126 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

Working Life in Singapore, Please Share your value Experience

lulusantos
post Mar 30 2007, 07:19 PM

352 posts

If i am working in Singapore, which bank should i choose to save my income?
Any suggestion?
witch
post Mar 30 2007, 09:19 PM

QUOTE(lulusantos @ Mar 30 2007, 07:19 PM)
If i am working in Singapore, which bank should i choose to save my income?
Any suggestion?
POSH. this is the most common bank in SG. U can get it anywhr!!
it oso offer ATM, Deposit, and typing ur book balance mechine.
davidletterboyz
post Mar 30 2007, 09:51 PM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

QUOTE(kockroach @ Mar 30 2007, 05:08 PM)
Malaysia is not a third world country, it is a developing country with leader of third world mentality
developing country = 3rd world bro...
developed country = 1st
witch
post Mar 30 2007, 10:56 PM

QUOTE(davidletterboyz @ Mar 30 2007, 09:51 PM)
developing country = 3rd world bro...
developed country = 1st
3rd=developing
1st=developed
hw abt the 2nd?
seantang
post Mar 30 2007, 11:08 PM

With Adult Supervision Only
6,624 posts

QUOTE(Blizz-imperialx @ Mar 30 2007, 12:45 PM)
Of course lar. You go singapore, income tax + expenses all rugi liao, better have a quite middle lifestyle and more importantly is always with your family and girlfriend/wife and also friends.
Singapore has lower effective tax rates than Malaysia.

Added on March 30, 2007, 11:10 pm
QUOTE(witch @ Mar 30 2007, 09:19 PM)
That's actually POSB (Post Office Savings Bank). And it merged with DBS Bank some years back. So you can open an account with DBS or POSB, it's the same.

This post has been edited by seantang: Mar 30 2007, 11:10 PM
eurekas
post Mar 30 2007, 11:31 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(witch @ Mar 30 2007, 09:19 PM)
I think you try to say POSB.
Most of the company in Singapore bank in the salary to POSB account.
If can open another bank, go for OCBC bank.
Most of the time, POSB have very long queue.
Meanwhile OCBC ATM seldom have very long queue and most of the mrt station also have it.
nerd nation
post Mar 30 2007, 11:51 PM

Trance addict
1,440 posts

I'm also deciding whether to work in SG or stay behind in AUS. what u guys have to say?
lulusantos
post Mar 31 2007, 04:20 AM

352 posts

Thanks a lot eveeryone. I guess I'll try OCBC. Hate long queue.
kb2005
post Mar 31 2007, 08:43 AM

Yahoo!
17,850 posts

QUOTE(nerd nation @ Mar 30 2007, 11:51 PM)
I'm also deciding whether to work in SG or stay behind in AUS. what u guys have to say?
What is your position in Australia ?
nerd nation
post Mar 31 2007, 09:41 AM

Trance addict
1,440 posts

QUOTE(kb2005 @ Mar 31 2007, 10:13 AM)
What is your position in Australia ?
I'm still doing my final semester. After I grad, should I go sg to work or find jobs in aus?
eurekas
post Mar 31 2007, 08:38 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(nerd nation @ Mar 30 2007, 11:51 PM)
I thought most of the people who study in Aus also want to take the Aus PR.
Last time some of my friends don't want come back until get their PR approve first.
I heard they said, it is easier to get PR when still inside the Aus country.
jimmy79
post May 21 2007, 02:54 PM

957 posts

I just start work in sg for 1 weeks. So far so good.
When u come here and go shopping, u realize alot of thing is so cheap compare to KL tongue.gif
Must resist yourself to keep spending.

This post has been edited by jimmy79: May 22 2007, 02:43 PM
zenix
post May 28 2007, 03:10 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

sigh...i oso wanna work at singhapore sad.gif
jimmy79
post May 28 2007, 08:35 AM

957 posts

you can work in sg too if you want to.
Just make the initiative to apply job and go interview in sg even it is tiring.
young_soul
post May 28 2007, 09:18 AM

THIS is how you use a hammer
2,032 posts

what are the chances of getting a job there?
jimmy79
post May 28 2007, 09:42 AM

957 posts

Depends what field but I think is not that difficult to get a job there. M e, my gf and my friends all manage to get job here.
zenix
post May 29 2007, 01:46 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(jimmy79 @ May 28 2007, 08:35 AM)
you can work in sg too if you want to.
Just make the initiative to apply job and go interview in sg even it is tiring.
maybe in a year or so.
too many commitments here now.
wanna finish up my studies 1st.
WinDs
post May 30 2007, 10:56 AM

♥ Ai desu (-.-) ♥
3,403 posts

QUOTE(jimmy79 @ May 21 2007, 02:54 PM)
I just start work in sg for 1 weeks. So far so good.
When u come here and go shopping, u realize alot of thing is so cheap compare to KL  tongue.gif
Must resist yourself to keep spending.
It's because of the conversion of the money.

For example, you paid SG$ 20 for a shirt which sold for RM40. Logically, you would think it's cheaper. With the same amount of salary each month, your purchase power is actually quite high compared to other Malaysians. Well, just remembered that the more you earn the more you need to save. Good luck in PoreLand.

mountain
post May 30 2007, 11:34 AM

29 posts

hi there..

I m going to work in sg next mid month. Now is in the process of applying the EP. I am a bit worried coz I still have not received any update on the EP status. Without EP I would not able to rent a room there. Is it possible to get a room in SG in last minutes?

This post has been edited by mountain: May 30 2007, 11:47 AM
jimmy79
post May 30 2007, 01:26 PM

957 posts

If your EP is already pending approval you will have the FIN number . So you should be able to rent any room. If not you can tell the owner you will give the FIN number once your EP approve, i think should not be a problem

126 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0255sec    0.95    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:53 PM