333 posts

Tq. I'm sure there are a few owners in LYN
TSviper83
post Jun 5 2015, 07:06 AM

333 posts

QUOTE(viper83 @ Jun 5 2015, 07:50 AM)
Welcome!Tq tq.  I'm sure there are a few owners in LYN. So have u added anything to the car so far?
TSviper83
post Jun 5 2015, 10:10 AM

333 posts

wow wat they wanna add..?
i added a 7th inch darker car tint on the windscreen...
waiting for the availability of the locktech pedal lock
TSviper83
post Jun 5 2015, 10:12 AM

333 posts

dunno why the youtube link not working, will try n re-do after work
TSviper83
post Jun 5 2015, 04:12 PM

333 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jun 5 2015, 04:16 PM)
why is this real power?
That's the Camry tagline
TSviper83
post Jun 5 2015, 04:14 PM

333 posts

QUOTE(Coolken @ Jun 5 2015, 03:18 PM)
Planning to add a bodykit.. Got quoted by one car accessories shop for imported modellista kit for rm9800... Wonder anyone else has any contacts?
Haven really ask about the body kits. Don't think any available locally now. Gotta wait a few months. I also plan to put only a small spoiler or a diffuser.
TSviper83
post Jun 5 2015, 04:43 PM

333 posts

QUOTE(lexanoir @ Jun 5 2015, 05:40 PM)
They will add silent foam loh, haven ask in detail.

the locktech pedal cost how much? i wan too !
no stock for now. will update once available.
hows ur FC so far?
TSviper83
post Jun 5 2015, 09:16 PM

333 posts

QUOTE(Coolken @ Jun 5 2015, 06:57 PM)
I installed a pedal lock for my camry already. Bought from GLS Auto for RM450. Looks quite good and solid.
Wat brand was ur pedal lock? According to my SA, the 2.0 body kit can't fit the hybrid, not too sure about the spoiler though
TSviper83
post Jun 6 2015, 03:29 PM

333 posts

QUOTE(Coolken @ Jun 6 2015, 12:36 PM)
Just checked my receipt.. Its Locktech.. Lol.
haha..icic...yups...life must be simple.=)
TSviper83
post Jun 6 2015, 05:09 PM

333 posts

Welcome bro to the club, wat color is ur car?
Haven tried the mirror link yet. Still messing with the AVN
TSviper83
post Jun 6 2015, 08:14 PM

333 posts

QUOTE(andyng0131 @ Jun 6 2015, 07:36 PM)
Hi there, anyone got problem with rattling "back view mirror?" .. Unfortunately mine just happen, 3K mileage and it came. When got it still  don't have...
Hi welcome to the club, so far no prob with the rear mirror. Mine still new though. Loose screw?
TSviper83
post Jun 9 2015, 12:56 PM

333 posts

Welcome bro.
My average for 100% city driving is about 15.4km on eco mode. Haha but really not syok if on Eco mode.
TSviper83
post Jun 9 2015, 10:13 PM

333 posts

QUOTE(Coolken @ Jun 6 2015, 12:36 PM)
Just checked my receipt.. Its Locktech.. Lol.
Bro, ur locktech double lock function working? Means can't start car unless unlock it?
TSviper83
post Jun 10 2015, 11:55 AM

333 posts

QUOTE(lexanoir @ Jun 10 2015, 12:32 PM)
BRO, ITS SO INSANE COMPARING UR RECORD TO US ! QUESTION:
1. are u pressing the pedal slow and nice all the time?
2. ur driving traffic condition are alway butterly smooth?
3. why u do RON97 instead?

do provide TIPS for this insane fc for everyone here pleasE?
*can please capture ur lock picture? i had no idea what was that ? i thought is sort of steering lock
This is the locktech, there are many similar brands but the ori is made is Thailand and the key has Thai wordings. I went to the local assessories shop here and they say the locktech model they have can fit the Camry but the push start disable feature is not working coz the wire not suitable. Have to wait for new batch to arrive.

TSviper83
post Jun 10 2015, 11:56 AM

333 posts

Looks like more and more owners are joining! Welcome!
TSviper83
post Jun 10 2015, 09:53 PM

333 posts

QUOTE(Vince7419 @ Jun 10 2015, 07:31 PM)
Hi Lexanoir,

No la, I used to cruise my ride along the way. Avoid any unnecessary acceleration, then it should be good. Yes, smooth and easy is the key to fuel saving. I always keep my meter below [power, white zone] keep it around [eco, green zone]. When the traffic condition is below 50km/h, use full EV to utilize the battery instead of engine. If you notice, [Eco] got two zones, green and yellow. Keep your meter (left) in Green zone.. then it will be fully using electric(provided you have battery).

Why RON 97?
Basically it is recommended to use RON 97 as long as your engine is > 2.4cc
RON = Research Octane Number [standard measure of a motor or aviation fuel] The higher the octane number, the more the fuel can withstand compression before it detonates.

RON95 is good for car with lower CC, for i.e when I'm driving Persona, it is not advisable to pump RON97 because Persona 1.6cc is not suitable to use RON97, it won't give me more power.

In return, filling a vehicle(>2.5cc) with a lower octane rating than the one specified by the car manufacturer may lead to pre-ignition, a scenario that would ruin the car engine in the long-run or even result in an explosion. Generally, higher octane fuels are used for vehicles with higher compression ratios. So if you're driving Ferrari and filling RON95, your engine will be ruined in long run.

For the pedal lock, let me capture it tonight for you.

Reference
http://www.businessinsider.my/is-ron97-rea...w64X2pO5jUx0.97
Actually if u read the Camry manual, they recommend and RON above 91.
TSviper83
post Jun 11 2015, 11:20 AM

333 posts

haha u guys quite young ya. im 32
the RON recommended is 91 and above. so 95 and 97 is also ok.

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0218sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:47 PM