226 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Bottom

Ultrawide monitor fan's club, Ultrawide master race

komputer
post Feb 28 2017, 02:34 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(richard912 @ Feb 28 2017, 11:50 AM)
Acer's XR34 is Freesync. Looks like Predator X34 albeit the logo on the bezel shows as "ACER" instead of "PREDATOR"
thank you for clarifying
Someonesim
post Feb 28 2017, 04:26 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(youngy @ Feb 28 2017, 02:09 PM)
That's what I heard. Some said it will be release in Q2 2017.
Been thinking about getting x34a but the price. My wife is going to kill me. Hah
Thanks for the info! I think I'll go for x34a instead of waiting for x34p if I got the money to spend. Gaming at widescreen will be a blast! Even just by looking at youtuber playing games on it!
Play DOOM just pure porn laugh.gif or Need For Speed cool2.gif

QUOTE(hayrol @ Feb 28 2017, 02:28 PM)
Just go for X34A. You won't regret it.
But make sure ur desk have a large space due the stand quite big & heavy (refer to my previous post in here). As mine replace the monitor stand with monitor arm.

BTW, new owner of X34A here.
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

QUOTE(youngy @ Feb 28 2017, 02:28 PM)
The bolded part I did poison my wife... So far... she is not buying it. LOL
My desk got space. Just need to get approval from my other half. Hah
If she love watch movie, then it's easy. Open a 4K video on it, with no black bar at all and that slight curve, movie experience are so poisonous biggrin.gif
youngy
post Feb 28 2017, 04:32 PM

389 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Feb 28 2017, 05:26 PM)
Play DOOM just pure porn  laugh.gif  or Need For Speed  cool2.gif
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
If she love watch movie, then it's easy. Open a 4K video on it, with no black bar at all and that slight curve, movie experience are so poisonous  biggrin.gif
Haha... Will definitely pick up DOOM.

Nah... she said it's nice but still... NO

Don't worry... By the time I'm ready for x34a... I'll just let her know I'll be bringing 1 back. Hah
richard912
post Feb 28 2017, 04:36 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(youngy @ Feb 28 2017, 04:32 PM)
Haha... Will definitely pick up DOOM.

Nah... she said it's nice but still... NO

Don't worry... By the time I'm ready for x34a... I'll just let her know I'll be bringing 1 back. Hah
Be a man! Just bring one home tomorrow. Heck, TODAY!! Carpe diem!!! devil.gif devil.gif
youngy
post Feb 28 2017, 04:45 PM

389 posts

QUOTE(richard912 @ Feb 28 2017, 05:36 PM)
Be a man! Just bring one home tomorrow. Heck, TODAY!! Carpe diem!!! devil.gif  devil.gif
Haha... Not today. Maybe on the weekend. See how it goes!
richard912
post Feb 28 2017, 04:48 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(youngy @ Feb 28 2017, 04:45 PM)
Haha... Not today. Maybe on the weekend. See how it goes!
Shops may not have ready stock available because the X34A is not exactly an easy sell that moves off the shelves on a daily basis. Your favourite shop will likely need to order for you in advance.
youngy
post Feb 28 2017, 04:56 PM

389 posts

QUOTE(richard912 @ Feb 28 2017, 05:48 PM)
Shops may not have ready stock available because the X34A is not exactly an easy sell that moves off the shelves on a daily basis. Your favourite shop will likely need to order for you in advance.
I found one. Don't wanna disclose the place. devil.gif

Not sure if they updated their site or not.
richard912
post Feb 28 2017, 04:59 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(youngy @ Feb 28 2017, 04:56 PM)
I found one. Don't wanna disclose the place. devil.gif

Not sure if they updated their site or not.
To avoid disappointment, best to give them a call and reserve a unit for pick up this weekend devil.gif
youngy
post Feb 28 2017, 05:07 PM

389 posts

QUOTE(richard912 @ Feb 28 2017, 05:59 PM)
To avoid disappointment, best to give them a call and reserve a unit for pick up this weekend devil.gif
Damn... Don't say til like that! Making me wanna grab it fast fast yo!!!

Regret coming in here already. LOL innocent.gif
richard912
post Feb 28 2017, 08:10 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(youngy @ Feb 28 2017, 05:07 PM)
Damn... Don't say til like that! Making me wanna grab it fast fast yo!!!

Regret coming in here already. LOL  innocent.gif
Resistance is futile....you'll just be kept awake at night thinking about the X34A until you finally get one. whistling.gif
blackblackk
post Feb 28 2017, 08:56 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(Mr.7 @ Feb 28 2017, 01:55 PM)
Any taxes charged?
6% gst at kastam. Around 100+
youngy
post Feb 28 2017, 10:43 PM

389 posts

QUOTE(richard912 @ Feb 28 2017, 09:10 PM)
Resistance is futile....you'll just be kept awake at night thinking about the X34A until you finally get one. whistling.gif
I'll watch at least one review of X34 before I go to bed. Kena poison already. Haiz... Hard decision. LOL
richard912
post Feb 28 2017, 11:14 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(youngy @ Feb 28 2017, 10:43 PM)
I'll watch at least one review of X34 before I go to bed. Kena poison already. Haiz... Hard decision. LOL
Review and more review. Nite nite
youngy
post Mar 1 2017, 09:10 AM

389 posts

QUOTE(richard912 @ Mar 1 2017, 12:14 AM)
Review and more review. Nite nite
Haha.. don't worry... Will get it sooner or later. Just a matter of time. rclxms.gif
komputer
post Mar 2 2017, 09:45 AM

255 posts

I bought a 29UM68 from Lazada at RM1000!

It has Freesync but its only 1080p.

http://www.lg.com/uk/monitors/lg-29UM68
drunkonpiss
post Mar 2 2017, 11:20 PM

216 posts

Hi, anyone knows where I can purchase this monitor here in MY?

LG 34UC79G-B

https://www.newegg.com/global/sg/Product/Pr...5-424-_-Product

Anyone tried to order from Newegg?
Mr.7
post Mar 3 2017, 07:10 AM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(drunkonpiss @ Mar 2 2017, 11:20 PM)
Hi, anyone knows where I can purchase this monitor here in MY?

LG 34UC79G-B

https://www.newegg.com/global/sg/Product/Pr...5-424-_-Product

Anyone tried to order from Newegg?
Difficult to find Lg ultrawide curved in Msia imo.
edmund_yung
post Mar 3 2017, 09:07 PM

1,198 posts

QUOTE(youngy @ Feb 28 2017, 10:43 PM)
I got a X34 from Harvey Norman recently, they gave an acer headset for free... just to poison you more.
richard912
post Mar 3 2017, 09:15 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(edmund_yung @ Mar 3 2017, 09:07 PM)
I got a X34 from Harvey Norman recently, they gave an acer headset for free... just to poison you more.
The free headset is an ongoing "promo". I got it too back in the day. It's actually a SteelSeries Siberia 200
edmund_yung
post Mar 3 2017, 11:40 PM

1,198 posts

I see, I got a sony headphone so I haven't try it.

226 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0422sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:00 PM