126 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Working Life in Singapore, Please Share your value Experience

Jewelgal
post Jan 6 2007, 03:25 PM

143 posts

So far, we're focusing on engineering and IT students, how abt students who take biz, accounts, or hotel mgt. Do they work well there too? Just curious to find out.. smile.gif
eurekas
post Jan 6 2007, 03:34 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(yihyan @ Jan 6 2007, 02:39 PM)
No u r wrong....
they grant the 80% discount + bond not based on whether u are accepted by NTU or NUS or not.....

Even if after SPM, and u enter polytechnic/ junior college u will also be given the same privilege. There is no way u can get the tuition grant + bond without being a PR.
Hey my friend.
Have you study in Singapore before or not ? Yeah of course poly student also can get the tuition grant. I never say they cannot. What am I said is that everyone who come to Singapore and study for the tertiary course can get the 80% tuition grant.
NO NEED PR TO GET THE TUITION GRANT.... BTW, you graduate from where ? HAVE YOU STUDY IN TERTIARY INSTITUTION HERE BEFORE ? sweat.gif
yihyan
post Jan 6 2007, 03:43 PM

862 posts

QUOTE(eurekas @ Jan 6 2007, 03:34 PM)
Hey my friend.
Have you study in Singapore before or not ? Yeah of course poly student also can get the tuition grant. I never say they cannot. What am I said is that everyone who come to Singapore and study for the tertiary course can get the 80% tuition grant.
NO NEED PR TO GET THE TUITION GRANT.... BTW, you graduate from where ? HAVE YOU STUDY IN TERTIARY INSTITUTION HERE BEFORE ?  sweat.gif
i have tons of frens studying there....
of coz everyone can get...but u need to become PR....
doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
is this simple statement so hard to understand?

What I want to say is that the tuition grant is for everyone as long their result is good enough to be accepted by NTU or NUS admission, and not just the PR only can get it leh.
b4 this u said only for those who have good result...and for those who is accepted into NTU/NUS.....
now u said yeah yeah poly also can... sweat.gif sweat.gif

btw nothing to be proud of even if u study there whistling.gif whistling.gif

This post has been edited by yihyan: Jan 6 2007, 03:45 PM
eurekas
post Jan 6 2007, 04:06 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(yihyan @ Jan 6 2007, 03:43 PM)
i have tons of frens studying there....
of coz everyone can get...but u need to become PR....
doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
is this simple statement so hard to understand?
b4 this u said only for those who have good result...and for those who is accepted into NTU/NUS.....
now u said yeah yeah poly also can... sweat.gif  sweat.gif

btw nothing to be proud of even if u study there  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
I just want to say that PR is not the requirement to get the tuition grant. I don't want you to mislead other people. Please ask your friend properly whether PR is a requirement. When you are not the person who gone through it please don't claim it as the hearsay.Btw, the PR is very easy to get. If you study here, even more easier to get PR. Don't make it like so difficult to get and spoil other chance and hope to apply here. I love to encourage people to work and study in Singapore.
Peace...

This post has been edited by eurekas: Jan 6 2007, 04:41 PM
eurekas
post Jan 6 2007, 04:10 PM

256 posts

I gone through that stage. Last time when I come here to study, they give me tuition grant eventhough I am not PR.

If you still want to argue anymore please read the MOE website for the detail....
http://sam11.moe.gov.sg/tass/menu/index.htm
littleway
post Jan 6 2007, 04:59 PM

(!-.-)(tm)
1,658 posts

Aiyoo.. no need argue la... Once you got the offer letter from either Poly or Uni, you are automatically eligible to enjoy the grant. Is up to you to believe it... am I make myself clear?
littleway
post Jan 6 2007, 05:01 PM

(!-.-)(tm)
1,658 posts

QUOTE(eurekas @ Jan 6 2007, 04:06 PM)
I just want to say that PR is not the requirement to get the tuition grant. I don't want you to mislead other people. Please ask your friend  properly whether PR is a requirement. When you are not the person who gone through it please don't claim it as the hearsay.Btw, the PR is very easy to get. If you study here, even more easier to get PR. Don't make it like so difficult to get and spoil other chance and hope to apply here. I love to encourage people to work and study in Singapore.
Peace...
And I really really hope to get a job there... drool.gif Any offer from IT market for M'sian fresh grads??
eurekas
post Jan 6 2007, 06:11 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(littleway @ Jan 6 2007, 04:59 PM)
Aiyoo.. no need argue la... Once you got the offer letter from either Poly or Uni, you are automatically eligible to enjoy the grant. Is up to you to believe it... am I make myself clear?
LOL this is what I said all this while.
Someone still want to argue saying how many tons of friends study here...
tongue.gif
http://sam11.moe.gov.sg/tass/menu/index.htm
eurekas
post Jan 6 2007, 06:13 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(littleway @ Jan 6 2007, 05:01 PM)
And I really really hope to get a job there...  drool.gif Any offer from IT market for M'sian fresh grads??
Got lah...
alot leh... you come here and buy the Straits Times paper (Saturday)
eurekas
post Jan 6 2007, 06:18 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(Jewelgal @ Jan 6 2007, 03:25 PM)
So far, we're focusing on engineering and IT students, how abt students who take biz, accounts, or hotel mgt. Do they work well there too? Just curious to find out.. smile.gif
My friend got a degree from Malaysia, then she took the ACCA course from Malaysia after get the degree. Now working in one of the big 4. Her pay is alot leh... More than engineer pay...
littleway
post Jan 6 2007, 10:17 PM

(!-.-)(tm)
1,658 posts

QUOTE(eurekas @ Jan 6 2007, 06:13 PM)
Got lah...
alot leh... you come here and buy the Straits Times paper (Saturday)
Really alot ar? I worry if can't get any job there, then I have to move back to KL... Coz I plan to work at SG and stay at JB for sometime one.... hmm.gif
vin_ann
post Jan 7 2007, 02:04 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(eurekas @ Jan 6 2007, 06:18 PM)
My friend got a degree from Malaysia, then she took the ACCA course from Malaysia after get the degree. Now working in one of the big 4. Her pay is alot leh... More than engineer pay...
a lot is how much leh???

2800???
hellokitty82
post Jan 7 2007, 02:14 AM

272 posts

QUOTE(eurekas @ Jan 6 2007, 06:18 PM)
erm...she got experience in audit? if yes..how many years...or freshie??
i dont think freshie will get much more higher than those only ACCA or only degree holder ler.... sweat.gif
ky_khor
post Jan 8 2007, 12:49 AM

No.22
894 posts

IT Degree + 2 years part time in IT + 2 years full tine in IT

will S$2.6k-3k too much? no longer interest in 1st lvl support. plan to apply SE/NE/TL there.
magnumao
post Jan 8 2007, 02:46 PM

322 posts

Dear eurekas & yihyan

Technically speaking, both of you are correct.

U no need to become PR to get the grant. But u have to become a PR to service your 3-years bond after you graduate.

magnumao
post Jan 8 2007, 02:48 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(pppooo @ Jan 5 2007, 03:11 PM)
I worked, got my part time degree, bought a hse, married at Spore...
Now I back to KL... and realize I have hard time to adapt the life here, as had been in comfort zone for too long.
So my advise is if u only out to Spore to dig gold, do not stay too long.  Otherwise u'll feel lost and depress when u back here.
Hey curious here
Care to share more?
Which part u can't adapt?
And what do u mean by comfort zone?
magnumao
post Jan 8 2007, 02:50 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(littleway @ Jan 6 2007, 10:17 PM)
Really alot ar? I worry if can't get any job there, then I have to move back to KL... Coz I plan to work at SG and stay at JB for sometime one....  hmm.gif
try jodsdb
it's preferred choice in sg than jobstreet

This post has been edited by magnumao: Jan 8 2007, 02:53 PM
yihyan
post Jan 8 2007, 04:03 PM

862 posts

QUOTE(magnumao @ Jan 8 2007, 02:46 PM)
Dear eurekas & yihyan

U no need to become PR to get the grant. But u have to become a PR to service your 3-years bond after you graduate.
well, thanks for clarifying smile.gif smile.gif
eurekas
post Jan 8 2007, 04:30 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(magnumao @ Jan 8 2007, 02:46 PM)
Dear eurekas & yihyan

Yeah yeah...
PR is automatically one but also need to go to ICA do some formalities.
It is easier to get PR than those who come here and work with employment pass.
OT abit, work permit cannot apply for PR in Singapore.
If want PR, die die also want the company get S pass for you if cannot get employment pass. smile.gif
eurekas
post Jan 8 2007, 04:37 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(yihyan @ Jan 8 2007, 04:03 PM)
well, thanks for clarifying  smile.gif  smile.gif
See see ....
don't believe me, other ppl say no need PR to get tuition grant then only believe. sad.gif

126 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0292sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:10 AM