226 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Bottom

Ultrawide monitor fan's club, Ultrawide master race

SUSgotgiant
post Mar 13 2017, 11:33 AM

707 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Mar 10 2017, 12:26 PM)
Depends on what you run, but 29" should be just slightly wider 1080P, so most likely no issue one.
QUOTE(skylinelover @ Mar 13 2017, 11:26 AM)
Haha sure can one
any thougt about this 2 monitor
price almost the same

http://www.lg.com/uk/monitors/lg-29UM68

http://www.lg.com/uk/monitors/lg-29UM57
Someonesim
post Mar 13 2017, 01:17 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(gotgiant @ Mar 13 2017, 11:33 AM)
price almost the same

LG have quite lots of choices, I think best you do some google, there's many user/review to tell you pros and cons. Another good place to read is Amazon biggrin.gif real opinion from real buyers tongue.gif
Mr.7
post Mar 13 2017, 01:23 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(gotgiant @ Mar 13 2017, 11:33 AM)
price almost the same

If u are planning to get LG29UM68, just get locally. Can save u shipping cost
CRSSER
post Mar 13 2017, 01:36 PM

403 posts

Mine x34

Someonesim
post Mar 13 2017, 08:25 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(CRSSER @ Mar 13 2017, 01:36 PM)
Mine x34
what the hell with that resolution / large icon, bro biggrin.gif
AporiaTing
post Mar 13 2017, 10:14 PM

thinking to buy lg 29um68 after doing some research. wanna ask sifus where is the best place to buy online as i staying in sarawak which very hard to find any lg brand monitor here.
Mr.7
post Mar 13 2017, 10:21 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(AporiaTing @ Mar 13 2017, 10:14 PM)
thinking to buy lg 29um68 after doing some research. wanna ask sifus where is the best place to buy online as i staying in sarawak which very hard to find any lg brand monitor here.
hikari85 got special promotion. not sure still valid or not.

here
ahteo9292
post Mar 13 2017, 11:15 PM

hi guys, anyone of u guy here use dell u2917w? i been looking into dell and lg recently and it is difficult to decide as i prefer usb port and dell warranty.
Mr.7
post Mar 13 2017, 11:16 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(ahteo9292 @ Mar 13 2017, 11:15 PM)
hi guys, anyone of u guy here use dell u2917w? i been looking into dell and lg recently and it is difficult to decide as i prefer usb port and dell warranty.
Is this newly released model by dell?
ahteo9292
post Mar 13 2017, 11:17 PM

QUOTE(Mr.7 @ Mar 13 2017, 11:16 PM)
Is this newly released model by dell?
yep...latest model. previous one is u2913wm
silrave
post Mar 14 2017, 11:58 PM

5,893 posts

haiz all so good
i already regret i get my 27 inch 4k dell monitor XD
hahantu
post Mar 15 2017, 11:19 AM

169 posts

Hello, I am looking to buy LG 29UM68 as my old monitor died.

Anyone here using this monitor at the moment? I have read and watch review about this monitor but it would be nice to hear some feedback from users.

Also anyone know any seller from pahang? kuantan or temerloh area. I kinda paranoid to buy through postage for something this big.

thanks!
zorbyss.
post Mar 16 2017, 12:05 PM

here you go.
1,513 posts

QUOTE(hahantu @ Mar 15 2017, 11:19 AM)
Hello, I am looking to buy LG 29UM68 as my old monitor died.

Anyone here using this monitor at the moment? I have read and watch review about this monitor but it would be nice to hear some feedback from users.

Also anyone know any seller from pahang? kuantan or temerloh area. I kinda paranoid to buy through postage for something this big.

thanks!
I'm a happy owner of the 29UM68 for about 2+ months.

The awesomeness and issues of Ultrawide aside.

I love this monitor to death tbh.

Just some general opinions, nothing in-depth.

-IPS is awesome, viewing angles are fine.
-Freesync @ 40-75hz is a huge plus for an ultrawide at this price.
-Color reproduction wise, I'm no professional but it's fine by me. I did tune the white balance to own liking though. I bet you can find info on this elsewhere.
-Built-in speaker....? puke.gif IMO, it's not too bad but still it's a freaking monitor built-in speaker.
-Stand is kinda wobbly (but not the worst I've seen) and no height adjustment, nothing compares to the Dell Ultrasharp stands, those are the best I've used. I replaced it with another monitor arm anyway.
-OCD control is one of the best.
-Anti-glare coating is not too aggressive, just nice.
-The bezel is a bit thick (I was accustomed to the U2414H bezels, so yeah), the bezels in the picture are misleading. Don't trust it.

youngy
post Mar 16 2017, 01:21 PM

389 posts

QUOTE(yuktsi14 @ Mar 10 2017, 12:18 AM)
Yeee finally had the chance to put on x34a

Walau... I'm jealous le... Still holding myself from purchasing it. Hopefully June can buy cry.gif

It comes with a display port cable, right?

hahantu
post Mar 16 2017, 10:27 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(zorbyss. @ Mar 16 2017, 12:05 PM)

-Color reproduction wise, I'm no professional but it's fine by me. I did tune the white balance to own liking though. I bet you can find info on this elsewhere.
-Built-in speaker....?  puke.gif IMO, it's not too bad but still it's a freaking monitor built-in speaker.
-Stand is kinda wobbly (but not the worst I've seen) and no height adjustment, nothing compares to the Dell Ultrasharp stands, those are the best I've used. I replaced it with another monitor arm anyway.
-The bezel is a bit thick (I was accustomed to the U2414H bezels, so yeah), the bezels in the picture are misleading. Don't trust it.
thank you for the feedback! rclxms.gif

I have place an order with local shop, hopefully can get it next week. From what I read, it should be a nice upgrade from TN panel monitor that I use now.

Thanks again smile.gif
zorbyss.
post Mar 16 2017, 11:18 PM

here you go.
1,513 posts

QUOTE(hahantu @ Mar 16 2017, 10:27 PM)
thank you for the feedback!  rclxms.gif

I have place an order with local shop, hopefully can get it next week. From what I read, it should be a nice upgrade from TN panel monitor that I use now.

Thanks again  smile.gif
Glad it helps you pull the damn trigger sir. rclxms.gif

Picture quality wise, TN is kinda a no go for me since I'm on IPS.

Enjoy!
drunkonpiss
post Mar 17 2017, 05:55 AM

216 posts

I wonder why there is no LG 34 inch available in MY
kyLL
post Mar 17 2017, 02:26 PM

-=-
1,638 posts

QUOTE(zorbyss. @ Mar 16 2017, 12:05 PM)

-Built-in speaker....?  puke.gif IMO, it's not too bad but still it's a freaking monitor built-in speaker.
what monitor arm are you using? its not VESA mountable right?
ahteo9292
post Mar 17 2017, 04:03 PM

Hello...is there anyone connect ur laptop to the monitor?and what port u guy used?

My laptop only have vga and hdmi port. I read that only hdmi 2.0 cable support the ultrawide ratio. What do you guys suggest here?
zorbyss.
post Mar 17 2017, 04:39 PM

here you go.
1,513 posts

QUOTE(kyLL @ Mar 17 2017, 02:26 PM)
what monitor arm are you using? its not VESA mountable right?
I actually bought one of these but it can't actually sustain the weight of the monitor.

http://www.lelong.com.my/high-quality-nb-s...7-01-Sale-I.htm

It claims that it can support up to 6.5kg but only up to 27'. I guess it's 29' size affects the weight distribution.

I stuff something at the joint to prevent the arm from descending. Works fine now.

I'm currently eyeing this, wonder if it would work for the 29UM68.

http://www.lelong.com.my/brateck-ldt10-c01...8-01-Sale-P.htm

226 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0258sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:53 AM