)
if u love jungle go for celcom (wider coverage), if u love $saving$ go for DiGi ; if u love to do charity to the billionaire go to maxis@!! tongue.gif
Jungle? I guess you give too much credit to Celcom. Some kampung area also got weak if not no signal at all. My dad use Celcom last time. However i do agree in general they offer the widest coverage but most of us don't even leave the comfort of urban (and sub-urban) area so why need Celcom? As for Maxi$, i can see no point to go for them.

skyzero
post Nov 17 2008, 09:21 PM

80 posts

got it now...they ask to clear outstanding bill not unbilled amount...

i think blue cube outlet confusing bout this...hmm...

today i go to celcom center at pj...they ask me if i have outstanding bill..

i said no and they just port my number immediately....

within 5hour i already use celcom...bye2 maxis..hehe.

aeiou228
post Nov 17 2008, 10:45 PM

5,871 posts

QUOTE(ahmadpi @ Nov 17 2008, 01:57 PM)
I plan to switch over from maxis to celcom ... what do you guys think?
Maxis Communications Bhd CEO Sandip Das expects the company to remain the market leader post MNP.
"Why should I be worried (about MNP)? All this while, the consumers have made us the number one brand," Das said.
llmcso
post Nov 17 2008, 10:48 PM

877 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Nov 17 2008, 10:45 PM)
Maxis Communications Bhd CEO Sandip Das expects the company to remain the market leader post MNP.
"Why should I be worried (about MNP)? All this while, the consumers have made us the number one brand," Das said.
is he day dreaming?? doh.gif
Spade
post Nov 17 2008, 11:05 PM

Myth Buster!!!
1,495 posts

QUOTE(llmcso @ Nov 17 2008, 10:48 PM)
is he day dreaming??  doh.gif
Well i guess a day dreamer won't be a CEO for long. rclxms.gif
aeiou228
post Nov 17 2008, 11:17 PM

5,871 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Nov 17 2008, 10:45 PM)
I would say this is a very arrogant statement that a CEO shouldn't said.
SweetPuff
post Nov 19 2008, 09:31 AM

2,021 posts

Got the sauce for that?
aeiou228
post Nov 19 2008, 09:50 AM

5,871 posts

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Nov 19 2008, 09:31 AM)
Got the sauce for that?
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=21077618
toytoy
post Nov 19 2008, 02:55 PM

875 posts

Hi all, Im a maxi$ user and i have a supp line (family plan) under me. If i wan to change to celcom, i just go to celcom and they will change for me on the spot? No charges rite? They can give me both sim cards for primary and supp line?

I m fed up with maxi$ already. I can never make call successfully on the 1st try, have to try few times. Then my house don't have reception. Called a few times to complain, the last time they say they only cover the line up to the main road. Inside the house canot get reception they also canot do anything. Well it might be true but then why do i need their service then? Call dropping, network unstable, etc etc. maxi$ can pack up and go home lah hehe.

I wish to port to celcom asap biggrin.gif

I just checked out celcom website and i m very confused on which package to choose. Should i choose 2 x Executive 50 Plan or go for 1+5 plan? For now only need 2 lines for me and my gf. Thanks biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by toytoy: Nov 19 2008, 03:14 PM
shinjite
post Nov 19 2008, 04:03 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

just make sure ur current outstanding bill has been settled first
jaychow007
post Nov 19 2008, 05:25 PM

QUOTE(shinjite @ Nov 19 2008, 04:03 PM)
just make sure ur current outstanding bill has been settled first
Brother, i tell you what, celcom MNP really suck, i have been doing it twice!!

First i apply it at Sunway Pyramid Bluecube center by 1/11/08, but i wait until 12/11/08 it still no have any news, so i call to celcom center & check, they tell me Celcom system no have my MNP number record!! OMG!! rclxub.gif rclxub.gif , then i ask why!! They tell me it is because of that stupid Sunway Pyramid Bluecube Center not summit my application form!!! WALAMAK!!!! vmad.gif vmad.gif

After few day, i go direct to Celcom Center near CitiBank Building & apply again by 15/11/08, but until now still not receive any welcome msg from celcom...... sweat.gif sweat.gif

Actually before that i already port my number from Digi to Maxis, now i want port to Celcom, & i already make sure clear all the current outstanding bill with Digi & Maxis.

& As my experience last time Maxis only use 24 hours already success port my number from Digi to Maxis.

Really no idea about how come celcom can do it so slow........ rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
shinjite
post Nov 19 2008, 10:36 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

they are purposely delaying your application
layman terms, they refuse to release you
andrekua
post Nov 19 2008, 11:30 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

Porting no charge?
I tot RM50 charge?
llmcso
post Nov 20 2008, 12:26 AM

877 posts

QUOTE(toytoy @ Nov 19 2008, 02:55 PM)
Hi all, Im a maxi$ user and i have a supp line (family plan) under me. If i wan to change to celcom, i just go to celcom and they will change for me on the spot? No charges rite? They can give me both sim cards for primary and supp line?

I m fed up with maxi$ already. I can never make call successfully on the 1st try, have to try few times. Then my house don't have reception. Called a few times to complain, the last time they say they only cover the line up to the main road. Inside the house canot get reception they also canot do anything. Well it might be true but then why do i need their service then? Call dropping, network unstable, etc etc. maxi$ can pack up and go home lah hehe.

I wish to port to celcom asap biggrin.gif

I just checked out celcom website and i m very confused on which package to choose. Should i choose 2 x Executive 50 Plan or go for 1+5 plan? For now only need 2 lines for me and my gf. Thanks biggrin.gif
it will take up to 5 days to switch and is FOC but im not sure with Celcom. they'll issue u a new sim card for both of your lines

many people complain about Maxi$, especially the signal not stable....

get away from them and choose either Celcom or DiGi is much much better

Added on November 20, 2008, 12:28 am
QUOTE(jaychow007 @ Nov 19 2008, 05:25 PM)
Brother,  i tell you what, celcom MNP really suck, i have been doing it twice!!

First i apply it at Sunway Pyramid Bluecube center by 1/11/08,  but i wait until 12/11/08 it still no have any news, so i call to celcom center & check, they tell me Celcom system no have my MNP number record!! OMG!! rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif , then i ask why!! They tell me it is because of that stupid Sunway Pyramid Bluecube Center not summit my application form!!! WALAMAK!!!!  vmad.gif  vmad.gif

After few day, i go direct to Celcom Center near CitiBank Building & apply again by 15/11/08, but until now still not receive any welcome msg from celcom......  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

Actually before that i already port my number from Digi to Maxis, now i want port to Celcom, & i already make sure clear all the current outstanding bill with Digi & Maxis.

& As my experience last time Maxis only use 24 hours already success port my number from Digi to Maxis.

Really no idea about how come celcom can do it so slow........  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
now u know u have made the wrong choice by switching to Maxi$ ya....

what makes u want to switch out from DiGi?

just curious

This post has been edited by llmcso: Nov 20 2008, 12:28 AM
fat16
post Nov 20 2008, 09:21 AM

4,582 posts

012/013/014/016/017/018/019 is celcom
http://www.bharian.com.my/Current_News/BH/...icle/print_html

leanman
post Nov 20 2008, 10:00 AM

Da LYN Man
2,257 posts

Each telco has its own market segment, so its difficult to say which telco is loosing in the MNP.
epool86
post Nov 20 2008, 10:44 AM

Celcom Fan
1,161 posts

QUOTE(leanman @ Nov 20 2008, 10:00 AM)
Each telco has its own market segment, so its difficult to say which telco is loosing in the MNP.
i heard someone told us that, during just few weeks after MNP launched, maxis lost around 4% of their customer which is equalvalent to about half a milion subsribers..
shinjite
post Nov 20 2008, 01:27 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

DiGi is gaining even faster with MNP smile.gif
aeiou228
post Nov 20 2008, 01:48 PM

5,871 posts

How come there is no File Attachment feature in this topic ? I was trying to up load Digi free phone picture but to no avail.

206 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0162sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 01:04 AM