Mar 24 2021, 12:48 PM
534 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
Guys, can help recommend 1.0 horsepower unit like this Daikin model?
https://shop.tbm.com.my/collections/air-con...hp-r32-inverter Ordered online @TBM 2 days ago, today sales rep called up and said no stock |
Mar 24 2021, 01:26 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
11,667 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Klang/Subang |
QUOTE(Jo@NJS @ Mar 24 2021, 12:48 PM) Guys, can help recommend 1.0 horsepower unit like this Daikin model? Must be daikin? The spec for this one macam underpowered like bimmer 1 series (buy for badge only).https://shop.tbm.com.my/collections/air-con...hp-r32-inverter Ordered online @TBM 2 days ago, today sales rep called up and said no stockĀ RM1,099.00 + 49 shipping https://www.lazada.com.my/products/hitachi-...5421424354.html RAS-X10CJ Properly specced 1hp R32 inverter 9730 btu (730 btu more from 9,000 btu) 2/10 warranty (double of 1/5 of the one you mentioned) 22.5kg ODU weight (compared to 19kg ODU weight) - wanna scrap it in the future also more metal The older gen 1 R32 inverter better cooling performance. Newer one all macam cut cost - btu also cut alot. This post has been edited by ceo684: Mar 24 2021, 01:32 PM |
Mar 24 2021, 01:56 PM
QUOTE(ceo684 @ Mar 24 2021, 01:26 PM) Must be daikin? The spec for this one macam underpowered like bimmer 1 series (buy for badge only). Thanks for your recommendation. What about this model:RM1,099.00 + 49 shipping https://www.lazada.com.my/products/hitachi-...5421424354.html RAS-X10CJ Properly specced 1hp R32 inverter 9730 btu (730 btu more from 9,000 btu) 2/10 warranty (double of 1/5 of the one you mentioned) 22.5kg ODU weight (compared to 19kg ODU weight) - wanna scrap it in the future also more metal The older gen 1 R32 inverter better cooling performance. Newer one all macam cut cost - btu also cut alot. https://shop.tbm.com.my/products/hitachi-ra...be38ce9b1&_ss=r The store can refund but to my Grab e-wallet, fk me |
Mar 24 2021, 02:04 PM
QUOTE(Jo@NJS @ Mar 24 2021, 01:56 PM) Thanks for your recommendation. What about this model: Newer CKM 9210btu only. Still can use but the older CJ one was better cooling. The CKM come w frost wash. By right should refund to your original payment method? If Grabpay i think should be able to cash out to local bank acc if close acc - https://help.grab.com/passenger/en-my/115009014787https://shop.tbm.com.my/products/hitachi-ra...be38ce9b1&_ss=r The store can refund but to my Grab e-wallet, fk meĀ This post has been edited by ceo684: Mar 24 2021, 02:10 PM |
Mar 24 2021, 02:13 PM
QUOTE(ceo684 @ Mar 24 2021, 02:04 PM) Newer CKM 9210btu only. Still can use but the older CJ one was better cooling. The CKM come w frost wash. By right should refund to your original payment method? Ya but my original payment is using grabpay...bcoz i wanna earn points lol....fk me sillyTbh, i wanted the Daikin coz my neighbour has like 4 units since 8-9 years ago. The older version probably can last longer than this new one. And also, this newer unit can manually clean the drain pan lol. I hope this Hitachi Frost wash is reliable. Thanks again for your feedback, i think i'll just go for this Hitachi frost wash model Update: I went for the FTKU28AV1LF instead This post has been edited by Jo@NJS: Mar 24 2021, 03:50 PM ceo684 liked this post
Mar 24 2021, 08:13 PM
QUOTE(Jo@NJS @ Mar 24 2021, 02:13 PM) Ya but my original payment is using grabpay...bcoz i wanna earn points lol....fk me silly Excellent choice, FTKU28AV1LF is 9700 btu and thus better specced than the initial OOS model.Tbh, i wanted the Daikin coz my neighbour has like 4 units since 8-9 years ago. The older version probably can last longer than this new one. And also, this newer unit can manually clean the drain pan lol. I hope this Hitachi Frost wash is reliable. Thanks again for your feedback, i think i'll just go for this Hitachi frost wash model Update: I went for the FTKU28AV1LF instead |
Mar 24 2021, 08:19 PM
QUOTE(ceo684 @ Mar 24 2021, 08:13 PM) Agree with u there, but I'm noob when it comes to Aircon.This model was recommended by the staff @ Tan Boon Ming. Their after sales service also not bad. Cant wait for the installation this Friday lol |
Mar 24 2021, 11:37 PM
3,834 posts Joined: Aug 2016 |
Hey guys, anyone using Daikin FTKU28AV1LF model?
Is this model good? As Panasonic Inverter series temporary out of stock in my area. Thanks. This post has been edited by FusionXY: Mar 24 2021, 11:37 PM |
Mar 25 2021, 12:35 AM
QUOTE(FusionXY @ Mar 24 2021, 11:37 PM) Hey guys, anyone using Daikin FTKU28AV1LF model? Its good, c/w smart control built in, but price wise and btu performance the prev series Hitachi can do the same cooling power coz both are 9700btu class (albeit no smart control built in and no horizontal L-R auto swing as per this Daikin) for cheaper i.e. approx 1150 bucks (2/10 wty). I think the Daikin model street price hovers about 1600 bucks (2/5 wty).Is this model good? As Panasonic Inverter series temporary out of stock in my area. Thanks. If going for Daikin anything but the cheapest series will be fine. The additional bucks allow for better cooling power design rather than building for price point. This post has been edited by ceo684: Mar 25 2021, 12:38 AM |
Mar 25 2021, 12:44 AM
QUOTE(ceo684 @ Mar 25 2021, 12:35 AM) Its good, c/w smart control built in, but price wise and btu performance the prev series Hitachi can do the same cooling power coz both are 9700btu class (albeit no smart control built in and no horizontal L-R auto swing as per this Daikin) for cheaper i.e. approx 1150 bucks (2/10 wty). I think the Daikin model street price hovers about 1600 bucks (2/5 wty). Thanks. My shop told me got RM50 Rebate and additional 1 year warranty for RM14XX.If going for Daikin anything but the cheapest series will be fine. The additional bucks allow for better cooling power design rather than building for price point. Is it worth to get but Save 2.0 quota full as the program ended. Thanks |
Mar 25 2021, 01:14 AM
QUOTE(FusionXY @ Mar 25 2021, 12:44 AM) Thanks. My shop told me got RM50 Rebate and additional 1 year warranty for RM14XX. Your call Is it worth to get but Save 2.0 quota full as the program ended. Thanks Smart control might be useful if you want to precool the room before going back home whilst you're outside. |
Mar 25 2021, 01:33 AM
QUOTE(ceo684 @ Mar 25 2021, 01:14 AM) Your call Thanks for the information. Might consider this as I always sweat when I reach home back from work.Smart control might be useful if you want to precool the room before going back home whilst you're outside. My old Non-Inverter Panasonic CS-C9CKH leaking for 3rd time already. Planning to get a new one as by year kept leaking water. 2019 repair once then 2020 repair again during MCO then today just happened. Just like one year repair leaking then it happened by year to year. Which Hitachi Model that you recommended if Hitachi also good? Thanks This post has been edited by FusionXY: Mar 25 2021, 01:35 AM |
Mar 25 2021, 02:11 AM
QUOTE(FusionXY @ Mar 25 2021, 01:33 AM) Thanks for the information. Might consider this as I always sweat when I reach home back from work. The prev CJ series hitachi actually better than the CKM spec-wise.My old Non-Inverter Panasonic CS-C9CKH leaking for 3rd time already. Planning to get a new one as by year kept leaking water. 2019 repair once then 2020 repair again during MCO then today just happened. Just like one year repair leaking then it happened by year to year. Which Hitachi Model that you recommended if Hitachi also good? Thanks CKM street price was lower even when newly launched because CKM cooling power btu not as good as previous CJ. RAS-X10CJ is the one I meant: https://www.lazada.com.my/products/hitachi-...5421424354.html Silent IDU and ODU (only wind noise). When it was actively selling street price was about 1188 at offline store (self collect). For this, as mentioned, no smart control/wifi control and no horizontal swing but for the price I think its hard to beat for the following: 9700btu (not 9000,9200) Long warranty 2/10 yrs (most of newer series on cost cutting mode, cut short to 5 or 7 yrs compressor warranty) Comparatively heavier ODU (lighter means less metal nowadays to some extent) The same ODU in the X10CJ is also used in the higher SX10 variant This post has been edited by ceo684: Mar 25 2021, 02:16 AM Jo@NJS liked this post
Mar 25 2021, 03:03 AM
QUOTE(ceo684 @ Mar 25 2021, 02:11 AM) The prev CJ series hitachi actually better than the CKM spec-wise. Thanks Sifu. Appreciate your help. Will go for Daikin as Panasonic Inverter no stock now.CKM street price was lower even when newly launched because CKM cooling power btu not as good as previous CJ. RAS-X10CJ is the one I meant: https://www.lazada.com.my/products/hitachi-...5421424354.html Silent IDU and ODU (only wind noise). When it was actively selling street price was about 1188 at offline store (self collect). For this, as mentioned, no smart control/wifi control and no horizontal swing but for the price I think its hard to beat for the following: 9700btu (not 9000,9200) Long warranty 2/10 yrs (most of newer series on cost cutting mode, cut short to 5 or 7 yrs compressor warranty) Comparatively heavier ODU (lighter means less metal nowadays to some extent) The same ODU in the X10CJ is also used in the higher SX10 variant ceo684 liked this post
Mar 25 2021, 12:14 PM
7,352 posts Joined: Aug 2015 |
Does anyone know how to we turn a Panasonic Aircond to a smart Aircond? I understand that it is not built in and would require additional device. Can anyone share some experience on this?
Mar 25 2021, 12:17 PM
QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Mar 25 2021, 12:14 PM) Does anyone know how to we turn a Panasonic Aircond to a smart Aircond? I understand that it is not built in and would require additional device. Can anyone share some experience on this? Generally you need this device https://s.lazada.com.my/s.XSY95List of model u can attach it to is listed inside the link. |
Mar 25 2021, 06:15 PM
3,852 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Mar 25 2021, 12:14 PM) Does anyone know how to we turn a Panasonic Aircond to a smart Aircond? I understand that it is not built in and would require additional device. Can anyone share some experience on this? As ceo posted or get a smartphone with IR blast...thats what I do for of my home equipment |
Mar 25 2021, 08:57 PM
243 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
Panasonic inverter X Premium and X Deluxe, which is more worth to get? Is it worth to spend the extra on X Premium?
From the brochure, "Inside Cleaning" is only applicable for X Deluxe, is it a good feature? This post has been edited by wkh_united: Mar 25 2021, 08:58 PM |
Mar 25 2021, 11:22 PM
QUOTE(wkh_united @ Mar 25 2021, 08:57 PM) Panasonic inverter X Premium and X Deluxe, which is more worth to get? Is it worth to spend the extra on X Premium? I think both are pretty well specced already. X-Deluxe Air Conditioner CS-XPU10WKH-1 (CU-XPU10WKH-1) already have nano e and nano x. The inside cleaning thing is it like frost wash? But ultimately if its clogged with dust at the very least, a proper vacuuming is still needed.From the brochure, "Inside Cleaning" is only applicable for X Deluxe, is it a good feature? |
| Change to: | 0.0473sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:43 PM |