177 Pages « < 163 164 165 166 167 > » Bottom

New Unifi IPTV Box - Huawei EC6108V8, Need some help on configuration and tips

neocyke
post Nov 5 2018, 05:50 PM

QUOTE(ShawnSotong @ Nov 3 2018, 04:01 PM)
Hi thanks bro.
Yes, i used proper platform by google chrome on pc to download apk.

Ytd i tried install and uninstall a lot different version of google play services. Smth new happen, suddenly it prompt out ‘ x App not installed ’. After this i can’t install anymore google play services apk although the same apk the 1st time i tried installed ok

Anyone expert have this experience?
Thus i cant carry on my ‘testing’ of AstroGo anymore..😅
Regular case of app going missing in installed apps register. This one is a peculiar problem that happens when an expected system app is installed as user app. You will need to use an uninstaller app to remove it. That will be the tricky part, getting an app that will be able to uninstall something that is there but not there at the same time.

Regarding the google play services apk itself, for the tm stb you need to get the correct supportable version. That means, 4.0 and up, and no dpi. This is what determines whether it will be able to install or not. And it must be No DPI. Apkmirror will be best for getting the exact variant required. Also note, in a lot of cases, outdated versions will install correctly compared to latest ones.
aduhai
post Nov 5 2018, 08:31 PM

93 posts

AOTG latest version dont let you to run on unifi stb.
ShawnSotong
post Nov 6 2018, 10:42 PM

QUOTE(neocyke @ Nov 5 2018, 05:50 PM)
Regular case of app going missing in installed apps register. This one is a peculiar problem that happens when an expected system app is installed as user app. You will need to use an uninstaller app to remove it. That will be the tricky part, getting an app that will be able to uninstall something that is there but not there at the same time.

Regarding the google play services apk itself, for the tm stb you need to get the correct supportable version. That means, 4.0 and up, and no dpi. This is what determines whether it will be able to install or not. And it must be No DPI. Apkmirror will be best for getting the exact variant required. Also note, in a lot of cases, outdated versions will install correctly compared to latest ones.
Hi bro thanks for explaination.
Uninstaller might be hard for my case becos uninstalled the apps. Thus nw there is no more google ps in the menu unless there is file crashed / unknown file in the system whick blocked me to install it.

Thus, i am thinking to factory reset my TM STB. Anyone have experience any impact will happend to the STB? After factory reset still working OK just all apps disappeared?

Thanks for helping all ‘guru’ expert(^^)
voncrane
post Nov 6 2018, 11:47 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(ShawnSotong @ Nov 6 2018, 10:42 PM)
Uninstaller might be hard for my case becos uninstalled the apps. Thus nw there is no more google ps in the menu unless there is file crashed / unknown file in the system whick blocked me to install it.

Thus, i am thinking to factory reset my TM STB. Anyone have experience any impact will happend to the STB? After factory reset still working OK just all apps disappeared?

If you do factory reset it.. You just either possess the necessary login info, setting and skills to set it up again or be forced to have TM send a tech over to setup again. The latter may involve additional RM53 service charge.. My advice? Same as always.. Use as is and since so problematic.. Junk it and get a more open and powerful media box.
neocyke
post Nov 7 2018, 12:48 PM

No need to reset. I didn't get to see the attachment picture before this. "App not installed" like that just means the app is already there. Phantom or otherwise.

In most cases, using a newer version apk will overwrite and fix the glitch. Sometimes need to use older version. This is a common problem for android 5 and below. The app installer can go sasau at times.

Try uninstaller first in case of phantom install. Otherwise, use ES, go into Android folder, Data and delete the ones for playstore and play services. Google apps aren't system on this box (most of it anyway) and can be manually modified if required.

That said, I'm in the same boat as voncrane. This box is too under-spec'ed to be worth the trouble people put up with. Just get a dedicated S912 or better yet, RK3399 box and install until pengsan.
gaikon
post Nov 8 2018, 11:00 AM

QUOTE(ShawnSotong @ Nov 6 2018, 10:42 PM)

hi fren, maybe this can help a bit, am using this for OTG to work with SPC01 box (latest firmware) just to remind the playstore wont work but OTG need these files. Do get the OTG form else not from this playstore installed Attached Image Attached Image
Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

This post has been edited by gaikon: Nov 8 2018, 11:06 AM
ckshieh
post Nov 8 2018, 01:13 PM

402 posts

I tried to install Astro on the Go on the latest hyyptv white box STB, not working, keep on saying something like purchase .... it is right away close the app. Anyone manage to install any version of the app that work? Can provide link? Thanks.
ShawnSotong
post Nov 9 2018, 02:56 AM

QUOTE(gaikon @ Nov 8 2018, 11:00 AM)
hi fren, maybe this can help a bit, am using this for OTG to work with SPC01 box (latest firmware) just to remind the playstore wont work but OTG need these files. Do get the OTG form else not from this playstore installed Attached Image Attached Image
Bro, thanks for your help.

Finally i successfully run smooth of AstroGo 8.2.4.
These info is quite direct and useful. But finally i run it on my MiBox instead of Unifi STB because i still cant solve the ‘x app is not installed’ although i tried few days after all help given to me and researched the method of apk editor, but still fail.

My case summary:
1. I only want to run AstroGo 8.2.4 in my Unifi STB ( but finally is MiBox, if other bro got see my thread frm up to down).

2. AstroGo 8.2.4 need to run with Google Setting (Google PS). But it really need appropriate version to your box only can run.

3. I used the version proven by bro Gaikon, and it works in my MiBox.

To do a summary of my case, hope ppl have same intention like me can save time and easily can run AstroGo on your box.

But if possible, i still hope my Unifi STB can run AstroGo because i have Unifi cable tv (Hypptv). Then i no need to switch to my MiBox. Any expert still have other way to make the phantom Google Play Services to be reinstall?

*To buddy Voncrane & neocyke, thanks for the expert technical sharing. And i totally agree that Unifi STB is ‘xxcks’ & higher grade of tvbox is the better choice. But because of 30mpbs Unifi registration must c/w this ’xxcking’ STB just to make it to be more useful than ori.

Thanks buddies!!! (^^)

This post has been edited by ShawnSotong: Nov 9 2018, 08:54 AM
voncrane
post Nov 9 2018, 10:50 AM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(ShawnSotong @ Nov 9 2018, 02:56 AM)
Bro, thanks for your help.

Finally i successfully run smooth of AstroGo 8.2.4.
These info is quite direct and useful. But finally i run it on my MiBox instead of Unifi STB because i still cant solve the ‘x app is not installed’ although i tried few days after all help given to me and researched the method of apk editor, but still fail.

My case summary:
1. I only want to run AstroGo 8.2.4 in my Unifi STB ( but finally is MiBox, if other bro got see my thread frm up to down).

2. AstroGo 8.2.4 need to run with Google Setting (Google PS). But it really need appropriate version to your box only can run.

3. I used the version proven by bro Gaikon, and it works in my MiBox.

To do a summary of my case, hope ppl have same intention like me can save time and easily can run AstroGo on your box.

But if possible, i still hope my Unifi STB can run AstroGo because i have Unifi cable tv (Hypptv). Then i no need to switch to my MiBox. Any expert still have other way to make the phantom Google Play Services to be reinstall?

*To buddy Voncrane & neocyke, thanks for the expert technical sharing. And i totally agree that Unifi STB is ‘xxcks’ & higher grade of tvbox is the better choice. But because of 30mpbs Unifi registration must c/w this ’xxcking’ STB just to make it to be more useful than ori.

Thanks buddies!!!  (^^)
Haha.. Glad you got what you needed in the end. That's most important.. You are welcome.. notworthy.gif
keinshin
post Nov 9 2018, 08:19 PM

QUOTE(gaikon @ Nov 8 2018, 11:00 AM)
Awesome.. it works like a charm.. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif . Finally I can enjoy AOTG from my humble unifi STB. Thanks..
ShawnSotong
post Nov 10 2018, 09:20 AM

QUOTE(voncrane @ Nov 9 2018, 10:50 AM)
Haha.. Glad you got what you needed in the end. That's most important.. You are welcome..  notworthy.gif
😆Bro, you still have any other idea how to solve ‘x app not installed’?
I help my friend to install AstroGo on his Unifi STB and it works.
Still feel very bo song because my Unifi STB cant install AstroGo anymore. My heart not balance like ‘dai yi ma’ come 😤

*I already tried apk editor, lucky patcher to rebuild apk and check anymore visible google setting. But all still fail 😵

This post has been edited by ShawnSotong: Nov 10 2018, 09:25 AM
choonsern
post Nov 10 2018, 10:19 PM

151 posts

how to install google play service in the box?
neocyke
post Nov 12 2018, 04:12 PM

QUOTE(ShawnSotong @ Nov 10 2018, 09:20 AM)
Still feel very bo song because my Unifi STB cant install AstroGo anymore. My heart not balance like ‘dai yi ma’ come 😤

*I already tried apk editor, lucky patcher to rebuild apk and check anymore visible google setting. But all still fail 😵
Try using titanium backup and see. Use it's uninstaller and/or market detach.
gaikon
post Nov 12 2018, 06:16 PM

QUOTE(ShawnSotong @ Nov 10 2018, 09:20 AM)

1. Install aptoide tv
2. Search google play store. If found do install or update
3. Install google play services also found in search for google playstore earlier. Do the same
4. Then search Astrogo and install the AOG

Do start from scratch, hope will work for u. Clear All the cache first.
Never giveup.

This post has been edited by gaikon: Nov 12 2018, 06:17 PM
ShawnSotong
post Nov 13 2018, 08:48 PM

QUOTE(gaikon @ Nov 12 2018, 06:16 PM)
1. Install aptoide tv
2. Search google play store. If found do install or update
3. Install google play services also found in search for google playstore earlier. Do the same
4. Then search Astrogo and install the AOG
Do start from scratch, hope will work for u. Clear All  the cache first.
Never giveup.
Bro, thanks for motivation (^^)!!!
But alamak, non of the google playstore + google play services i can install from aptoide, so can’t install nor update...

Anyone tried this? Use unifi STB to do ‘android system recovery? Dunno it will help or not, better i get info from expert 1st. Does it affect cable tv (hypptv)?

Haha, again need expert advise liao 🤗
Thanks yar guys 🙏🏻 🙏🏻

gaikon
post Nov 14 2018, 10:24 AM

QUOTE(ShawnSotong @ Nov 13 2018, 08:48 PM)
But alamak, non of the google playstore + google play services i can install from aptoide, so can’t install nor update...

Anyone tried this? Use unifi STB to do ‘android system recovery? Dunno it will help or not, better i get info from expert 1st. Does it affect cable tv (hypptv)?

Thanks yar guys 🙏🏻 🙏🏻
- no need to do recovery or reset the box its not necessary. you will have to set your hypptv id login once more if u do so.
- do you use aptoide mobile or aptoide TV? must use aptoide TV to get all those mention in earlier post
- please enable developer mode, get into android native setting not the hypptv setting
- just tried yesterday with a new spc01 updated box confirmed working, weird yours not.
- and make sure u have @least 300 above mb left, some time when the box is full its a bit hard to install apps.

^ chill bro.. am sure it can be done.

voncrane
post Nov 14 2018, 12:54 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(ShawnSotong @ Nov 13 2018, 08:48 PM)

Thanks yar guys 🙏🏻 🙏🏻
Try Gaikon's advice and install "Aptoide TV".. But before that, see if you can install the app SD Maid - System Cleaning Tool. It's a good cleanup tool and my personal fav over the years. Hopefully, it'll allow you to uninstall and delete as much crap as possible, so you start afresh with the Play Store installation steps.

This post has been edited by voncrane: Nov 14 2018, 12:56 PM
garage sales
post Nov 14 2018, 06:34 PM

14 posts

Today maxis technician change new router tplink AC1200 to upgrade maxis home fibre speed. Since then my tm box unable to play myiptv, tea tv etc. I have used wireless and wired still same result. Any idea?
voncrane
post Nov 14 2018, 07:34 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(garage sales @ Nov 14 2018, 06:34 PM)
Today maxis technician change new router tplink AC1200 to upgrade maxis home fibre speed. Since then my tm box unable to play myiptv, tea tv etc. I have used wireless and wired still same result. Any idea?
Need to clarify.. Does the box get some internet access and only block those specific apps or no access at all?
gkapok
post Nov 14 2018, 08:35 PM

hi all...i have hypptv white android box..now i want to download and install es file explorer but when i press ctrl+j it shows download queued. Does anyone know why download wont start? i have tried many times until it shows unsuccessfull. Now stuck at this stage. Help mee.. sad.gif sad.gif

177 Pages « < 163 164 165 166 167 > » Top

0.0209sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:05 PM