Ultrawide monitor fan's club, Ultrawide master race
Mr.7
Feb 21 2017, 04:39 PM
QUOTE(wildwestgoh @ Feb 21 2017, 02:56 PM) Any good review on recent 29" ultra-wide? Quite urgently need for 1 to replace my faulty one. 34" is my dream but right now over-budget and does not have good graphics card to put it to use. I am currently only on a VGA KVM (yeah I know, I know.) and only on my peasant 4 year old laptop with VGA and HDMI (not sure what version even). Sorry for the story, any suggestion on 29" ultra-wide? Can VGA support that resolution? Thank you all for your time. I'm also looking for one as well. Currently eyeing the 29inch ultrawide. The LG one. But resolution only 1080p This post has been edited by Mr.7: Feb 21 2017, 04:40 PM
Mr.7
Feb 24 2017, 12:22 PM
QUOTE(teng_08 @ Feb 24 2017, 11:46 AM) Thanks, but looking for a curved one. I guess dell only has 34" curved, right?
Mr.7
Feb 28 2017, 01:55 PM
QUOTE(blackblackk @ Feb 27 2017, 11:01 PM) I got my 34" ultrawide 2560x1080 arond rm2000 from korea. You could give it a try there.. Just top up around 200-300 then get 34" I think its much worth it that way. 29" too smallll~#!%$# Any taxes charged?
Mr.7
Mar 3 2017, 07:10 AM
QUOTE(drunkonpiss @ Mar 2 2017, 11:20 PM) Hi, anyone knows where I can purchase this monitor here in MY? LG 34UC79G-B https://www.newegg.com/global/sg/Product/Pr...5-424-_-ProductAnyone tried to order from Newegg? Difficult to find Lg ultrawide curved in Msia imo.
Mr.7
Mar 9 2017, 11:29 PM
QUOTE(yuktsi14 @ Mar 9 2017, 11:18 PM) Yeee finally had the chance to put on x34a Nice!
Mr.7
Mar 13 2017, 01:23 PM
QUOTE(gotgiant @ Mar 13 2017, 11:33 AM) If u are planning to get LG29UM68, just get locally. Can save u shipping cost
Mr.7
Mar 13 2017, 10:21 PM
QUOTE(AporiaTing @ Mar 13 2017, 10:14 PM) thinking to buy lg 29um68 after doing some research. wanna ask sifus where is the best place to buy online as i staying in sarawak which very hard to find any lg brand monitor here. hikari85 got special promotion. not sure still valid or not. here
Mr.7
Mar 13 2017, 11:16 PM
QUOTE(ahteo9292 @ Mar 13 2017, 11:15 PM) hi guys, anyone of u guy here use dell u2917w? i been looking into dell and lg recently and it is difficult to decide as i prefer usb port and dell warranty. Is this newly released model by dell?
Mr.7
Mar 21 2017, 07:31 AM
QUOTE(skylinelover @ Mar 21 2017, 06:38 AM) No distro bringing in i guess  Yeah. Sad case. So far the only ultrawide curved is from acer and dell in malaysia. How nice if there's distro bringing in LG ultrawide curved
Mr.7
Mar 25 2017, 06:02 PM
QUOTE(alpha33 @ Mar 25 2017, 05:56 PM) Is it? Because not much info can get about watch movies. Most of them are gaming reviews. And price around 4xxx or 3xxx? Just incase some shop decided to scam. priced at somewhere around 4xxx. it's pretty good if your movie format is true 21:9 size and not youtube format with black borders top and bottom
Mr.7
Jul 3 2017, 07:49 AM
QUOTE(ichals @ Jul 3 2017, 06:15 AM) hi guys, i am looking for used ultrawide monitor, anyone want to sell it, pls PM me yah.. tqs... Any specific screen size?