177 Pages « < 164 165 166 167 168 > » Bottom

New Unifi IPTV Box - Huawei EC6108V8, Need some help on configuration and tips

ShawnSotong
post Nov 15 2018, 08:37 PM

QUOTE(gaikon @ Nov 14 2018, 10:24 AM)
- no need to do recovery or reset the box its not necessary. you will have to set your hypptv id login once more if u do so.
- do you use aptoide mobile or aptoide TV? must use aptoide TV to get all those mention in earlier post
- please enable developer mode, get into android native setting not the hypptv setting
- just tried yesterday with a new spc01 updated box confirmed working, weird yours not.
- and make sure u have @least 300 above mb left, some time when the box is full its a bit hard to install apps.

^ chill bro.. am sure it can be done.
Bro, is true.
1. I check storage OK, i still have 1gb.
1. I installed ‘aptoide tv’.
2. Then enable developer mode.
3. Try to install google play store, OK.
4. Try to install google play services, NG ( ‘x app not install’ again ).

Mine case still the ‘x app not install’ (should be dur to phantom file), i believe Unifi STB able to install successfully because i tried it on other Unifi TV and it’s working.

You tried and test OK? Your case also ‘x app not install’?

*Bro Voncrane, i tried use SD Maid and cleared those coarpse file. Still fail with ‘x app not install’.

This post has been edited by ShawnSotong: Nov 15 2018, 08:38 PM
garage sales
post Nov 16 2018, 12:16 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Nov 14 2018, 07:34 PM)
Need to clarify.. Does the box get some internet access and only block those specific apps or no access at all?
Now i can access after disable firewall in new router tplink ac1200 and reset my stb.
voncrane
post Nov 16 2018, 10:17 AM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(ShawnSotong @ Nov 15 2018, 08:37 PM)
Bro, is true.

Mine case still the ‘x app not install’ (should be dur to phantom file), i believe Unifi STB able to install successfully because i tried it on other Unifi TV and it’s working.

*Bro Voncrane, i tried use SD Maid and cleared those coarpse file. Still fail with ‘x app not install’.
I think no choice lah.. Have to factory reset and call TM technician to come reconfigure.. At most, kena service charge of RM5x. After they reset and configure UnifiTV working no issue, then you try reinstalling again. But this time, with working apks.. Up to you to decide if worth or not.

QUOTE(garage sales @ Nov 16 2018, 12:16 AM)
Now i can access after disable firewall in new router tplink ac1200 and reset my stb.
Better.
gaikon
post Nov 16 2018, 10:53 AM

QUOTE(ShawnSotong @ Nov 15 2018, 08:37 PM)
Bro, is true.

Do try to find lower version of play services, form aptoide tv also can get the earlier one, try each until successful, if play store can install the rest should be able also. maybe something to do with signature apk.

**( should be dur to phantom file)** can explain further???

You may reset your box in the setting n make sure u have all the login ID and password. After that insert everthing back in the setting menu, no need to call TM to fix it.
fcchung
post Nov 20 2018, 03:04 PM

291 posts

QUOTE(neocyke @ Oct 28 2018, 11:26 PM)
Use our tried and tested CTRL J method. Save yourself from the headache trying to figure out how to get playstore to work. Unless you know how rip, mod and rebuild a rom, I would not advise it. There's no real need to add playstore and the bulk of google stuff that comes with on such a low powered box.
I've already given up on Kodi. Too much hassle for so little. Now I just stick to standalone apps for streaming. Among others :
Morpheus TV
ShowBox
MegaBox
Popcorn Time
Kshow
Viu
Animania
RedBox TV
LiveNet
Mobdro
RSSPlayer
For everything else in between there's always a streaming site somewhere to use with firefox

Oh, btw, I have all this loaded on my main droid box. There's no way the tm stb can handle so many apps without crapping itself. Just install what you need. I'd recommend morpheus tv first.
where can i get this app?
voncrane
post Nov 20 2018, 08:09 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(fcchung @ Nov 20 2018, 03:04 PM)
where can i get this app?
Many of those apps are dead.. Just google for the live ones.. be wary of viruses and malware too.. good luck.. icon_rolleyes.gif
ckpv5
post Nov 20 2018, 11:47 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(gaikon @ Nov 8 2018, 11:00 AM)
hi fren, maybe this can help a bit, am using this for OTG to work with SPC01 box (latest firmware) just to remind the playstore wont work but OTG need these files. Do get the OTG form else not from this playstore installed [attachmentid=10098800][attachmentid=10098801]
[attachmentid=10098803][attachmentid=10098804][attachmentid=10098805]
Need to install google account manager then only can open and sign-in play store.

Can get it from apkmirror .. the 4.4.2 one
Here's the link - https://www.apkmirror.com/apk/google-inc/go...940549-release/

Anyway .. thanks for the screenshots, helped a lot .. Astro Go worked great, no error like purchase service not available & etc.

This post has been edited by ckpv5: Nov 20 2018, 11:53 PM
nawkaz
post Nov 22 2018, 12:04 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(gaikon @ Nov 8 2018, 11:00 AM)
hi fren, maybe this can help a bit, am using this for OTG to work with SPC01 box (latest firmware) just to remind the playstore wont work but OTG need these files. Do get the OTG form else not from this playstore installed [attachmentid=10098800][attachmentid=10098801]
[attachmentid=10098803][attachmentid=10098804][attachmentid=10098805]
Hey all. I know this post helped a lot of people already. Pardon my newbie skills but I'm having difficulties to understand where and how to get these files.
I have installed Astro Go apk (8.2.4) from various sources but still getting error Bad_Response upon trying to login. Hitting Skip won't go anywhere. Some version I installed will kick me out after opening the app.

nawkaz
post Nov 22 2018, 02:31 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(nawkaz @ Nov 22 2018, 12:04 AM)
Hey all. I know this post helped a lot of people already. Pardon my newbie skills but I'm having difficulties to understand where and how to get these files.
I have installed Astro Go apk (8.2.4) from various sources but still getting error Bad_Response upon trying to login. Hitting Skip won't go anywhere. Some version I installed will kick me out after opening the app.
Ok i managed to get in now after installing all those. Just one additional problem (not really a problem anyway). I am still getting the message box purchase temporarily unavailable blaa2. I can simply hit Ok to dismiss it. But it gets annoying everytime the message appears. Anyone can help please?

*update: i have logged in to google account using the playstore installed. The message still appear.

This post has been edited by nawkaz: Nov 22 2018, 03:21 PM
ckpv5
post Nov 22 2018, 09:10 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(nawkaz @ Nov 22 2018, 02:31 PM)
Ok i managed to get in now after installing all those. Just one additional problem (not really a problem anyway). I am still getting the message box purchase temporarily unavailable blaa2. I can simply hit Ok to dismiss it. But it gets annoying everytime the message appears. Anyone can help please?

*update: i have logged in to google account using the playstore installed. The message still appear.
Maybe play services problem

For me .. I used those screenshots as guide only. What I have running on my unifi box are :

1. Google Play Store 12.5.15 - https://www.apkmirror.com/apk/google-inc/go...2-5-15-release/

2. Google Play services 14.5.74 (000302-219897028) (000302) - https://www.apkmirror.com/apk/google-inc/go...d-apk-download/

3. Google Services Framework 4.4.2-940549 (Android 4.4+) - https://www.apkmirror.com/apk/google-inc/go...d-apk-download/

4. Google Account Manager 4.4.2-940549 - https://www.apkmirror.com/apk/google-inc/go...940549-release/

Also may need Chrome for first login Astro Go -
https://www.apkmirror.com/apk/google-inc/ch...d-apk-download/

I uninstalled chrome after Astro Go login successful. Use different browser as chrome I believe bit heavy for the box
nawkaz
post Nov 23 2018, 02:43 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(ckpv5 @ Nov 22 2018, 09:10 PM)
Maybe play services problem

For me .. I used those screenshots as guide only. What I have running on my unifi box are :

1. Google Play Store 12.5.15 - https://www.apkmirror.com/apk/google-inc/go...2-5-15-release/

2. Google Play services 14.5.74 (000302-219897028) (000302) - https://www.apkmirror.com/apk/google-inc/go...d-apk-download/

3. Google Services Framework 4.4.2-940549 (Android 4.4+) - https://www.apkmirror.com/apk/google-inc/go...d-apk-download/

4. Google Account Manager 4.4.2-940549 - https://www.apkmirror.com/apk/google-inc/go...940549-release/

Also may need Chrome for first login Astro Go -
https://www.apkmirror.com/apk/google-inc/ch...d-apk-download/

I uninstalled chrome after Astro Go login successful. Use different browser as chrome I believe bit heavy for the box
Works like a charm! I'm not sure which apk that I installed before causing me issues. but i installed exactly the version you provided and that fixed it. thanks!!!!
nawkaz
post Nov 26 2018, 11:20 AM

33 posts

Hey. Does anyone tried to use the hypptv box with TIME internet? Not going to watch hypptv but going to use it just as android box.
voncrane
post Nov 26 2018, 12:44 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(nawkaz @ Nov 26 2018, 11:20 AM)
Hey. Does anyone tried to use the hypptv box with TIME internet? Not going to watch hypptv but going to use it just as android box.
It should work.. Just not UnifiTV..
Onepunchsaitama
post Nov 27 2018, 04:51 PM

19 posts

Any successfully brought back the missing update from external storage and update from backup option from the recovery mode?

More importantly, any successfully rooted the latest spc001 version?

I plan to downgrade the firmware back to where auto update can be disabled, and the missing "update from backup and external storage" available again..

This post has been edited by Onepunchsaitama: Nov 27 2018, 08:49 PM
GregPG01
post Nov 27 2018, 11:22 PM

4,966 posts

Please recommend a good working non ad cast receiver for this STB. Thank you.
Krinx83
post Nov 28 2018, 05:30 PM

60 posts

Anyone knows any app that can stream taiwan variety shows in on demands basis by using this huawei box?
Thanks in advanced.
GuyM
post Nov 28 2018, 07:07 PM

1,787 posts

QUOTE(Krinx83 @ Nov 28 2018, 05:30 PM)
Anyone knows any app that can stream taiwan variety shows in on demands basis by using this huawei box?
Thanks in advanced.
Rss Player... Then add icdrama into rss

Google to find out more
gtiwtks
post Nov 29 2018, 11:40 PM

77 posts

anyone experience issue with maxis fibre bb? The box works flawless on time and unifi. But when connect to maxis fibre bb. Can't even connect to wifi. Connect via lan can ping from laptop but no internet connection. can't watch youtube rss player and cat surf net as well...
nawkaz
post Nov 30 2018, 11:11 AM

33 posts

does that mean that this STB won't work with LAN? let say instead of connected through wifi, can we use LAN instead? I want to use this STB as an android box and installed few apps. But I want to use LAN instead of wifi

This post has been edited by nawkaz: Nov 30 2018, 11:44 AM
soulseeker6187
post Dec 1 2018, 10:32 AM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(nawkaz @ Nov 30 2018, 11:11 AM)
does that mean that this STB won't work with LAN? let say instead of connected through wifi, can we use LAN instead? I want to use this STB as an android box and installed few apps. But I want to use LAN instead of wifi
LAN is dedicated to hypptv. Its operate on dufferent dedicated iptv vlan that dont work with normal which use internet vlan. So thats why cant use normal internet if use LAN.

177 Pages « < 164 165 166 167 168 > » Top

0.0230sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 04:48 PM