New Unifi IPTV Box - Huawei EC6108V8, Need some help on configuration and tips

gaikon
post May 31 2017, 10:55 AM

QUOTE(Maxieos @ May 30 2017, 08:42 PM)
Does the mod version still working on you ? any latest mod ? do you have the latest version ? mine not working
Astro GO.ver.8.1.28.build.80128.apk

or On The Go.ver.8.0.9.build.20112.apk

no mod require

working fine for me
gaikon
post Jun 6 2017, 10:26 AM

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jun 6 2017, 08:56 AM)
Btw, voncrane I have tried sideloading Hypp TV everywhere apks of both phone and tablets versions on the stb and apparently it cant be installed. Error code was "Package cant be parsed".
hypptv everywhere 6.4 apk and below does work.
the parse error due to android 4.42 min sdk requirement not met
gaikon
post Jun 6 2017, 04:53 PM

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jun 6 2017, 03:32 PM)
Thanks for the tip. Did you use table or phone version?
for TV use HYPPTV EVERWHERE (TABLET) for lanscaping menu
gaikon
post Jun 6 2017, 04:55 PM

QUOTE(siang930615 @ Jun 6 2017, 04:15 PM)
Guy got any apps can we use phone remote control the tv box?
i found that the controller is hard to use i rather use phone better
i use peel smart remote find huawei STB setting ok
gaikon
post Jun 6 2017, 04:59 PM

QUOTE(siang930615 @ Jun 6 2017, 04:43 PM)
sorry another question did the youtube work for u?
use youtubetv version 1.2.7 best for this box, if 1.3.11 the thumbnail not all apear but u can try
gaikon
post Jun 7 2017, 01:11 AM

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jun 6 2017, 11:33 PM)
[@gaikon[
Shout out to you bro. Hypp tv everywhere and Youtube are working fine now. thumbup.gif
For kodi u can use jarvis 16.1 or
Mygica = kodi 17 form android republica site
Both work fine for 1080p.

gaikon
post Nov 29 2017, 06:14 PM

QUOTE(Rainings @ Nov 23 2017, 03:16 PM)
ya i agree, right now over here no one post any guide on how to do it using TTL. Ppl take this advantage to earn $.
Tones of powerful android box with only around RM200. Why go and pay for ppl to install app for u?
It's just a free box from TM, u can toss it or break it to claim for warranty.
only China site provide such guide, i'm getting TTL coverter, will post the guide once successfully rooted and installed app.
the converter is only around 10 bucks, no harm to try.
https://blog.banghasan.com/note/tutorial/ro...te-zxv10-b760h/

if any can help
gaikon
post May 3 2018, 09:09 AM

QUOTE(hiha123 @ May 2 2018, 07:59 PM)
icon_question.gif Hi all how to delete the apk file after install apps,because everytime open STB Box,at down always come out download complete arrows down logo...
use try this will solve your problem

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...tifica.clearall

hope this help

gaikon
post Nov 8 2018, 11:00 AM

QUOTE(ShawnSotong @ Nov 6 2018, 10:42 PM)
Hi bro thanks for explaination.
Uninstaller might be hard for my case becos uninstalled the apps. Thus nw there is no more google ps in the menu unless there is file crashed / unknown file in the system whick blocked me to install it.

Thus, i am thinking to factory reset my TM STB. Anyone have experience any impact will happend to the STB? After factory reset still working OK just all apps disappeared?

Thanks for helping all ‘guru’ expert(^^)
hi fren, maybe this can help a bit, am using this for OTG to work with SPC01 box (latest firmware) just to remind the playstore wont work but OTG need these files. Do get the OTG form else not from this playstore installed Attached Image Attached Image
Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

This post has been edited by gaikon: Nov 8 2018, 11:06 AM
gaikon
post Nov 12 2018, 06:16 PM

QUOTE(ShawnSotong @ Nov 10 2018, 09:20 AM)
😆Bro, you still have any other idea how to solve ‘x app not installed’?
I help my friend to install AstroGo on his Unifi STB and it works.
Still feel very bo song because my Unifi STB cant install AstroGo anymore. My heart not balance like ‘dai yi ma’ come 😤

*I already tried apk editor, lucky patcher to rebuild apk and check anymore visible google setting. But all still fail 😵
1. Install aptoide tv
2. Search google play store. If found do install or update
3. Install google play services also found in search for google playstore earlier. Do the same
4. Then search Astrogo and install the AOG

Do start from scratch, hope will work for u. Clear All the cache first.
Never giveup.

This post has been edited by gaikon: Nov 12 2018, 06:17 PM
gaikon
post Nov 14 2018, 10:24 AM

QUOTE(ShawnSotong @ Nov 13 2018, 08:48 PM)
Bro, thanks for motivation (^^)!!!
But alamak, non of the google playstore + google play services i can install from aptoide, so can’t install nor update...

Anyone tried this? Use unifi STB to do ‘android system recovery? Dunno it will help or not, better i get info from expert 1st. Does it affect cable tv (hypptv)?

Haha, again need expert advise liao 🤗
Thanks yar guys 🙏🏻 🙏🏻
- no need to do recovery or reset the box its not necessary. you will have to set your hypptv id login once more if u do so.
- do you use aptoide mobile or aptoide TV? must use aptoide TV to get all those mention in earlier post
- please enable developer mode, get into android native setting not the hypptv setting
- just tried yesterday with a new spc01 updated box confirmed working, weird yours not.
- and make sure u have @least 300 above mb left, some time when the box is full its a bit hard to install apps.

^ chill bro.. am sure it can be done.

gaikon
post Nov 16 2018, 10:53 AM

QUOTE(ShawnSotong @ Nov 15 2018, 08:37 PM)
Bro, is true.
1. I check storage OK, i still have 1gb.
1. I installed ‘aptoide tv’.
2. Then enable developer mode.
3. Try to install google play store, OK.
4. Try to install google play services, NG ( ‘x app not install’ again ).

Mine case still the ‘x app not install’ (should be dur to phantom file), i believe Unifi STB able to install successfully because i tried it on other Unifi TV and it’s working.

You tried and test OK? Your case also ‘x app not install’?

*Bro Voncrane, i tried use SD Maid and cleared those coarpse file. Still fail with ‘x app not install’.
Do try to find lower version of play services, form aptoide tv also can get the earlier one, try each until successful, if play store can install the rest should be able also. maybe something to do with signature apk.

**( should be dur to phantom file)** can explain further???

You may reset your box in the setting n make sure u have all the login ID and password. After that insert everthing back in the setting menu, no need to call TM to fix it.
gaikon
post Oct 10 2019, 09:56 AM

QUOTE(cempiang-x @ Oct 10 2019, 09:20 AM)
3rd party launcher name,  please..
i'm using simple tv launcher, mine if iwanna use the hypptv i have to click back button twice and it will go to the hypptv launcher. when i wanna use my the launcher just hit home button on the remote.
the native setting also removed. I found it in root/system/priv-app but cannot execute the setting.

0.1190sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 04:13 PM