68 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Bottom

The official WoW connection rant thread, 2k pings? Insane lag? Come in here!

monkeyGod
post Oct 24 2005, 05:05 PM

a vertical bar at the bottom right of your screen, indicates the connection speed, Green for normal ping, Yellow for slightly high ping and Red for extremly high ping.

btw, any one knows why my post counter still 1 after i posted so many replies?

edit: re-phrase

This post has been edited by monkeyGod: Oct 24 2005, 05:07 PM
chikinky
post Oct 24 2005, 05:59 PM

Scouser
677 posts

its around the bottom right corner.. anyways to improve my ping? im using streamyx+wireless = 1k+ ping cry.gif
Hell Fire
post Oct 24 2005, 07:47 PM

5 sTaR n00bs
741 posts

QUOTE(chikinky @ Oct 24 2005, 05:59 PM)
its around the bottom right corner.. anyways to improve my ping? im using streamyx+wireless = 1k+ ping cry.gif
i teach u, go get cable modem, the fastest and the cheapest one
10mb for only rm100+ if im not wrong..
chikinky
post Oct 24 2005, 10:53 PM

Scouser
677 posts

cable modem? lol i dont think i can...
Reis
post Oct 25 2005, 12:19 PM

344 posts

QUOTE(monkeyGod @ Oct 24 2005, 05:05 PM)

btw, any one knows why my post counter still 1 after i posted so many replies?

Some sections doesnt give post counts, the game section is one of them.
Wolfgard
post Oct 25 2005, 07:57 PM

Real life Orc in Australia, rawr
892 posts

Streamyx is facing severe congestion issues right now, that's why you're getting 1k+ in latency. This is bad, even a South African guildmate of mine playing in college, tunnelling through six firewalls can still get a decent 700ms ping rate.
monkeyGod
post Oct 25 2005, 08:09 PM

QUOTE(Reis @ Oct 25 2005, 12:19 PM)
Some sections doesnt give post counts, the game section is one of them.
thanks for the information, appreciate it
sanylcs
post Oct 26 2005, 09:05 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(monkeyGod @ Oct 25 2005, 08:09 PM)
thanks for the information, appreciate it
help!!!! today i got like 3k constantly!!!! OMGWTFPWNNERF
ExCrIpT
post Oct 26 2005, 09:18 PM

1,672 posts

same here...except that mine is average 8 K
sanylcs
post Oct 26 2005, 09:31 PM

31 posts

1 question, if i lag badly, will i coz my raid members or entire raid lag too???
Wolfgard
post Oct 26 2005, 09:51 PM

Real life Orc in Australia, rawr
892 posts

No, you won't cause your raid members to lag but you'll freak them out whenever you aggro Core Hounds or leeroy Ragnaros in your lagfest thumbup.gif And Ventrilo will suck too coz they will only hear the last few words in your sentence.

Today, latency between 6000-10000ms. Gotta <3 Streamyx right now.
Yuyunina
post Oct 26 2005, 11:28 PM

22 posts

LOL
ALL 219 IP FTW!

I was lucky today, i got into 218 ranges once, it doesn't lag...
but then I can't got onto 218 anymore after i got dc,
anyone can help??
monkeyGod
post Oct 27 2005, 01:46 AM

QUOTE(sanylcs @ Oct 26 2005, 09:05 PM)
help!!!! today i got like 3k constantly!!!! OMGWTFPWNNERF
no, i can't give u a faster connection. laugh.gif

try to get 218 or 219.94.xx.xx

the ping was kindda high for the past whole week, but the highest i got was around 1k with the IP i mentioned.
Chinoz
post Oct 27 2005, 03:26 AM

Llamas"R"Us
1,528 posts

200-400ms FTW! It's a wonder how much difference it makes when you switch countries
sanylcs
post Oct 27 2005, 06:10 AM

31 posts

ok, i noticed not all ip have the problem, and not entirely internet lag, just WoW Y??? or mayb i should say international line problem. But still y some ppls dont have problem with the diff ip?

k, i think everyone know that, the problem now is, is it possible i ask the streamyx help me get a better ip? i tried reconnect myself all the afternoon, the only IP i can get is 219.95 and 218.208, if it was at nite then i only able to connect to 219.95.

sigh sigh sigh
sanylcs
post Oct 27 2005, 09:13 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(Reis @ Sep 26 2005, 08:12 PM)
Sanylcs -

Im from Selayang too, and one of the technicians actually informed us that our lines are actually faulty cuz its old. But I suppose its just another crappy excuse from them.

About the 218 lagging also, Ive read at the Broadband section in this forum that overall performance of streamyx is dropping, regardless of which IP ur using.
seem like it's the time for me to quit WoW or if i can convince my family to unsubscribe the stupidmyx. sigh ... i only got two epics and up to Razorgore now have to quit. FARK STREAMYX!!!
lilzany
post Oct 27 2005, 03:39 PM

1,479 posts

At least you guys still can get on the internet. My ADSL line went down last Friday. I called them up on Monday and they told me its fine. The people at Telekom thinks they need to do is to reset connection at the Telekom exchange near my house and they close the case intuitively thinking that should do it without even calling back to find out if my connection is all good. First class customer service to tell you!

After a few complaints later and 3 days later, they decided to send someone to check my line and confirmed that their line is faulty at the connection port where it diverts from the main line to my house. They told me they can't do it cause they need two people to do it. Their response in when they will get it done? They said "Kalau boleh, minggu ini." Its like OMFG tomorrow is the last official day day before the raya and deepavali week.

If they expect me to have zero internet access during the holiday week...the best time to work with my PvP rankings...then I will say bye bye to streamyx and get Jaring wired broadband...which many say is comparable.
lolskates
post Oct 27 2005, 05:31 PM

i just read the first 5 pages of this thread ,and the last 3 pages, i dont seem to find an answer. Right now, im having a 512kb streamyx connection. Surfing web, downloading is fine. i have the connection of how a 512kb connection should be. But when i play WoW ping is more than 2k , why is that?

Is this due to the server being far away , firewall , etc? Does anyone know about tunneling or tried doing it ?
Kayne
post Oct 27 2005, 06:03 PM

Dota GODLIKE
1,606 posts

lolskate,i know your pain....thats why i have been constanyl trying to get info from golightspeed..i dont really midn if they block p2p
UncaJon
post Oct 27 2005, 08:27 PM

99 posts

ei... these few day my ping was aroung 2k -3k,but today i can't even logon to WOW!!! WTH!!! Anybody experienced this b4??

68 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0156sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:36 PM