Jason
post Jul 2 2015, 12:04 AM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(mghong @ Jul 1 2015, 09:53 PM)
i going to make my 2nd batch order.

1HP for guestroom , prefer non-inverter since noone is coming hahah
1.5hp for 1st family hall , i dont expect to open it for more than 2 hour because most time people all stay downstair.

1.5hp for living hall . this unit also backup to support my 2hp livinghall(main) ,

1) What is your suggestion which shall i take inverter or non-inverter.
2) i see Pana and MIt non-inverter also use new gas r4xxx. should i stay with new gas.
3)both living and family hall unit are for short and need quick cool , any brand to recommend for now ?
1hp guest room no need to think, get Hisense RM619 from Lazada habis cerita.
1.5hp no more than 2 hours, on daily? Daikin non-inverter, base model.

Don't take inverter since guest room seldom use, and 1st family hall only 2 hours..by the time the room cool down you also turn off already.

Backup unit also take non-inverter, take the Daikin also lor. Easy.

For your use case, no need inverter. Buy inverter for your scenario really idiot.

EDIT:

If you look at graph, assume T2 is 2 hours, for sake of discussion lah. Both inverter & non-inverter will work at max capacity to cool down the room temperature rapidly (if you DO NOT want the room to cool down as fast as possible, buy Panasonic Deluxe Inverter air con).

Non-inverter and inverter both have max btu cooling rating. Regardless inverter or not, if both are 9000btu/hr, they should both cool the room of the same size within the same amount of time. So no such bullshit as "inverter" is cooler. In fact, due to the way non-inverter works, the non-inverter will overshoot your desired temperature (depending on when you turn it off). So assuming you turn it off at T2 the room would have been cooler with the non-inverter unit.

This post has been edited by Jason: Jul 2 2015, 12:14 AM
coolkwc
post Jul 2 2015, 12:44 AM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

Inverter power saving is too much hype adi...for bedroom, buy inverter for comfort, becos less temperature variation. For power saving, honestly not really that much.

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Jul 2 2015, 12:45 AM
coolkwc
post Jul 2 2015, 12:52 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Jul 2 2015, 12:04 AM)

Don't take inverter since guest room seldom use, and 1st family hall only 2 hours..by the time the room cool down you also turn off already.

For your use case, no need inverter. Buy inverter for your scenario really idiot.

EDIT:

If you look at graph, assume T2 is 2 hours, for sake of discussion lah. Both inverter & non-inverter will work at max capacity to cool down the room temperature rapidly (if you DO NOT want the room to cool down as fast as possible, buy Panasonic Deluxe Inverter air con).

Non-inverter and inverter both have max btu cooling rating. Regardless inverter or not, if both are 9000btu/hr, they should both cool the room of the same size within the same amount of time. So no such bullshit as "inverter" is cooler. In fact, due to the way non-inverter works, the non-inverter will overshoot your desired temperature (depending on when you turn it off). So assuming you turn it off at T2 the room would have been cooler with the non-inverter unit.
You are right, most inverter aircond advertised 'inverter cool the room much faster' is just plain bull shit.
The power saving only come when after temperature settled, however it depends on what temperature you set and the room size, if you set 25'C, it will save some power compare to non inverter, but if always full blast at lowest temp (16'C), i afraid the saving is negligible, and i don't think there are many chance that an aircond can bring the room temp to 16'C (if really can i doubt it will be less than 5-6 hours), means always not reach the desired temp then the compressor will always work at its full capacity, then how to power saving?
coolkwc
post Jul 2 2015, 12:55 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Jul 1 2015, 05:57 PM)
Freeze can see at fan coil on right hand side, then the gas pipe still not connected as well, to be confirm gas leaking again

Your Aircon man boss also cannot used too.
Not leaking la...i suspect they overcharge my compressor, becos no freezing at all. Freezing means refrigerant not enuf.
SUSkimsim
post Jul 2 2015, 07:21 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Jul 2 2015, 12:55 AM)
Not leaking la...i suspect they overcharge my compressor, becos no freezing at all. Freezing means refrigerant not enuf.
The normal inverter gas pressure should do maximum on 180 around there, cannot lower than 160 won't be energy saving

This post has been edited by kimsim: Jul 2 2015, 07:26 AM
SUSkimsim
post Jul 2 2015, 07:48 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Jul 2 2015, 12:04 AM)

EDIT:

Pana inverter from 1-1.5hp still much slower than others, if compare to Daikin GA inverter.

Nowadays most non inverter were packaged with new gas R410a should be same amount of cooling with inverter model, just without comfort level, due to on & off after the temp. reaching, but inverter will reduce the compressor rpm speed n fan speed too.

Anyway my friend still told me the fan aluminum coil is the most important to keep cold.

Some like slighly higher fan n noisy but not cold as fast.
Some like quiet and feel like no wind noisy but the cooling amount is slighly higher than noisy design.

Due to aluminum coil thickness was slighly thicker than others.

To compare from ME Starmex design was quiet operate but the cooling amount is slighly stronger than Pana factory setting for must be at least use 2 stop fan speed then can be feel the strong cold air n cooling amount, but the noise wise for sure is noisy.
coolkwc
post Jul 2 2015, 09:28 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Jul 2 2015, 07:21 AM)
The normal inverter gas pressure should do maximum on 180 around there, cannot lower than 160 won't be energy saving

I don think ice up on the cooling coil will bring any positive effect to the cooling. Freezing will block the fin hence air cannot enter the cooling coil, effectively you are losing cooling capacity of the freezing portion.

Anyway, yesterday night turn ON for 9 hours, temp set at 26'C, full fan speed, consumed around 4kW, which translated into 444W/h. The outside air temp is slightly lower yesterday due to rain on noon time, so i would say the power consumption is heavily depends on the outer temperature where the compressor coil breath.

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Jul 2 2015, 09:34 AM
SUSkimsim
post Jul 2 2015, 09:33 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Jul 2 2015, 09:28 AM)
I don think ice up on the cooling coil will bring any positive effect to the cooling. Freezing will block the fin hence air cannot enter the cooling coil, effectively you are losing cooling capacity of the freezing portion.
If you wanna do the right thing should engage someone has experience Aircon man come to check the gas pressure, rather than still used the shop boss installer
Jason
post Jul 2 2015, 10:43 AM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Jul 2 2015, 07:48 AM)
Pana inverter from 1-1.5hp still much slower than others, if compare to Daikin GA inverter.

Nowadays most non inverter were packaged with new gas R410a should be same amount of cooling with inverter model, just without comfort level, due to on & off after the temp. reaching, but inverter will reduce the compressor rpm speed n fan speed too.

Anyway my friend still told me the fan aluminum coil is the most important to keep cold.

Some like slighly higher fan n noisy but not cold as fast.
Some like quiet and feel like no wind noisy but the cooling amount is slighly higher than noisy design.

Due to aluminum coil thickness was slighly thicker than others.

To compare from ME Starmex design was quiet operate but the cooling amount is slighly stronger than Pana factory setting for must be at least use 2 stop fan speed then can be feel the strong cold air n cooling amount, but the noise wise for sure is noisy.
Other than Panasonic and Daikin GA which other manufacturer package their non-inverter models with R410a? ME & MHI?

I know Sharp, LG, Electrolux, Midea, Hisense, Samsung don't have as of now. Their non-inverters are still on R22. So who is the "MOST" you talking about here?
SUSkimsim
post Jul 2 2015, 10:47 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Jul 2 2015, 10:43 AM)
Other than Panasonic and Daikin GA which other manufacturer package their non-inverter models with R410a? ME & MHI?

I know Sharp, LG, Electrolux, Midea, Hisense, Samsung don't have as of now. Their non-inverters are still on R22. So who is the "MOST" you talking about here?
ME non inverter R410a deluxe is quite ok one.
The most better than the rest brand.

Cause for 1hp just 750w only and also marks at 5 bintang too.

Just don't go for standard model of ME r410a only

Anyways ME mr slim design for easy clean function to allow for clean out internal fan blower as you needs

If you free just visit Aircon shop for who carry the ME model and then just compare to others brand.

For sure you will like their design at all.
Also look up the fan coil and design unlike others too fine already.

ME front cover also used better grade of ABS, unlike Pana very thin only.

Once come to installation, please make sure the contractor use drill n screw in the wall plate.

Do not use hammer & nails can be easy damage the wall bracket plate shape n create cracking sound.

This post has been edited by kimsim: Jul 2 2015, 10:55 AM
greyshadow
post Jul 2 2015, 11:32 AM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

Finally changed my bedroom aircon over the weekend to the Panasonic Inverter 1HP aircon.

After the installer left, I only noticed the outdoor unit, the piping wasn't fully insulated. there was about 5cm of exposed copper pipe and a visible green cable (ground?) from the compressor.

After using the aircon for a while, I notice some dew or water droplets are forming on the exposed copper pipes.

Any impact on the aircon or energy wastage?

Should I call those installer back to fully insulate the exposed part? hmm.gif
SUSkimsim
post Jul 2 2015, 11:40 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Jul 2 2015, 11:32 AM)
Finally changed my bedroom aircon over the weekend to the Panasonic Inverter 1HP aircon.

After the installer left, I only noticed the outdoor unit, the piping wasn't fully insulated.  there was about 5cm of exposed copper pipe and a visible green cable (ground?) from the compressor.

After using the aircon for a while, I notice some dew or water droplets are forming on the exposed copper pipes.

Any impact on the aircon or energy wastage?

Should I call those installer back to fully insulate the exposed part? hmm.gif
Copper at outdoor expose on direct sun, meant not as good lah, cause can easily turn like 10 yrs old copper condition

From the water droplet down on copper pipes was very common, if not the condenser bottom plate doesn't have drain discharge hole.
Benster124
post Jul 2 2015, 05:40 PM

167 posts

Need help.

I have a new house under reno. I bought non inverter Panasonic deluxe R410a 1HP aircond. So when contractor ask me whether its inverter type, I told him no. Then now He is saying the pipe already pull for non inverter type, so cannot use R410a, but he can fill R22 gas to fill into my aircond which is supposed to use R410a.

Can this be done??
SUSkimsim
post Jul 2 2015, 05:44 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(Benster124 @ Jul 2 2015, 05:40 PM)
Need help.

I have a new house under reno. I bought non inverter Panasonic deluxe R410a 1HP aircond. So when contractor ask me whether its inverter type, I told him no. Then now He is saying the pipe already pull for non inverter type, so cannot use R410a, but he can fill R22 gas to fill into my aircond which is supposed to use R410a.

Can this be done??
Warranty void the compressor at all.

Gas is the most important to let the compressor runs, now you wanna kills the compressor wow.

The concealed Cooper pipe still able to used, just do with proper way for installation only.

Make sure you engage experience contractor will do the good job.
Jason
post Jul 3 2015, 12:25 AM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(Benster124 @ Jul 2 2015, 05:40 PM)
Need help.

Can this be done??
Your contractor is a noob, not professional and totally irresponsible. You better double triple check his work. All the best to you.

SUSkimsim
post Jul 3 2015, 08:00 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

The Copper thickness is control the high pressure for cooling faster, also prevent for gas leaked.

Lesser thickness sure as non inverter usually they used 0.51mm or 0.57mm we unsure it of copper thickness for most important thing was the bending portion or flare nuts slighly out of degree then the pressure can be leak from the nuts lock position.

Check here for Copper gauge
http://singapore-aircon-materials.blogspot...3/gfdg.html?m=1
angelcdb
post Jul 3 2015, 10:18 AM

71 posts

Hi sifus, any recommended aircon for my living room? Approx 500sqft and use for 10hrs/week only. Should I get inverter/ non inverter?
SUSkimsim
post Jul 3 2015, 11:12 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(angelcdb @ Jul 3 2015, 10:18 AM)
Hi sifus, any recommended aircon for my living room? Approx 500sqft and use for 10hrs/week only. Should I get inverter/ non inverter?
500 sq ft is consider bigger area..

Either you should install 2 unit of 1.5hp non inverter, but make sure the gas is R410a for save in future trouble n gas issue

This post has been edited by kimsim: Jul 3 2015, 11:13 AM
angelcdb
post Jul 3 2015, 12:32 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Jul 3 2015, 11:12 AM)
500 sq ft is consider bigger area..

Either you should install 2 unit of 1.5hp non inverter, but make sure the gas is R410a for save in future trouble n gas issue
yeah the space is quite big cuz I didnt divide the dining room and dry kitchen area...
Can i just get a 2.0hp non inverter? just can install 1 aircon only...
SUSkimsim
post Jul 3 2015, 12:35 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(angelcdb @ Jul 3 2015, 12:32 PM)
yeah the space is quite big cuz I didnt divide the dining room and dry kitchen area...
Can i just get a 2.0hp non inverter? just can install 1 aircon only...
Of coz 2hp will be ok, but just facing direct to sofa area will do

669 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0206sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:02 AM