126 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

Working Life in Singapore, Please Share your value Experience

mountain
post May 30 2007, 02:48 PM

29 posts

it's means that i still can rent a room although the EP is still pending? hmm... actually I am planning to go SG this weekend but I am still consider it since no news on EP... should i go ahead?

jimmy79
post May 30 2007, 02:52 PM

957 posts

Pending approval = approve before medical checkup. Unless after medical checkup you have AIDS or TB then you will fail.

If you have confidence your EP will approve(normally), you can get a room first. Of course you will lose the deposit u pay if you din get the EP later.
amigo
post May 30 2007, 02:52 PM

QUOTE(mountain @ May 30 2007, 03:48 PM)
it's means that i still can rent a room although the EP is still pending? hmm... actually I am planning to go SG this weekend but I am still consider it since no news on EP... should i go ahead?
what job did u apply in S'pore???where r u planning to stay???
mountain
post May 30 2007, 02:57 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(jimmy79 @ May 30 2007, 02:52 PM)
Pending approval = approve before medical checkup. Unless after medical checkup you have AIDS or TB then you will fail.

If you have confidence your EP will approve(normally), you can get a room first. Of course you will lose the deposit u pay if you din get the EP later.
thanks jimmy79... smile.gif r u working in SG as well?

Added on May 30, 2007, 2:59 pm
QUOTE(amigo @ May 30 2007, 02:52 PM)
what job did u apply in S'pore???where r u planning to stay???
working as process analyst...

looking a room at Teluk Blangah / Tiong Bahru / Redhill / Q'town.. near to my workplace.. u have nay contact? I am a bit worried now...

This post has been edited by mountain: May 30 2007, 02:59 PM
jimmy79
post May 30 2007, 03:08 PM

957 posts

yup, I am in sg now. Just start working in sg not long ago
All the place you mention is quite hard and expensive to get room . Good luck

you can go www.sg-house.com to try get room. Currently is hard to get a room without go through agent.

btw, what is process analyst? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by jimmy79: May 30 2007, 03:12 PM
eric84cool
post May 30 2007, 03:31 PM

I'm BACK!!!
4,540 posts

QUOTE(jimmy79 @ May 30 2007, 03:08 PM)
yup, I am in sg now. Just start working in sg not long ago
All the place you mention is quite hard and expensive to get room . Good luck

you can go www.sg-house.com to try get room. Currently is hard to get a room without go through agent.

btw, what is process analyst?  tongue.gif
Yeah...Jimmy have 2 meaning in his statement.....u need to find agent to find a room for you...much more convenient..u wouldn't want to end up to find a landlord which is very fierce and love violence...

anothing is....Jimmy ..u planning to tackle her ar ??? biggrin.gif
mountain
post May 30 2007, 03:31 PM

29 posts

really?? shakehead.gif can you advise how much I have to spend on accomodation per month.. sad.gif i budget around SG350.. enough a?

process analyst? the name like so glamour rite... is just sth like mkt admin biggrin.gif
jimmy79
post May 30 2007, 03:37 PM

957 posts

The place you mention SGD350 will be minimum price for a room without air cond if you are lucky enough because it is quite near to town.

Just go to sg-house.com and www.efair to check out the price. You might be want find place far a bit.

dude, I have gf and my gf work in sg as well. haha

mountain
post May 30 2007, 03:42 PM

29 posts

ok.. thanks for your info jimmy... smile.gif i think next week only will go to SG.. hopfully by the time already get the EP status...

btw.. i also have bf liao.. but going to be LDR soon... cry.gif

eric84cool... u think too much already la.. hehe tongue.gif
eric84cool
post May 30 2007, 03:47 PM

I'm BACK!!!
4,540 posts

QUOTE(jimmy79 @ May 30 2007, 03:37 PM)
The place you mention SGD350 will be minimum price for a room without air cond if you are lucky enough because it is quite near to town.

Just go to sg-house.com and www.efair to check out the price. You might be want find place far a bit.

dude, I have gf and my gf work in sg as well. haha
QUOTE(mountain @ May 30 2007, 03:42 PM)
ok.. thanks for your info jimmy...  smile.gif i think next week only will go to SG.. hopfully by the time already get the EP status...

btw.. i also have bf liao.. but going to be LDR soon...  cry.gif

eric84cool...  u think too much already la.. hehe  tongue.gif
okokok...my mistake ...sorry sorry..... notworthy.gif Jimmy...where and what r u working as??Come out and help mountain la....she will be alone at here next week rolleyes.gif I won't tell ur gf 1 la... biggrin.gif
jimmy79
post May 30 2007, 03:55 PM

957 posts

I work in west coast as IT slave.

I need to help my gf find room around commonwealth, buona vista those area. Then mountain will be my gf competitor for looking room. lol

LDR hard to maintain, ask ur bf go sg as well.

Mountain, where you from, if you from JB do not have to scare, the worst case travel through kastam everyday

mountain
post May 30 2007, 03:57 PM

29 posts

who said i m going there alone.. my bf will accompany me.. rolleyes.gif after everything settle down.. then he will back to KL...

eric84cool.. r u in SG too?

Added on May 30, 2007, 4:03 pm
QUOTE(jimmy79 @ May 30 2007, 03:55 PM)
I  work in west coast as IT slave.

I need to help my gf find room around commonwealth, buona vista those area. Then mountain will be my gf competitor for looking room. lol

LDR hard to maintain, ask ur bf go sg as well.

Mountain, where you from, if you from JB do not have to scare, the worst case travel through kastam everyday
since u r looking room as well.. if there is any room nearby the place mentioned.. can u let me know a... icon_question.gif thanks advance 1st lor.. tongue.gif

i m from KL.. my bf dun have intention to resign fm his current job now... sad.gif we will try our best to maintain our r'ship.. give some support la... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by mountain: May 30 2007, 04:03 PM
eric84cool
post May 30 2007, 04:03 PM

I'm BACK!!!
4,540 posts

QUOTE(mountain @ May 30 2007, 03:57 PM)
who said i m going there alone.. my bf will accompany me..  rolleyes.gif  after everything settle down.. then he will back to KL...

eric84cool.. r u in SG too?
yeah......wah..so nice...bf, gf follow u guyz come over to S'pore....so envy...I want to find a gf here also hard... sad.gif
mountain
post May 30 2007, 04:16 PM

29 posts

no worries.. u will find yr lovely gal gal soon...
jimmy79
post May 30 2007, 04:20 PM

957 posts

So you will come sg and stay in hotel till you get room? I suggest you contact those agent straight( from the forum and newspapre) when you here since you need it so urgently. Or you can tumpang eric84cool house, i think he wun mind. haha

eric84cool, what is your job? you been long time in sg?

This post has been edited by jimmy79: May 30 2007, 04:20 PM
mountain
post May 30 2007, 04:35 PM

29 posts

hah.. stay in the hotel till get a room? i dun wan this happen... cry.gif

next week is just visit only so will stay in hotel.. on fri, planning go to the new company and if possible go for medical checkup (of course if the EP has approved la).. weekend will look for the room..

then the following week will move to SG.. hopefully by the time can get a room.. i know is limited of time.. but what can I do since no news on EP sad.gif
eric84cool
post May 30 2007, 04:35 PM

I'm BACK!!!
4,540 posts

QUOTE(mountain @ May 30 2007, 04:16 PM)
no worries.. u will find yr lovely gal gal soon...
NOleh..really hard to find leh.....all the girls here are so materialistic type 1....and somemore I'm ugly and old already...

QUOTE(jimmy79 @ May 30 2007, 04:20 PM)
So you will come sg and stay in hotel till you get room?  I suggest you contact those agent straight( from the forum and newspapre) when you here since you need it so urgently. Or you can tumpang eric84cool house, i think he wun mind. haha

eric84cool, what is your job? you been long time in sg?
ehhh..don't simply offer ppl to stay in my house..I have no house here......ohh...been here for 4 months already loh......working as toilet washer...
mountain
post May 30 2007, 04:52 PM

29 posts

dun have confident with yrself.. how to get confident that gal gal will fall in luv with u??? tongue.gif

wah.. u must be a very talent toilet washer.. laugh.gif can online during working hours...

Added on May 30, 2007, 4:55 pmjimmy.. since u r looking a room for yr gf... u may also try to go to yahoo sg - classified - rentals / roomate.. wink.gif

This post has been edited by mountain: May 30 2007, 04:55 PM
eric84cool
post May 30 2007, 05:12 PM

I'm BACK!!!
4,540 posts

QUOTE(mountain @ May 30 2007, 04:52 PM)
dun have confident with yrself.. how to get confident that gal gal will fall in luv with u???  tongue.gif

wah.. u must be a very talent toilet washer.. laugh.gif  can online during working hours...

Added on May 30, 2007, 4:55 pmjimmy.. since u r looking a room for yr gf... u may also try to go to yahoo sg - classified - rentals / roomate.. wink.gif
they are the one who broke down my confident!!!! sad.gif
SUSSoon84
post May 30 2007, 05:16 PM

Can Anyone Help me i dun have SPM And PMR But I want Woking at Singapore How ar???

126 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0214sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 01:39 AM