QUOTE(Stamp @ May 20 2015, 12:53 PM)
@ RAPID?  hmm.gif
Based on capacity mentioned, looks like not RAPID

(^__^)
nash9701
post May 21 2015, 12:04 PM

looking for a bright future...
1,356 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ May 21 2015, 11:33 AM)
it's not rumor actually, as this is high level management discussion, anyhow, from what i heard, the direction still maintain, just waiting for the news

(^__^)
nash9701
post Jun 1 2015, 12:22 AM

1,356 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ May 31 2015, 06:48 PM)
I have to correct you here. All due respect to your dad but there is no such reserve available in Tapis. The way you describe it is also incorrect. There is no "vein" in an oil reservoir, this is not like mining where you are looking for the coal veins or gold veins etc.

High pressure and High Temperature reservoirs are also common nowadays and the ability to do HPHT drilling is common as well so no, there is no resources that was left behind. The industry just doesn't work that way, especially in Petronas and especially if it has to do with Oil.

What you mention about Tapis crude is correct that it has 10 times less sulphur than Brent. The API is approximately 46 degrees but obviously the statement that "you can put that directly into the tank" is an expression, not an actual thing that can be done. Hawtah crude (Central Arabian) which has an API gravity of 52-54 (which is almost a condensate) is one of the lightest crude around and you still can't put that directly into your car. We have the same expression as well "It's so light you can put it in the car tank" (but obviously it's just an expression, of how light the crude is).

Tapis at one time was one of the most expensive Crude Blend (Tapis Blend comes not just from the Tapis field, it comes from all the ExxonMobil or Carigali operated fields which are sent to the Tapis Processing Platform to be blended with the light Tapis crude) in the world. I wouldn't say 15 bucks above Brent, it averages mostly 5-6 bucks above Brent previously. A lot of those refineries cannot handle those middle-east crude (to build those kind of refinery, it is expensive) so that is why Tapis blend was in demand.

Hope that clears some things up.
Nowadays, Tapis production decreasing, COSA also cut off abit, huhu, wonder EOR did help or not

(^__^)
nash9701
post Jun 1 2015, 10:05 PM

1,356 posts

QUOTE(mhyug @ Jun 1 2015, 08:56 PM)
by any chance its the one starting with the letter V? haha.

btol bro, x kesah mana meratau, nasik lemak tetap dirindui. biggrin.gif

guys, for the walk in visitors for the OGA will there be any charges during registration?(a friend of mine missed the early online registration and was asking me if there is any charges to register on the day itself)
V for vendetta....hehe
nash9701
post Jun 9 2015, 11:13 PM

1,356 posts

QUOTE(noruazumi @ Jun 8 2015, 01:55 PM)
Yes, true true.

BTW, how to calculate crude price to consumer's petrol price? I heard in UK, petrol price keep increasing since January.
For Malaysia, have estimation based on current tax rate etc., but even though estimate there will be price change, it still depend on government decision on how much they will increase it, like recently, based on calculation, May should increase, but in the end, government hold it, for June calculation, the difference higher than May, yet government decide only 10 cent. Now, based on currency weakening, looks like there is chance for another increase brows.gif brows.gif

(^__^)
nash9701
post Jun 11 2015, 12:33 PM

1,356 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Jun 10 2015, 10:14 PM)
Nope, you are not. As they prefer to change the whole part rather than repair it.
To survive in O&G, you only need to know how to play with office politics.
Haha, but sometimes it's true.

(^__^)
nash9701
post Jun 11 2015, 10:18 PM

1,356 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Jun 11 2015, 09:56 PM)
That's why ESSO refinery sold, as too much hanky panky happened.
hanky panky happened everywhere, even Shell, Petronas, Exxonmobil, or company u working currently (just name it) etc., haha

(^__^)
nash9701
post Jun 12 2015, 09:34 AM

1,356 posts

QUOTE(BaRT @ Jun 12 2015, 12:54 AM)
please la..gimme a break.
Why don't you find another playground & throw all your self-conceited/narcissistic comment there.

Don't spread negative vibes here. Regardless is true or not, based on your life experience whatsoever.
Annoyed la woii.....not interesting/ed at all.
That's normal in real life la....

effective + visible = smart
effective + invisible = solo bastard

ineffective + visible = smart but asshol*s
ineffective + invisible = baik pegi mati

in addition, it is all about skills in communication, upward communication, barriers in communication, managing & handling people/behaviors, self confidence, behaviorist theory, consequences theory, rewards & reinforces theory, recognition, the effect theory, NLP, ......so on & so forth.

i'm talking about office politics with knowledge @ PROFESSIONAL APPROACH, not like a typical office politics mcm kedai kopi.
Example of kedai kopi talk, u can find some of it at here. rolleyes.gif
this thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
nash9701
post Jun 14 2015, 10:51 PM

1,356 posts

QUOTE(undertaker123 @ Jun 14 2015, 03:28 PM)
Insya Allah.Thanks bro.Patience is key
:-)
well, not sure is it worth just waiting or on the same time try others, my previous trainee mentioned need to wait for 6 months

(^__^)
nash9701
post Jun 23 2015, 04:47 PM

1,356 posts

QUOTE(AtMostFear @ Jun 22 2015, 10:48 PM)
guys, I'm currently working in downstream refinery as a maintenance planner for rotating equipment. almost 3 years already in planning position. my exposure in rotary equipment is ok but I wouldn't be be so proud with my technical skills.

just recently received an offer as a reliability engineer in the same refinery. shall I bite the bullet or stay in rotating equipment and improve my technical skills?

need all the otai2 advice in this. tq.
u got degree? reliability engineer one step higher than your current position, plus you can diversify your knowledge (RBI, calculation etc.), certification etc. your planning skill still needed to develop inspection plan, schedule etc.

really nice ar ur place, got special planner for rotating equipment only tongue.gif tongue.gif

note : for rotating, there are special skill to know like alignment, balancing, setting, shaft tolerance, vibration, spectrum analysis etc. perhaps you already expert on this

(^__^)
nash9701
post Jun 23 2015, 04:53 PM

1,356 posts

QUOTE(jingga @ Jun 22 2015, 01:18 AM)
Can anyone suggest any company/contact i can apply for painting inspector position? been shooting lots of CVs but no luck so far. Currently unemployed after finish contract for Turn Around in PCFK. Cheers
my friend just done some catalyst change there, PCFK. so u got NACE cert? Why don't you try International Paint? Under Akzonobel. I believe they will got alot of blasting and painting works for coming TA at all refineries west coast. Not sure about Jotun.

(^__^)

This post has been edited by nash9701: Jun 23 2015, 04:53 PM
nash9701
post Jun 23 2015, 11:24 PM

1,356 posts

QUOTE(Gino89 @ Jun 23 2015, 09:24 PM)
Good evening everyone. I would like to ask is torque multiplier required to be calibrated? Thanks
my previous place never calibrated this. but i'm sure it can be calibrated. it always best practice to ensure your equipment is calibrated to avoid argument after installation

(^__^)
nash9701
post Jun 27 2015, 06:50 AM

1,356 posts

QUOTE(kuli2sahaja @ Jun 26 2015, 01:08 AM)
Difficult year for the industry.
Brace yourselves.
syukur still got job

(^__^)
nash9701
post Jun 30 2015, 11:36 PM

1,356 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Jun 30 2015, 04:18 PM)
let see after TA for any further announcement

(^__^)
nash9701
post Jul 8 2015, 02:03 PM

1,356 posts

"business not so good these days"

(^__^)
nash9701
post Jul 10 2015, 04:48 PM

1,356 posts

Amec Foster Wheeler wins Malaysian refinery contract

(^__^)
nash9701
post Jul 11 2015, 02:57 PM

1,356 posts

QUOTE(Stamp @ Jul 11 2015, 02:40 PM)
which refinery ya?
amec foster

Based on this, it's for new proposal plant in Kedah, but got other plant having contract with them for engineering service

(^__^)
nash9701
post Jul 21 2015, 02:17 PM

1,356 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Jul 21 2015, 08:53 AM)
What type of constructive comments you like? Just come out some comments to deny our big companies doing mega retrenchments? Can, I got no problem to join your group of denial. After all, you guys like to kakikong, kakisong in this cyber world.
But the bloody reality is, world economy are going to crash.
Why ESSO Malaysia changed hand? Why Shell looking on converting to terminal or selling it out? A RAPID project that still unable to process crude oil from Middle East?
Now most developed countries are going to stop oil refining and convert them to oil terminal, this is to reduce pollution and cost. This is the game that big companies are playing.
In Saudi, there's another 2-3 mega refineries going to start up soon, all are Euro 6 and above compliant.
Donkey years ago, people always says working in O&G are iron bowl. But iron is still iron, it will get rusted over the time whistling.gif
hence, please ensure current skill is applied to terminal as well, haha

now RAPID oso need to consider Euro 6 as well, but still subjected to government how they lobby for this requirement extension, if the cost to high, then the option is to import Euro 6 fuel like current Euro 4.

the more stringent the law, less ppl can comply, then u can control better the market, haha

tongue.gif tongue.gif

(^__^)

0.0276sec    1.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 09:56 AM