226 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Bottom

Ultrawide monitor fan's club, Ultrawide master race

edmund_yung
post Mar 26 2017, 12:08 AM

1,198 posts

If you want to watch movie, get a 55" or bigger 4K TV. Some of those without HDR (read: old stocks) are even cheaper than the X34. Even 1080p movies looks nicer on them than on the X34, even without color or motion enhancement. Just be aware don't get the 4KTV with RGRGB pixels.

As for GSYNC HDR monitor... http://www.geforce.com/whats-new/articles/...ced-at-ces-2017

Probably will cost RM8-10k LOL
Someonesim
post Mar 26 2017, 11:17 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(kharizmisg @ Mar 25 2017, 10:27 PM)
4k convert right bruh ? ...coz got some website for 4k source ...they eat a lot u know 60gb++ ...ayam here fhd oso enuff 60fps kino60fps
Convert then no point already. Need native 4K resolution video. Most also not in 21:9 format, many still render with black bar in their video doh.gif
kharizmisg
post Mar 26 2017, 11:25 AM

211 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Mar 26 2017, 11:17 AM)
Convert then no point already. Need native 4K resolution video. Most also not in 21:9 format, many still render with black bar in their video  doh.gif
Yeah i dont think they made movie in 4k reso ... Plus if got any also will eat your storage ...checking jessica jones pure 4k eat 100gb lel its only 40miute of episode
Someonesim
post Mar 26 2017, 12:36 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(kharizmisg @ Mar 26 2017, 11:25 AM)
Yeah i dont think they made movie in 4k reso ... Plus if got any also will eat your storage ...checking jessica jones pure 4k eat 100gb lel its only 40miute of episode
4K bluray there is, but rare in ehem*pirate sites. 4K streaming not yet feasible in bolehland.
edmund_yung
post Mar 26 2017, 04:13 PM

1,198 posts

VLC can crop those top bottom black bar, I think it is the only player to play anything 1080p or 4k on X34 unless your video source is already 21:9.

Not many people can rip Bluray 4k or have fast enough bandwidth to seed them all year long.
Someonesim
post Mar 26 2017, 05:13 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(edmund_yung @ Mar 26 2017, 04:13 PM)
VLC can crop those top bottom black bar, I think it is the only player to play anything 1080p or 4k on X34 unless your video source is already 21:9.

Not many people can rip Bluray 4k or have fast enough bandwidth to seed them all year long.
LOLz MPC can do that.
Good thing, many of 'pirated' movies are now 21:9 ( or near ), like 1920x800 resolution.
zorbyss.
post Mar 27 2017, 08:07 PM

here you go.
1,513 posts

QUOTE(kharizmisg @ Mar 25 2017, 10:25 PM)
are u sure bruh ?
Yes I am. You can prove me wrong if you want. I don't mind learning from mistakes.
drunkonpiss
post Mar 27 2017, 08:42 PM

216 posts

Hi guys,

I got an LGUM68 running on a GTX 1070. Anyone knows how to enable 75hz without using freesync?
kharizmisg
post Mar 27 2017, 10:18 PM

211 posts

QUOTE(zorbyss. @ Mar 27 2017, 08:07 PM)
Yes I am. You can prove me wrong if you want. I don't mind learning from mistakes.
haha im not here to argue bruh biggrin.gif ..i also dunno that why asking liddat...so u need direct mini display/thunderbolt conection straight to pc to monitor izzit ? not like mini display adapter izzit ?? coz im quite confused ..going to get lg monitor soon hmm.gif
emy_xvidia
post Mar 28 2017, 03:04 PM

2,735 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Mar 26 2017, 05:13 PM)
LOLz MPC can do that.
Good thing, many of 'pirated' movies are now 21:9 ( or near ), like 1920x800 resolution.
true, no need give yourself a headache being surprise over the size of a 4K mkv. Just get a good 21:9 RIP of ANY video files, it's good to go with the X34.

Anyway for better rendering of those vid files, try have a look at madVR filter. It's that good!
ad2000
post Mar 28 2017, 03:10 PM

405 posts

QUOTE(drunkonpiss @ Mar 27 2017, 08:42 PM)
Hi guys,

I got an LGUM68 running on a GTX 1070. Anyone knows how to enable 75hz without using freesync?
Menu-> Game Adjust ->Freesync just enable it even though it is not for nvidia
Then go to display adapter or nvidia and change native setting to 75hz..that's how i did mine with a gtx1070

This post has been edited by ad2000: Mar 28 2017, 03:12 PM
drunkonpiss
post Mar 28 2017, 07:23 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(ad2000 @ Mar 28 2017, 04:10 PM)
Menu-> Game Adjust ->Freesync just enable it even though it is not for nvidia
Then go to display adapter or nvidia and change native setting to 75hz..that's how i did mine with a gtx1070
Nice! Are you using 29UM68? Does it have frame skips or do you enable adaptive v-sync to cap your resolution to 75hz? Is the 15hz improvement significant?
ad2000
post Mar 28 2017, 07:42 PM

405 posts

QUOTE(drunkonpiss @ Mar 28 2017, 07:23 PM)
Nice! Are you using 29UM68? Does it have frame skips or do you enable adaptive v-sync to cap your resolution to 75hz? Is the 15hz improvement significant?
yes I do..try to use DP cable for optimum satisfaction and function
I play simulation games mostly like ETS2, FSX, X Plane etc, I opt for adaptive v-sync and yes there is an improvement when set to 75hz you can check out this for games that are optimised for 21:9
http://www.wsgf.org/

This post has been edited by ad2000: Mar 28 2017, 08:18 PM
drunkonpiss
post Mar 28 2017, 08:11 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(ad2000 @ Mar 28 2017, 08:42 PM)
yes I do..try to use DP cable for optimum satisfaction and function
I play simulation games mostly like ETS2, FSX, X Plane etc, I opt for adaptive v-sync and yes there is an improvement when set to 75hz you can check out this for games that is optimised for 21:9
http://www.wsgf.org/
Great! Appreciate the tips bro! I'll be using DP as I read there is a limitation if you use HDMI. Thanks again! rclxms.gif
MeToo
post Mar 29 2017, 04:44 PM

9,333 posts

Guys... any thoughts on this? For my wife... she watches animes/movies, and casual gamer. Worry the 21:9 might not be suitable for anime etc...

http://accessories.ap.dell.com/sna/product...ALCM&redirect=1

This post has been edited by MeToo: Mar 29 2017, 06:19 PM
hahantu
post Mar 29 2017, 08:41 PM

169 posts

Finally got my dp cable. I tried testing with 1hz increment, at 64hz was fine with no frame skip, at 65hz I'm getting frame skip. at 75hz even worst, getting like 1 frame drop at 5th frame.

Is it true with 29UM68 + Nvidia GPU it is kinda hit and miss when you try to use 75hz? some users from reddit reported that they even manage to get it to 75hz using hdmi while some others cant even go beyond 60hz even with dp cable.

I enabled freesync in osd setting, then changed the refresh rate from drop down menu in nvidia control panel

This post has been edited by hahantu: Mar 29 2017, 08:42 PM
drunkonpiss
post Mar 29 2017, 08:56 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(hahantu @ Mar 29 2017, 09:41 PM)
Finally got my dp cable. I tried testing with 1hz increment, at 64hz was fine with no frame skip, at 65hz I'm getting frame skip. at 75hz even worst, getting like 1 frame drop at 5th frame.

Is it true with 29UM68 + Nvidia GPU it is kinda hit and miss when you try to use 75hz? some users from reddit reported that they even manage to get it to 75hz using hdmi while some others cant even go beyond 60hz even with dp cable.

I enabled freesync in osd setting, then changed the refresh rate from drop down menu in nvidia control panel
have you tried to update the software? It's probably a hit and miss but I hope a driver can fix these frame drops.
hahantu
post Mar 29 2017, 09:30 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(drunkonpiss @ Mar 29 2017, 08:56 PM)
have you tried to update the software? It's probably a hit and miss but I hope a driver can fix these frame drops.
I'll give it a try, havent update the driver since december sweat.gif

it's a long shot but might as well update my driver. smile.gif

edit: tried with latest driver, no luck. Not really a big deal as this monitor exceed my expectations so far. Maybe one day I'll try with amd gpu sad.gif

This post has been edited by hahantu: Mar 29 2017, 10:54 PM
zorbyss.
post Mar 30 2017, 09:07 AM

here you go.
1,513 posts

QUOTE(hahantu @ Mar 29 2017, 09:30 PM)
I'll give it a try, havent update the driver since december  sweat.gif

it's a long shot but might as well update my driver.  smile.gif

edit: tried with latest driver, no luck. Not really a big deal as this monitor exceed my expectations so far. Maybe one day I'll try with amd gpu  sad.gif
I'm running 75hz for games (when there's option available). Didn't notice any frameskips. Running with R9 390 btw.
richard912
post Mar 30 2017, 10:16 AM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(hahantu @ Mar 29 2017, 09:30 PM)
I'll give it a try, havent update the driver since december  sweat.gif

it's a long shot but might as well update my driver.  smile.gif

edit: tried with latest driver, no luck. Not really a big deal as this monitor exceed my expectations so far. Maybe one day I'll try with amd gpu  sad.gif
Nvidia GPU with Freesync monitor, you will unlikely be able to avoid the issues at >60Hz. You may have read online about isolated cases where users had success in running similar setups at 75Hz but alas, there are tons of users reporting otherwise too.

Best option for you is to either change to a G-sync monitor or change GPU to AMD to enjoy tear-free >60Hz

226 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0288sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:30 AM