Toyota Camry Hybrid Owner/Fan Club, Real Power, Absolute Performance
tchinhe
Mar 22 2016, 02:21 PM
QUOTE(akira982443 @ Mar 22 2016, 12:28 PM) the reason is 140kmh is very easily archivable on this car. slightly floor it and you already exceed 100kmh. I didnt go past 140km/h till after 10k fully synthetic oil change. I find that it slightly better mileage after 10k. 0.1-0.2l/100km. Occassionally getting below 5l/100km when i dont intentionally regulate the accelerator. Seem like it is better for me just drive naturally. 2k to 20k service.
tribaleps
Mar 23 2016, 10:59 AM
QUOTE(tribaleps @ Mar 21 2016, 05:27 PM) Thanks... Don't think it is coming from the room....the sound seems to come from the left rear speaker. Also, we thought the sound was coming from the boot bonnet bars underneath, but that was ruled out. The back seat safety belt thingy located in the boot also has a ball bearing which rattles when you strike it. Essentially, lots of things that could have caused the rattling sound. Will get them to check on the roof again. Managed to get the rattling sound sorted out....for now. According to the mechanic, the sound came from the 'bars' in the rear bonnet. He's made some adjustments to it....Let's see after a week's driving. ....In the mean time, other sounds are starting to creep up.
akira982443
Mar 23 2016, 11:31 AM

QUOTE(tribaleps @ Mar 23 2016, 10:59 AM) Managed to get the rattling sound sorted out....for now. According to the mechanic, the sound came from the 'bars' in the rear bonnet. He's made some adjustments to it....Let's see after a week's driving. ....In the mean time, other sounds are starting to creep up. Bars? What other sound? Maybe if you post here, someone here can advice
tribaleps
Mar 23 2016, 02:36 PM
QUOTE(akira982443 @ Mar 23 2016, 11:31 AM) Bars? What other sound? Maybe if you post here, someone here can advice The area surrounding the gear shift, the seat belt panel by the side of the door (the thing is completely loose and it is supposed to be that way it seems) , glove compartment....all rattles when driving on rough roads. Seems like these areas are not properly insulated.
spikeman
Mar 23 2016, 03:09 PM

QUOTE(tribaleps @ Mar 23 2016, 02:36 PM) The area surrounding the gear shift, the seat belt panel by the side of the door (the thing is completely loose and it is supposed to be that way it seems) , glove compartment....all rattles when driving on rough roads. Seems like these areas are not properly insulated. https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...entry77785261Hope this helps. Just a suggestion to list all the known issues and solution at the first page for easy reference.
tchinhe
Mar 23 2016, 04:21 PM
QUOTE(tribaleps @ Mar 23 2016, 10:59 AM) Managed to get the rattling sound sorted out....for now. According to the mechanic, the sound came from the 'bars' in the rear bonnet. He's made some adjustments to it....Let's see after a week's driving. ....In the mean time, other sounds are starting to creep up. Sounds like the spring bars for the trunk.
tribaleps
Mar 23 2016, 05:19 PM
QUOTE(spikeman @ Mar 23 2016, 03:09 PM) https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...entry77785261Hope this helps. Just a suggestion to list all the known issues and solution at the first page for easy reference. Thanks...will keep this in mind the next time I send the car in for service. QUOTE(tchinhe @ Mar 23 2016, 04:21 PM) Sounds like the spring bars for the trunk. Actually, the rear seat belt coil spring (located in the trunk and covered by a flimsy rubber cap) also rattles...there's a loose ball bearing inside.
jawwebber
Mar 23 2016, 11:32 PM
Hi guys. Just collected my baby today from the Subang show room. Loving it thus far. And the sound it makes while braking doesn't annoy me one bit!
Highly recommend the sales guy Darren there. Super efficient and patient dude. Even got a good trade in value for my 2010 Kia Forte with close to 160k km on it!
Godsake
Mar 25 2016, 04:54 PM
Hi guys would like to ask. Can I watch video from the navi system from my phone? If yes how to?
stimix
Mar 28 2016, 03:01 PM
Dunno
QUOTE(Godsake @ Mar 25 2016, 04:54 PM) Hi guys would like to ask. Can I watch video from the navi system from my phone? If yes how to? You can't even mirror link from phone to the HU currently. Apparently toyota msia confirmed thst there is no apps available in msia! They are still working on this issue eventhough the car akready 1 yr old now
Michelleng
Mar 30 2016, 09:31 AM
QUOTE(stimix @ Mar 28 2016, 03:01 PM) You can't even mirror link from phone to the HU currently. Apparently toyota msia confirmed thst there is no apps available in msia! They are still working on this issue eventhough the car akready 1 yr old now Ya. Was quite disappointed. Complaint to toyota hq they only apologise. No responsibility when i pointed out they were deveiving customers over things which are not available. I was attracted to purchase this car when the SA told me this function. Coz i always use waze and the SA told me can mirror to the car HU. Did my 2nd service and complaint about the roof being very hot but SC cant do anything. The roof was even lousier than my proton persona. Upon tapping the roof velvet it feels rather empty and foamy as compared to my persona soft and padded roof which insulates heat better. And the paint on this car is pretty soft.
yeohht
Mar 31 2016, 11:34 AM
QUOTE(Vince7419 @ Jun 16 2015, 02:28 PM) I got 2.5K discount from my SA. Do PM me if you want his contact. He even taught me how to obtain special number plate at the lowest cost, skip the runner. I got '3883' for only RM400. hi, can pm how to get the special number at lowest cost? thank you in advance.
ZeroXI
Apr 2 2016, 12:04 AM
April Camry hybrid 2016 promotion rebate rm8.2k For more info pls call/watsapp 017-8110809 Tq
This post has been edited by ZeroXI: Apr 2 2016, 12:04 AM
TSviper83
Apr 2 2016, 11:53 AM
those current owners who wishes to extend their camry hybrid warranty from 3yrs or 100k to 5 yrs unlimited mileage may do so before 30th sept at ur SC. price is rm2990.
vinceTRD
Apr 2 2016, 09:11 PM
start from now , new camry is entitle for 5yr warranty with unlimited mileage . a very good discount is offered for camry hybrid. welcome contact me for the best deal in town
akira982443
Apr 2 2016, 10:03 PM

QUOTE(viper83 @ Apr 2 2016, 11:53 AM) those current owners who wishes to extend their camry hybrid warranty from 3yrs or 100k to 5 yrs unlimited mileage may do so before 30th sept at ur SC. price is rm2990. Knn. This show how much UMW value their customer. Screw them.
Vince7419
Apr 2 2016, 11:30 PM
QUOTE(yeohht @ Mar 31 2016, 11:34 AM) hi, can pm how to get the special number at lowest cost? thank you in advance. Just walk into jpj and queue up in front of ketua pengarah room, then you can choose the available nice number on his table. Price lower than 500
yeohht
Apr 4 2016, 08:54 PM
QUOTE(Vince7419 @ Apr 2 2016, 11:30 PM) Just walk into jpj and queue up in front of ketua pengarah room, then you can choose the available nice number on his table. Price lower than 500 Thank you very much!
Bankub
Apr 5 2016, 01:45 PM
QUOTE(viper83 @ Apr 2 2016, 11:53 AM) those current owners who wishes to extend their camry hybrid warranty from 3yrs or 100k to 5 yrs unlimited mileage may do so before 30th sept at ur SC. price is rm2990. Do you know the T&C. Called my SC this morning, they not sure, must wait for 'manager'...and he is on leave.
stimix
Apr 5 2016, 03:30 PM
Dunno
Extended warranty but hv to pay...bagi shiok foe a while nia...darn..