68 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Bottom

The official WoW connection rant thread, 2k pings? Insane lag? Come in here!

Reis
post May 9 2005, 07:17 PM

344 posts

60.48 users, howz ur line today? Around 2pm lag spikes were happening frequently. 4pm to now 7:15pm, cannot play at all, everything just stops and it wont move again, ping starts with 4k, and will only raise with everytime it goes back to moving for 2 seconds and freeze again..... Haihz I also lazy to post about these kinda things liao, just wanna update you all.
TSretsmot
post May 9 2005, 07:29 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

how's 219.95 lines for wow these days? been few weeks since i stopped was wondering for abit.

gonna get guild wars to kill time...since its a one time payment biggrin.gif hopefully wow will get better for us.
Riuken
post May 9 2005, 07:59 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(Reis @ May 9 2005, 07:17 PM)
60.48 users, howz ur line today? Around 2pm lag spikes were happening frequently. 4pm to now 7:15pm, cannot play at all, everything just stops and it wont move again, ping starts with 4k, and will only raise with everytime it goes back to moving for 2 seconds and freeze again..... Haihz I also lazy to post about these kinda things liao, just wanna update you all.
Been using 60.48 today and the connection went down slope at around 3pm.. It went from around 900 latency to 6k latency within seconds and never recover till now cry.gif

Something is happenning mad.gif
Reis
post May 9 2005, 09:02 PM

344 posts

Guys I'm writing in to CMF and I need to send some proof. Please teach me how to do a traceroute to WoW again, I forgot sad.gif

Nvm I found it, its 12.129.133.92 and 12.129.232.110 right? Haihz so bad now that even browsing this forum is a problem.

This post has been edited by Reis: May 9 2005, 10:04 PM
mambo
post May 10 2005, 08:54 AM

Me And My Perverted MInd... Never Alone
679 posts

to boys and girl out there... for the last weekend till today the line give he more headache than c ing my table full of unfinished job.... man latency can shoot up to 7k even on 218.208/111 ip range.. not to mention the other.... WTF is happening to streamyx??? my torent download also even slower..... do they limit our usage? man now WOW is unplayable.
da3shou3
post May 10 2005, 09:01 AM

<Your New Dark Lord>
1,591 posts

which area are you guys in? most of us playing in smolderthorn seems doesn't have this problem also...
eikan
post May 10 2005, 09:13 AM

326 posts

yup smoldertorn no prob, i even get yellow ~300-400 ping!!
In proudmoore got 400~600~700 ping only, even cramp with 40player in MC
plaz
post May 10 2005, 10:33 AM

i never get anything above 700 using 218.208 lines...

218.111 sux don't use it.

But i found out that 218.208 get d/c very easily
ray_
post May 10 2005, 11:08 AM

169 posts

In case you're using dial-up. Yesterday was at 800-900ms. Nice and very playable.

Hope the trend continues. Or I'll have to rip all those TM posters off. tongue.gif
arrow
post May 10 2005, 12:41 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(retsmot @ May 9 2005, 07:29 PM)
how's 219.95 lines for wow these days? been few weeks since i stopped was wondering for abit.

gonna get guild wars to kill time...since its a one time payment biggrin.gif hopefully wow will get better for us.
219.95.xx.xx line is getting better nowdays , playing from 10pm till 3am , getting 80% yellow bar, very playable.
kabal82
post May 10 2005, 08:44 PM

♥Nature Lover♥
804 posts

Currently, all servers is down. I think due to Blizzard's service maintenance or something like that. This morning until now, Skywall server is down, most US player complain about it. Check out WoW's forum for more news.
Kalimuthu
post May 11 2005, 08:46 PM

64 posts

wow, connection back to normal for me tonight, i hope it STAYS this way :/

garka
post May 12 2005, 10:43 AM

220 posts

my ip was 60.*.... and cant change coz its set to my area.

i was getting DC from stremyx every 10-20 seconds. Was not able to surf/play wow or DL last night. It started in the afternoon and onwards to 12am, after that i went to bed.

headache.....i wish there was another company providing broadband service. i wouldnt mind if i had to pay RM150 to any another company as long as the service and broadband was good.
shadow_child
post May 12 2005, 12:51 PM

QUOTE(garka @ May 12 2005, 10:43 AM)
my ip was 60.*.... and cant change coz its set to my area.

i was getting DC from stremyx every 10-20 seconds. Was not able to surf/play wow or DL last night. It started in the afternoon and onwards to 12am, after that i went to bed.

headache.....i wish there was another company providing broadband service. i wouldnt mind if i had to pay RM150 to any another company as long as the service and broadband was good.
Not too sure if you're in the coverage area but apparently maxis broadband is fairly decent. Kinda pricey tho.
Riuken
post May 12 2005, 01:52 PM

84 posts

My connection was terrible and yesterday I upgraded the latest firmware for my Linksys Router.. After the upgrade, WOW is totally unplayable.. Log in and got disconnected right away..

I then downgraded the firmware one version by one version and now finally got a version which is better than my original firmware.. The lag is less though it is still there.. Usually I get 1-2k latency at night, but yesterday was at around 800-900.

For those having problem, mebbe u can try bypassing your router to c if that is the problem.. Found this out the other night when I switched from using modem to using router.. The latency is 1k different blink.gif

da3shou3
post May 12 2005, 02:11 PM

<Your New Dark Lord>
1,591 posts

shouldn't be router problem unless you didn't setup the NAT properly. but then if you didn't setup NAT, you can't login at all. i doubt that it's your router causing the high latency but more to streamyx internal problem. I got dc like 15 times in an hour because of their dslam vc failure but my lat is like 500++ when i'm able to log in back.

(linksys of cisco home/soho user division produce good routers btw wink.gif)
garka
post May 12 2005, 03:17 PM

220 posts

I wish i was within the coverage of one of time's broadband service. i heard it was good but arent sure coz nvr tested it. I'm all the way in Miri, Sarawak. So there isnt any coverage of any kind of wireless broadband of yet.

But TIME has been around Miri, and i heard my area is gonna get wireless broadband next year and i hope its TIME so i can cancel my streamyx unless they fix their lines.
Riuken
post May 12 2005, 03:21 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(da3shou3 @ May 12 2005, 02:11 PM)
shouldn't be router problem unless you didn't setup the NAT properly. but then if you didn't setup NAT, you can't login at all. i doubt that it's your router causing the high latency but more to streamyx internal problem. I got dc like 15 times in an hour because of their dslam vc failure but my lat is like 500++ when i'm able to log in back.

(linksys of cisco home/soho user division produce good routers btw wink.gif)
Dunno.. I am thinking of changing router lol

I am using firmware 1.50.02 or something and when I upgrade to 1.50.14, I cant play WOW.. The problem is the ghost town effect which I saw in a some forums.. I see a green latency bar with 0ms... I did it a few times switching back and forth and the results are the same sad.gif With the old firmware, I get lag but still playable.. With new firmware, I only see 0 ms and cant even speak to NPC..

Mebbe the new firmware got some new features and default settings which I need to change to make it work with WOW.. If anyone using the latest linksys firmware out there and know what settings I need to change, please let me know notworthy.gif

I am using Linksys Wireless B version 4 btw..

Of course, Streamyx stability is not helping the situation shakehead.gif

lilzany
post May 14 2005, 07:11 AM

1,479 posts

I have no more bad pings for me right now as I am having 56ms latency but too bad its only temporary and I don't have much time to play it So, has streamyx stabilized to the 500ms range lately? Between 56ms and 500ms is not that noticeable but once it gets to around 1k is when it starts to suck real bad.

eikan
post May 14 2005, 08:49 AM

326 posts

56ms!!!!! OMG where u live and wat IP? Its streamyx rite? tongue.gif

68 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0160sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:17 AM