108 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Bottom

Oil & Gas Careers V8, Upstream and Downstream, Crude Oil (WTI): USD 45.22/bbl

nash9701
post Jan 12 2016, 01:37 PM

looking for a bright future...
1,356 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Jan 12 2016, 07:05 AM)
https://sg.finance.yahoo.com/q?s=CLG16.NYM
A good Tuesday to begin with oil price closed strong. A happy Chinese New Year for all since people can enjoy lower fuel price to offset price increased of other goods.
Heard that Petron will be giving out 5-6 months of bonus while Shell about 2-3 months.
I really wonder where u get such info, haha

(^__^)
SUSInF.anime
post Jan 12 2016, 01:43 PM

2,695 posts

30 USD now.. far away from last year average
SUSsupersound
post Jan 12 2016, 02:10 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(nash9701 @ Jan 12 2016, 01:37 PM)
I really wonder where u get such info, haha

(^__^)
http://www.thestar.com.my/business/marketw...counter=PETRONM
Just the share appreciation by 2 folds already a good sign.
Still here is Lowyat forum, is meant to be twisted by some.
http://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...-on-oversupply/
Another real world factflaw just for read whistling.gif
BaRT
post Jan 12 2016, 03:38 PM

-Retired MOD-
2,163 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Jan 12 2016, 10:44 AM)
Petronas at least 35 if they started retrenchment, trim down projects from last year, but they still continue to hire, so should be somewhere like USD40-45.
That's why they are borrowing money for CAPEX for this year.
Without seeing the numbers, by looking at their report also can tell how much money they are losing every month as long as oil price stays at < USD50 rclxms.gif
QUOTE(supersound @ Jan 12 2016, 02:10 PM)
http://www.thestar.com.my/business/marketw...counter=PETRONM
Just the share appreciation by 2 folds already a good sign.
Still here is Lowyat forum, is meant to be twisted by some.
http://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...-on-oversupply/
Another real world factflaw just for read whistling.gif
owh yeah?

So please justify;-
a) USD35 is the based cost if they started trim down projects. How u derive that figure. Which projects to trim down & how much the total cost if they trim down based on projects,
b) USD40-45 is based cost now. This due to hire people? Justify the total overhead of petronas & if possible the headcount. And the calculation on before retrench & after retrench cost. How much the saving and how you apply to get USD35 as a basis cost.
c) How much they borrow for CAPEX and where the money spend. If possible justify the spending especially due to any shortfall of budget vs actual cost.

TheReaderReads
post Jan 12 2016, 03:51 PM

701 posts

Oil bears to see support at US$25 level

http://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...$25-level/

KUALA LUMPUR:  Crude West Texas Intermediate (WTI) continued a ruthless downward spiral amid extended its selloff since the start of the new year, knocking prices down another US$1.75 to close at US$31.41 a barrel on the New York Mercantile Exchange on Monday.

Oil remains in the red territory in early electronic Asia trading on Tuesday.

Sentiment was decisively frail, with WTI suffering significant losses for six consecutive day, as turmoil in China's stock market in the wake of renewed signs of a dramatic slowdown in the world's second-largest economy, sent oil investors running for cover.

Growing inventory glut added to the downbeat mood.

Based on the daily chart, WTI had slipped below the ebb of the previous bearish cycle of RM32.40 to reach a low of US$30.88 during intra-day session on Nymex on Monday, the worst since December 2003, thus triggering a major breakdown.

Theoretically, crude oil prices are in great danger of suffering more losses on bearish extended-mode going forward.

The next probable downside to look for would be the US$25-US$25.20 band and from what we could see on the historical chart, crude oil prices do enjoyed some degrees of support at this level in the past.

If history is a reliable and trustworthy guidance, investors can expect the bears to receive some cushions at the same place again this time round.

Elsewhere, the daily slow-stochastic momentum index was negative, with the oscillator per cent K and the oscillator per cent D on bearish extended-mode despite reaching the bottom.

Also not looking good, the 14-day relative strength index fell to a reading of 18 and it showed no sign of changing direction just yet.

In addition, the daily moving average convergence/divergence histogram expanded downward against the daily signal line to keep the sell call.

Technically, indicators are weak, implying crude oil prices are likely to stay under pressure and should there a relief rebound, it is not sustainable, unless there is an apparent change in the underlying sentiment.

Initial support is envisaged at the US$30 psychological level.

To the upside, WTI will now encounter stiff resistance at the recent breakdown point of US$32.40, and face strong challenges at the US$35.40-US$35.47 range in the immediate term.

Hungry FOREX trader speculators are going to eye this short selling profit

We may see the MYR taking a big hit. 1USD = MYR4.8 maybe?

This post has been edited by TheReaderReads: Jan 12 2016, 03:54 PM
ZZMsia
post Jan 12 2016, 04:06 PM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(BaRT @ Jan 12 2016, 03:38 AM)
owh yeah?

So please justify;-
a) USD35 is the based cost if they started trim down projects. How u derive that figure. Which projects to trim down & how much the total cost if they trim down based on projects,
b) USD40-45 is based cost now. This due to hire people? Justify the total overhead of petronas & if possible the headcount. And the calculation on before retrench & after retrench cost. How much the saving and how you apply to get USD35 as a basis cost.
c) How much they borrow for CAPEX and where the money spend. If possible justify the spending especially due to any shortfall of budget vs actual cost.
Expecting him to provide this kinda answer? Ha Ha..
SUSsupersound
post Jan 12 2016, 04:34 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(BaRT @ Jan 12 2016, 03:38 PM)
owh yeah?

So please justify;-
http://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...om-mizuho-bank/
http://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...-debt-issuance/
http://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...-by-40-percent/
Here, do deny this facts with you limited knowledge. As said before, what you are talking here does not reflect to reality world, getting more supporters may able to help you to win over Lowyat forum, but not in reality world.
Now only 2 companies are still going against world trend, 1 is Petronas and another is Shell. Both are having the same intention : to bail out certain group of cronies. Shell keep on selling, retrenching worldwide is to bail out BG in UK while Petronas is to protect crony companies interest.
BTW, forgot to say, offshore crude oil production needs > USD40 typically as stated last year by some articles when oil price still standing at USD50.

This post has been edited by supersound: Jan 12 2016, 04:45 PM
siacw04
post Jan 12 2016, 04:44 PM

120 posts

Shell retrench people also kena, petronas don't retrench people also kena. Do also die, don't do also die.
SUSsupersound
post Jan 12 2016, 04:46 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(siacw04 @ Jan 12 2016, 04:44 PM)
Shell retrench people also kena, petronas don't retrench people also kena. Do also die, don't do also die.
Retrench to stay competitive is a must, which most companies are doing now. But if continue to hire just because of political reason it is wrong also.
BaRT
post Jan 12 2016, 05:04 PM

-Retired MOD-
2,163 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Jan 12 2016, 04:34 PM)
http://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...om-mizuho-bank/
http://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...-debt-issuance/
http://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...-by-40-percent/
Here, do deny this facts with you limited knowledge. As said before, what you are talking here does not reflect to reality world, getting more supporters may able to help you to win over Lowyat forum, but not in reality world.
Now only 2 companies are still going against world trend, 1 is Petronas and another is Shell. Both are having the same intention : to bail out certain group of cronies. Shell keep on selling, retrenching worldwide is to bail out BG in UK while Petronas is to protect crony companies interest.
First, allow me to laugh....KAH..KAH..KAH.

2nd, i dont want to prolong any useless arguement with u, since ur knowledge is limited to the news published at the star.

Not sure about ur experience in cost & contract and ur experience do any presentation and paper work about budget & cost especially to board of director, management. But I bet u are expert. (KAH..KAH..KAH..)

This kind of answer i will say...standard jawab sambil jilat buah kerandut.

Sorry for my reply with buah kerandut words. But u really bright up my day today. Move foward, get a new job and dont talk kok here. TQ

azraeil
post Jan 12 2016, 05:11 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

Kemon guys, you arguing with Puaka is like arguing with Rafizi one. Harga minyak naik kena maintain subsidy sebab revenue banyak, harga minyak turun tak boleh naikkan ERL tickets prices sebab gomen has "saved" money from harga minyak turun. Keturunan puaka semua ni

His understanding of production cost also makes me wanna to laugh sampai terberak one. (Wait for it while he google the concept of production cost). Hint to Puaka, cuba google UTC definition.

This post has been edited by azraeil: Jan 12 2016, 05:13 PM
BaRT
post Jan 12 2016, 05:15 PM

-Retired MOD-
2,163 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ Jan 12 2016, 05:11 PM)
Kemon guys, you arguing with Puaka is like arguing with Rafizi one. Harga minyak naik kena maintain subsidy sebab revenue banyak, harga minyak turun tak boleh naikkan ERL tickets prices sebab gomen has "saved" money from harga minyak turun. Keturunan puaka semua ni

His understanding of production cost also makes me wanna to laugh sampai terberak one. (Wait for it while he google the concept of production cost). Hint to Puaka, cuba google UTC definition.
yeah bro..
just once in a while argue with him....just for fun. laugh.gif
langstrasse
post Jan 12 2016, 07:12 PM

~ Have a Vice day ~
1,588 posts

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ Jan 11 2016, 10:29 PM)
Not to be a naysayer, but these added value courses aint cheap... CSWIP, API training...

Its my dream to pursue CIPS/MCIPS/PMP a while ago but with the current commitment that I have need to hold that intent for a while...
Pretty much every "established" training course in the industry is insanely expensive. I guess it's a matter of saving your bullets and choosing those or THE one course which would be the most relevant. But surely the training providers themselves would be aware of the state of the industry and should be giving better rates.

QUOTE(kuli2sahaja @ Jan 11 2016, 11:21 PM)
If you are financially able why not?
One year to wait out the oil price i think not.
From all the news and forecasts imo it will take a very long time for the industry to recover.
Maybe other sifus can enlighten their opinion more on this topic and hopefully none of the sarcastic remarks.
There are alot of people affected and the number continues to grow, last week a few of my friends got the axe again.
Sadly, I think you might be right about the 1 year duration.

I suppose if someone really wanted to play it safe, then they could choose a course which would be relevant across industries ? This should be easier for Facilities folks. Subsurface people might find it a little more challenging I suppose.

I hate to say this but a "Plan C" would be to take a course to re-orientate towards another field altogether. But damn I wish I never have to make this choice.
nash9701
post Jan 13 2016, 09:15 AM

looking for a bright future...
1,356 posts

http://www.vox.com/2016/1/12/10755754/crud...-prices-falling

sharing some article

(^__^)
thoyol
post Jan 13 2016, 10:56 AM

346 posts

QUOTE(BaRT @ Jan 12 2016, 05:04 PM)
First, allow me to laugh....KAH..KAH..KAH.

2nd, i dont want to prolong any useless arguement with u, since ur knowledge is limited to the news published at the star.

Not sure about ur experience in cost & contract and ur experience do any presentation and paper work about budget & cost especially to board of director, management. But I bet u are expert. (KAH..KAH..KAH..)

This kind of answer i will say...standard jawab sambil jilat buah kerandut.

Sorry for my reply with buah kerandut words. But u really bright up my day today. Move foward, get a new job and dont talk kok here. TQ
The concept that he quoted is way wrong. The basis of setting up CAPEX/OPEX is way off. Yes, the expected revenue and PBT for Upstream related department definitely must be aligned with projected oil price but retrenchment? Where got if price USD30 must retrench. Aiyoooooo..

If a company able to sustain their OPEX, what is the need to retrench??
ivanau88
post Jan 13 2016, 01:25 PM

3,777 posts

QUOTE(TheReaderReads @ Jan 12 2016, 03:51 PM)
Oil bears to see support at US$25 level

http://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...$25-level/

Hungry FOREX trader speculators are going to eye this short selling profit

We may see the MYR taking a big hit. 1USD = MYR4.8 maybe?
from ur figure i can see its at stage 3 drop at the moment if follow elliot wave theory....almost time
Prothero
post Jan 13 2016, 02:27 PM

239 posts

Deleted - Double post

This post has been edited by Prothero: Jan 13 2016, 02:28 PM
Prothero
post Jan 13 2016, 02:28 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(ivanau88 @ Jan 13 2016, 01:25 PM)
from ur figure i can see its at stage 3 drop at the moment if follow elliot wave theory....almost time
Hi bro,

Almost time of what? Xplain a bit please biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Prothero: Jan 13 2016, 02:51 PM
ivanau88
post Jan 13 2016, 03:11 PM

3,777 posts

QUOTE(Prothero @ Jan 13 2016, 02:28 PM)
Hi bro,

Almost time of what? Xplain a bit please biggrin.gif
technically got 5 stages...but usually ends with 3...anyway if relook back to the last decade crude oil price....its like stock market...goreng high high then sell down go back ori price....

the scenario now is like few years back all the ong companies kena jackpot few hundred billions and pour all the money out...now is like money all spent and the investment doesnt pay with all the expectations...no choice have to cut sendiri kuku....

if you are intact with the economic stuff, upstream sudah memang like nothing left to worth invest apart from opex (maintenance , repair, inspection) but downstream are doing exceptionally well to cover upstreams' reduced earnings.

for example, do you see your car engine oil, car lubricant and your cooking gas being price reduced followed by the crude oil and gas price fall?

my point is that, there will be a certain bottom in the stage where operator rather to shut off their wells and trade oil/ gas themselves. and also in order to control the wti brent prices
azraeil
post Jan 13 2016, 04:12 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

There will come a time when it is better to shutdown operation rather than continue bleeding cash. When rhat happens, this will correct the supply side of the equation.

108 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Top

0.0234sec    0.15    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:34 PM